172 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

LCD Monitor Thread v13.

XiuKeong
post Mar 31 2017, 11:27 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Anyone used Samsung C24F390F monitor before?
SUSLumiaaa
post Apr 1 2017, 02:36 PM

172 posts

suggest me a 22/24 inch IPS monitor budget around RM 500 - 600

im a light gamer so 144hz is not important

60fps is the highest i go

mostly for video editing, photo editing

im thinking about
Viewsonic VX2363Smhl
good?

This post has been edited by Lumiaaa: Apr 1 2017, 02:49 PM
blackblackk
post Apr 5 2017, 11:41 PM

219 posts

Theres a lot of upcoming 32" monitors, whats the experience using monitors of that size?
celciuz
post Apr 13 2017, 09:20 AM

14,033 posts

Just bought my Acer XB271HU at RM3199 with the headset free gift (surprisingly this shop still selling with the old price vs. the usual now I see is RM3699).

Okay here is the problem, I am changing from a Dell U2713H to Acer XB271HU, the base is taking WAAAAAAYYYYY lot more space. I'm using a very narrow table (~40cm only and I think the base took up about ~30cm already).

My only choice now is to do wall mount, this monitor supports VESA 100 but it is sort of "embedded" inside the holes. Most wall mount which I want supports up to 200mm... which means the mount won't "sit" inside right? Any recommendations? Or any owners can share what sort of wall mount they using which would fit a vesa 100 properly.
antaras
post Apr 13 2017, 06:52 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 13 2017, 09:20 AM)
Just bought my Acer XB271HU at RM3199 with the headset free gift (surprisingly this shop still selling with the old price vs. the usual now I see is RM3699).

Okay here is the problem, I am changing from a Dell U2713H to Acer XB271HU, the base is taking WAAAAAAYYYYY lot more space. I'm using a very narrow table (~40cm only and I think the base took up about ~30cm already).

My only choice now is to do wall mount, this monitor supports VESA 100 but it is sort of "embedded" inside the holes. Most wall mount which I want supports up to 200mm... which means the mount won't "sit" inside right? Any recommendations? Or any owners can share what sort of wall mount they using which would fit a vesa 100 properly.
I am using Acer XB270HU now. So, I am assuming their back is similar or identical. It's the same as you mentioned "embedded" inside the frame. Like a submerged 100x100 square. Anyway, I am using a desk mount now. Not exactly wall mount but I guess they should be similar.
I got the desk mount here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2165737

You can find his other mounts in the website in there. The one I am using is:
http://www.antsys.com.my/products/professi...ounting/page/3/

C Series Desk Clamp Stand

Hope this helps.
celciuz
post Apr 14 2017, 09:52 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 13 2017, 06:52 PM)
I am using Acer XB270HU now. So, I am assuming their back is similar or identical. It's the same as you mentioned "embedded" inside the frame. Like a submerged 100x100 square. Anyway, I am using a desk mount now. Not exactly wall mount but I guess they should be similar.
I got the desk mount here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2165737

You can find his other mounts in the website in there. The one I am using is:
http://www.antsys.com.my/products/professi...ounting/page/3/

C Series Desk Clamp Stand

Hope this helps.
Yeah, I ordered the S105 from him already. Pricing is quite steep compared to those china made around but those china made plate so huge can't fit into the monitor sad.gif.

Using IKEA table.. only 40cm width plus have drawer so I can't clamp it on. Feels so weird using this monitor cause it is like right in front of my face ._. Need to turn my head so much to see the entire screen.
antaras
post Apr 14 2017, 11:02 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 14 2017, 09:52 AM)
Yeah, I ordered the S105 from him already. Pricing is quite steep compared to those china made around but those china made plate so huge can't fit into the monitor sad.gif.

