134 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V7, UUU still trounced DDD

Mathew86
post Jun 22 2014, 12:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 12:04 AM)
the bankers also very noti and anti speculations... our intial installments are more to paying interest ration rather than than the  principals..

coupled with maintenance, quit rents & assessments, electric, miscellaneous, lawyers fees, down payments, penalty for locking period penalty 2%, agents cuts.. hmm really really bo friendly
U pay first. charge back to seller in future. If location is good & guarded , no worry no one will buy
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 12:37 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Mathew86 @ Jun 22 2014, 12:20 AM)
Book knowledge is very useful like old time china war strategy to win battle against 100,000 Cao Cao army with only 10,000 troop combine with Liu Bei . But nowadays is not war , is property that everyone dream to get 1 in their life.
As u count with maybank table , I can see interest rate higher than principal loan prepayment every year. Holding a property must need a time before sell. Price is depend on market  BUT what we can do during that time is renting game . I like to use my own as example , I bought a 2 1/2 corner house in SP with 30yr interest & principal is Rm1632/month . It's sub sale so I chooses this property with fully renovated & spend Rm9600 on cheap & promotion furniture and RENT to school with Rm1800.  Done with SPA , they will repair everything back to original as term & condition.

About sub sale in future , I do sell higher than I bought before. As I spent years to invest & initial Rm9600 . I can do lower price from Market Value maybe 10% .

Is their(owner) game of choice to put down their price , either high or low. Buyer need to survey that's what I calculate what I spend and what I get .
you should get buyers like me... hehe..

i think you are quite wrong.. many owners dun even know about this, i had 5 cases after redemption statement out still short despite they sold above their purchased price.. still dunno..

the risk you bare if you are new entry (buying prop at high price such as 500k mark above) is that:

a) units getting old and thus lose competitiveness (this is an undeniable fact most location with old properties will lose in rally for few laps, perfect examples is the the frequency of potential buyers calling agents/owners for house viewing)
b) inability to rent/ bad rentals
c) no valuation/ most case less than 80%
d) bank negara strict DSR borrow limit 70% on nett earnings (after minus all other commitments)
e) RPGT
f) penalties for locking in periods
g) lawyers fees
h) stamp duties both loans & S&P ( easily cause 20k to 30k for a 600k property)
i) bank's apportionment of installments to cover interests
j) high down payments for subsales properties
k) interest serving periods for new property (burned interest)
l) size, appearance, facade, location, surroundings (you may have all the good criteria but examples like Venice Hill property)
i) etc

i shall say despite all the above mentioned, i am/ still ion search of my property.. dont get me wrong, investment in property can be a lucrative gains, but the climate now is not good, if you are made of weak holding power.. hmm

hey do check with your bankers of the redemption statements, i tink cause less than 1k or 500.. see my friends got bs me or not...
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 12:42 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Mathew86 @ Jun 22 2014, 12:25 AM)
Very true . People will keep think while rent or stay with family . Time goes longer , property will follow . This is my mom told me when I was 21 years old. I never read any books before I buy. All is news from friend , agent , developer & property guru apple AppStore
One day if shopping mall landed next to your house by walking distance , try to ask seller again . Price still same ? U know I know .
bro baru 27 years old only lehhh... in cheras, there are shopping malls open , then bankrupt, then reopened, wonder what happen to the property? and some newly open also dying.. ppl who failed in business dunno how their house? times square whole 3 rd floor all tutup di.. lowyat, UOA Jalan Pinang, Megan Avenue 1 and Megan Avenue 2 Yap Kwan seng..

a) viva mall
b) Cheras sentral
c) 1 shamelin
d) South gate
e) Salak south
f) Axis Atrium
g) Kenanga
f) etc many i posted b4

not a good indication after all shopping malls bad move..
Dern
post Jun 22 2014, 12:51 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 21 2014, 11:28 PM)
Still a lot affordable properties

In Mk, below rm400k still a lot.
sure or not ?
Mathew86
post Jun 22 2014, 12:52 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 12:37 AM)

i think you are quite wrong.. many owners dun even know about this, i had 5 cases after redemption statement out still short despite they sold above their purchased price.. still dunno..

the risk you bare if you are new entry (buying prop at high price such as 500k mark above) is that:

a) units getting old and thus lose competitiveness (this is an undeniable fact most location with old properties will lose in rally for few laps, perfect examples is the the frequency of potential buyers calling agents/owners for house viewing)
b) inability to rent/ bad rentals
c) no valuation/ most case less than 80%
d) bank negara strict DSR borrow limit 70% on nett earnings (after minus all other commitments)
e) RPGT
f) penalties for locking in periods
g) lawyers fees
h) stamp duties both loans & S&P ( easily cause 20k to 30k for a 600k property)
i) bank's apportionment of installments to cover interests
j) high down payments for subsales properties
k) interest serving periods for new property (burned interest)
l) size, appearance, facade, location, surroundings (you may have all the good criteria but examples like Venice Hill property)
i) etc

i shall say despite all the above mentioned, i am/ still ion search of my property.. dont get me wrong, investment in property can be a lucrative gains, but the climate now is not good, if you are made of weak holding power.. hmm

hey do check with your bankers of the redemption statements, i tink cause less than 1k or 500.. see my friends got bs me or not...
Bro. I don't need to pay extra for this since I'm doing good at this moment .

