Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

vengga85
post Jul 9 2014, 02:11 PM

30 posts

hi all! i am going to book the 408T today and been reading on it in this forum and it seems like its a good decision!

is there anything in particular that i need to know before confirming my decision biggrin.gif thanks guys!
vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 03:13 PM

30 posts

guys i need some urgent help... im gona book my 408 this weekend and i cant seem to choose between the Aster Grey and Borassque Blue... anyone got pics for me to see and compare?

Tried googling but its very vague....
vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 04:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 03:58 PM)
Hi Vengga
I may go this week also. 1.6 or 2.0? Whata the best price u are getting?
Hey vknight, after much thought im gonna go for the 1.6 cause the monthly only differs RM100. The offer im getting is RM10500 discount from the RM118,xxx price so its only about 108k for the 1.6 which i feel is damm worth it....

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 10 2014, 03:59 PM)
Bro, apa itu M engine? I am a bit lost. LOL
My 2 cents, since I am driving Borassque Blue. Many of this color will have dual tone at the font part and the front hood. It is very obvious if you look at it from a near distance.
I think Aster Grey will be a better choice la in this case. Or not, tell you SA to make sure it is not dual tone baru take lor.
icic... we can actually request dont want two tone is it?? i was thinking about the grey too... but i saw pictures online and two pictures look totally different.... rclxub.gif
vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 06:07 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 04:51 PM)
Hi Vengga. You are getting the S Model. That is without the leather seat and bodykit. Good Price. The best I am getting for that is 109888 otr. I am still thinking which modal.smile.gif confused with my budget.
u know vknight lucky u pointed it out to me... just spoke to my SA and he was under the impression that i want to go for the Griffe specs which has a RM10500 discount.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

As for the S model, its the same as you mentioned.... lucky u pointed it out.... notworthy.gif
vengga85
post Jul 10 2014, 06:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 10 2014, 06:13 PM)
no leather seat? haha
hahaha yea no leather seat... so the difference between the Griffe and this is only the leather seat, touch screen, bodykit and rims right? this S spec still has all the other features same right?
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 09:23 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 07:49 PM)
HI Vengga
The difference between S and. TE is leather seats and body kit.
Difference between TE and Griffe is that for Griffe you get spec leather seats.
Leather Gear Knob
Leather hand brake
Colours touchscreen multimedia system
Built in navi
Reverse camera
18 inch alloy wheels
Smoked headlamp
Black pack grille
Black pack side mirrors
thanks vknight! appreciate the comparison biggrin.gif

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 10 2014, 09:24 PM)
Bro, the colour looks vague online, gotta see the real thing. Nasim Desa Pandan has the blue in showroom but you gotta enquire cause its upstairs. Between Aster Grey, I will go for Black cause to my eyes the diff is not visible and very confusing.
icic... yea thats why i keep googling and the colours dont seem to do justice... k k will check out Desa pandan!!

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 10 2014, 10:30 PM)
vknight vengga85
if I were you, I will take the TE with 5 years free service. The reason is service fees over 5 years are around RM11k.
so in that case, you only pay 1k extra for leather seat and bodykit.
In the end, everything is inside the instalment, you just need to pay for petrol, wear and tear parts like tyres and break-pad and etc.

Just my 2 cents.
true... but for me the installment is a concern.... dont want to end up paying too much monthly... the reason i want to upgrade is the safety features, which are amazing in the car and more so in the 1.6 (esp with 6 airbags)... the turbo is just a plus drool.gif
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 09:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 10 2014, 10:49 PM)
Take your time vengga, cause it sounds like you have not done enough comparison or perhaps your consideration is not in the features?
Hey, do you think if we book together through same SA, can squeeze some more juice or freebies? icon_idea.gif
yea, its like everyday i find out something new rclxub.gif

about booking together, possible la bro... im actually going to see the SA tomorrow after lunch to discuss the deal, if you interested we can go together la tongue.gif its the puchong showroom...
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 10:12 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 11 2014, 10:09 AM)
All the best Vengga. I am gonna look at Chevy Cruze tomorrow and then make the final decission smile.gif My heart now is with 408 smile.gif
thanks vknight biggrin.gif just out of curiosity, anything particularly interesting to note with the cruze?
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 03:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 11 2014, 02:14 PM)
Wah... you are pulling the heart string very hard tongue.gif Step by step, I am kinda slow guy, anyways can still upgrade in future definitely more geng but of course price also fly already.
come i also poison sikit la tongue.gif

imagine this... u slowly driving on the road... really safe and all but suddenly! there's a stalled car in front of you around the corner!!! ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif behind you got car coming aso.... with the 2.0 u dont have enough acceleration power to avoid the car without knocking into the back car on the right.... but wait a minute you bought the 1.6 turbo! u quickly accelerate out of harms way and avoid all danger!

