Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

Newbie838
post Sep 5 2014, 01:24 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Sep 5 2014, 10:12 AM)
funny meh?  vmad.gif
I must have got a really big package eh....
EP6CDTM
post Sep 5 2014, 03:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Sep 5 2014, 01:24 PM)
I called up clic today and they had no idea about my parts replacement. They promised a call back from the SA handling my car, still no call yet.
call them up and ask

maybe it arrived and sitting there gathering dust
speedysam
post Sep 5 2014, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Sep 5 2014, 02:24 PM)
I called up clic today and they had no idea about my parts replacement. They promised a call back from the SA handling my car, still no call yet.
Oh shit! Guess I need to call for mine too! more than a month waiting for this replacement as well! vmad.gif

jiunkei_46
post Sep 5 2014, 05:48 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

Did my 30k interval service at glenmarie today
Complained few things
1. Rear brake got 'sqeek' sound when applied - they service the brakes & now no longer having that irritating sound
2. Driver door got knocking noise when open - replaced stopper, service advisor said it is very common
3. Under carriage got something loose when going through uneven road - retighten all bolts & nuts, now felt like early days

They did a good job this time.
Newbie838
post Sep 5 2014, 07:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Sep 5 2014, 03:58 PM)
call them up and ask

maybe it arrived and sitting there gathering dust
Yup. Planning to call them on Monday.
lacteavia
post Sep 5 2014, 08:00 PM

Can anyone help me here. Saw a promotional advertisement from Peugeot Malaysia that 408 Turbo is selling at RM 98K. But when I check pricelist at peugeot website it shows RM 128K.

I am confused, is the discount price is really around RM 30K? Why is it so? Any string attached?

If really the offer price is that attractive, I am very interested to get one.
TSjfcheong
post Sep 5 2014, 08:19 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Sep 5 2014, 08:00 PM)
Can anyone help me here. Saw a promotional advertisement from Peugeot Malaysia that 408 Turbo is selling at RM 98K. But when I check pricelist at peugeot website it shows RM 128K.

I am confused, is the discount price is really around RM 30K? Why is it so? Any string attached?

Do note there are 3 variants for 408 Turbo:
- Griffe
- Turbo full spec
- Turbo standard spec

Rm98k should be the turbo standard spec.
Do visit Peugeot show room for details.
lacteavia
post Sep 5 2014, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Sep 5 2014, 08:19 PM)
Do note there are 3 variants for 408 Turbo:
- Griffe
- Turbo full spec
- Turbo standard spec

Rm98k should be the turbo standard spec.
Do visit Peugeot show room for details.
Oh. Thanks for that information. Is the spec comparison available anywhere on the web. Can't find this information on peugeot website. They should have made that clearly available because if it is too good to be true then something hidden should be let known upfront.
vknight
post Sep 5 2014, 09:30 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Sep 5 2014, 08:00 PM)

The offer is correct for turbo. No strings attached. 17K to 18K Discount for both turbo model. 98k for standard spec. 111888 for full spec. Some agents can give much more discount. Just booked mine for the full spec.smile.gif
vknight
post Sep 5 2014, 10:04 PM

326 posts

Surprisingly even most of the sales agents cant give the actual difference between standard (TS) and full spec (TE). My agent gave me this;Attached Image
lacteavia
post Sep 5 2014, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Sep 5 2014, 10:04 PM)
Surprisingly even most of the sales agents cant give the actual difference between standard (TS)  and full spec (TE). My agent gave me this;Attached Image
Ah! Thanks vknight. Can't see the various variants and the prices stated anywhere on Peugeot website. In fact the Peugeot representative through fb also didn't directly answer my questions properly but instead directed me to meet their sales rep at their showroom. It would be more transparent if such basic and fundamental information be clearly stated on their brochure/website, black and white, to avoid confusion rather than to meet salesmen who might cook up story to boost sales. I would stop by their showroom tomorrow armed with information I gathered from here. Many thanks!
chrisauyong
post Sep 6 2014, 12:35 PM

Hi all,

Booked my 408T S, now waiting for the loan approval...
Excited to be part of this...
vknight
post Sep 6 2014, 12:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(chrisauyong @ Sep 6 2014, 12:35 PM)
Hi all,

Booked my 408T S, now waiting for the loan approval...
Excited to be part of this...
Congratulations smile.gif
Try Kuwait Finance around 2.5% . Hong Leong drive acoount is slightly higher around 2.6+ but flexible variable rate which I am planning to go for.

