Renault Fluence 2.0 Club, New model with the best after sales pack

aaron1717
post Aug 13 2016, 09:29 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(stevenjackal @ Aug 12 2016, 10:59 PM)
79k is without insurance.

OTR with insurance is about 82k++.

Car is 2016 brand new, pre-facelift , expression model.

You can opt to add leather seat (4k), warranty & services package (3k++), and body kits (3k++).
Can't wait to get my car  icon_idea.gif

I didn't add everything, just take the warranty & service package. If add everything is around 93k.
2016 still gt pre-facelift? i thought the pre-facelift already stopped production? haha... u mentioned expression model... its the model name for the post-facelift Fluence....
aaron1717
post Aug 13 2016, 09:32 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Aug 12 2016, 09:27 PM)
Yeah, the deal is so irresistible. May I know, as the owner of the car you got something to highlight (bad/good points) to me before I test drive tomorrow? Thanks notworthy.gif
as what i mentioned before... the oldest owner of this car only 2 years plus ago... haha... so far in our owner group... no much complaint on the car.... of course it cant run like a mazda 3... to be fair.... Nissan engine and gearbox combination nvr make for sprint... hence the reliabilty of Japanese heart combine with Continental body and spec... however... on highway... other than the first few acceleration... your car performance still on par with other 2.0.... and this is more towards a family car than mazda 3... its like sitting a steady but comfortable sofa compare to mazda 3 which only a driver's car... the suspension and rear seats wont be comfortable for rear pssangers in long drive... and FC might be slightly on a high side... because this car weight is quite heavy... compare to mazda 3 which on a light frame... hence their FC will be lower and able to go faster...

the price for Fluence expression... I would say among C-segment 2.0... its quite reasonably price... with full safety features and other toys... and its reliable like a typical Japanese car... none of the current owners have the chance to use the free toll services or had to leave their car for months like other affordable contis...

bad things maybe on the soft tyre.... the expensive tyre because it is odd size... but can chg to common size tyre and still driving well.. no issues... I dont reli have issues for now having only drove almost 30k only... hahah... no issue that can't be solve or need the car to sit in workshop for months... lol...
aaron1717
post Aug 13 2016, 10:31 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 13 2016, 09:34 AM)
Guys. I just checked the specification of the fluence itself.

Their engine is the previous gen of sylphy. Which around 2011....

And their new gen megene is much more better in term of design.

Its indeed a good deal. But.. Their external and interior design is quite turn off for me. And I think the 80k shall be 2015. Nevermind, let see how. If 2016 is a good deal. Add the warraty part around 95? Still good deal.

Sorry to say, its an outdated engine. I believe tc bring this just to test market. The newer var like clio or koleos much more better... But its expensive.

Megene sedan.... Better than civic in term of design.
haha... when we bought it... we knew it an outdated engine... i am open for any criticism for this car as long as it is making sense... haha... well at least its a proven engine in Malaysia... and it having a slightly better HP compare to the slyhphy... the newer turbo engines... all unproven in Msia market... TC have to use a reliable engine to penetrate Malaysia market... otherwise they will ended up like VW, pug, ford.... with all the negativity.... TC as a japanese car seller... know that reliability is important for Msian... considering our car price is on the high side.... Clio or Koleos engine are genuinely Renault engines... which might not suitable for weather and conditions like Msia... where heat is the main killer here....

and dun look at the engine of the new Megane sedan... when come to Malaysia.. the heart and gearbox might change... as what i previously mentioned... TC prioritize reliability first as a Japanese car seller...

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Aug 13 2016, 10:36 AM
aaron1717
post Aug 13 2016, 10:32 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(stevenjackal @ Aug 13 2016, 10:09 AM)
According to SA, Grab car order quite a lot pre-facelift from them, so there's some remaining stock to clear.

I'm a bit confused about the model type haha, so that's mean pre-facelift only have 1 variant ?
yes bro... pre-facelift only one variant... but overall its the same car as the post facelift... welcome to the club again bro... loan from which bank? haha...
aaron1717
post Aug 13 2016, 10:34 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 13 2016, 09:47 AM)
80K for C segment? Same with Korean price liao.

Too bad I bought a Rio last year. I wanted a smaller car for my wife to fetch kids. There were no affordable C segment.

Why do you guys mention no parts and labour? The car no warranty?
no... we meant on the free service and maintenance... no need to pay for parts and labours... totally free for five years... with chaffeur services somemore... just let them pick ur car up to service and come back to u for fre... haha...

I used to consider Cerato and Elantra... before this car... I still feel 2.0 is better for a C-segment car... considering I will be on highway during weekends... lol....
aaron1717
post Aug 13 2016, 12:07 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 13 2016, 11:59 AM)
Sign, I don't know what to say... ive been starring at reply post for 10 minutes...

