144 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

vengga85
post Jul 9 2014, 02:11 PM

30 posts

hi all! i am going to book the 408T today and been reading on it in this forum and it seems like its a good decision!

is there anything in particular that i need to know before confirming my decision biggrin.gif thanks guys!
enochtan3668
post Jul 9 2014, 02:30 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 9 2014, 10:29 AM)
stock clearance bro.

new 408 is launching 2nd half 2014 from China and mana tahu it may reach Malaysia shortly after
the new 408 is armed with more space and tech. The wheelbase has grown by 20 mm to make 2,730 mm, the longest in the segment

In the 308, the new underpinnings play a key role in the considerable weight reduction, by an average of 140 kg compared to the outgoing hatch. This should translate to a lighter 408 as well.

Peugeot may even carried over the 308′s modern, minimalist dashboard in this new 408

Under the hood is a direct-injection 1.6 THP turbocharged engine with Stop & Start technology. Dongfeng Peugeot’s move to push the new 408 upmarket means that the sedan will have full-LED headlamps, a “City Park” system and blind spot sensors, among other kit.

But the rear look,  doh.gif
I think the current model looks better, some more new model price sure > RM110k?
SKYjack
post Jul 9 2014, 04:20 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 9 2014, 02:30 PM)
I think the current model looks better, some more new model price sure > RM110k?
My guess is 140K+/-. Present 408,both NA & THP are fantastic value. Last chance to get a THP for less than $110K. This is a really enjoyable car! tongue.gif

No serious problems, some had QC issues which SC can sort out. Also note,no owner has come back saying his problem has come back again!

Many of us no issues at all,like mine 2years already! Still a healthy roar from my Lion and silky smooth gb! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jul 9 2014, 04:39 PM
lowpro
post Jul 9 2014, 05:17 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 9 2014, 04:20 PM)
My guess is 140K+/-. Present 408,both NA & THP are fantastic value. Last chance to get a THP for less than $110K. This is a really enjoyable car! tongue.gif

No serious problems, some had QC issues which SC can sort out. Also note,no owner has come back saying his problem has come back again!

Many of us no issues at all,like mine 2years already! Still a healthy roar from my Lion and silky smooth gb! biggrin.gif
if only they put the 408's 'M' engine in the 308 that they are trying to clear... too bad it is just not possible.

but good to note that the 408's turbo engine has so far been generally quite dependable. this trait i am sure buyers of the revised 3008 and revised 5008 will also enjoy.
eusened
post Jul 9 2014, 05:23 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 9 2014, 04:20 PM)

I totally agree with bro Skyjack.

Mine, still a very healthy lion. Yesterday night itself, travel almost 100k. PJ -> Seri Kembangan -> Jalan Ampang -> Seri Kembangan -> home. LOL. Vrrrrrooooooooom
SKYjack
post Jul 9 2014, 05:46 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 9 2014, 05:17 PM)
if only they put the 408's 'M' engine in the 308 that they are trying to clear... too bad it is just not possible.

but good to note that the 408's turbo engine has so far been generally quite dependable. this trait i am sure buyers of the revised 3008 and revised 5008 will also enjoy.
Yes very true. I was offered a red 308 facelift with 14K discount! Just looking at the car was mesmerizing. Sat in it, was pure love. Think if I didn't own my 408,would have signed on the dotted line.

It's great the M version engine slowly but surely getting on future Pugs & Citroens. I am really keen on the 2014 308. Understand it will come with M engine. Will seriously consider it in 2 years time!
SKYjack
post Jul 9 2014, 06:00 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 9 2014, 10:29 AM)
stock clearance bro.

new 408 is launching 2nd half 2014 from China and mana tahu it may reach Malaysia shortly after
the new 408 is armed with more space and tech. The wheelbase has grown by 20 mm to make 2,730 mm, the longest in the segment

In the 308, the new underpinnings play a key role in the considerable weight reduction, by an average of 140 kg compared to the outgoing hatch. This should translate to a lighter 408 as well.

Peugeot may even carried over the 308′s modern, minimalist dashboard in this new 408

Under the hood is a direct-injection 1.6 THP turbocharged engine with Stop & Start technology. Dongfeng Peugeot’s move to push the new 408 upmarket means that the sedan will have full-LED headlamps, a “City Park” system and blind spot sensors, among other kit.

But the rear look,  doh.gif
Most of us feel the facelift 408 has lost it's French DNA. For me, no matter what they put in this car,I'll not give it another look ( sorry to say,sounds a bit harsh ).

I am very keen on the new 308. I read in one of the reviews,demand on this car is outstripping supply in Europe! A real winner for Peugeot.
SKYjack
post Jul 9 2014, 06:08 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 9 2014, 05:23 PM)
I totally agree with bro Skyjack.

