126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V5, Catch me if you can....

SnoopyDevil
post May 26 2014, 02:33 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ May 26 2014, 02:29 PM)
THANKS!!!  notworthy.gif
also thanks to everyone who replied me  icon_rolleyes.gif
i try this "invert phone" method about 4 times then succeed, with extremely high pressure on the phone.. (dam scare the pin will bend...)
i used 2 hours to eject this sim tray....  doh.gif  sweat.gif
thumbup.gif

well it could have been worse, for example, the pin patah and left a portion in the hole... gg

with 61% juice left, the phone predicted 1 day 19hrs remaining drool.gif

i also like the data usage monitoring, like watching out from a sunken ship haha
DotaGamer
post May 26 2014, 02:34 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ May 26 2014, 02:33 PM)
thumbup.gif

well it could have been worse, for example, the pin patah and left a portion in the hole... gg

with 61% juice left, the phone predicted 1 day 19hrs remaining  drool.gif

i also like the data usage monitoring, like watching out from a sunken ship haha
oh ya.. it will surely patah*** with that portion of force... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DotaGamer: May 26 2014, 02:41 PM
ychlee
post May 26 2014, 02:34 PM

602 posts

Juz finish unboxing and updating
With this kind of price the phone rocks,no complain
SMooth and quality is solid!
Yehaa...

This post has been edited by ychlee: May 26 2014, 02:36 PM
tanalvis
post May 26 2014, 02:37 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ May 26 2014, 02:34 PM)
oh ya.. it will surely bend with that portion of force...  sweat.gif
Got bend?? Forgot to put the label "do at your own risk"

apache_utara
post May 26 2014, 02:37 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ May 26 2014, 02:22 PM)
it is good by using metal casing - helps in heat dissemination

better don't wrap plastic
thought about that, but plastic only temporary.
so far charged the PB for few hours, the heat was normal only.

i wonder if use silicone cover would be worse or not
hmm.gif

QUOTE(GRexer @ May 26 2014, 02:30 PM)
Not related to the seller, but, here goes XiaoMi 10400mAh PowerBank Silicone Casing.

I noticed it earlier too. wink.gif
RM10 a piece.

Not bad but still pricey, ~1/4 of PB price already
sweat.gif

QUOTE(ericlai @ May 26 2014, 02:31 PM)
Hi guys, anyone tried to stream music via bluetooth using Mi 3? I'm using the Sony SBH -50. The audio quality is good, but i can hear cracking sound when the music contain high treble notes. =(

This problem did not happen when i'm using note 3.
Use BT with my car's BT Headunit, sounds okay no cracking sound laugh.gif
jack2
post May 26 2014, 02:38 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I am currently using iphone4. Anyway to sync the contact from iPhone to Mi3?

And what is the diff to use google acc backup and Mi Cloud?
GRexer
post May 26 2014, 02:41 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ May 26 2014, 02:37 PM)
RM10 a piece.

Not bad but still pricey, ~1/4 of PB price already
sweat.gif
We are being spoilt by the initial costs of the PB. I rather think of it as a RM90 unit as that's roughly what equivalent models cost.
ericlai
post May 26 2014, 02:42 PM

321 posts

[/quote]

Hmmm, maybe Mi 3 doesn't support Sony's bluetooth headset.. Thanks.
Kenneth225
post May 26 2014, 02:43 PM

122 posts

Just received the phone icon_idea.gif , still thinking want to keep for own use or sell out, rolleyes.gif any1 interest can offer me price, not lower than original price tq
DotaGamer

383 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 26 2014, 02:37 PM)
Got bend?? Forgot to put the label "do at your own risk"
oops typo, i mean patah** , luckily no mistake thumbup.gif
SnoopyDevil

383 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 26 2014, 02:38 PM)

pair with bluetooth and send all as namecard?

my understanding is, google acc is public and recognized across android devices while Mi cloud is specifically for xiaomi devices
NightFelix
post May 26 2014, 02:44 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

So this time the Mi3 is Black or Silver? sleep.gif
metaloid
post May 26 2014, 02:44 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 26 2014, 02:31 PM)
I see.  Alright. Wanna sell one of your pb?
sorry no..haha but im thinking whether to buy 2 more tomorrow..sell to some colleagues
apache_utara
post May 26 2014, 02:48 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

[quote=GRexer,May 26 2014, 02:41 PM]
We are being spoilt by the initial costs of the PB. I rather think of it as a RM90 unit as that's roughly what equivalent models cost.

[/quote]

that's the thing.

but saw a few at ebay selling ~RM5 a piece

[quote=ericlai,May 26 2014, 02:42 PM]

[/quote]

Hmmm, maybe Mi 3 doesn't support Sony's bluetooth headset.. Thanks.

[/quote]

or maybe the car's BT is cikai one, so it doesn't really "detect" faults laugh.gif

But so far for me, tried BT from MP3 to Spotify songs, all very good icon_rolleyes.gif

[quote=SnoopyDevil,May 26 2014, 02:43 PM]

my understanding is, google acc is public and recognized across android devices while Mi cloud is specifically for xiaomi devices

[/quote]

There's an option to transfer contacts from another phone using BT.
Tried it yesterday with my SGS2..

Flawless..

This post has been edited by apache_utara: May 26 2014, 02:49 PM
Cynox
post May 26 2014, 02:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Not related to the seller, but, here goes XiaoMi 10400mAh PowerBank Silicone Casing.

YES!!!! thanks for the link. notworthy.gif Dun know why when i put "mi power bank cover" it din turn up in search. doh.gif
zerohunter
post May 26 2014, 02:50 PM

M
6,996 posts

look for idrive in app store, download and install, create an account then backup contact to idrive, on mi3 download the same app from playstore then sign in using the account u created and restore contact
derravile
post May 26 2014, 02:52 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

looks nice, we can get different color liao with tht laugh.gif
talexeh
post May 26 2014, 02:53 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

Actually the MIUI comes with a function that helps you import contact from smartphones of other brand. I was in the same boat as you & look around for ways like Google Account & stuffs but ended up not requiring them.

Go to your Contact, hit the bottom left button & choose Import. It'll give you the option to import from other smartphone brands along with the detailed steps.

Let me know if you still face problem.

P.S. Requires Bluetooth connectivity between both devices.
jack2
post May 26 2014, 02:54 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ May 26 2014, 02:43 PM)

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 26 2014, 02:50 PM)
look for idrive in app store, download and install, create an account then backup contact to idrive, on mi3 download the same app from playstore then sign in using the account u created and restore contact
Thanks ya!
talexeh
post May 26 2014, 02:54 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ May 26 2014, 02:26 PM)
that mean we need to place order (2 units) and settle the payment for the 1 order, then go out and add in another 2 and repeat again? do we have such time to do that twice before out of stock? o.0 thank you ^^
Actually yes, I was able to land 3 orders (all orders are requested by colleagues / friends).

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:37 AM