134 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V7, UUU still trounced DDD

SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 12:24 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jun 22 2014, 12:23 PM)
What a joke you are talking about?
hey, they can do a better job than bnm,banks and even developer.

its DDD in 2018!!!

cappuccino vs latte
post Jun 22 2014, 12:31 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 22 2014, 12:24 PM)
its DDD in 2018!!!
I see blush.gif yea sometimes they though they can predict better than upstream players. Let see what will happen in 2018.
Jliew168
post Jun 22 2014, 12:40 PM

600 posts

[quote=bearbearwong,Jun 21 2014, 10:04 PM]
20 years ago= 195k, i round it up 200k

20 years later= 1million

total increase 800k for 20 years, means yearly increase 40k..

but nowadays after speculations

2.5 years ago bought = 450k

2.5 years after that = 720k

total increase = 270k

yearly increase = 108k

that is around 2.5 fold compared to your example and it is PJ matured areas, this 270k increase is TTDI kAJANG Phase 4.. hmm maybe your analogy cannot work di..

by all means, using yearly 40k increase, TTDI only took 2.5 years to complete, the price sould be as :

1 year =40k
2.5 years = 100k increase only (given the equal weight of PJ land are equivalent to Kajang)

the selling price should 550k, but it is not, then again how demand come about? it just got keys.. the price was set by agents and the owners and NOT by demands..

the owner may have wished to dispose around 650k, agents marked up 70k.. definitely will fail loan application for 90%

by 2018, if these property still cannot finish selling, how to expect to hit 1 million?

and property could have ended just China, correction occurs..

Dont out the blame on agent as owner not stupid and agent can't simply marked up 70k.

Willing buyer and willing seller. Price is determined by market.

CK15
post Jun 22 2014, 12:52 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 01:05 AM)
assuming you are right.. how about the klang valleys investors who were made out young workers?

a) you may change the facade of your units, the surrounding will still fail miserably
b) rental games has a limit, if it is so high, tenants will seize renting and park the same rental money to service loan i.e buying
c) of course you can, mark up also can if you cant get 80%.. well can you tell us whether newly vp property(the ones with problem now) whether valuation are up to 95% as you prescribed? 83.1% stretch, how to last for the remaining months? got extra income?
d) it is personal but reasonable, reasonable expenses such as cars, petrol, road tax, insurance, ur fancy i phone or Samsung, your food, money to home, income tax (if applicable) , EPF, and others i dun want to mention all) what is left after that? one may qualify to certain amounts of loan, ability to service is different. and for your info DSR was introduced last year July 2013, that means before that borrowers are based on 90% on gross earnings.. and holding properties or under constructions properties.. got holding power maa?
e) does not address the issue, the lock in period is 5 years from signing of S& P, there are holding cost involved i.e servicing loans for 3 years
f) hmm, it is not play play, it is called sell once VP, normal case of seloing upon VP landed 2 years and high rise 3 years or less, RPGT sure hit, many are willing to pay RPGT
g& h) of course, provided you can sell ur unit.. if you clock 5 years to evade RPGT, ur units old di, money serviced to bank.. and importantly 5 years ppl already bought new launched, finish complete and compete sub sales with you already..
Bear2, if ur kids one day see u ask for help to counter this, and they alrdy in can't pull out. Can u tell us what action u will take?
karpkarpkarp
post Jun 22 2014, 12:55 PM

142 posts

[/quote]

problem is buyer can no longer afford if property prices moves up steeper than buyer's income. no more future buyer. understand?
Jliew168
post Jun 22 2014, 01:01 PM

600 posts

[quote=karpkarpkarp,Jun 22 2014, 12:55 PM]

[/quote]

problem is buyer can no longer afford if property prices moves up steeper than buyer's income. no more future buyer. understand?

[/quote]

There is always option for buyer. If income can't afford buy cheaper unit, if can afford then buy your ideal unit.
If really no buyer the system will adjust accordingly may be price gradually slowdown.
icemanfx
post Jun 22 2014, 02:08 PM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 22 2014, 10:31 AM)
Yes,  I rather believe people here(that luckily were not involved in medical field,  which otherwise will bring us all the horror story of people dying etc), who can predict market better than smart ppl working in bank negara, banks, developers etc.
QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 22 2014, 12:24 PM)
its DDD in 2018!!!
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jun 22 2014, 12:31 PM)
I see blush.gif yea sometimes they though they can predict better than upstream players. Let see what will happen in 2018.
Upstream players predict with 80m population, strong demand will persist beyond 2040, price will double every 3 years and future average size will be 450ft2.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 22 2014, 02:09 PM
kradun
post Jun 22 2014, 02:55 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 22 2014, 02:08 PM)
Upstream players predict with 80m population,  strong demand will persist beyond 2040, price will double every 3 years and future average size will be 450ft2.
That is a bit too bull la bro. By the way, last week heard my boss say looking to buy prop below 700k to park their excessive cash, I kinda worry this will be current trend. While they could choose to upgrade their house to those around 2 mil mark but then now they drop their original plan and look for my future prop. When the rich also join party of low to middle income, we are going to achieve another new record high.
zuiko407
post Jun 22 2014, 03:06 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 22 2014, 02:08 PM)
Upstream players predict with 80m population,  strong demand will persist beyond 2040, price will double every 3 years and future average size will be 450ft2.
Price will just remain high for the coming years
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 03:36 PM

