8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...

llk
post Jul 3 2014, 11:14 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(wackybeaver @ Jul 3 2014, 10:44 AM)
I did, Although the shop was full of people I got my phone in about 2 minutes, was out in 5, The staff was also pleasant.

On the other news, My OPO screen now is totally white, It had a yellow hue at the bottom of the screen when i bought it (It wasn't very noticeable to begin with, I only started seeing it after reading about this problem here).
Yup mine also has slight yellow hue at the bottom part, but i just leave it tongue.gif
llk
post Jul 3 2014, 11:40 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 3 2014, 11:23 AM)
just order x2 Nillkin tempered glass + 1 Aixuan transparent case for RM 60 only
So cheap, from taobao? i ordered mine but lost in shipment somewhere in China, seller will resend again but too late, my phone is naked now sad.gif
llk
post Jul 3 2014, 11:51 AM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 3 2014, 11:45 AM)
not yet include international shipping fee  sad.gif
I order another glass sp from this online store as well, not sure how is the quality, Nilkin is quite good, i used it for my Note 3

http://glass4m.com/products/mocolo-for-oneplus
llk
post Jul 3 2014, 01:25 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 3 2014, 01:21 PM)
i dun mind paying chinese scalpers, but, not when they mark up too much.

the excuse OnePlus gave for the delays... really can pengsan, especially the one in RED below:
they dun use calendar ka?!? WTH?!?

if i'm the boss, i'd have asked everyone to work their butt off first so we can get the product out. then after that, everyone can take 1-2 weeks off as replacement la...
Why not just buy from taobao?
llk
post Jul 3 2014, 01:31 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 3 2014, 01:26 PM)
I think I will buy cheap hard or soft case from taobao....
just to protect the back of the phone, you're right this while color can easily get dirty....
Can considered buy here, http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/301230217102?va...984.m1423.l2649
I bought black color, in the shipment now
llk
post Jul 3 2014, 05:50 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jul 3 2014, 05:27 PM)
WTA : using the flashing method form ColorOS to CM11s, the method is still the same for 64gb version of OPO?
yes same, i use the method #2 to flash mine to CM11S
llk
post Jul 3 2014, 10:40 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jul 3 2014, 06:02 PM)
u are using chinese 64gb version i believe sir?
Yes, i'm using china 64Gb version
llk
post Jul 4 2014, 11:43 AM

4,158 posts

Normally items shipped from China getting tax very slim, have bought many times for my PC water cooling items but never get retained, but bought 1 pcs of jersey from UK get retained & being taxed.
llk
post Jul 4 2014, 09:23 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 4 2014, 09:10 PM)
This is the link.
Don't understand why there's standard package, package A, package B, etc.
Seller want to earn more, so they bundled the phone with some accessories, take for example from your link

Standard package = Just phone
Package 1 = Phone + Xiaomi earphone (worth RMB80)
Package 2 = Phone + Xiaomi powerbank 10400mah (worth RMB70)
Package 3= Phone + Xiaomi earphone + Xiaomi powerbank 10400mah (both worth RMB150)

However becareful certain sellers will unseal the phone pack if u just buy the standard package, it happened to my seller, normally will stated under terms & conditions, hence in order to get the sealed pack i have to choose the package which bundled with some crap accessories with some extra amount.

This post has been edited by llk: Jul 4 2014, 09:32 PM

llk
post Jul 5 2014, 01:11 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 5 2014, 01:04 PM)
Thanks for the explanation.
Don't really know how to read Chinese. sad.gif

By the way, standard package = phone only? No charger, nothing?
This is crazy.
Standard package means phone, charger, usb cable & sim card pin only
llk
post Jul 5 2014, 01:11 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(RandomKid @ Jul 5 2014, 01:08 PM)
Just wondering do we get OTA updates from CM11S if we flash it ourselves? Really wanted to get this phone but the price of xiaomi is really killing me.
Yes, will still get OTA update
llk
post Jul 6 2014, 01:03 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Jebsee @ Jul 6 2014, 12:43 PM)
you're wrong,just order thru taobao agent u can own it for RM1450 with postage to your door step
Yup agreed, however if getting from local store warranty will covered by them, it is like taking risk buying from taobao although the handset also got warranty but only in China.
llk
post Jul 6 2014, 01:05 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jul 6 2014, 01:03 PM)
We got no contact with any taobao agent in china, sad liao sad.gif
You can hop over here, there are many taobao agents there. just provide them the link they will help u order & ship to your door after payment.
llk
post Jul 7 2014, 08:08 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 7 2014, 07:51 PM)
How much output? The use of adapters won't affect anything right?
Output is 2A, nowadays lot of the phones start using 2A charger, i myself didnt used the original charge but i'm using Note 3 charger which is also 2A output
llk
post Jul 7 2014, 10:21 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 7 2014, 10:03 PM)
Today at 10% Battery level i try to charge using the original cable and plug it to my htc plug head, the phone non stop keep asking me to charge the phone properly (grafic and buzzing sound), and i plug it using my htc cable and the phone charge ok sweat.gif dunno why
The USB head of the original cable design is different with the normal type, could be not connected properly with other type of charger? I have too many chargers and power bank lying around so i just simply grab 1 when needed, so far has never used the original charger & cable, still keep in the box tongue.gif tongue.gif
llk
post Jul 7 2014, 10:23 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 7 2014, 10:08 PM)
2A charge much faster, really.
Yup, 1A is too slow to charge 3100mah battery sweat.gif
llk
post Jul 7 2014, 11:08 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 7 2014, 11:03 PM)
SOT how long? Greenify definitely help. CM11S easy to root? just use ADB?
I'm using this method, http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...unlock-t2804322

But then this is new format should be more easier http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...19-gui-t2807418
llk
post Jul 8 2014, 12:11 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 8 2014, 11:51 AM)
China OPO can't sell direct to Malaysia lah and even if you order online you can order limited units only similar to Xiaomi style. Takkan they hire 100 workers in China to order stocks every week?
Yup, can buy 1unit person/account only, furthermore u need China phone no and address bcos they only ship to address in China, my China colleague just helping another local colleague bought from OPO china online store last week.
llk
post Jul 8 2014, 09:50 PM

4,158 posts

Seem like this phone getting more attention locally, today saw one young guy using white color as well
llk
post Jul 8 2014, 09:52 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 8 2014, 09:50 PM)
No ask her for numbers? brows.gif
Or maybe she bought in China. brows.gif
China lady. brows.gif
He is local young Chinese guy wo shocking.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:24 AM