OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...

andyjyneo
post Jul 3 2014, 01:23 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

No wonder all the Westerns say this is not NeverSettle, instead, it should be NeverRelease.
andyjyneo
post Jul 4 2014, 12:52 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

By the way, is anyone here using buy2taobao?

Inside taobao, it gives me to choose package - standard package, Package II and Package III.
What's this about ah?
andyjyneo
post Jul 4 2014, 09:10 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 4 2014, 01:42 AM)
Lol. I saw this link.

Cheap, pre order
Higher price, send soon
QUOTE(louis198920 @ Jul 4 2014, 09:03 AM)
read further down the sales page for more info on their package, usually is like : phone + powerbank + case, something like that, different package different item and price
This is the link.
Don't understand why there's standard package, package A, package B, etc.
andyjyneo
post Jul 5 2014, 01:04 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 4 2014, 09:23 PM)
Seller want to earn more, so they bundled the phone with some accessories, take for example from your link

Standard package = Just phone
Package 1 = Phone + Xiaomi earphone (worth RMB80)
Package 2 = Phone + Xiaomi powerbank 10400mah (worth RMB70)
Package 3= Phone + Xiaomi earphone + Xiaomi powerbank 10400mah (both worth RMB150)

However becareful certain sellers will unseal the phone pack if u just buy the standard package, it happened to my seller, normally will stated under terms & conditions, hence in order to get the sealed pack i have to choose the package which bundled with some crap accessories with some extra amount.
Thanks for the explanation.
Don't really know how to read Chinese. sad.gif

By the way, standard package = phone only? No charger, nothing?

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Jul 5 2014, 08:54 AM)
This is crazy.
andyjyneo
post Jul 5 2014, 01:24 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 5 2014, 01:11 PM)
Standard package means phone, charger, usb cable & sim card pin only
Ok thanks.
I think I'll just wait for more people to bring in 64GB and price to drop.
andyjyneo
post Jul 5 2014, 01:57 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 5 2014, 01:37 PM)
Why get from mudah?
No warranty and all, isn't it the same as just getting it from taobao. For rm1350 plus shipping at that?
Eh, don't quote me.
I'm not getting from Mudah. I'm thinking of buying direct from taobao through buy2taobao.
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 05:41 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 10 2014, 04:59 PM)
Guys, we got a problem.

Mi4
Xiaomi Mi4 Specs and Features
Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 SoC processor which will work at a clock speed of 2.46 GHz.

screen of 5.5 inch which will have the resolution of 1920x1980 as as PhoneArena reports.

This device will have a RAM of 3 GB with the extension support, 16 GB internal memory

13MP rear facing camera and a 8MP front facing.
Xiaomi Mi4 will provide 4G LTE connectivity.
What's the point?
No custom ROM is willing to support Xiaomi.
Xiaomi phones are rendered as useless in development community.
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 05:46 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 10 2014, 05:44 PM)
Why Bro?
Will have. There is a dragon under the hood, not MTK.
See Mi3 been released for so long, still no custom ROM.
CM is very reluctant to officially support it.
Xiaomi is so susah lah, bang.

And MIUI is so slowpoke. Mi4 is still having 4.3 JellyBean.
We're going to have L soon, man!
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 06:05 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 10 2014, 05:56 PM)
Don't expect Mi3 price, current price are stock clearance price.
TWRP, update much faster and better developer support.
Old day had gone when CWM was king. CWM no good any more, there's time developer don't even bother update it. Many XDA people switch to TWRP already since had better developer support.
If you flash OmniROM, TWRP comes default.
TWRP is good. You can queue many files to flash at a time.
Any new updates of TWRP will be included automatically in OmniROM itself.
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 10:38 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 10 2014, 10:31 PM)
showing of ROM, the one DD flashed... I think I saw 4.4.2. is that the latest stable version? sorry, easier to check here than go CM site to check. only want stable/ official version coz I'm not going to be the one using the phone.
CM11S stable is 4.4.2. CM11 nightly is 4.4.4.
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2014, 10:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Jul 10 2014, 10:26 PM)
zz i just bought mine yesterday 16gb white RM1300

ANy sifu out there can help
I've got the One plus One and the phone has been trying to update Cyanogenmod, my problem is that the update keeps on failling..
The error i get is VoicePlus.apk, it's from the system, but since it's not rooted I can't access this and fix it..
Try to reset data and factory reset.
andyjyneo
post Jul 11 2014, 01:51 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 11 2014, 01:49 PM)
Ugly Chinese OS which takes up a lot of memory and outdated Andriod 4.3. Go and have a loot at Oppo phone shops to check it out.. they use the same rom.
ColorOS 4.3 is not really outdated.
My gf's N1 is still running on 4.2.2, lagi outdated!
andyjyneo
post Jul 11 2014, 03:09 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Jul 11 2014, 01:56 PM)
isnt oppo n1 supposed to be cyanogenmod as well  unsure.gif
Yes, supposed to be, but only on CyanogenMod edition.
Just like OPO, you can flash yourself.
andyjyneo
post Jul 11 2014, 04:28 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(komagian @ Jul 11 2014, 04:09 PM)
Haha, This is fresh from oven,,,,
sorry it is in Chinese

http://news.mydrivers.com/1/311/311797.htm

One plus one is now preparing one plus two - with codename "Lettuce".
One plus one code name is "Bacon".
coming soon,,,,,,,?
When OnePlus Two released, time to sapu OnePlus One.
andyjyneo
post Jul 14 2014, 05:14 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

I seriously don't understand why Oppo designed the storage to be this way.
Even Crapsung already make unified storage since Note 2.
andyjyneo
post Jul 15 2014, 01:55 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

LOL
LowYat front page published Mi3 vs OnePlus One.

This is so unfair towards OnePlus.
How can Mi3 compete against OnePlus One?
LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL
andyjyneo
post Jul 15 2014, 05:23 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

My GF is really gila.
She asked me to trade in my old Note N7000 and her Note 2 N7100 to buy my dream phone - OnePlus One.
Mana ada worth it if I do this way?
andyjyneo
post Jul 15 2014, 05:35 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 15 2014, 05:27 PM)
Ha ha pressure from GF seems
Not really pressure. She's just giving me suggestions, since I mentioned OnePlus One like a God phone.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 15 2014, 05:27 PM)
don't trade. sell as 2nd hand. then get the money to buy your oneplus one. lol
Of course I'll sell, if I really have this plan.
Trade-in is always a losing side.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 15 2014, 05:29 PM)
Lucky is not trade in for a Ring. sweat.gif
Already give her Oppo N1 lah.
No money already.

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 15 2014, 05:31 PM)
Yeap, i thought of that too , what if his GF did ask for that? What would be his feedback?
As above. Haha...
andyjyneo
post Jul 15 2014, 05:48 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 15 2014, 05:46 PM)
I wish got gf like yours.

Oops. Foreveralone.

Note 1, sell in Mudah RM500
Note 2, RM800.

Settle.
Tak mau lah.
I'm going to sell my Note only.

You see, if I sell 2 phones to get OnePlus One, macam rugi, you know.
So I'll just wait and use this Note 2 first, since I've already flashed to CM11.
andyjyneo
post Jul 15 2014, 06:07 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 15 2014, 06:05 PM)
Actually, don't need to really worry about CM11S.
We still have CM11 nightlies, which is based on 4.4.4.

0.0355sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:12 AM