aaron1717
post Nov 18 2015, 11:39 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(wut2du @ Nov 18 2015, 10:48 AM)
Anyone know whats the best discount now for fluence? Tq
not too sure... last mth i heard... the pre-face lift model can give up to 20k rebates to clear stocks.... for the face-lifted one... they offering free one year installment currently... for the personal discounts need to contact the SA.... theres a link in facebook for renault fluence... u juz PM them thr.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Nov 18 2015, 11:39 AM
aaron1717
post Nov 18 2015, 04:59 PM

10,188 posts

Did any feels that the Fluence headlamp were not bright enough even the levelling at the highest level..? the bright coverage range seems quite low.... as in i maintain a safe distance with the car front ( not too far from the car front, around 1 myvi of distance).... i cant even shine the rear of the front car......
aaron1717
post Nov 19 2015, 11:44 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Nov 18 2015, 09:37 PM)
Same here. I read in user manual it can be adjusted by turning a screw near the headlamp unit under bonnet. Will check with mechanic during next service in December.
QUOTE(nismLYN @ Nov 19 2015, 05:31 AM)
I noticed it but I thought it is because I am sitting further back and the front bonet is high...

Will check with SC next service round...
Ooh... so im not the only one... yea.... i dun intend to use high level light all the time... all i wan is at least able to shine into a safety distance that i can see instead of oni the one car space in front of me... which cant even shine the rear of the front car... the level sufficient to shine the rear of car from distance would be sufficient for me...
aaron1717
post Nov 25 2015, 10:15 AM

10,188 posts

Lately saw the advertisement for Renault Fluence... seems quite receptive.... hopefully have 50% of those ppl hu PM are genuine buyers.... we will have more brothers on the road~! tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Nov 25 2015, 10:17 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Nov 24 2015, 10:50 PM)
I think, my radiator or air cond belt is having the same noisy thingy... Any of you sent it to SC for repair yet?

The noise only came for a few minutes or so then it goes away but lately it is getting louder... Is it a serious thing to watch for?

My better half is making louder and louder noise about this as well...

Time for the exclusive pick up service?

How long already your car? so far i dont have such radiator fan issue... din reli hear any sound coming from the hood.... except if i rev up my engine lol....
aaron1717
post Nov 26 2015, 10:42 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Nov 25 2015, 05:48 PM)
Yeah, my relatives are also complementing the looks and when I told them the price, package and that its a Nissan engine, they say its a steal...
So far its my fifth month, didn't notice any sound or vibration.... and yea its not usual to vibrate and have any sound for this car also.... its so silent normally that you will notice something wrong if sounds reli come out.... maybe you need to refer to the SC for further checking....
aaron1717
post Nov 30 2015, 09:21 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Nov 28 2015, 10:03 AM)
Finally, found out the sound is coming from the exhaust pipe, at the rear side. Still, I cannot see what or where it is coming from, even after taking a video with selfie stick.

If I go to SC now, will they take away my free service claim?

My Fluence is still at 6k or 3 months, is it worth it?
Update: The aluminum cover that is making the noise... Probably damaged or touched by road bump... I adjust the aluminum cover and the sound is gone... Phew...
Wow, thanks for the heads up~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I think the free service wont be void, since this things should be under warranty as well, its just that you need to pay for the labour charge for repairing it maybe.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 2 2015, 09:14 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(nismLYN @ Dec 1 2015, 09:15 PM)
FYI, the aluminum cover is one massive thing down there... It almost covers the whole exhaust system.

I wonder how long will it last...
I think i saw it in mazda 3 thread before.... none of the owner complaint about the aluminum shield before.... so i think it should be ok... unless you use your car for 4wd drive purposes... lol.... did you try driving in manual mode before? tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 2 2015, 03:10 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 2 2015, 01:16 PM)
"5 years free maintenance package" ,meaning dont need to fork out a single cents when service? wow, thats a great deal
yeah... if your service sticks to the servicing schedule.... you no need fork out even one cent.... when they take your car to service and deliver back to you to your doorstep... totally free.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 2 2015, 03:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ Dec 2 2015, 03:12 PM)
kasi panas sikit. my friend go to showroom in Langkawi about 2 0r 3 weeks ago. got promotion for Fluence 2.0, just RM57k.
wowowowow.... 57k? seriously??? lol... is it the prefacelift model? so high discount? or its a showroom car? hmm.gif hmm.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 3 2015, 09:00 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Dec 2 2015, 05:19 PM)
tax free...
100% of tax.... haiz..... this car cost cheaper than local c segment car...... ==
aaron1717
post Dec 10 2015, 09:02 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(newbie Renault @ Dec 9 2015, 03:20 PM)
Hi

