66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

jjj2
post Jul 30 2015, 11:39 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Jul 30 2015, 10:51 PM)
I see there are many Time distributors/technicians here. good good smile.gif

can someone please recommend me a router that is compatible with time and has better wifi range than zte ZXHN H298N? I'm asking cos someone told me tplink is compatible with unifi, so got me thinking is there a brand that really works well with Time?

looking to switch to a better router, but was advised to to change both router and get a wifi expender (certain parts downstairs has very low/no signal).

what would sifus here recommend? brand and model pls. thanks and much appreciated.
Hi Bro,

To be more accurate, I'd need to have your floor plan so that the positioning of the Router & Model can be recommended to you more precisely.
Actually ZTE H298N range is consider quite promising with its price range. Try to repositioning.

Overall TP-Link is a good choice for more budget users, models like TP-Link WDR1043ND, Archer C7, C9 are very good range & performances, there are also some things to take note, please refer pm.

Wifi Extender is alternative solution.

Text me if you require further assistance.
jjj2
post Jul 31 2015, 06:16 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Jul 31 2015, 06:08 PM)
Hi, i've signed up for the 20mbps package via Time website. Is the 1 month trial automatically applicable to all new application? I really want to try first before committing.
Bro, pls check out your pm ya.

jjj2
post Jul 31 2015, 07:15 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Nikon.Sky @ Jul 31 2015, 07:09 PM)
Hi, anyone having problem with Time Fibre connection now?

I can't use the internet now...
1st call customer service, being hold to auto answer system for more than 30min
2nd call only till ringing tone stage, no auto answer...
Even their website also cannot be accessed by using mobile phone...

Damn pissed off...
HI Bro,

The problem is noted....hang on while the problem is being addressed.

jjj2
post Jul 31 2015, 08:04 PM

3,608 posts

Yes, services is up & running 15mins ago.

jjj2
post Aug 3 2015, 02:08 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Aug 3 2015, 01:50 PM)
Hi All, I want to ask for my friend, is it normal his 50Mbps unlimited package only getting about 20-30Mbps when testing with Speedtest apps ?? My own Maxis fiber I can get very consistence 10Mbps with 10Mbps package. smile.gif
Hi Bro,

First of all,You gotta make sure you test with cable.

Run through coupe of speedtests with different servers, we noticed there are some times these speedtest servers do not give up to 50Mbps.. Get a average test results.

PM or text me for more details.

jjj2
post Aug 3 2015, 02:10 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Aug 3 2015, 02:08 PM)
Nowadays time services down quite frequently. Sigh...
Hi Bro,

Your concern has been addressed. Fortunately, every down time was recovered in a short period...credits goes out to all the FE and other related parties.

jjj2
post Aug 3 2015, 05:18 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 3 2015, 04:59 PM)
I just got my Time installed today thanks to bro @yeapch01. Need help to set up the archer c7 routher though. So far so good. I am satisfied!
Hi Bro,

You purchased this Archer C7 recently ? There's one batch previously that not performing well.

For easier setup, please click on Quick Setup > WAN ConnectionType > select PPPoE/Russian PPPoE, type in your given TIME BB account (in the form of username@timebb / username@astroiptv) , and follow the on-screen instructions to proceed.

jjj2
post Aug 3 2015, 05:19 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Aug 3 2015, 02:28 PM)
Thanks for the prompt reply, I'll pm you if I have further question. smile.gif
Sure Bro, always feel free to buzz me should you require further assistance.

jjj2
post Aug 4 2015, 02:43 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Aug 3 2015, 09:33 PM)
i have changed to Time Fibre 20mbps plan for one month plus.
last week i just realize i can't download the torrent movie with Xunlei. It tell download error but can't tell much.
my laptop can download with my office wifi which is on Unifi, so it is not the xunlei problem.
I also changed the DNS to google dns but still the same.
Can anyone help?
Hi Bro,

This software will check your IP everytime you start a new task...you need to spoof your IP and then after that your download will resume normally.

There is nothing to do with DNS.

jjj2
post Aug 5 2015, 02:19 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Aug 4 2015, 05:25 PM)
Thanks for the hint.
Sorry I'm not IT expert, is there any guide how to walk around this? tongue.gif
Hi Bro,

No worries, please check out your PM for more details.

jjj2
post Aug 5 2015, 03:21 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Aug 4 2015, 08:52 PM)
hi, anyone tried using the xiaomi router to connect with time before?
Hi Bro,

Yes, it will work just fine.