9,533 posts

[quote=Jliew168,Jun 22 2014, 12:40 PM]
[quote=bearbearwong,Jun 21 2014, 10:04 PM]
20 years ago= 195k, i round it up 200k

20 years later= 1million

total increase 800k for 20 years, means yearly increase 40k..

but nowadays after speculations

2.5 years ago bought = 450k

2.5 years after that = 720k

total increase = 270k

yearly increase = 108k

that is around 2.5 fold compared to your example and it is PJ matured areas, this 270k increase is TTDI kAJANG Phase 4.. hmm maybe your analogy cannot work di..

by all means, using yearly 40k increase, TTDI only took 2.5 years to complete, the price sould be as :

1 year =40k
2.5 years = 100k increase only (given the equal weight of PJ land are equivalent to Kajang)

the selling price should 550k, but it is not, then again how demand come about? it just got keys.. the price was set by agents and the owners and NOT by demands..

the owner may have wished to dispose around 650k, agents marked up 70k.. definitely will fail loan application for 90%

by 2018, if these property still cannot finish selling, how to expect to hit 1 million?

and property could have ended just China, correction occurs..

Dont out the blame on agent as owner not stupid and agent can't simply marked up 70k.

[/quote]

Willing buyers , willing sellers.. before selling agents inform the buyers.. the owner selling 500k.. agents mark up 50k.. so we selling you 550k.. see got willing or not..

just because buyers has no knowledge to the mark up price.. that is not willing buyers.. must sell sellers with profit vs no option/mystified priced..

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Jun 22 2014, 04:23 PM
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 04:22 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jun 22 2014, 12:52 PM)
Bear2, if ur kids one day see u ask for help to counter this, and they alrdy in can't pull out. Can u tell us what action u will take?
service the loan till you die (if you are workers) and settle the loans soonest as possible and sell to reduce loss (if doing business)
value_investor
post Jun 22 2014, 04:42 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 21 2014, 12:41 PM)
During bull run, every investors are hero, lks in the making. Few of defaulted loan in bad time were in distress during bull run. When time come to default,  sheeps could always blame on the market and said they are not the only one.
Like in US before the property crash, all mum and pop all think their houses are their greatest wealth. After the crash, keep blaming the 1% of robbing of their wealth!
CK15
post Jun 22 2014, 04:48 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 04:22 PM)
service the loan till you die (if you are workers) and settle the loans soonest as possible and sell to reduce loss (if doing business)
Ha ha ha... ! U are not mentally ready for property investment.
If me, I'll tell them why worry for things never/haven't .exist. Face it when come la. ;-)
This is about life. There is a will, there is a way! Just that simple.
value_investor
post Jun 22 2014, 04:56 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 21 2014, 10:17 PM)
If i buying 1mil property, I will buy 1.1mil developer one because free legal fees. Imagine the saving lol.

Some more i will live among 1.1mil buyer. Subsale 1mil originally sell RM500k means i am living with poor 500k condo buyer. Very sad case.
How about buy subsale at rm800k where original developer price is rm1.1 mil? Then you are a middle class living among the rich. Don't say it's impossible. I used to buy properties below developers prices by 20%-30% during mid-2000s.
sampool
post Jun 22 2014, 05:24 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Jun 22 2014, 05:56 PM)
How about buy subsale at rm800k where original developer price is rm1.1 mil? Then you are a middle class living among the rich. Don't say it's impossible. I used to buy properties below developers prices by 20%-30% during mid-2000s.
u adi said in mid 2000, that time prop not boOm yey. now dun think so lo..
bearbearwong
post Jun 22 2014, 05:52 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jun 22 2014, 04:48 PM)
If me, I'll tell them why worry for things never/haven't .exist. Face it when come la. ;-)
just incase you miss about life, property flipping starts 2010.. asking your children to stretch beyond their credits and to maintain their lifestyle as young executives just in the name of "property price will forever goes up irregardless where you bought, what you bought, what size you bought"
Jliew168
post Jun 22 2014, 06:23 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 22 2014, 03:36 PM)
Willing buyers , willing sellers.. before selling agents inform the buyers.. the owner selling 500k.. agents mark up 50k.. so we selling you 550k.. see got willing or not..

just because buyers has no knowledge to the mark up price.. that is not willing buyers.. must sell sellers with profit vs no option/mystified priced..
Well it is illegal for agent collected more commission from board approval rate.
U r not stupid as welll buy property without survey.
If the price is right n willing buy why u care how much the owner give agent.
This is not the question for buyer to think , I just want to know whether I got a good deal anot.
What the grandma story behind I don't care , if not my ideal price I go away.thousand over more
For me to chooose. If u so scare agent mark up , buyer make over profit then buy from developer.
SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 06:27 PM

423 posts

50% of those talking about US subprime, never been to US.

and the rest, do not understand what is causing the subprime problem.

hint: derivatives

come, read here, at least you can learn something from this funny thread.

http://www.economicpopulist.org/content/or...sis-derivatives

SamsengFan
post Jun 22 2014, 06:29 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jun 22 2014, 04:48 PM)
there are winners, and there are whiners.

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Jliew168
post Jun 22 2014, 06:35 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 22 2014, 06:29 PM)
there are winners, and there are whiners.

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
+1, success people will not whining around and put the blame to everyone in every time except for own incompetence.
I hate people always in coffee shop blame economy is bad when he himself sit at coffee shop talk cock do noting to improve his lifestyle

134 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:34 PM