I really like this car. I do. The after market service is superb and the price ofc so tempting.

But when people tell me "you are going to face this car everyday, design is actually another factor", I think back its quite true. Everyone perspective is very diff, you may like this design, but I may don't like this design.

The more I dig, the more I feel like repelling, I honestly speaking, I don't understand why their interior design doesn't outstanding.

You also know I ditch Vios because of the outdated engine too*1NZFE. Yesterday only I know Fluence is paired with previous gen sylphy. All this while I thought It was current gen.... I remember I say proton perdana is actually lagging behind 10 years, because Accord X coming 2018...

Anyway, I will still go to both showroom, and take a look on both. Maybe what we see in the net isn't nice but IRL nice. Because I yet to see any fluence yet... Hard to judge.

No worry, I am very neutral. Haha, I wont bash or say something blindly.

If both Renault and Mazda cant impress me in the showroom, I might tell my parent to buy new saga/old persona if they really want to use car haha. Then I continue my current vios till I have ability upgrade to D Seg.
haha... no issue bro.... just follow your heart... hahah.... most importantly is get wad you want.... for me... at that price... i feel its not worth to buy a mazda 2 when you know the current price of a C-segment 2.0 car... and the frame of this car body is better than the mazda... I would say it feel really solid as a conti car...

yeah... really one... every ppl perspective is diff... when i choosing Cerato, Elantra and this car... i also been thinking about the design... Cerato design is always the best for me... even until now... but i go for Value for money... as I believe in term of safety and stability... i believe in conti cars more... just the engine and gearbox are outdated version... which until now even the first batch owners have no issues with the car at all... I think Fluence i saw more in setia alam than other places... or maybe just my luck... when i always passby setia alam during the weekends....
aaron1717
post Aug 15 2016, 12:02 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 13 2016, 11:50 PM)
I just saw the Ads, wow...quiet a good deal. I bet if using the Nissan engine, reliability shouldn't be the topic anymore.

That is what people had impression on Conti car.

Going to read this forum to see if there is any major issue reported, or anyone can share?
I think you just read from page 1... U will know... its a reliable day to day conti car... I have nothing to complaint against this car for now... for the services and the performance of the car... I still enjoy driving it... haha... anyhow go and get a test drive... the price is definitely worthy for a 2.0 C-segment car... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 15 2016, 02:17 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:06 PM)
wait a while for lagi best ...post-facelift more offers... haha... err... i mean myself.
but I think Tan Chong dont want to suffer very hard during the year end... hence they start this massive discounting now first... by end of the year... all the car companies will keep cannibalizing the market with crazy discounts... and Tan Chong usually left out... so I think they decided to start early... and maybe not much movement towards forth quarter... hahah....
aaron1717
post Aug 15 2016, 03:36 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 15 2016, 03:31 PM)
Yes, I have read from page 1 till this page on Saturday night right after I saw the advertisement.

Going for a test drive later.

I think two very conservative question for car noob:

- Resell value: I have answer for myself, ahahahaa
- Parts: Part like wearable like Absorber and etc will it be very expensive coz it is a Renault body?
hmm... for now.... i did asked my friend who work in TCEAS before... tan chong official service center... he mentioned that the price is actually quite okay... its comparable to the Nissan parts price... because it is imported in from Korea instead of directly from France where they selling the car with Samsung in korea....

for RV... I cant say anything much... but try to calculate this in a perfectly rational way... u buying it at 80k... five years later... depreciated to 30k maybe? for a toyota C-segment... buying it at 120k... after five years... left only 80k maybe... see the sense in there... u use lesser cash flow initially... can cash value depreciate over time... so RV is really subjective... ppl told u their toyota can sell 80k... u ask them how much when they bought... u buying at the price they going to sell it 5 years later as a second hand car... haha... by that time 80k then doesnt equivalient to the current 80k u spent for the car...
aaron1717
post Aug 15 2016, 03:48 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 15 2016, 03:46 PM)
Very wise answer, and resell value only take effect when the owner sells the car, else it is only on paper and feel good.

I saw Toyota Altis 2 year car only worth about 80-90k and seems like the miracle of resell value from these car only happened once in a while.

