144 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

lowpro
post Jul 10 2014, 04:59 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 10 2014, 02:33 PM)
That bad for you?

new 408 face look like new 308, see
[attachmentid=4048651]

[attachmentid=4048636][attachmentid=4048652]
and if the interior looks like new 308?

[attachmentid=4048637]

NOT NICE meh?

compare to old...
here's the interior of the new 408 and some other pictures i managed to pick up. got it from this website: http://www.carnewschina.com/2014/06/11/new...sides-in-china/

the meters are still viewed through the steering wheel conventionally.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jul 10 2014, 05:01 PM

lowpro
post Jul 10 2014, 05:07 PM

180 posts

This on the other hand is the facelift of the current car we have here. It has been facelifted a while back. Maybe as far back as 2012 (we still haven't gotten it). I think Nasim will skip this and go straight to the new model. Just guessing here.

http://carrosesegredos.com.br/2012/09/20/p...elift-na-china/

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jul 10 2014, 06:10 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vknight
post Jul 10 2014, 05:08 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 9 2014, 02:11 PM)
hi all! i am going to book the 408T today and been reading on it in this forum and it seems like its a good decision!

is there anything in particular that i need to know before confirming my decision biggrin.gif thanks guys!
By the way the difference between the S and TE model is only rm100 pm.
lowpro
post Jul 10 2014, 05:10 PM

180 posts

Here's the battle of dashboards! New 408 vs new 308.

TSjfcheong
post Jul 10 2014, 05:14 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 10 2014, 05:10 PM)
408 executive feel
308 sporty

Personally prefer 408 interior
lowpro
post Jul 10 2014, 05:18 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jul 10 2014, 05:14 PM)
408 executive feel
308 sporty

Personally prefer 408 interior
the door panels look similar and the part where the cd player is all the way down to the transmission tunnel also look similar. major difference is the top half of the dash and the steering wheel. i think the 408 has a bigger touch screen too.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jul 10 2014, 05:19 PM
vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 06:07 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 04:51 PM)
Hi Vengga. You are getting the S Model. That is without the leather seat and bodykit. Good Price. The best I am getting for that is 109888 otr. I am still thinking which modal.smile.gif confused with my budget.
u know vknight lucky u pointed it out to me... just spoke to my SA and he was under the impression that i want to go for the Griffe specs which has a RM10500 discount.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

As for the S model, its the same as you mentioned.... lucky u pointed it out.... notworthy.gif
eusened
post Jul 10 2014, 06:13 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 10 2014, 06:07 PM)
u know vknight lucky u pointed it out to me... just spoke to my SA and he was under the impression that i want to go for the Griffe specs which has a RM10500 discount....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

As for the S model, its the same as you mentioned.... lucky u pointed it out.... notworthy.gif
no leather seat? haha
vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 06:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 10 2014, 06:13 PM)
no leather seat? haha
hahaha yea no leather seat... so the difference between the Griffe and this is only the leather seat, touch screen, bodykit and rims right? this S spec still has all the other features same right?
SKYjack
post Jul 10 2014, 06:52 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 10 2014, 05:10 PM)
Is the facelift 408 due this year or next year.
vknight
post Jul 10 2014, 07:42 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 10 2014, 06:23 PM)
hahaha yea no leather seat... so the difference between the Griffe and this is only the leather seat, touch screen, bodykit and rims right? this S spec still has all the other features same right?
Hi Vengga.
Currently there are 3 models not including the 2.0
1. S model (109k)
2. TE - Premium (116k - 121 if u want 5 years free service)
3. Griffe (128k)

The prices on the road is in the bracket. I think your SA is ralking about the 2nd one and not griffe. The TE Model

The prices ia the best price I can get so far. I dont think griffe got discount. Griffe only 3 colours - red, white and black.

The touch screen comes with Griffe. I coildnt get any discount on this.

vknight
post Jul 10 2014, 07:49 PM

326 posts

HI Vengga
The difference between S and. TE is leather seats and body kit.
Difference between TE and Griffe is that for Griffe you get spec leather seats.
Leather Gear Knob
Leather hand brake
Colours touchscreen multimedia system
Built in navi
Reverse camera
18 inch alloy wheels
Smoked headlamp
Black pack grille
Black pack side mirrors

enochtan3668
post Jul 10 2014, 09:19 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 10 2014, 02:33 PM)
That bad for you?

new 408 face look like new 308, see
[attachmentid=4048651]

[attachmentid=4048636][attachmentid=4048652]
and if the interior looks like new 308?

