126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[V24] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, So much GB, yet money not much.

dadudeneverabides
post Jun 20 2014, 03:06 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 20 2014, 02:48 PM)
Suppose to be heavier and more tactile, joined hmwgbworld spring gb just incase I find it too heavy. Try asking 016 if you need mx clear. His price is better than ebay price
Ergo clears baby... ergo clears all the way.
faridr
post Jun 20 2014, 04:42 PM

214 posts

Just took my case, open and check. Sh** should have check at the shop, was in rush to beat sg buloh rush hour traffic sad.gif

The cut is good, because accordcing to matt3o, the cut tolerance might be different with different machine. Some of his case were a bit loose due to different laser cut vendor.

My complaint, really SC Laser Cut? Should have check on the spot instead of trusting you guys.
Laser burn on acrylic

mmm......

Scratches on aluminium plate, there's more actually.

Overall, its ok, but would have expect a much better finishing. Guess cheap comes at a price. Maybe I'll send it for polish or powder coating or something.
dadudeneverabides
post Jun 20 2014, 05:07 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 20 2014, 04:42 PM)
Just took my case, open and check. Sh** should have check at the shop, was in rush to beat sg buloh rush hour traffic sad.gif

The cut is good, because accordcing to matt3o, the cut tolerance might be different with different machine. Some of his case were a bit loose due to different laser cut vendor.

My complaint, really SC Laser Cut? Should have check on the spot instead of trusting you guys.
Laser burn on acrylic

mmm......

Overall, its ok, but would have expect a much better finishing. Guess cheap comes at a price. Maybe I'll send it for polish or powder coating or something.
dayum bro.... shit out of luck sad.gif

You can polish both of it, but it'll take a lot of work for alu.
skye
post Jun 20 2014, 05:07 PM

392 posts

Ur picture...can upload some high resolution one? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skye: Jun 20 2014, 05:07 PM
amirinz
post Jun 20 2014, 05:46 PM

268 posts

Laser burn on acrylic

mmm......

Totally need to do QC after picking in up, maybe you can get it replaced, for things like the laser burn. That would look ugly if not done anything to it, and straight into a case. Condolences my friend.
faridr
post Jun 20 2014, 06:16 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Jun 20 2014, 05:07 PM)
Ur picture...can upload some high resolution one?  tongue.gif

Here, still limited by my 2 years old phone tongue.gif

=========================================================================

Maybe i'll add more scratch using sandpaper to fix the scratch, brushed aluminium look.
SC going to replace the burned part, but have to wait till monday, for aluminium, I actually have to add the option for polishing. They should have told me that earlier though.

Other than that, the case is really solid, no flex at all, so will work with or without pcb

And if anyone want to give it a go, maybe try with another company. Ng Kah Weng from khoo wang or thye hong technology (he uses gmail, so not sure which of these 2 company) seems to be more friendlier and helpful, called me a few times to ask about my drawing. Though I didnt use his services because its in Kajang, too far sad.gif

This post has been edited by faridr: Jun 20 2014, 06:43 PM
ntw
post Jun 20 2014, 09:31 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 20 2014, 06:16 PM)

Here, still limited by my 2 years old phone  tongue.gif
=========================================================================
Maybe i'll add more scratch using sandpaper to fix the scratch, brushed aluminium look.
SC going to replace the burned part, but have to wait till monday, for aluminium, I actually have to add the option for polishing. They should have told me that earlier though.

Other than that, the case is really solid, no flex at all, so will work with or without pcb

And if anyone want to give it a go, maybe try with another company. Ng Kah Weng from khoo wang or thye hong technology (he uses gmail, so not sure which of these 2 company) seems to be more friendlier and helpful, called me a few times to ask about my drawing. Though I didnt use his services because its in Kajang, too far  sad.gif
have u tested the mounting compatibility, whether u can put a switch through the plate and still able to mount nicely on the pcb?
faridr
post Jun 20 2014, 10:34 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 20 2014, 09:31 PM)
have u tested the mounting compatibility, whether u can put a switch through the plate and still able to mount nicely on the pcb?
I dont have pcb to test since I dont plan on using one, but I think it should still be able to mount nicely because the plate thickness is the standard 1.5mm. Need to add pcb standoff though. Here's the view from side to give you clearer idea

ainuddin
post Jun 20 2014, 10:47 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

Laser burn on acrylic

mmm......

what type of aluminium are these made from?
ainuddin
post Jun 20 2014, 10:48 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 20 2014, 01:42 PM)
anybody here have extra keyboards that can lend me to poison myself? vintage black, mx blacks, ergo clears  brows.gif
check my siggy. smile.gif
yukihatsu
post Jun 20 2014, 11:47 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 20 2014, 02:48 PM)
Suppose to be heavier and more tactile, joined hmwgbworld spring gb just incase I find it too heavy. Try asking 016 if you need mx clear. His price is better than ebay price
SO tempting! Haha.