This post has been edited by vknight: Sep 6 2014, 12:58 PM
chrisauyong
post Sep 6 2014, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Sep 6 2014, 12:56 PM)
Congratulations smile.gif
Try Kuwait Finance around 2.5% . Hong Leong drive acoount is slightly higher around 2.6+ but flexible variable rate which I am planning to go for.
Hi vknight: Thanks for the advise...
syafiq87
post Sep 7 2014, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Sep 5 2014, 10:04 PM)
Surprisingly even most of the sales agents cant give the actual difference between standard (TS)  and full spec (TE). My agent gave me this;Attached Image
Why on earth only trubo S have both rear fog lamps...it supposed to be in TE...expensive ma add only one rear fog lamp at SC... mad.gif mad.gif
zumaidi
post Sep 7 2014, 03:39 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 2 2014, 12:22 PM)
1. WD-40
2. heat gun/hair dryer
3. petrol
4. car polish
Thanks for all the tips.
I used Soft99 car wax. Solved my problem.

Thanks again.

Newbie838
post Sep 8 2014, 10:54 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Sep 5 2014, 07:12 PM)
Yup. Planning to call them on Monday.
I called them again and this time, the clic agent simply transferred my call to Glenmarie without even telling me she's doing that. And guess what? I got the same reply from Glenmarie. After complaining that its been a month and I never got any of the promised calls, the lady told me that the car has been serviced and they're currently inspecting the issues reported.....I wonder how since the car is with me.
After going back and forth on this for a bit, she called me back to inform me that the part has arrived however there's no courtesy car as I requested. I need to leave my car there for a minimum of 2 days and I have no other transport.....not even public transport where I live. I told her this and all I got was "ermm.....I don't know. there's no courtesy car for now, until end of this year".
I must say, this is the worst service I've ever received from a car manufacturer. Poor build quality led to issues with the car, poor parts availability delays rectification of the issue and all this is topped with the icing of horrible customer service. So far 5/7 (actual count) of my interactions with Peugeot has been bad.
Now I gotta go figure out how much it'll cost me to rent a car for 2 - 3 days while I send this one in for repairs, and I'm willing to bet, they won't even look at the other issues I've reported.

Sorry for venting out here. Its utterly humiliating to have my passengers point out the jerky gearbox, vibration noise, shaky drive's seat and the external odour in my brand new less than a year old car. Or should I just sell it and get something else before yet another problem crops up?

speedysam
post Sep 8 2014, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(syafiq87 @ Sep 7 2014, 01:18 PM)
Why on earth only trubo S have both rear fog lamps...it supposed to be in TE...expensive ma add only one rear fog lamp at SC... mad.gif  mad.gif
I guess thers a mistake on that sheet. Mine is a TE model. rear fog lamp both side also have.
summerkw
post Sep 8 2014, 12:25 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 5 2014, 05:48 PM)
Did my 30k interval service at glenmarie today
Complained few things
1. Rear brake got 'sqeek' sound when applied - they service the brakes & now no longer having that irritating sound
2. Driver door got knocking noise when open - replaced stopper, service advisor said it is very common
3. Under carriage got something loose when going through uneven road - retighten all bolts & nuts, now felt like early days

They did a good job this time.
Glad to hear everything is good for you. My case not so good.
I have squeaky noise when brake too. They have changed the brake servo for me but the squeak still there. rclxub.gif

I have the jerking idle issue, and they replaced the fuel pump for me. That one is rectified! thumbup.gif

So overall still ok la...but the squeaky sound is so annoying.
I shall have set another appointment again. Or any bros know what is the squeaky sound issue.

EP6CDTM
post Sep 8 2014, 04:56 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Sep 8 2014, 10:54 AM)
I called them again and this time, the clic agent simply transferred my call to Glenmarie without even telling me she's doing that. And guess what? I got the same reply from Glenmarie. After complaining that its been a month and I never got any of the promised calls, the lady told me that the car has been serviced and they're currently inspecting the issues reported.....I wonder how since the car is with me.
After going back and forth on this for a bit, she called me back to inform me that the part has arrived however there's no courtesy car as I requested. I need to leave my car there for a minimum of 2 days and I have no other transport.....not even public transport where I live. I told her this and all I got was "ermm.....I don't know. there's no courtesy car for now, until end of this year".
I must say, this is the worst service I've ever received from a car manufacturer. Poor build quality led to issues with the car, poor parts availability delays rectification of the issue and all this is topped with the icing of horrible customer service. So far 5/7 (actual count) of my interactions with Peugeot has been bad.
Now I gotta go figure out how much it'll cost me to rent a car for 2 - 3 days while I send this one in for repairs, and I'm willing to bet, they won't even look at the other issues I've reported.

Sorry for venting out here. Its utterly humiliating to have my passengers point out the jerky gearbox, vibration noise, shaky drive's seat and the external odour in my brand new less than a year old car. Or should I just sell it and get something else before yet another problem crops up?
i understand your pain

guess what? other car manufacturer doesn't provide courtesy car too, not even the famous best RV brand tongue.gif

my suggestion:

1. tell your boss you'll work from home
2. if 1. doesn't work, use a taxi. it will be cheaper than renting a car.

icon_rolleyes.gif

144 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:04 PM