A) a resident property newly paint is considered NEW . U can ask your senior like parents etc . Unless u go open their piping / under roof top
B) this is rental game . The more u make nice your property , the higher u can rent. u can choose to rent local or foreigner . There is different price
C) don't tell me valuation less than 80% . Public bank told me can do 95% loan with MOT If I want.
D) this is personal . As long u have clean record , with 5 credit card they count with only Rm50 commitment . My DSR will hit 83.1% and Maybank persuade me to deposit Rm50,000 in FD if I insist to buy 464k condo in Penang. This is my own experience .
E) as long u can manage to hold follow by the BNM rule . This will no longer cost you
F) u pay to invest , don't play play go against the game rule unless u get more than u pay penalty
G) charge back to buyer in future
H) charge back to buyer in future

The rest I no comment because I haven't sold any property.
Mathew86
post Jun 22 2014, 12:54 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 12:42 AM)
bro baru 27 years old only lehhh...  in cheras, there are shopping malls open , then bankrupt, then reopened, wonder what happen to the property? and some newly open also dying.. ppl who failed in business dunno how their house? times square whole 3 rd floor all tutup di.. lowyat, UOA Jalan Pinang, Megan Avenue 1 and Megan Avenue 2 Yap Kwan seng..

a) viva mall
b) Cheras sentral
c) 1 shamelin
d) South gate
e) Salak south
f) Axis Atrium
g) Kenanga
f) etc many i posted b4

As other bro say. Invest a property is not like FD. There is no such Confirm Untung in this world. Life is not easy . And yes I'm 28 now , not 27
karpkarpkarp
post Jun 22 2014, 12:57 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 12:42 AM)
bro baru 27 years old only lehhh...  in cheras, there are shopping malls open , then bankrupt, then reopened, wonder what happen to the property? and some newly open also dying.. ppl who failed in business dunno how their house? times square whole 3 rd floor all tutup di.. lowyat, UOA Jalan Pinang, Megan Avenue 1 and Megan Avenue 2 Yap Kwan seng..

a) viva mall
b) Cheras sentral
c) 1 shamelin
d) South gate
e) Salak south
f) Axis Atrium
g) Kenanga
f) etc many i posted b4

aiya, those u mentioned above are proven failures..we all know d..
if you can tell upcoming development that will not do well say 1-2years from now, then I notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ..
tongue.gif tongue.gif ..
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 01:05 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Mathew86 @ Jun 22 2014, 12:52 AM)
Bro. I don't need to pay extra for this since I'm doing good at this moment . 

A) a resident property newly paint is considered NEW . U can ask your senior like parents etc . Unless u go open their piping / under roof top
B) this is rental game . The more u make nice your property , the higher u can rent. u can choose to rent local or foreigner . There is different price
C) don't tell me valuation less than 80% . Public bank told me can do 95% loan with MOT If I want.
D) this is personal . As long u have clean record , with 5 credit card they count with only Rm50 commitment . My DSR will hit 83.1% and Maybank persuade me to deposit Rm50,000 in FD if I insist to buy 464k condo in Penang. This is my own experience .
E) as long u can manage to hold follow by the BNM rule . This will no longer cost you
F) u pay to invest , don't play play go against the game rule unless u get more than u pay penalty
G) charge back to buyer in future
H) charge back to buyer in future

The rest I no comment because I haven't sold any property.
assuming you are right.. how about the klang valleys investors who were made out young workers?