Alright, I will go for a test drive and probably will book it right on the spot.
yea.... wish you all the best in your test drive.... haha.... anyhow... C-segment cars... RV very drastic.... because it is a very competitive segment and its not that huge segment in Malaysia...
aaron1717
post Aug 15 2016, 03:52 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 15 2016, 03:49 PM)
yeah, maybe I was affected by the 8th Gen Honda Civic, that model of RV is almost amazing to be believed.
well it depends how long u wanna drive it... for me... if it is continuously so reliable as it is now... i wont simply chg a car and take up a new loan again... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 09:21 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 16 2016, 09:09 AM)
I have placed my order yesterday
how much is your OTR price? post face lift Fluence...? did u take up the free maintenance package? I think its totally worth the price... haha....
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 09:22 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Aug 16 2016, 08:58 AM)
Saw in Mudah.my, the current promotion is for pre-facelift. If 80k for the current facelift model then it is worth it.
yeah... cosmetic changes... if lets say the price between the new and old is 20k diff... I think its a good deal... u get C-segment car at a B-segment price... take up the 5 years free services and maintenance package... u are good to go with a peace of mind...
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 10:22 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Aug 16 2016, 10:08 AM)
ya maybe you are right. haha.

the max now around 15k discount for post-facelifted.

but got chance once they clean all pre-facelifted model and they might be also start to push post-facelifted to around 82k (108k vs. 106k for post vs. pre)

for sure top up some service plan and leather seat... still save.. a lot.

well... let see the good pricing they can offer. haha. no hurry to grab new car.
yeah... I think the post-facelift will offer a good discount during year end also... make it below 100k... I think its definitely a good deal also... unless u wan the latest tech... then civic 1.8 also quite okay haha....
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 10:38 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Aug 16 2016, 10:26 AM)
Should be already below 100k for post facelift i think after discount 12k. max should be 15k.

if buy civic 1.8.... maybe i would go for M3 full spec at 124k. (heard discount 2-4k)
haha you are okay with the rear seat? and the NVH....? i feel my fren mazda 3 NVH really quite sucks... but maybe I am bias...
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 11:38 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 16 2016, 11:04 AM)
Yeah, I booked pre-facelift, with 5 years free service and maintenance.

Now, no matter what people say about this car doesn't matter, coz I have worry-free for 5 years and it is a 80k 2.0L car!!

For me pretty simple:

- 5 years warranty that give me peace of mind
- reliable car that won't always need to park the car in workshop, if it is still using a French engine, then I may not go for it.
- don't spend >100k on a car

all criteria met, no brainer. hehehe..
well... i totally agree to all of your points above when i bought this car.... haha... i know the reliability of nissan... as long as the heart and gearbox is reliable.. the rest i dont really bother... after all electronics... japanese or conti are the same... the main point is the conti cars always broke down because of their engine and gearbox....

theres nothing they can say against u except... parts expensive leh... workshops limited leh... and RV sucks leh... haha.... i get these comments all the time... and i will smile to them... in my heart thinking... yea... your altis 1.8 120k... inside kosong one... maintenance not really that cheap compare to my renault... nothing to proud off for a milo tin car... and yea... above 100k for a 1.8 car... i feel its more stupid than the choice i made...
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 11:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Aug 16 2016, 11:05 AM)
Yes, and I didn't take the leather seat. Finally I can find a 2.0L car without a leather seat, I just hate leather seat.

I wanted to get a civic, but wallet stops me la...
trust me... this car leather seat not nice to sit one... feeling very hard... the normal seat more soft and comfortable... but not dirt-proof la haha....
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 11:55 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:48 AM)
I gonna to change my car very soon...if possible la... after Oct-Nov this year.

I would drive it alone most of the time....so rear seat...no issue... haha.

So Civic 1.8 look better than M3?
well.. i test drove that civic... i feel their NVH is way better... and more multipurpose... with that sporty look... i also like M3 actually... but I have a typical accountant point of view... i will go for civic 1.5T mid spec.... the toys inside is comparable to full spec M3 already... and its more towards an all rounder... spirited drive with a potential small family car.... hahahah..
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 11:56 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MBC270cdi @ Aug 16 2016, 11:53 AM)
Hi, Mr twtang, I am surprise of the pre-facelift, WITH 5 years FREE service and maintenance?!

I've check with Puchong and Glenmarie branch, both said for 80k offer, NO, I repeat, no free 5 yrs service and maintenance! I need to pay RM3k for the free 5 yrs service (it actually worth RM5k, the Salesman said).

Please help to clarify / confirm, thanks heap.
no no... not included... need to pay extra to take the package... but still... rmb the original price of this car is 113k OTR... with the free services... now even u pay 85k for this car... with the additional free services package... its still value for money...
aaron1717
post Aug 16 2016, 12:33 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bccheong77 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:58 AM)
you also feel that that eye + gps not worth for 8k? haha...

i drove civic full spec... smooth but also feel a bit heavy... but quite easy to goes up 120km in short distance.
yeah.... but i choose mid spec is bcuz i wan the 1.5T driving performance... if i really buy M3... i buy it for the spirited drive... so for civic... i sure take the 1.5T engine... for the similar driving excitement... and mid spec price vs M3 full spec price... not much diff... and gps... haha... my fluence GPS i never use it since day 1.... no joking.... cosmetic difference not worth the money for me... haha....

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0617sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:47 AM