Mine, still a very healthy lion. Yesterday night itself, travel almost 100k. PJ -> Seri Kembangan -> Jalan Ampang -> Seri Kembangan -> home. LOL. Vrrrrrooooooooom
Spread the word bro! The more ppl know the better for us. If you notice used 408 NA is on demand,hardly any available. Ppl are still unsure about the THP engine. Once they realize this engine is good,then demand will pickup, so will RV!
enochtan3668
post Jul 9 2014, 07:19 PM

172 posts

That's why need to come back to this thread. Ok after I cleared my housing loan application, will go book at Nasim. Otherwise wont come back to post anymore, no car no talk, end up talk big only blush.gif
SKYjack
post Jul 9 2014, 07:33 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 9 2014, 02:11 PM)
hi all! i am going to book the 408T today and been reading on it in this forum and it seems like its a good decision!

is there anything in particular that i need to know before confirming my decision biggrin.gif thanks guys!
This the best time to get 408t,offers are fantastic! SAs are pretty well trained,they'll give you a good briefing on delivery.
chenglong
post Jul 9 2014, 07:43 PM

26 posts

Hi. anyone here can share 2.0 NA service cost on 30K KM please ?
if can share the bill, good indeed.
Thank you
flex3x
post Jul 10 2014, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(chenglong @ Jul 9 2014, 07:43 PM)
Hi. anyone here can share 2.0 NA service cost on 30K KM please ?
if can share the bill, good indeed.
Thank you
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2682291/+40
Bro..@jfcheong has stated out clearly smile.gif

This post has been edited by flex3x: Jul 10 2014, 11:46 AM
chenglong
post Jul 10 2014, 12:10 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 10 2014, 11:46 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2682291/+40
Bro..@jfcheong has stated out clearly smile.gif
thank you bro.

Can I ask you, you have provide tinted for headlamp ?
if yes, can offer me the package please ?

Thank you
EnergyAnalyst
post Jul 10 2014, 02:33 PM

4,119 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 9 2014, 02:30 PM)
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 9 2014, 06:00 PM)
Most of us feel the facelift 408 has lost it's French DNA. For me, no matter what they put in this car,I'll not give it another look ( sorry to say,sounds a bit harsh ).

I am very keen on the new 308. I read in one of the reviews,demand on this car is outstripping supply in Europe! A real winner for Peugeot.
That bad for you?

new 408 face look like new 308, see

and if the interior looks like new 308?

NOT NICE meh?

compare to old...

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Jul 10 2014, 02:40 PM

vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 03:13 PM

30 posts

guys i need some urgent help... im gona book my 408 this weekend and i cant seem to choose between the Aster Grey and Borassque Blue... anyone got pics for me to see and compare?

Tried googling but its very vague....
vknight
post Jul 10 2014, 03:58 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 10 2014, 03:13 PM)
guys i need some urgent help... im gona book my 408 this weekend and i cant seem to choose between the Aster Grey and Borassque Blue... anyone got pics for me to see and compare?

Hi Vengga
I may go this week also. 1.6 or 2.0? Whata the best price u are getting?
eusened
post Jul 10 2014, 03:59 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 9 2014, 05:46 PM)
Yes very true. I was offered a red 308 facelift with 14K discount! Just looking at the car was mesmerizing. Sat in it, was pure love. Think if I didn't own my 408,would have signed on the dotted line.

It's great  the M version engine slowly but surely getting on future Pugs & Citroens. I am really keen on the 2014 308. Understand it will come with M engine.  Will seriously consider it in 2 years time!
Bro, apa itu M engine? I am a bit lost. LOL

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 10 2014, 03:13 PM)

My 2 cents, since I am driving Borassque Blue. Many of this color will have dual tone at the font part and the front hood. It is very obvious if you look at it from a near distance.
I think Aster Grey will be a better choice la in this case. Or not, tell you SA to make sure it is not dual tone baru take lor.
vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 04:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 03:58 PM)
Hi Vengga
I may go this week also. 1.6 or 2.0? Whata the best price u are getting?
Hey vknight, after much thought im gonna go for the 1.6 cause the monthly only differs RM100. The offer im getting is RM10500 discount from the RM118,xxx price so its only about 108k for the 1.6 which i feel is damm worth it....

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 10 2014, 03:59 PM)
My 2 cents, since I am driving Borassque Blue. Many of this color will have dual tone at the font part and the front hood. It is very obvious if you look at it from a near distance.
I think Aster Grey will be a better choice la in this case. Or not, tell you SA to make sure it is not dual tone baru take lor.
icic... we can actually request dont want two tone is it?? i was thinking about the grey too... but i saw pictures online and two pictures look totally different.... rclxub.gif
SKYjack
post Jul 10 2014, 04:29 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 10 2014, 03:59 PM)
In stead of writing EP6CDTM,we refer to this engine as just M.

That bad for you?

new 408 face look like new 308, see
I'm not sure if that is the interior,which is exactly like the 2014 308. The photo I saw looked more like the present 408 interior with some changes,especially the steering wheel! Perhaps I might change my view if I see it for real. Photos may not bring out the best, at times!
vknight
post Jul 10 2014, 04:51 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 10 2014, 04:10 PM)
Hey vknight, after much thought im gonna go for the 1.6 cause the monthly only differs RM100. The offer im getting is RM10500 discount from the RM118,xxx price so its only about 108k for the 1.6 which i feel is damm worth it....
Hi Vengga. You are getting the S Model. That is without the leather seat and bodykit. Good Price. The best I am getting for that is 109888 otr. I am still thinking which modal.smile.gif confused with my budget.

144 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:22 AM