PM me if you require further help.

jjj2
post Aug 5 2015, 03:27 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 4 2015, 10:40 PM)
It's alright actually, as long as tomorrow the installation team comes in time. I have paid the RM200 admin fee to the building management also. It's weird that TIME requires this fee to be paid to the building management because from my discussion with the building management, the fee actually is imposed due to several occasions of rule-breaking by TIME's contractors (which according to my logic, should be TIME's obligation, not the client's). However, since I'm in a hurry, it's settled and all I can do now is wait. Tho I'll make a phone call tomorrow morning to TIME again to remind them. rolleyes.gif
Hi Bro,

Like you said, this should be between your Building Management and TIME if there's any rule-breaking or damage caused. Usually an undertaking letter by TIME will be provided at very much early stage.

Do let me know if you require further assistance.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Aug 5 2015, 03:27 AM
jjj2
post Aug 5 2015, 12:11 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(pullnbear @ Aug 5 2015, 11:51 AM)
can i use time with apple airport extreme?
HI,

Yes, definitely you can. Do let me know if you require further assistance.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Aug 5 2015, 12:11 PM
jjj2
post Aug 5 2015, 08:55 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(imhereto @ Aug 5 2015, 03:59 PM)
hello. i would like to ask about the time home fibre.

1) i know that the standard installation cost is rm 249 and the non-standard depends on your house. but in average, how much would it cost for a landed house for the non-standard payment?

2) how much do i have to pay upfront before the installation begins? (any registration fee, deposit etc.)

thank you!
EDIT : i live in putrajaya
Hi Bro,

Little bit of add on.

1) The RM249 Installation Fee only applies when you go for 1 year contract. For 2 Years contract, this is waived.
15m cable rule still applies.
Standard & Non-Standard Installation is refering to method of Installation.
For landed property, if you need to pre-pull fibre for the use of Unifi or others, feel free to text me, I'll guide you.

Feel free to buzz me.should you require further assistance.

jjj2
post Aug 5 2015, 10:50 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(imhereto @ Aug 5 2015, 10:39 PM)
thanks for the info jjj2.
quoting you:

'Standard & Non-Standard Installation is refering to method of Installation.',

are you referring to this sentence of mine below?

'i know that the standard installation cost is rm 249 and the non-standard depends on your house.'

i assume that you're saying that the facility is installed either by standard or non-standard installation, not both. is that correct? Or are you just mentioning that the 2 methods are different?

just curious. thank you smile.gif
YEs Bro,

Standard Installation refers to standard way of Installation method that applies to most of the buildings.

Non-Standard Installation refers to under certain special circumstances, standard Installation does not work anymore or do not allowed by some parties.

jjj2
post Aug 5 2015, 11:28 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 5 2015, 11:11 PM)
It's all installed now. The internet is good and I even (finally) replaced the router. From the speed test result, it is VERY good, achieving download/upload rate of 90+/80+ Mbps. But that was just using TIME's speed test. Using Ookla's speed test, I still got < 50Mbps download rate. And this is furthermore proven by downloading a video from Vimeo.

The screenshot above shows that the download rate is only 1.x MBps. I said ONLY, because it was 7.x MBps before. Not really getting what I've been paying for here. hmm.gif
Bro...mind I pay you a visit to test it out ? Check out my PM.

There are couple of things to check.

I'm sorry we cant determine the speed based on downloading... can you help to perform several tests on different speedtest servers...take a mean & that should be the more reliable result.

jjj2
post Aug 6 2015, 12:43 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Aug 6 2015, 12:38 PM)
I faced this issue once or 2 in a week.. Where there is no internet connection, a quick check on router PPOE. It said connecting... The NTU LED lights is normal and ok. I have to power cycle the NTU as well as the router.. then, PPOE will dial and internet connection resume... Anyone faced this issue? Location is " The Peak Residences" Penang. I am a new subscriber here for the pass 2 weeks.
Hi Bro,

Yes this is a well known issue. Are you using E1200 Linksys router?

Check out my pm for more details ya.
jjj2
post Aug 6 2015, 01:00 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Aug 6 2015, 12:46 PM)
I am using my own router... the same router that i used for 4Mbps streamyx on old premises.. And i am sure is not my router issue.. anyway to solve this issue?
Hi Bro,

What model is your your router?? Yes there are couple of ways.
Before that we need to find out your root cause first.

Plz do get in touch with me, I will guide you step by step troubleshooting.

jjj2
post Aug 7 2015, 12:22 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Aug 6 2015, 02:37 PM)
bro.. Is a CHN brand router with 6 antenna.. the root cause is on TIME server site la.. PPOE can't dial.. sad.gif
Bro,

What is your phone number, we will call you to clarify your problem.

You sure your Username & Password is correct ?

jjj2
post Aug 7 2015, 02:55 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(jasonctx @ Aug 7 2015, 02:14 PM)
Hi, am getting very low signal in room. Staying in a condominium.

Currently using Linksys E1000 router from time.

Are there any ways to extend the range or a recommendation to change to a better router?

Hi Bro,

Mind to give me your phone no...will give you some solutions.

There are many ways to extend the signal.

66 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0756sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:28 AM