Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 09:23 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 10 2014, 07:49 PM)
HI Vengga
The difference between S and. TE is leather seats and body kit.
Difference between TE and Griffe is that for Griffe you get spec leather seats.
Leather Gear Knob
Leather hand brake
Colours touchscreen multimedia system
Built in navi
Reverse camera
18 inch alloy wheels
Smoked headlamp
Black pack grille
Black pack side mirrors
thanks vknight! appreciate the comparison biggrin.gif

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 10 2014, 09:24 PM)
Bro, the colour looks vague online, gotta see the real thing. Nasim Desa Pandan has the blue in showroom but you gotta enquire cause its upstairs. Between Aster Grey, I will go for Black cause to my eyes the diff is not visible and very confusing.
icic... yea thats why i keep googling and the colours dont seem to do justice... k k will check out Desa pandan!!

QUOTE(eusened @ Jul 10 2014, 10:30 PM)
vknight vengga85
if I were you, I will take the TE with 5 years free service. The reason is service fees over 5 years are around RM11k.
so in that case, you only pay 1k extra for leather seat and bodykit.
In the end, everything is inside the instalment, you just need to pay for petrol, wear and tear parts like tyres and break-pad and etc.

Just my 2 cents.
true... but for me the installment is a concern.... dont want to end up paying too much monthly... the reason i want to upgrade is the safety features, which are amazing in the car and more so in the 1.6 (esp with 6 airbags)... the turbo is just a plus drool.gif
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 09:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 10 2014, 10:49 PM)
Take your time vengga, cause it sounds like you have not done enough comparison or perhaps your consideration is not in the features?
Hey, do you think if we book together through same SA, can squeeze some more juice or freebies? icon_idea.gif
yea, its like everyday i find out something new rclxub.gif

about booking together, possible la bro... im actually going to see the SA tomorrow after lunch to discuss the deal, if you interested we can go together la tongue.gif its the puchong showroom...
vknight
post Jul 11 2014, 10:09 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 11 2014, 09:25 AM)
yea, its like everyday i find out something new  rclxub.gif

about booking together, possible la bro... im actually going to see the SA tomorrow after lunch to discuss the deal, if you interested we can go together la  tongue.gif its the puchong showroom...
All the best Vengga. I am gonna look at Chevy Cruze tomorrow and then make the final decission smile.gif My heart now is with 408 smile.gif
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 10:12 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 11 2014, 10:09 AM)
All the best Vengga. I am gonna look at Chevy Cruze tomorrow and then make the final decission smile.gif My heart now is with 408 smile.gif
thanks vknight biggrin.gif just out of curiosity, anything particularly interesting to note with the cruze?
SKYjack
post Jul 11 2014, 10:16 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 11 2014, 07:55 AM)
BTW, I am going for NA, putting family comfort first. 10-15 years ago would have taken turbo no doubt but now mid-life already, besides I am not really a car person, at least not yet, this thread has been slowly poisoning me  icon_question.gif  laugh.gif  But not that old lah, $50 still got change laugh.gif
Here's more poison.

Presently there is no car to below 110K to match handling/power/comfort/spec to the THP. Difference between NA & THP is less than 15K. I did a rough costing some time back. It would cost around 70K to configure NA to THP and all the extras! But they are giving it to you for just additional 15K.

You have a chance to own and experience an advanced technology for practically pittance! This engine has won 'Europe Engine of the year award' again! Since you are slowly getting to be car person,you will regret,sometime in the future, for not getting the THP for so little!
vknight
post Jul 11 2014, 10:18 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 11 2014, 07:55 AM)
nod.gif will trade in MyV (still on loan) and keep 9-year old well-behaved Vios. Initially thought to replace Vios because servicing $ goes up but in the last half year it has been behaving very well, colleagues also commented. Don't want to spend too much also, so it makes sense to trade in the car that is still servicing loan.

BTW, I am going for NA, putting family comfort first. 10-15 years ago would have taken turbo no doubt but now mid-life already, besides I am not really a car person, at least not yet, this thread has been slowly poisoning me  icon_question.gif  laugh.gif  But not that old lah, $50 still got change laugh.gif
Hi Tan
I am in mid life also. Was going for NA but the Turbo is tempting. Deprived child lol. First car only now. Actually was using wife's car and only now finally getting after sounding from wife. She also complaining she is driving most of the time lol.Let me know if you are getting better than 96k for NA.
EnergyAnalyst
post Jul 11 2014, 10:19 AM

4,125 posts

@lowpro

what it looks like to you ? new 408 still use full size steering and not smaller size 308 steering (following 208), right? i cannot tell, my eye sight is bad....

it still looks a lot like the 308 inside, not bad i would say

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Jul 11 2014, 10:19 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Jul 11 2014, 10:22 AM

4,125 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 11 2014, 10:16 AM)
Here's more poison.

