4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...

xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 12:41 PM

274 posts

sick and tired of waiting for official invites, i bought from DirectD lelong.com 2 days ago.

and guess what, i just got my OPO 64GB black + LOCA tempered glass SP delivered by pos laju to my doorstep few minutes ago.

i am an official OPO user now. rclxm9.gif finally my galaxy note 1 can retire as secondary phone.

ps: mydragoon please update me into the user list, thanks.

This post has been edited by xIAoGhostZ: Jul 10 2014, 01:03 PM
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 12:48 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 12:45 PM)
welcome to OPO club  rclxms.gif
thanks flex.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(facktura @ Jul 10 2014, 12:45 PM)
DirectD sell tempered glass SP as well? hwere can we get one?
yes, u can choose the option to bundle with the tempered glass SP as well at additional RM49.9

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jul 10 2014, 12:45 PM)
price bro?
total RM1560.90 include delivery charge.
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 01:00 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jul 10 2014, 12:55 PM)
just got a reply fr DD the price for 64GB is now RM1459
oh my, that's rm40 cheaper compare to mine. shocking.gif
btw, their price on lelong.com still at rm1539 for 64gb

This post has been edited by xIAoGhostZ: Jul 10 2014, 01:05 PM
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 03:20 PM

274 posts

btw.. guys.. i think my OPO has the yellowish problem at the bottom of the screen.. haiz..
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 03:34 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 10 2014, 03:23 PM)
Can show pic or screenshot, pls ?
dont know you guys can see or not.. the bottom part of the screen is a bit dim and yellowish.. i already turn my screen to 100%

This post has been edited by xIAoGhostZ: Jul 10 2014, 03:47 PM
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 04:01 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(hong_chen_my @ Jul 10 2014, 03:54 PM)
I think y DIrectd suddenly drop price so fast. I take 1st batch opo in directd , so far the bottom yellow abit ( around 5%) . After 2week, i go buy one for my friend, i saw one customer buy the phone, when he turn on the phone, i saw bottom quite yellow ( around 20%) u really can see three  piles yellow light come out from bottom. lucky my friend unit same like my unit ( abit only).

All bros , better check the bottom when u buy from directd. don ask them open the receipt 1st and ask them can check the unit before buy.
luckily mine is like bottom 5% or a finger's width affected with the yellowish screen problem. I am current doing the "glue" method mentioned on page 1 and see whether it can solve the problem.
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 04:13 PM

274 posts

anyone has done rooting your OPO? DD is selling CM11 unrooted OPO.
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 04:19 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jul 10 2014, 04:14 PM)
i dont quite understand the "glue" method.. what is the "glue" method?? i dont see method mention on 1st post.. only the hue method mention i see..
"glue" method is the 2nd method mentioned after the hue method. it is very simple. open your chrome browser and set to blank page and screen brightness set to 100% and let it stay for at least a few hours (suggested by a user).
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 04:27 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 10 2014, 04:20 PM)
Is the tint still there after few days?  Try looping videos continuous for 24 hours with full brightness.
i just got mine at 12pm today only. currently testing to use the "glue" method until 6pm later. then go maxis to change my standard simcard to micro simcard smile.gif

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Jul 10 2014, 04:23 PM)
ooo, the method is in the spoiler, lol, i open the spoiler but didnt read, sorry, my bad...  notworthy.gif
haha. its okay. icon_rolleyes.gif
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 04:47 PM

274 posts

nobody answered my question.. sad.gif

"did you guys root your OPO? "
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 04:53 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 04:47 PM)
yeah i did !  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2014, 04:48 PM)
Why? And yes mine also rooted
how u guys root your phone? can teach a bit? mine is unrooted sold by DD. using CynogenMod Simple Recovery only.
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 05:06 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 10 2014, 04:53 PM)
QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2014, 04:55 PM)
Alternative method which i found is much easier, http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...unlock-t2804322
so you guys just follow exactly the steps show on the article / thread? and that will be working fine after that? and also how to backup current rom incase shits happen?
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 10 2014, 05:13 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 10 2014, 05:12 PM)
Yup i follow exactly except the backup part
thanks bro. tonight will follow those steps when i am home.
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 11 2014, 10:08 AM

274 posts

i still having the yellow tint at the bottom of the screen after using it for 1 day. perhaps i should call DD and ask about this issue. hope they can have 1 to 1 exchange for me.

ps: i order via lelong.com and delivery
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 11 2014, 10:20 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jul 11 2014, 10:10 AM)
update us whether is DD able to proceed warranty with that  smile.gif
sure will. i will call them today. wish me luck and pray hard for that then. the yellow tint is kinda annoy.
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 11 2014, 11:56 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 11 2014, 11:49 AM)
Haha...is ok

Btw your SP reached? Mine 1 week already still not arrived  sad.gif
possible being held by custom?
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 11 2014, 12:53 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jul 11 2014, 12:28 PM)
according to DD staff, 64gb version do not have yellow tint issues.

is it true guys? i check my set before pay. no yellow tint
mine also got.. just a little bit at the bottom.. but it does annoy me a little bit when i view things on white background..
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 11 2014, 01:01 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Jul 11 2014, 12:56 PM)
Yup. Especially for me who have OCD. Hahaha. Can change if got yellow tint? Only at bottom of the screen not all. Already use for method for one day but still have.
luckily my OCD symptoms not to that serious level yet. you have to call DD and ask what is the best solution. yup, only a small bottom part got the yellow tint. and i also tried the glue method, cant solve the case. sad.gif
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 11 2014, 04:09 PM

274 posts

tomorrow i will be heading to DD using public transport. purpose is to solve the yellow tint with them.
xIAoGhostZ
post Jul 11 2014, 04:56 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 11 2014, 04:30 PM)
im also have yellow tint prob..that from cm11 prob. im sure about this because. im already install stock colour OS and that prob solve.
QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 11 2014, 04:35 PM)
yup..dont waste ur time...just wait patch from cm lah...my easy solution..max ur brightness and on ur phone on white background around 2-5 hours
is your problem happen on the entire screen? or only the bottom part of the screen?
i have already tried that method but the yellowish tint still there.

QUOTE(brain_trust @ Jul 11 2014, 04:32 PM)
maybe you can read THIS post first before you go
the post mentioned is for the whole screen being yellow. my problem is only the bottom part of the screen is yellowish.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:57 PM