Renault Fluence 2.0 Club, New model with the best after sales pack

aaron1717
post Dec 17 2015, 02:39 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Dec 17 2015, 01:05 PM)
Yeah bro. The only thing that concerns me is that I might not be able to get the best deal out of it (i.e. cash rebate etc) because I am requesting for the car. Hence, they will be reluctant to give me best offer since I am "desperate" for the car. Do you agree?
erm... maybe nt much personal discount from the salesman itself... the renault provided freebies and discount would still be available... and consider the price u got thr also significantly lower than wad we gt in other places also... hahah...
aaron1717
post Dec 22 2015, 09:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Dec 22 2015, 07:35 AM)
Thanks for sharing, just joined. icon_rolleyes.gif
Saw a photo shared in the group, showing how to adjust the headlamp beam height manually by screw. Worth to try.
Actually I just had my 2nd service yesterday and the mechanic told me the main beam height is not adjustable by screw, only high beam height is adjustable by screw. sweat.gif
yea... i been wanting to adjust the main beam level for quite a long time already.... the default level doesnt bring the best out of my projector headlamp at all..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 22 2015, 09:10 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(newbie Renault @ Dec 21 2015, 04:04 PM)
wow..... more owners we able to meet there hahahah..... its nice to have a close group.... to avoid those Fluence bashers out thr..... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 23 2015, 12:47 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Dec 23 2015, 09:23 AM)
Thanks god so far bashers are not seen in this thread. I think we should keep this thread active as well to give potential buyers confidence. smile.gif
yea.... i think they doesn't interested in bashing us also.... haha..... such a small competitor among the c segment.... lolz.... but overall... none of us facing any serious issue... where spare parts not available or need sleep at the factory for one mth kind of case.... yea.... its a quality car i will say.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 23 2015, 12:48 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Dec 23 2015, 09:25 AM)
I adjusted the screw yesterday and yes the main beam level did change accordingly.  rclxms.gif
wow.... im gonna try it tonight..... rotate it clock wise or anti clock wise? from your point of view when u facing the car bonnet....
aaron1717
post Dec 28 2015, 09:06 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Dec 26 2015, 12:51 AM)
DIY. Nothing wrong actually. I think it is normal that newer system will automatically disable video playback when car is moving, to prevent distraction to driver. In fact many cars has similar interlock, including my friend's new Honda Accord. Before update, the old Rlink system don't have such safety interlock.
If I had a choice, i would like to keep the old system as passengers still can enjoy video when i'm driving. So far I didn't notice any other differences between new n old system.
usually wad format of video would you use for R-link? As i had a few mp4 videos in my fon... but the R-link cant detect it at all..... sad.gif sad.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 30 2015, 09:01 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Dec 29 2015, 05:53 PM)
[attachmentid=5647107]
lol.... they didnt show the facelifted model of fluence? tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 30 2015, 03:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Dec 30 2015, 12:15 PM)
No leh, I only saw pre FL Fluence, Clio GT, and Captur
the captur... size really can compete with hrv? since the pricing quite similar to full spec hrv also.... might as well get a car with turbo tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 19 2016, 10:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Jan 18 2016, 10:39 PM)
My SA already resigned from Renault... Hmmmm...

Actually, what is the process to get the pickup Service?

I called the SC and they say I need to get the SA for the pickup Service. Do I need to make appointment with SC separately or the SA will do that for me? Any advice?
Maybe you can ask the branch to get others to help you to pick up the car as this you entitlement to their services, they ought to fullfilled your request no matter who they send to pick up your car.... As in my case, I directly call the SA to come pick up during my working hours... and return back to me before i off work.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 21 2016, 04:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(newbie Renault @ Jan 21 2016, 03:53 PM)
fastest way is still drive there and service. Can get back in 2hrs time.
haha yea... if you no need to purposely service on odd timing... then just go there directly... should be enough spot to cater for your service.... if like me... service when working it will be quite useful... lol...
aaron1717
post Jan 22 2016, 09:24 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Jan 21 2016, 08:13 PM)
That is exactly why I need the pickup service... No time to spare for quick workshop visit... Hehehe...

Anyway, they called and apologize for the delay... Seems that there is no slot for me, yesterday or today until tomorrow. They promise me that they will bring the car back before end of day.

