QUOTE(kkk12345 @ Jul 3 2014, 09:23 AM)
For a phone that wasnt officially launch here and at the moment still not easy to obtain, great progress to V2 ! ! ! OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...
OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...
Jul 3 2014, 11:02 AM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jul 3 2014, 11:30 AM
Jul 3 2014, 11:31 AM
OnePlus Tab anyone ?
![]() |
Jul 3 2014, 01:45 PM
Jul 3 2014, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 3 2014, 01:47 PM) They cant escape dilemma of new startup company, to keep up with project timeline. Pebble failed it, Ouya failed it, Pressy failed it, OnePlus with strong backer ( Oppo group ) also failed |
Jul 3 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jul 3 2014, 02:02 PM) Guys please test out Google Now hotword detection, and if it is almost impossible to detect (pretty sure this is a common bug/flaw), please vote for the issue: https://jira.cyanogenmod.org/browse/BACON-8...t%20%3D%20BACON Most likely common issue as per sounded in OnePlus forum and some reviewer's feedback. OnePlus One utilized Qualcomm's solution and hence not as good as native Google solution.You need to make a JIRA account to vote, but it's the same account for when voting on JIRA (meaning ALL cyanogenmod issues) |
Jul 3 2014, 02:17 PM
Jul 3 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jul 3 2014, 02:47 PM) Haha. I also want to switch from Mi3 to OPO. Not worth to sell Mi since now the official price dropped to 769. I bought at 899. QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 3 2014, 02:48 PM) Shouldnt had bought it in the first place, last year's spec, clearing old stock at our place.Mi power bank on the other hand are bargain |
Jul 3 2014, 06:14 PM
Jul 4 2014, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 4 2014, 10:22 AM) Thanks... I know the phone is made in China but are these sets from UK/USA or those countries selling 1+1? Right now, International version still on low availability with invite system in place, so shop will not buy these version due to limited quantity and possible higher cost. |
Jul 4 2014, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jul 4 2014, 10:32 AM) i wonder how much the international version would be? probably a raise of RM200 due to the cyanogen logo? Maybe slightly higher, but I guess no point, China version can flash to CM no issue, and still retain warranty as OnePlus does allow user to flash custom ROM with warranty intact.Somemore, why pay extra to get just the Cyanogen logo at back cover. Use the extra money on one extra back cover at your choice, now just waiting for OnePlus to start selling kevlar and jean cover |
Jul 4 2014, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 4 2014, 10:39 AM) lol. probably more than that. a random check on ebay, i've seen ppl selling the invites for usd 100-199. not that anybody will buy the invites but crazy price to put I remember got people sell invite here for RM50 and quickly sold already. Buying an invite that can only use at limited countries, that's crazy |
Jul 4 2014, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 4 2014, 11:13 AM) agreed. i personally dun need the logo. i can do without it. OnePlus marketing had said no front logo. so, might as well add: no back logo too. One of the design I love about OnePlus One is no logo at front, and the removable back cover consist of side, so if you swap the cover, the whole side and back change consistently. Only flaw in OPO IMO is too large ( both screen and overall size ), else I'll be holding it now. |
Jul 4 2014, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 4 2014, 11:20 AM) hahaha... it's not TOO big la. you just need time to get adjusted to it. dun be so traditional la... hahaha... Not traditional la, my current N5 with 5", I'm having difficult time reach top of the screen, and I could just fit in jeans but if much larger phone will pop out like an idiot. I will not compromise by using phone with two hands ( no offence to anyone but it felt idiotic |
Jul 4 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 4 2014, 11:46 AM) hahaha... well, phones are getting bigger and bigger coz these days, they are not just for talking. What to do, nowadays they only care about hardware spec war, IMHO phone should cap at 5" or 5.2" ( with super slim side bezel ), phablet for over 5.5" to 7" ( seriously I saw a lot of uncle talking on tablet size phone )but ya, totally get what you're trying to say. agreed. i was hoping they'd somehow remove the bottom part that's used by hardware/ capacitive buttons. or at least make them smaller. |
Jul 4 2014, 02:10 PM
Jul 4 2014, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 4 2014, 04:27 PM) You can select the color to identify which color for which identification,, If you're frequently switch/change phones or devices, use app like LightFlow.eg for my One+, green for Whatsapps, White for company email, red for miss call and etc etc Go to setting of each apps |
Jul 4 2014, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 4 2014, 05:57 PM) Some people think big is a flaw but I hope the next iteration they keep same screen size but shrink down the device size. Like what LG did to G3. Next is flexible display, in that case I dont mind 6" display that can fold half and fit nicely in my pocket About the logo, I find it quite beautiful at the backside. No problem for me. |
Jul 5 2014, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jul 5 2014, 06:43 PM) I'm sorry for bringing this issue up so many times over the past few days, but this time I come with a solution! Someone on the OnePlus forums posted the 'fix' for the Google Now "OK Google" hotword detection issue. Basically just increase the gain for the main mic. A simple solution, and I believed not once suggested, to use 3rd party apps like LightFlow.https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/fixed-mi...-the-one.50234/ Now my problem is notification LED not working on latest nightly. Flashed back to 22R->25R and LED is working. Flash back to nightly and it's broken |
Jul 7 2014, 10:11 AM
Many China manufacturers just want to have part of the big smartphone pie, but they never think carefully and have sight set for far future. Their phone mostly had new if not latest Android when release, but chances of them update it further is slim.
For the popular iOS like interface or body design among manufacturers, had to blame their consumer. Been hanging around OnePlus one Chinese forum for a while, I noticed there's very high percentage of users like interface similar to iOS. Like some people keep on buying Samsung, it's difficult to change their mindset. |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:58 AM |