So yea, turbo not just for daily driving fun but can be for your own safety nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif icon_idea.gif
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 05:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 11 2014, 04:14 PM)
Very cruel Vengga.  smile.gif did u go during lunch time? What offer did they give you?
hehehe just a small opinion nee bro tongue.gif

no la wasnt talking about lunch today, i actually meant tomorrow lunch time laugh.gif
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 07:04 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 11 2014, 07:03 PM)
Hi Vengga
The price earlier I mentioned is the best price I could get after calling several agents. Would appreciate if you could posts any better offer u can get tomorrow  and other freebies...thanks
yeap sure definitely will thumbup.gif
vengga85
post Jul 14 2014, 10:38 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 12 2014, 08:45 PM)
Hi Vengga
How did it go? I went Naza TTDI. Tested Cruze and Pug 1.6. Pug 408 was fantastic.
hey vknight, i went last weekend to test the 408T... long story short, din even need to think twice, n booked the 408T tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

in terms of promo, i got 8k discount, tinted voucher and smart tag all as usual la...

im very excited to get the car la rclxm9.gif cant wait! rclxm9.gif
vengga85
post Jul 14 2014, 02:31 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jul 14 2014, 01:09 PM)
same  tongue.gif , booked aster grey
hehehe awesome! will update here once i get my ride biggrin.gif
vengga85
post Jul 18 2014, 10:02 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 17 2014, 08:53 PM)
Thanks a lot skyjack.
vknight i had the exact same dilemma as you! but in the end i decided to take the TS and below is why :

1. 6 airbags vs 4 airbags (this was a major point for me)
2. Better performance
3. Better handling
4. Cheaper road tax
5. Leather wrapped steering (kinda makes a diff for me as this is the part of the car u got the most interaction with)
6. When i saw a list of service costs, it seemed that the 1.6 was cheaper (can someone verify this?)
7. Someone also mentioned 1.6 is a bit more fuel efficient

So between the 408T and 408TS i believe the main difference is only leather seat and bodykit, which im willing to sacrifice for a 10k reduction in price (which has another 8k discount on top of that) so in the end u only pay RM110,240.00 for the 1.6T almost same price as the 2.0 (before discount) drool.gif
vengga85
post Jul 21 2014, 09:56 AM

30 posts

guys any recommendations in terms of tinting company and promos?

I see so many tinting offers on Groupon... is it worth it? below is an example of the 'specs' (price for 6mm = RM189):

Front and rear screens

Film: security film
Colour: titanium black, titanium green, or titanium blue
Visible light transmitted: 70%
UV rays rejected: 99%
Infrared heat rejected: 70%
Thickness: 2mil
4 side windows

Film: security film
Colour: titanium black, titanium green, or titanium blue
Visible light transmitted: 50%
UV rays rejected: 99%
Infrared heat rejected: 70% (4mil option) / 80% (6mil option)
Thickness: 4mil / 6mil
General

7-year warranty
Compatible with SmartTAGs and GPS devices
JPJ compliant

The shop name is Cool Master in USJ Taipan... they din mention anything about the brand of the tint...

This post has been edited by vengga85: Jul 21 2014, 09:57 AM
vengga85
post Jul 22 2014, 02:58 PM

30 posts

wow... labour itself so much edi.... at least not as bad as toyota, just change brake pad last time they charge me RM300 for labour alone...

vengga85
post Jul 23 2014, 03:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Jul 23 2014, 03:01 PM)
guys, im contemplating between the NA and 1.6T. at this point, difference of 20k is big.

Is it really worth it to get the NA? or looking at how most of SC are crappy (and so many battery issues), go to different car all together?
i had the same grievances as you bro... in the end i went with the Turbo S cause its only about 12k diff (after all the discounts on both models)...

the reason i swayed to the 1.6 is because of the better specs (6 speed gearbox better engine more airbags and so on) not to mention also cheaper road tax and all... i would definitely recommend that you go for the 1.6TS cause though it doesnt have the bodykit n leather seats, its 10K cheaper than the 1.6TE... so a small compromise for big value thumbup.gif
vengga85
post Jul 23 2014, 05:41 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jul 23 2014, 04:52 PM)
Congrats on choosing the lion. You will enjot it very much. Just resists the urge to tekan your pedal until u reach 1000km when u get your car ok...Hahahahaha
hahaha thank you bro... this is one of those times that its gonna be really hard to follow good advice tongue.gif tongue.gif
vengga85
post Jul 30 2014, 08:13 AM

30 posts

Good morning guys biggrin.gif i just picked up my Blue 408T last friday morning... well what can i say, definitely one of the best decisions i have made biggrin.gif

So Vengga85 reporting in with a Blue 408T! rclxm9.gif
vengga85
post Jul 30 2014, 08:20 AM

30 posts

Also just to share my experience.... i remember someone asking in the forum that whenever they brake their steering vibrates a lot... I had the same issue with my car... the feedback from braking was really bad and also my dad keep asking my the suspension so bumpy and noisy...

at first i thought it was the harder suspensions on the turbo and the disc got issue... and then based on my dads advice i checked the tyre pressure... this is where i got a shock shocking.gif the pressure on my tire was 375 rclxub.gif it redi says the max on the tire is 350...

After pumping in the proper pressure now the care handles, comforts and brakes very well thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

so yea just an fyi

0.0469sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:01 PM