[attachmentid=4048637]

NOT NICE meh?

compare to old...
For exterior, I prefer current model, interior China model looks better. Somehow I like the current logo badge better, it looks more prominent.
enochtan3668
post Jul 10 2014, 09:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 10 2014, 03:13 PM)
guys i need some urgent help... im gona book my 408 this weekend and i cant seem to choose between the Aster Grey and Borassque Blue... anyone got pics for me to see and compare?

Tried googling but its very vague....
Bro, the colour looks vague online, gotta see the real thing. Nasim Desa Pandan has the blue in showroom but you gotta enquire cause its upstairs. Between Aster Grey, I will go for Black cause to my eyes the diff is not visible and very confusing.
eusened
post Jul 10 2014, 10:30 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 07:42 PM)
Hi Vengga.
Currently there are 3 models not including the 2.0
1. S model (109k)
2. TE - Premium (116k - 121 if u want 5 years free service)
3. Griffe (128k)

The prices on the road is in the bracket. I think your SA is ralking about the 2nd one and not griffe. The TE Model

The prices ia the best price I can get so far. I dont think griffe got discount.  Griffe only 3 colours - red, white and black.

The touch screen comes with Griffe. I coildnt get any discount on this.
vknight vengga85
if I were you, I will take the TE with 5 years free service. The reason is service fees over 5 years are around RM11k.
so in that case, you only pay 1k extra for leather seat and bodykit.
In the end, everything is inside the instalment, you just need to pay for petrol, wear and tear parts like tyres and break-pad and etc.

Just my 2 cents.
mtbk3
post Jul 10 2014, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 07:49 PM)
HI Vengga
Leather Gear Knob
Leather hand brake
Built in navi
Reverse camera
18 inch alloy wheels
Smoked headlamp
Black pack grille
Black pack side mirrors
Not forgetting red trims interior...

enochtan3668
post Jul 10 2014, 10:49 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 07:49 PM)
HI Vengga
Leather Gear Knob
Leather hand brake
Built in navi
Reverse camera
18 inch alloy wheels
Smoked headlamp
Black pack grille
Black pack side mirrors
Take your time vengga, cause it sounds like you have not done enough comparison or perhaps your consideration is not in the features?
Hey, do you think if we book together through same SA, can squeeze some more juice or freebies? icon_idea.gif
vknight
post Jul 11 2014, 12:41 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 10 2014, 10:49 PM)
Take your time vengga, cause it sounds like you have not done enough comparison or perhaps your consideration is not in the features?
Hey, do you think if we book together through same SA, can squeeze some more juice or freebies? icon_idea.gif
Hi Tan

You are planning to buy also? I am a bit confused. Not sure want to commit rm1300 per month. My first car smile.gif. Been using my wife's car all.this while. Feeling guilty spending so much smile.gif
enochtan3668
post Jul 11 2014, 07:55 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 11 2014, 12:41 AM)
Hi Tan

You are planning to buy also?  I am a bit confused.  Not sure want to commit rm1300 per month.  My first car smile.gif. Been using my wife's car all.this while.  Feeling guilty spending so much smile.gif
nod.gif will trade in MyV (still on loan) and keep 9-year old well-behaved Vios. Initially thought to replace Vios because servicing $ goes up but in the last half year it has been behaving very well, colleagues also commented. Don't want to spend too much also, so it makes sense to trade in the car that is still servicing loan.

BTW, I am going for NA, putting family comfort first. 10-15 years ago would have taken turbo no doubt but now mid-life already, besides I am not really a car person, at least not yet, this thread has been slowly poisoning me icon_question.gif laugh.gif But not that old lah, $50 still got change laugh.gif
lowpro
post Jul 11 2014, 09:20 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 10 2014, 06:52 PM)
Is the facelift 408 due this year or next year.
No idea about that but they may skip the facelift and go straight to the new 408 due to the stocks of the current one still requiring some time to clear.

144 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:54 PM