172 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

LCD Monitor Thread v13.

Captain Coco
post Apr 27 2020, 11:23 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Apr 27 2020, 11:19 AM)
hi Sifu, please recommend me a monitor

Size: 24 ~ 27 (if possible)
Resolution: Full HD
Usage: mainly for office work, browsing, moderate gaming
Budget: RM500 max
Others: adjustable height

thanks!
I am looking for a modern type monitor (atas and modern design, slimmest bezel possible, performance is above average as i am not hardcore gamer). so i am looking at HP 24F.

it is very nice. Online reviewers mentioned price is $100 but i cant get near to that in Malaysia sad.gif
Brandonwoo17
post Apr 27 2020, 06:35 PM

68 posts

Want To Ask

Anyone came across Acer monitor "EK220Q" ? Can barely find any related information online. Tried searching it on youtube, results shown were all on "SB220Q". But i dont think they are the same tho. Can any sifu please advice on this matter?

Asus
post Apr 27 2020, 11:03 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

hi guys can recommend me monitor for gaming purpose. im currently on laptop with 60hz so my laptop display not good for gaming although running on RTX2060 (didnt go thru specs during buying last time lol)..

my budget is around RM600-RM800..i saw this two model which is around my budget

1. AOC 24G2 (1920x1080 @ 144Hz IPS) price at RM769
2. Acer NITRO VG240P (1920x1080 @ 144Hz IPS) price at RM699

should i hook up on hdmi or displayport? which one is better?

This post has been edited by Asus: Apr 27 2020, 11:34 PM
chocobo7779
post Apr 28 2020, 01:26 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Apr 27 2020, 11:03 PM)
hi guys can recommend me monitor for gaming purpose. im currently on laptop with 60hz so my laptop display not good for gaming although running on RTX2060 (didnt go thru specs during buying last time lol)..

Hardware Unboxed did a review on the AOC, and it is considered one of the best monitors you can buy at this budget icon_idea.gif

My rule of thumb is to always use DisplayPort on PCs, unless the PC doesn't have a DisplayPort, then HDMI is perfectly fine too (you may lose Adaptive Sync if you go this route though) icon_idea.gif
Ulysses
post Apr 28 2020, 08:19 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

any knows what happen to AOC 24G2U stock in Malaysia? cant find any seller ..all out of stock.. is it due to PKP? hope they restock it... very nice monitor..
Ulysses
post Apr 28 2020, 08:21 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Apr 27 2020, 11:03 PM)

I doubt u can find any AOC 24G2 now.. most seller out of stock.im looking for one too
Asus
post Apr 28 2020, 09:19 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Apr 28 2020, 08:21 PM)
I doubt u can find any AOC 24G2  now.. most seller out of stock.im looking for one too
yeah its true no stock everywhere at the moment..
Asus
post Apr 28 2020, 09:20 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Apr 28 2020, 08:19 PM)
any knows what happen to AOC 24G2U stock in Malaysia? cant find any seller ..all out of stock.. is it due to PKP?  hope they restock it...  very nice monitor..
can get the U version here?
Ulysses
post Apr 28 2020, 11:50 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Apr 28 2020, 09:20 PM)
can get the U version here?
I think before this i saw the U version..probably malaysia only gets 24G2U
ben3003
post Apr 29 2020, 02:47 PM

10,859 posts

Malaysia macam only have non U version i got the non u version tho. Not sure la for now
jkwanness
post Apr 29 2020, 06:29 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

Ya im waiting on AOC 24G2 too... I have an laptop with 144hz but 15 inch too small...

I saw this Philips 242M8 24" IPS 144hz 1ms monitor at RM688.... Is it good?

https://shopee.com.my/product/59277182/3516396695?smtt=0.0.9
Holiao909
post Apr 29 2020, 09:16 PM

80 posts

Hi all,

Looking for an entry level monitor for work (no gaming?. Budget circa RM500

Shortlisted Dell 24 Monitor SE2417HGX and Samsung C24F390FHE

Which one is better?
chocobo7779
post Apr 30 2020, 12:42 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Apr 29 2020, 06:29 PM)
Ya im waiting on AOC 24G2 too... I have an laptop with 144hz but 15 inch too small...

