127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

ckdenion
post Jul 21 2014, 05:25 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 21 2014, 04:26 PM)
Warped and uneven will cause sound ke? I kena mine, no sound at all. Only braking to stop, the steering vibrates.
Btw, my brakes got no screeching sound since new *touch wood*
previously when my brake pads worn out,it causes the disc rotors to be slightly uneven.even i change brake pads still got sound.end up need to skim rotors...
J-keyLudacris
post Jul 21 2014, 05:59 PM

420 posts

Just changed brake pad.. made in Germany. Recommended by Foremen.
sojen
post Jul 21 2014, 10:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 21 2014, 05:25 PM)
previously when my brake pads worn out,it causes the disc rotors to be slightly uneven.even i change brake pads still got sound.end up need to skim rotors...
Can recommend your foreman? Base in Klang valley? If someone already knows how to identify the problem is better. The one I know just say its a common problem. Doesnt really know how to fix it.
kennywee92
post Jul 21 2014, 10:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 21 2014, 05:25 PM)
Ahhh. New thing to me. Mine worn out and make my rotor uneven as well. Decided to change it straight. Didn't wanna skim it. I use until the brake pad got 0% pad and still drive more than 1000KM sweat.gif
kennywee92
post Jul 21 2014, 10:36 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(sojen @ Jul 21 2014, 10:09 PM)
Can recommend your foreman? Base in Klang valley? If someone already knows how to identify the problem is better. The one I know just say its a common problem. Doesnt really know how to fix it.
Yours still under warranty right? Which SC you went?
J-keyLudacris
post Jul 21 2014, 11:08 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 21 2014, 10:34 PM)
Ahhh. New thing to me. Mine worn out and make my rotor uneven as well. Decided to change it straight. Didn't wanna skim it. I use until the brake pad got 0% pad and still drive more than 1000KM sweat.gif
Then you disc rotor sure have big scratches..
sojen
post Jul 21 2014, 11:36 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jul 21 2014, 10:36 PM)
Yours still under warranty right? Which SC you went?
I went to COSE 3 times.
NMZjj
post Jul 22 2014, 11:18 AM

shine!
755 posts

aiks... accidentally hit my rear bumper, tiny scratches ady remove using polish... but there's a small gap between the tail light and the bumper... any idea how to adjust it back huh?? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kinkeet: Jul 22 2014, 11:19 AM
Cavino
post Jul 22 2014, 11:32 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jul 22 2014, 11:18 AM)
aiks... accidentally hit my rear bumper, tiny scratches ady remove using polish... but there's a small gap between the tail light and the bumper... any idea how to adjust it back huh?? unsure.gif
Mudguard mechanic can pull it back easily. If kaki no patah, abt RM20-RM30 at most.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 22 2014, 11:32 AM
TSFubar20
post Jul 22 2014, 11:33 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jul 22 2014, 11:18 AM)
Got pictures? Maybe it was like that all along. whistling.gif
kennywee92
post Jul 22 2014, 11:49 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Jul 21 2014, 11:08 PM)
Then you disc rotor sure have big scratches..
Yeah. That's why I changed it instead of skimming the original one.

QUOTE(sojen @ Jul 21 2014, 11:36 PM)
I went to COSE 3 times.
Try your luck at the Section 13 SC, PJ. Demand them to change the rotor for you
armadasaxon
post Jul 22 2014, 03:05 PM

488 posts

best is change rotor,coz I skim edi oso still got sound.
Cavino
post Jul 22 2014, 05:40 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jul 22 2014, 03:05 PM)
best is change rotor,coz I skim edi oso still got sound.
So its the rotor that is the cause?
NMZjj
post Jul 22 2014, 06:51 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 22 2014, 12:32 PM)
Mudguard mechanic can pull it back easily. If kaki no patah, abt RM20-RM30 at most.
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 22 2014, 12:33 PM)
Got pictures? Maybe it was like that all along.  whistling.gif
front n rear bumper gap.. the front one i hit the bottom last time. any idea how to diy fix it back?

This post has been edited by kinkeet: Jul 22 2014, 06:52 PM
Cavino
post Jul 22 2014, 06:59 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jul 22 2014, 06:51 PM)
front n rear bumper gap.. the front one i hit the bottom last time. any idea how to diy fix it back?
The front one gap looks even smaller than my gap...stock.
NMZjj
post Jul 22 2014, 07:04 PM

shine!
755 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 22 2014, 07:59 PM)
try to see underneath of the bumpers, there are 2 joints (left & right), last time my father's friend teach me to pull them upwards with great force but that only fix a little bit
SUSSuper Saiya
post Jul 23 2014, 08:24 AM

280 posts

guys, i wan to ask. last time i service my car at authorized SC my meter was 1200km. now my meter is 4570km.
i checked the sticker the SC stick at my car is 5000km.

my question: should i service my car:
1. when my meter reach 5000km
2. when my meter reach 6200km (1200km + 5000 km)

Which one? if the answer is number 1, i need to service by tomorrow before balik kampung. if the answer is number 2, i will service after balik from kampung.

This post has been edited by Super Saiya: Jul 23 2014, 08:25 AM
TSFubar20
post Jul 23 2014, 09:05 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 22 2014, 06:59 PM)
sleep.gif Nothing to see. Move along now.

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Jul 23 2014, 08:24 AM)
guys, i wan to ask. last time i service my car at authorized SC my meter was 1200km. now my meter is 4570km.

Which one? if the answer is number 1, i need to service by tomorrow before balik kampung. if the answer is number 2, i will service after balik from kampung.
Better u service early. You dunno which detour you going during the holidays. sweat.gif
Cavino
post Jul 23 2014, 09:20 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Jul 23 2014, 08:24 AM)

Service now better to clear out any metal residue in engine oil. Then next time, service at 10K mileage ok.
dannyw
post Jul 23 2014, 10:10 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Jul 22 2014, 06:51 PM)
Mine also similar, was caused by the !@#$ tyre shop people drive down careless after change the tyre, then I can see the bumper being pull. when I check on the spot did not notice anything, except the gap slightly bigger.

After a week when open up the bonnet, notice 1 of the plastic clip leg was broken.

Any idea where can get the clip? roughly how much? should be cheap, right?

127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:11 AM