Using IKEA table.. only 40cm width plus have drawer so I can't clamp it on. Feels so weird using this monitor cause it is like right in front of my face ._. Need to turn my head so much to see the entire screen.
Aiksss... only 40cm? That's quite shallow for the table to fit that monitor. Am using Ikea table top as well, but I think mine is 60cm. So, I just fold the arm as much as possible and try and keep it as much to the side of the table as possible. Then again, I still think it's a little too close for comfort.
Anyway, ya, his pricing is not as cheap. But the build for the one I bought is not bad. Very sturdy and heavy.
celciuz
post Apr 16 2017, 02:08 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 14 2017, 11:02 AM)
Aiksss... only 40cm? That's quite shallow for the table to fit that monitor. Am using Ikea table top as well, but I think mine is 60cm. So, I just fold the arm as much as possible and try and keep it as much to the side of the table as possible. Then again, I still think it's a little too close for comfort.
Anyway, ya, his pricing is not as cheap. But the build for the one I bought is not bad. Very sturdy and heavy.
Going to mount against the wall, then shift my table out further. Settle biggrin.gif
ianlti
post Apr 16 2017, 07:48 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 22 2017, 02:56 PM)
The new Acer 43" 4K monitor looks interesting... although I already have a monster 40" 4K monitor already tongue.gif
I just bought that monitor planning to do a review soon.
Songchien
post Apr 17 2017, 05:55 PM

351 posts

What is the best budget FHD IPS monitor around 23 to 24" now?

I see LG 23MP68VQ is good but out of stock in lazada..

This post has been edited by Songchien: Apr 17 2017, 05:55 PM
djlah
post Apr 21 2017, 10:18 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Apr 5 2017, 11:41 PM)
Theres a lot of upcoming 32" monitors, whats the experience using monitors of that size?
already using 4k 32" monitor for 3yrs+, the experience is must boost all text to 150% biggrin.gif
patnam
post Apr 22 2017, 01:18 AM

178 posts

Lowyat plaza got any shop for repair monitor?
especially LG monitor as I bought it from Viewnet...
KenDiriwan
post May 5 2017, 05:35 PM

2,277 posts

Wow what happen to this thread. Anyway need recommendation for the below

Purpose: Surfing 40%, movie 30%, gaming 30%

Specs:
Resolution: 1920x1080 at least
Size: at least 23 inch above
Ports: HDMI, USB (optional)
Refresh rates: None
Response time: 5ms or lower

Budget: Sub 600
skylinelover
post May 16 2017, 12:30 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Apr 5 2017, 11:41 PM)
Would like 2 use but gaming at ultra sucks unless GPU is 1080 and above sub 3k doh.gif doh.gif
NoKusshon
post May 22 2017, 04:39 PM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

Guyz, Im confuse now. Too many option. but, can recommend me 27inch IPS monitor budget 1K Max.

Thank you in advance.
celciuz
post May 23 2017, 09:03 AM

14,033 posts

Using my Dell U2713H as secondary monitor in vertical mode, but it is so far from my PC that my 2m HDMI cable is so tight. So now am looking for a longer display port cable say 2.5m or 3m. Any recommendation? What should I look for? It is a 1440p 60hz 10-bit panel... was searching lazada and saw this Ugreen DP102 3m, sounds good?

http://www.lazada.com.my/ugreen-dp102-high...64311.html?ff=1
kevyeoh
post May 24 2017, 08:35 AM

4,717 posts

Your 27in is FHD only or 1440p? I just bought Dell Ultrasharp U2715H and so far happy with it... but it is almost double your budget though...

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ May 22 2017, 04:39 PM)
Guyz, Im confuse now. Too many option. but, can recommend me 27inch IPS monitor budget 1K Max.

Thank you in advance.
Lighting8299
post May 26 2017, 10:03 AM

Hi Sifus,

I am planning to upgrade my Dell U2415 to Samsung 31.5inch se590c. As i know U2415 is in 1440p resolution but SE590C is in 1080p resolution not sure how big is the impact from this two reso. Is it worth for the upgrade? notworthy.gif
kevyeoh
post May 27 2017, 03:22 PM

4,717 posts

27 inch... IPS ...below rm1k.... fits your requirement?

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ May 22 2017, 04:39 PM)

Thank you in advance.

pierrechoong
post May 27 2017, 11:23 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 13 2017, 09:20 AM)

can PM me the shop?

Thanks bro...

172 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:32 PM