I'm having trouble removing the switch housing and stem from my Poker II right now. Any tips on how to remove them?
Most of the guides I saw online suggest that I use a pair of tweezers or paper clips to 'hook' into the 4 sockets around the switch but that didn't work for me. sad.gif
faridr
post Jun 20 2014, 11:53 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jun 20 2014, 10:47 PM)
what type of aluminium are these made from?
That, I have no idea. sad.gif

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 20 2014, 11:47 PM)
SO tempting! Haha.

I'm having trouble removing the switch housing and stem from my Poker II right now. Any tips on how to remove them?
Most of the guides I saw online suggest that I use a pair of tweezers or paper clips to 'hook' into the 4 sockets around the switch but that didn't work for me. sad.gif
I think you cant with poker 2 stock plate, have to desolder. I dont own real poker 2 so I might be wrong

TS0168257061
post Jun 21 2014, 12:13 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

[quote=yukihatsu,Jun 20 2014, 11:47 PM]
SO tempting! Haha.

[/quote
Cant do that in a plate mounted keyboard
ntw
post Jun 21 2014, 12:18 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 20 2014, 11:47 PM)
SO tempting! Haha.

pls stop doing what you are doing and read/ watch a proper guide before continuing. examples here>> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HysRQnJiupQ or http://deskthority.net/workshop-f7/i-did-a...ches-t2458.html
yukihatsu
post Jun 21 2014, 12:39 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 20 2014, 11:53 PM)
I think you cant with poker 2 stock plate, have to desolder. I dont own real poker 2 so I might be wrong
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 21 2014, 12:13 AM)
Cant do that in a plate mounted keyboard
QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 21 2014, 12:18 AM)
pls stop doing what you are doing and read/ watch a proper guide before continuing. examples here>> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HysRQnJiupQ or http://deskthority.net/workshop-f7/i-did-a...ches-t2458.html
Thank you for the prompt advice guys. You all just saved my keyboard. notworthy.gif
ainuddin
post Jun 21 2014, 01:21 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 20 2014, 11:53 PM)
only 6061 and 7075 type aluminium are good for laser-cutting, cnc milling, etc. lower rated aluminium will have problems as yours did. try ask your manufacturer about using these types.

if those are indeed 6061 or 7075, then its hard to imagine how can they messed up cutting your stuff quite badly.
TS0168257061
post Jun 21 2014, 01:34 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jun 21 2014, 01:21 AM)
only 6061 and 7075 type aluminium are good for laser-cutting, cnc milling, etc. lower rated aluminium will have problems as yours did. try ask your manufacturer about using these types.

if those are indeed 6061 or 7075, then its hard to imagine how can they messed up cutting your stuff quite badly.
abang nak show something brows.gif
faridr
post Jun 21 2014, 01:40 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jun 21 2014, 01:21 AM)

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Mesti lower rated mad.gif
TS0168257061
post Jun 21 2014, 01:42 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 21 2014, 01:40 AM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif 
Mesti lower rated  mad.gif
RM200 not including anodizing, polishing, sanding and so?
and you are unclear of the materials being used?
faridr
post Jun 21 2014, 02:19 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 21 2014, 01:42 AM)
RM200 not including anodizing, polishing, sanding and so?
and you are unclear of the materials being used?
Yeah, I never knew that there's type of aluminium, and when I called the shop to complain, they told me I didnt ask for polishing. I ask about anodizing before, and they said they dont do it, only spray. Basically Rm142 just for cheap aluminium and cutting.

I dont mind paying more, but at least tell me the option that I have before cutting. meh.

Should have gone with another person, far but at least he explained everything in detailed when he reviewed my CAD.

Had to sand myself to clear up the scratches sweat.gif

Oh well, my loss their loss. Changing to another shop in the future

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:45 PM