a) you may change the facade of your units, the surrounding will still fail miserably
b) rental games has a limit, if it is so high, tenants will seize renting and park the same rental money to service loan i.e buying
c) of course you can, mark up also can if you cant get 80%.. well can you tell us whether newly vp property(the ones with problem now) whether valuation are up to 95% as you prescribed? 83.1% stretch, how to last for the remaining months? got extra income?
d) it is personal but reasonable, reasonable expenses such as cars, petrol, road tax, insurance, ur fancy i phone or Samsung, your food, money to home, income tax (if applicable) , EPF, and others i dun want to mention all) what is left after that? one may qualify to certain amounts of loan, ability to service is different. and for your info DSR was introduced last year July 2013, that means before that borrowers are based on 90% on gross earnings.. and holding properties or under constructions properties.. got holding power maa?
e) does not address the issue, the lock in period is 5 years from signing of S& P, there are holding cost involved i.e servicing loans for 3 years
f) hmm, it is not play play, it is called sell once VP, normal case of seloing upon VP landed 2 years and high rise 3 years or less, RPGT sure hit, many are willing to pay RPGT
g& h) of course, provided you can sell ur unit.. if you clock 5 years to evade RPGT, ur units old di, money serviced to bank.. and importantly 5 years ppl already bought new launched, finish complete and compete sub sales with you already..

bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 01:06 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Mathew86 @ Jun 22 2014, 12:54 AM)
As other bro say. Invest a property is not like FD. There is no such Confirm Untung in this world. Life is not easy . And yes I'm 28 now , not 27
good luck to you 28 years old executives.. unker old di.. going to sleep..
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 01:10 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(karpkarpkarp @ Jun 22 2014, 12:57 AM)
aiya, those u mentioned above are proven failures..we all know d..
if you can tell upcoming development that will not do well say 1-2years from now, then I  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif ..
tongue.gif  tongue.gif ..
karp kor.. joking meh.. i be soros later.. just reasonable or book knowledge.. like ppl say Cao cao vs Liu Bei, too bad i fancy post Qing dynasty more.. China has 5th and 6th generation fighters and Dong Feng DF-24D, hypersonic missile (aka Aircraft carriers destroyers)..
icemanfx
post Jun 22 2014, 01:14 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(karpkarpkarp @ Jun 21 2014, 11:50 PM)
on paper yes. but u think got buyer? maybe will take long time to sell.
Many of them have plenty of cash in flexi account so can hold very long until suiyi is hooked so no worry.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 22 2014, 01:20 AM
SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 01:21 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Mathew86 @ Jun 22 2014, 12:27 AM)
U pay first. charge back to seller in future. If  location is good & guarded , no worry no one will buy
You have the right attitude. And u profited from this. That's what I like about Northern ppl.

If everyone like you, this thread won't go until v6 with nonsense in between.

So you, are the good example here.

2k basic, total income 3.8k. Having 2 properties, with healthy cash flow, with 3rd property incoming.

Congrats.

The rest, keep spamming and whining la. Pretty sure reality gonna hit you hard.

Real man find ways and money.

SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 01:25 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 12:37 AM)

Stay with parents or get a rich girlfriend la.
Don't see no problem there.

Lucky you are not working in medical field.
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 01:48 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 22 2014, 01:21 AM)
You have the right attitude.  And u profited from this. That's what I like about Northern ppl.

If everyone like you,  this thread won't go until v6 with nonsense in between.

So you, are the good example here.

2k basic,  total income 3.8k. Having 2 properties,  with healthy cash flow,  with 3rd property  incoming.

Congrats. 

The rest,  keep spamming and whining la.  Pretty sure reality gonna hit you hard.

Real man find ways and money. 

huhu.. we have newcomers which of the view properties are doing good..
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 01:51 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 22 2014, 01:25 AM)
Stay with parents or get a rich girlfriend la.
Don't see no problem there.

Lucky you are not working in medical field.
interesting why medical fields has anything to do with properties? doctors start building condos perhaps? laugh.gif
SUStikaram
post Jun 22 2014, 05:26 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 02:51 AM)
interesting why medical fields has anything to do with properties? doctors start building condos perhaps?  laugh.gif
They just use it to win over discussion.

just like the " if u dont buy someone will the 1mil 20x70 in setia eco hill" things.

got to get use to it. thumbup.gif
SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 10:08 AM

423 posts

To justify why renting is good, here, come here to read.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3262395

It will make you feel better on sunday
SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 10:31 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 01:48 AM)
huhu.. we have newcomers which of the view properties are doing good..
Yes, I rather believe people here(that luckily were not involved in medical field, which otherwise will bring us all the horror story of people dying etc), who can predict market better than smart ppl working in bank negara, banks, developers etc.

SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 10:35 AM

423 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2741295/+140#bottom

Selangor to offer RM 89,000 apartment, 808 to 830 sq feet!
cappuccino vs latte
post Jun 22 2014, 12:23 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 22 2014, 10:31 AM)
Yes,  I rather believe people here(that luckily were not involved in medical field,  which otherwise will bring us all the horror story of people dying etc), who can predict market better than smart ppl working in bank negara, banks, developers etc.
What a joke you are talking about?

134 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:40 PM