Presently there is no car to below 110K to match handling/power/comfort/spec to the THP.  Difference between NA & THP is less than 15K. I did a rough costing some time back. It would cost around 70K to configure NA to THP and all the extras! But they are giving it to you for just additional 15K.

You have a chance to own and experience an advanced technology for practically pittance! This engine has won 'Europe Engine of the year award' again! Since you are slowly getting to be car person,you will regret,sometime in the future, for not getting the THP for so little!
there there, we matured folks (RM50 got change) may not like stiff suspension bro, you 'young?' Man nvm lah. oh wait, heard someone calling you grandpa, are you pretending to be young? tongue.gif
eusened
post Jul 11 2014, 10:33 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 11 2014, 10:22 AM)
there there, we matured folks (RM50 got change) may not like stiff suspension bro, you 'young?' Man nvm lah. oh wait, heard someone calling you grandpa, are you pretending to be young? tongue.gif
Sigh, how bout $20 + $10 but still got change? tongue.gif
SKYjack
post Jul 11 2014, 10:39 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 11 2014, 10:22 AM)
Not grandpa yet,uncle stage only........but certainly young at heart and more of a technology freak! tongue.gif

I also heard someone bought NA, now regret not getting the THP cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jul 11 2014, 11:24 AM
lowpro
post Jul 11 2014, 11:21 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jul 11 2014, 10:19 AM)
@lowpro

what it looks like to you ? new 408 still use full size steering and not smaller size 308 steering (following 208), right? i cannot tell, my eye sight is bad....

it still looks a lot like the 308 inside, not bad i would say
yup. the new 408 would most probably use the conventionally sized steering wheel and not the smaller wheel of the 308. my eyesight just as bad! wink.gif
SKYjack
post Jul 11 2014, 11:35 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 11 2014, 11:21 AM)
yup. the new 408 would most probably use the conventionally sized steering wheel and not the smaller wheel of the 308. my eyesight just as bad! wink.gif
Ayioooo.....all you young fellows with poor eyesight....lol! No wonder NA RV good! biggrin.gif
lowpro
post Jul 11 2014, 12:04 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 11 2014, 11:35 AM)
Ayioooo.....all you young fellows with poor eyesight....lol! No wonder NA RV good! biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif LOL, maybe I can get a bit more change for the RM50 but not far off from you I guess.
EnergyAnalyst
post Jul 11 2014, 01:37 PM

4,125 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 11 2014, 11:35 AM)
are you implying poor eye sight=poor taste mad.gif

LOL
vknight
post Jul 11 2014, 01:44 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(vengga85 @ Jul 11 2014, 10:12 AM)
thanks vknight  biggrin.gif just out of curiosity, anything particularly interesting to note with the cruze?
Hi Vengga. Compared to 408 turbo then nothing. THP looks better. Comapred to 2.0 Cruze is 1.8 and they have pre-reg 2013 new cars apparently they brought in for Langkawi Tour last year but no used. The OTR is 90K. Just wanna check it out first.
vknight
post Jul 11 2014, 01:46 PM

326 posts

Hi guys. The space inside is there a lot of difference between 408 and 308?
lowpro
post Jul 11 2014, 01:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 11 2014, 01:46 PM)
Hi guys. The space inside is there a lot of difference between 408 and 308?
yes. different wheelbase.
enochtan3668
post Jul 11 2014, 02:14 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 11 2014, 10:16 AM)
Here's more poison.

Presently there is no car to below 110K to match handling/power/comfort/spec to the THP.  Difference between NA & THP is less than 15K. I did a rough costing some time back. It would cost around 70K to configure NA to THP and all the extras! But they are giving it to you for just additional 15K.

Wah... you are pulling the heart string very hard tongue.gif Step by step, I am kinda slow guy, anyways can still upgrade in future definitely more geng but of course price also fly already.
enochtan3668
post Jul 11 2014, 02:17 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jul 11 2014, 10:09 AM)
Be careful with that heart string, once pull may not let go. If you decide against Pug, make sure you don't come back here again, there are many poison ivy here laugh.gif Better be sure, there are more and more Pugs on the road, reminds you all the time what you are missing brows.gif
vengga85
post Jul 11 2014, 03:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 11 2014, 02:14 PM)
Wah... you are pulling the heart string very hard tongue.gif Step by step, I am kinda slow guy, anyways can still upgrade in future definitely more geng but of course price also fly already.
come i also poison sikit la tongue.gif

imagine this... u slowly driving on the road... really safe and all but suddenly! there's a stalled car in front of you around the corner!!! ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif behind you got car coming aso.... with the 2.0 u dont have enough acceleration power to avoid the car without knocking into the back car on the right.... but wait a minute you bought the 1.6 turbo! u quickly accelerate out of harms way and avoid all danger!

So yea, turbo not just for daily driving fun but can be for your own safety nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif icon_idea.gif

144 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:19 AM