I'm a new owner of the Renault Fluence. Is there a car club for discussion?
yo bro.... this is our car club already.... haha..... we share our discussions to everyone else... so that they can know more about this car.... welcome~~!!! photo photo of your fluence~! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 10 2015, 09:03 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 9 2015, 06:22 PM)
how much discount you get bro? long waiting time to get your car?
unless it is suddenly having hot reception like mazda 3.... this car have plenty of ready stocks available... last time i bought this car... i monday apply loan wed approve sat get car..... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 11 2015, 03:20 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 10 2015, 09:41 PM)
using myvi too at the moment, is it the facelift version? which version you chose?

planning on this model for my next car  notworthy.gif
yes... if u are not looking for high speed cruising performance c segment... this is the car for you with its price point and the after sales package.... supported by the reliable NIssan... nothing to scare.... tongue.gif tongue.gif the red colour of dynamique version is so nice... i saw one on the road today....
aaron1717
post Dec 11 2015, 05:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 11 2015, 04:21 PM)
I have looked at the spec in the brochure, the difference btw Expression and Dynamique is the LED tail light only?

The price tag of RM108888 is for Expression version i take?
yea 108888 for Expression... otr should be 113k.... other than led tail light, the leather seat, daytime running LED, red colour, and dual tone rim.... the rest totally the same....
aaron1717
post Dec 12 2015, 08:59 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 11 2015, 10:18 PM)
What fc you guys getting. 408 NA is 12L/100km,city drive. Can get better fc with gentle acceleration.
my pure city drive is around 10.5 to 11L/100km.... if 50 city 50 highway.... around 8.5 to 9.5L/100km.....
aaron1717
post Dec 12 2015, 09:00 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 11 2015, 05:13 PM)
ic, thanks you for the explanation, how about the 5 years 100000km free service which we dont have to fork out single cents drool.gif ? is it the same for both variants?
last time i bought.... expression seems like doenst have full five years warranty and free maintenance.... needed to confirm with the SA on the new package now as i see the advertisement seems applicable to both variants.....
aaron1717
post Dec 15 2015, 02:25 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(newbie Renault @ Dec 15 2015, 12:10 PM)
I wanted to take Dynamic initially, then made the comparison realize that Expression model is more worth it. The Sales Advisor also told me the same.

Dynamic is RM10k more

below is the difference:
1) 2 tonne 17' rims
2) Leather Seat
3) Day Light Running (very small only...just 1 strip near the sports light)
4) LED rear light.
performance and all the rest of the functional is the same.
yea... im also driving the expression model.... not worth 10k for those things.... leather seat a bit overrated the price.... DRL really stupid to put it at there... doesnt make much difference to the outlook also..... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 16 2015, 02:27 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(kwlee83 @ Dec 16 2015, 11:09 AM)
Good to see that there are more owners coming on-board now  rclxms.gif

Mine is a preface-lift version that I got at a very attractive price, back in June '15. Currently running at 8k km. Generally speaking, no major complaints so far. Some of the minor issues that I'm facing so far:

1) Slightly faster than normal wear on the outer side of the front 2 tyres. Brought it back at 3k km and alignment and balancing were done. Apparently, the settings were all off from normal. Car rides better now but still facing the tyre wear issue. Surveyed a few Fluence at the SC service bay and realised that all of them had the same issue (some really bad to the extent the canvas part is showing already). Guys, do share if you face the same issue

2) Slight squeak when depressing and releasing the break pedal - no biggie I guess. A spray of WD-40 shoudl cure it

3) Air con water (condensation??) dripping (3 or 4 drops) when doing long journeys at the driver side (left leg). Will need to get it checked

4) Front two speakers - crackling sound when you raise the volume. Checked with the SC and it seems that it is a common issue when it comes to the preface-lift versions. Have ordered the parts and will be replaced during my 10k service

5) NVH - could be improved further. Aftermarket foam-stuffing solution, perhaps? Anyone has done it yet?
hi.... another fellow owner... our fluence club is expanding... haha.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif so far i already drove 11k.... nothing major really.... except the slight squeak of the break pedal... the rest really no... my tyre doesnt wear like wad you described in your case also... is it really that common? hmm.gif hmm.gif yea... the nvh could be improved further, but i didnt wanna do the foaming yet since i didnt really mind the level of nvh in the car.... engine was super quiet though as expected from Nissan engine.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 17 2015, 12:20 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Dec 17 2015, 11:26 AM)
Hi guys, I am interested in getting one Fluence as well and I am from Labuan (duty free island near to Sabah). I notice there is no Renault car dealer in Labuan. I am wondering what are the options that I can get the car? Contacting Labuan's Nissan car dealer instead? If so, do you guys think I will get to test drive the car first? Appreciate all the feedbacks. Thanks guys!
yeah... the distribution network of Renault might not reached labuan, I heard even sabah sarawak also haven't go it yet.... to bring in cars to Labuan i think need stringent procedures also right since the cars sold there are all tax free.... I think you directly contact Nissan dealer for help... or you call the tc euro hotline.... see they can help you get some idea anot.... I think most of the buyers here are from west malaysia....

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:44 PM