I saw this Philips 242M8 24" IPS 144hz 1ms monitor at RM688.... Is it good?

https://shopee.com.my/product/59277182/3516396695?smtt=0.0.9
Similar panel to the AOC, which is also what Acer uses for their VG240YP icon_idea.gif
db07mufan
post May 1 2020, 03:25 PM

3,705 posts

anyone has a good monitor to recommend

-around 25 inch
-built in speaker
-vesa mount
-the smaller edge the better

looking at the major brands its always one or the other
teng_08
post May 1 2020, 07:01 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ May 1 2020, 03:25 PM)
anyone has a good monitor to recommend

-around 25 inch
-built in speaker
-vesa mount
-the smaller edge the better

looking at the major brands its always one or the other
Dell U2520D with AC511M Soundbar smile.gif
Cos soundbar quality > built-in speakers hands down
db07mufan
post May 1 2020, 08:03 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ May 1 2020, 07:01 PM)
Dell U2520D with AC511M Soundbar smile.gif
Cos soundbar quality > built-in speakers hands down
Thanks!

Will look I TO it. Reason being I want a built in speaker is That I have a small desk and I want it to be as less cluttered as possible.

I use it mainly for work and YouTube so I don’t really mind a built in speaker.
radiohear91
post May 2 2020, 07:16 PM

400 posts

guys any of this monitor worth?

currently using U2311H..but already boring biggrin.gif

main purpose in youtube,movie,simple editing photo/video..gaming.

babycry123
post May 2 2020, 08:44 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

1. Please see the pictures first (link below) so that you can understand my questions.

2. As seen in pic 1, I'm a person who has mild OCD and I need my monitor to be in a perfect straight line. How do I achieve that? Is that even possible? You know, I don't want to use just my eyes to determine whether or not it's straight, I need it to be 100% straight.

3. I have a 27' inch monitor and it's somehow straining my eyes because of the distance of my seat, as seen in pic 2, does a monitor arm have the ability to close the gap?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by babycry123: May 2 2020, 08:45 PM
lolzcalvin
post May 3 2020, 01:18 AM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ May 2 2020, 08:44 PM)
1. Please see the pictures first (link below) so that you can understand my questions.

2. As seen in pic 1, I'm a person who has mild OCD and I need my monitor to be in a perfect straight line. How do I achieve that? Is that even possible? You know, I don't want to use just my eyes to determine whether or not it's straight, I need it to be 100% straight.

3. I have a 27' inch monitor and it's somehow straining my eyes because of the distance of my seat, as seen in pic 2, does a monitor arm have the ability to close the gap?

Thanks!
1. make sure you have a vesa mount 100x100 capable monitor
2. buy an adjustable vesa mount 100x100 and mount your monitor to it
3. buy a spirit level ruler
4. measure the perfect horizontal balance of your monitor with your spirit ruler placed on top of it and straighten your monitor accordingly and as precisely as possible
5. if you can't precisely straighten your monitor with a spirit level ruler you've failed your OCD

OR

1. make sure you have a monitor which can switch between portrait and landscape, and most modern mid tier to high end monitors will have this feature, preferably able to switch both clockwise and anti-clockwise like ASUS TUF VG27AQ
2. buy a spirit level ruler
3. measure your desk with the ruler and see if it's the perfect balance or not, if not then find ways to balance it
4. measure the perfect horizontal balance of your monitor with your spirit ruler placed on top of it and straighten your monitor accordingly and as precisely as possible

This post has been edited by lolzcalvin: May 3 2020, 01:21 AM
babycry123
post May 3 2020, 01:44 AM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ May 3 2020, 01:18 AM)
if you can't precisely straighten your monitor with a spirit level ruler you've failed your OCD
hahahha

btw refer to my picture 2, do u think I can close the gap? I've never used an arm before. About to purchase 1

172 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:07 PM