So, hope everything goes as planned...
haha.... i am servicing it today.... my SA just come pick up my car.... she say say will return to me before my work ended... just told her certain place need extra checking and she will convey to the SC for me..... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 22 2016, 09:25 AM

10,188 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Jan 22 2016, 09:25 AM
aaron1717
post Jan 22 2016, 11:37 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Jan 22 2016, 11:17 AM)
Mine as well, their Rep came with Fluence and left with my car to the workshop. Their Fluence is for our use... My wife is happy, I am a happier person... Hehehe...
haha... yea... convenient and worthy car.... hopefully we will see more on the road... Renault sales increased this year... hope for more to come..... tongue.gif tongue.gif

aaron1717
post Jan 27 2016, 11:34 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jan 22 2016, 12:26 PM)
going for a test drive later biggrin.gif see how it goes biggrin.gif
how was your test drive experience? fantastic? join our fluence club before CNY.... can vroom vroom to your relatives.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 28 2016, 09:12 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jan 27 2016, 05:35 PM)
Well, its very smooth and the finishing is very fine biggrin.gif even the interior biggrin.gif love it

the only thing that bothering me is the resale value after 5 years. Any insight about it?
yes.... its totally european quality no joking.... the engine and gearbox is japanese... so you get the best of both world in term of comfort driving.... well in term of resales value... lets say based on the promotion now maybe 100k u can get one.... even after 5 years u sell it at less than rm40k... your car had just depreciated 60k in value.... compare to normal civic altis... they selling same spec at 120k... after 5 years maybe 70k or lesser.... comparing this way.... resale value may seems low... but considering from the starting money you paid.... its still worthy... dun forget the five year maintenance and warranty also worth more than any of these cars in the market.... you wanna sell it immediately after 5 years?

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Jan 28 2016, 09:14 AM
aaron1717
post Jan 28 2016, 11:16 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Jan 28 2016, 10:01 AM)
Waa... Marvelous... But, you better hurry, the red Fluence is limited edition, only 30 units if not mistaken...

After 5 years, what's the value? I have the same nauseatic argument some 10 years back when I planned to buy H_Elantra. Now the Elantra managed to give me Fluence with almost zero downpayment and same monthly commitments.

No matter how you try to profit from it, you can never gain with car investments. You can only lower the impact...
The red really super nice and its only available on dynamique model... you can get DRL, leather seat and dual tone rims... grab it now with the promotion.... yeah... frankly speaking the impact will not as huge as u guys think about it.... after all it depends on whether you can sell it out anot... you can talk for ages you have good resale value... but at the price that u wan... do you think many ppl want to buy your or not... toyota and honda are so common that you wanna sell your car... plenty of ppl can match your model and pricing... in the end... u need lower your pricing to sell it if you are in a rush to sell it... so no point thinking bout this kind of things.... its not only calculation factors that affect the resale value... its also include various reality factors to think about.... after all you cant control it.... haha.... [/B]i like this statement: who cares about resell value. If you want good resell value, I suggest you drive a house around.

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Jan 28 2016, 03:25 PM
aaron1717
post Jan 28 2016, 04:23 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jan 28 2016, 03:31 PM)
thanks for the input bro, when is the promotion ending ya? eyed on the dynamiq model tongue.gif
go for Red dynamique... i think not long after CNY... get it fast before CNY better... can vroom vroom to your relatives house... haha.... Renault cars very fast with ready stocks.... except the CBU ones.... lolz...
aaron1717
post Feb 5 2016, 10:46 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 4 2016, 02:03 PM)
Eh but now I eyeing Renault also. Seems promising, esp the fluence
you can ask us more here..... hehe

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Feb 5 2016, 10:47 AM
aaron1717
post Feb 15 2016, 10:27 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 6 2016, 06:20 PM)
Its too bad... this car comes to market wayyyy too early for me.

I really really really like this car besides Accord Facelifted 2016.

But is this a C Segment. It will be good, very good if it is a D Seg.

Yea, as you mentioned, combination of 2 world. EU environment, JP technology. Erm, this engine sourced from where? As I know the GB is the Nissan Xtronic, which is one of the best CVT besides Mazda's.

The most favourable is the providing pickup and delivery status and car usage if exceeding 48 hours!! Which company providing this services? But, just want to ask, they picked up the car by "driving away" or "put it" on the lorry.

I hope they continue to give such impressive privileges to buyer in coming years and give a more promising car as reliable as current JP cars with strong built.

So that when I am working in future, I can buy it. As for now, just focus on my study and realize my dreams!

P/s : My dream cars - Honda Accord and Renault inFluence. Teehee.
its C segment... but looking at the size and the overall presentation... it is comparable to D-segment.... the boot space... the interior seating... totally comparable...the engine is also using Nissan Sylphy's engine albeit with a slightly powered-up tuning bcuz Fluence way more heavier than Slyphy as European cars always does.... the pick up by driving away... my service is hassle free... i call the SA to pick up my car to service... and she return to me before i finished work... no need purposely go queue up on a weekend... haha.... yea... work on towards your dreams~! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
aaron1717
post Feb 15 2016, 10:29 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Feb 14 2016, 12:14 PM)
This coming week may go to test drive. If i were really make a booking. Sure want to got it before april.
haha... if u make booking now... by next week u will get the car already.... no need to wait like other C-segment cars.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:18 PM