119 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...

INGfusion
post Jul 10 2014, 05:10 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,528 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2014, 05:08 PM)
I always like CWM since Samsung Galaxy era  tongue.gif
can guide how to install cwm ? like this ?

http://true-android.blogspot.com/2013/10/h...ry-in-most.html

cruzzmz
post Jul 10 2014, 05:12 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

My choice since the good old day CWM
llk
post Jul 10 2014, 05:12 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Jul 10 2014, 05:06 PM)
so you guys just follow exactly the steps show on the article / thread? and that will be working fine after that? and also how to backup current rom incase shits happen?
Yup i follow exactly except the backup part
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 05:13 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2014, 05:12 PM)
Yup i follow exactly except the backup part
thanks bro. tonight will follow those steps when i am home.
llk
post Jul 10 2014, 05:14 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 05:10 PM)
can guide how to install cwm ? like this ?

http://true-android.blogspot.com/2013/10/h...ry-in-most.html
I install Philz-recovery, which is touch screen type in my Oneplus, touch screen is better than using volume rocker to press up & down. U can refer to the XDA link i posted few posts ago
Witchblade
post Jul 10 2014, 05:22 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

u can install OTA if install custom recovery right? happen to my oppo find 7a
INGfusion
post Jul 10 2014, 05:23 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,528 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 10 2014, 05:22 PM)
u can install OTA if install custom recovery right? happen to my oppo find 7a
I tried twrp recovery and update ota no problem
Witchblade
post Jul 10 2014, 05:24 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 05:23 PM)
I tried twrp recovery and update ota no problem
kk thx....
zaku90
post Jul 10 2014, 05:25 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 10 2014, 05:09 PM)
Root gives you superuser access.

Can do many system mods.
ya, i know about that, before this using galaxy W, need to root and tweak here and there to get better performance, but compare to the out of the box OPO, it is already good, so that's y i ask. haha.. but the greenify apps sounds promising, is it really improve your performance more??
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 10 2014, 05:40 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:25 PM)
ya, i know about that, before this using galaxy W, need to root and tweak here and there to get better performance, but compare to the out of the box OPO, it is already good, so that's y i ask. haha.. but the greenify apps sounds promising, is it really improve your performance more??
Remove some off CM app
Retrieve Wi-Fi password
Snifft Wi-Fi network
Set CPU speed
Restraining certain apps when boot up
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 05:41 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 10 2014, 04:59 PM)
Guys, we got a problem.

Mi4
Xiaomi Mi4 Specs and Features
Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 SoC processor which will work at a clock speed of 2.46 GHz.

screen of 5.5 inch which will have the resolution of 1920x1980 as as PhoneArena reports.

This device will have a RAM of 3 GB with the extension support, 16 GB internal memory

13MP rear facing camera and a 8MP front facing.
Xiaomi Mi4 will provide 4G LTE connectivity.
What's the point?
No custom ROM is willing to support Xiaomi.
Xiaomi phones are rendered as useless in development community.
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 10 2014, 05:44 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 10 2014, 05:41 PM)
What's the point?
No custom ROM is willing to support Xiaomi.
Xiaomi phones are rendered as useless in development community.
Why Bro?
Will have. There is a dragon under the hood, not MTK.
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 05:46 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 10 2014, 05:44 PM)
Why Bro?
Will have. There is a dragon under the hood, not MTK.
See Mi3 been released for so long, still no custom ROM.
CM is very reluctant to officially support it.
Xiaomi is so susah lah, bang.

And MIUI is so slowpoke. Mi4 is still having 4.3 JellyBean.
We're going to have L soon, man!
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 10 2014, 05:49 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 10 2014, 05:46 PM)
See Mi3 been released for so long, still no custom ROM.
CM is very reluctant to officially support it.
Xiaomi is so susah lah, bang.

And MIUI is so slowpoke. Mi4 is still having 4.3 JellyBean.
We're going to have L soon, man!
Yea yeah.
No custom ROM.

Miui slowpoke
replicator
post Jul 10 2014, 05:50 PM

104 posts

Fuark it ! I'm tired of waiting. I'm going to buy from DirectD now. Watching you guys posting about your phone really make me jelly.

Let say if I want to check the phone, I'm I allowed to open the box without paying first? Last time I went to to buy a phone, they won't allow me to open the box without paying first.

If I already open the box and got issue (yelow tint or scratch or dent) with the phone, can I change it straight away?

Really appreciate if anyone could answer above inquiries.
Someonesim
post Jul 10 2014, 05:56 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Jul 10 2014, 05:02 PM)
but the price how much 1st, thats it
Don't expect Mi3 price, current price are stock clearance price.

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 05:05 PM)
u betul  rclxms.gif
twrp good or cwm good ?
TWRP, update much faster and better developer support.

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 10 2014, 05:12 PM)
My choice since the good old day CWM
Old day had gone when CWM was king. CWM no good any more, there's time developer don't even bother update it. Many XDA people switch to TWRP already since had better developer support.
benny888
post Jul 10 2014, 05:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(replicator @ Jul 10 2014, 05:50 PM)
Fuark it ! I'm tired of waiting. I'm going to buy from DirectD now. Watching you guys posting about your phone really make me jelly.

Let say if I want to check the phone, I'm I allowed to open the box without paying first? Last time I went to to buy a phone, they won't allow me to open the box without paying first.

If I already open the box and got issue (yelow tint or scratch or dent) with the phone, can I change it straight away?

Really appreciate if anyone could answer above inquiries.
Why don't you ask the seller before you pay for it?
My experience buying irrespective of sellers they must be willing to change if I am not happy. But to date I have been experiencing problem free purchase
It is your money and your right to ask for this
On the spot request for change must be acceptable for any seller.

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 10 2014, 06:01 PM
replicator
post Jul 10 2014, 06:04 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:57 PM)
Why don't you ask the seller before you pay for it?
My experience buying irrespective of sellers they must be willing to change if I am not happy. But to date I have been experiencing problem free purchase
It is your money and your right to ask for this
I already ask him to check the phone first. He said, no money can't open the opex the box. That's what I have encountered 2 months ago. Since I don't want to argue much, I just give him the money and then open the box, hoping no issue with the phone and I can change it straight away if got issue. Luckily no issue with the phone.

So, If I go there, I can ask to check for the defect first before paying for it right?
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 06:05 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 10 2014, 05:56 PM)
Don't expect Mi3 price, current price are stock clearance price.
TWRP, update much faster and better developer support.
Old day had gone when CWM was king. CWM no good any more, there's time developer don't even bother update it. Many XDA people switch to TWRP already since had better developer support.
If you flash OmniROM, TWRP comes default.
TWRP is good. You can queue many files to flash at a time.
Any new updates of TWRP will be included automatically in OmniROM itself.
blibala
post Jul 10 2014, 06:08 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 04:53 PM)
I followed this method yesterday but no luck. Maybe missed out some steps. Tonight gonna try again. But this guideline unlock bootloader? How do we know whether bootloader is unlocked? And how to relock the bootloader?

I miss my greenify and xposed

119 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:52 PM