120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers

TSEXkurogane
post Nov 18 2014, 03:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 18 2014, 08:20 AM)
Both of this are original or bootlegs? If original then is very cheap....but if it is bootlegs, RM120 for sonico is way too expensive.
Of course original; i dont buy bootlegs biggrin.gif
Figure auctions tend to end up with very low prices.
casperito
post Nov 18 2014, 03:40 PM

662 posts

guys, im fairly new at these and i just started collecting PVC figures... any idea where i can find someone can custom made a display case?
St0rmFury
post Nov 18 2014, 04:02 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Nov 18 2014, 03:40 PM)
guys, im fairly new at these and i just started collecting PVC figures... any idea where i can find someone can custom made a display case?
Just get a DETOLF cabinet from IKEA. Custom display cases tend to be expensive.
casperito
post Nov 18 2014, 04:15 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Nov 18 2014, 04:02 PM)
Just get a DETOLF cabinet from IKEA. Custom display cases tend to be expensive.
planning to but if only i can't find a custom case (my room veli small)... i manage to find one in ipoh though, ada this one shop in Yik Foong (Yer Otaku something) the shop owner told me there is a pakcik at UTC can custom a display case.. there is one displayed at the shop there with red velvet base displaying snow miku.. she told it it cost her RM25 only... by the time i went to UTC, the pakcik shop was closed and i have to go back to KL also... T_T

This post has been edited by casperito: Nov 18 2014, 04:26 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 18 2014, 04:52 PM

1,715 posts

And now we have a black version
13,800yen figure dunno if can get taxed or not =.= Over RM400 ady i think.
Year 2015 release, and im sure it will be after April, and then GST comes in... I dont mind that 6% tax, problem is the trouble i need to go through to pay for it.

casperito
post Nov 18 2014, 06:38 PM

662 posts

as i understand, any import with the total below RM500 (item price + shipping price) wont be taxed...

for the GST, anything shipped with EMS, pos malaysia will send the item and collect the tax charges. they will give u a call before they deliver.

for FEDEX, they will declare the item to our local custom once they receive the item to be shipped over. and Fedex delivery will send and collect the tax charges as well.

Kirino2012
post Nov 18 2014, 06:53 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(sora7777 @ Nov 18 2014, 01:52 AM)
how much is the tax if get taxed ? .. was wondering if how much is the highest everyone got through customs without tax ? since some people has been doing .. i thought of trying this month since i have been try to always maintain below 500
mine get tax around 10%, i think nvr gone over it. mine highest got through is around 4k for dd yaya

just arrive not long ago no tax

Kirino2012
post Nov 18 2014, 06:54 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 18 2014, 04:52 PM)
Year 2015 release, and im sure it will be after April, and then GST comes in... I dont mind that 6% tax, problem is the trouble i need to go through to pay for it.

doh.gif im edy preorder for white ver w.t.f
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 18 2014, 08:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Nov 18 2014, 06:54 PM)
doh.gif  im edy preorder for white ver w.t.f
Black ver more erotic to me brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
sora7777
post Nov 18 2014, 09:50 PM

haha .. if thats the case .. i will try to combine all to around maybe 1k this month and see .... its been annoying to separate so many orders just to avoid tax these past 2 years biggrin.gif
WingNut
post Nov 18 2014, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(sora7777 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:50 PM)
haha .. if thats the case .. i will try to combine all to around maybe 1k this month and see .... its been annoying to separate so many orders just to avoid tax these past 2 years  biggrin.gif
avoid paying tax but paying additional shipping cost? hmm.gif
jayjay11
post Nov 18 2014, 11:40 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 18 2014, 04:52 PM)

Already have bootleg available even for black version.. OMG rclxub.gif shocking.gif

I will probably get both

This post has been edited by jayjay11: Nov 18 2014, 11:41 PM
sora7777
post Nov 19 2014, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 18 2014, 10:30 PM)
avoid paying tax but paying additional shipping cost?   hmm.gif
I guess separating to 3 orders is more expensive since paying shipping cost have to pay 3 times compared to everything shipped in 1 order with 10% tax. of course i hoped to avoid tax .. tongue.gif lets see how it goes biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sora7777: Nov 19 2014, 07:05 PM
jayjay11
post Nov 20 2014, 12:33 AM

88 posts

avoid paying tax but paying additional shipping cost?  hmm.gif
I shipped 4 x Olivia in one box... no tax biggrin.gif
killerjeya
post Nov 20 2014, 03:43 AM

80 posts

Arrived today, and what a relief, she doesn't suffer from the dreaded broken neck...Overall, quite happy with this one, even the box was quite nice... thumbup.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 20 2014, 09:43 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 20 2014, 03:43 AM)

Arrived today, and what a relief, she doesn't suffer from the dreaded broken neck...Overall, quite happy with this one, even the box was quite nice... thumbup.gif
i also heard about broken neck issue, but probably it is just few select units
the neck is so thick, how can it be broken during shipping? Must be a manufacturing defect. You preordered locally? Or was it SAL?

avoid paying tax but paying additional shipping cost?  hmm.gif
Yes, i would rather pay more for shipping that paying less for tax. Because i pay for shipping with the expectation for it to be delivered to my door step - not to end up driving to the customs to pick up the parcels myself while paying tax. Driving = fuel costs + wasting time, and the customs office isn't near. If i ask pos malaysia to settle it for me there would be additional service charges as well.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Nov 20 2014, 09:46 AM
killerjeya
post Nov 20 2014, 05:01 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 20 2014, 09:43 AM)
i also heard about broken neck issue, but probably it is just few select units
the neck is so thick, how can it be broken during shipping? Must be a manufacturing defect. You preordered locally? Or was it SAL?
You're probably right about the manufacturing defect, the neck definitely seems sturdy enough to handle a few knocks and bumps along the way...
It was SAL, but I didn't PO (which was a bad idea, now that I think about it)...Had to stalk several sites for a couple of weeks before she finally resurfaced on HS... sweat.gif That horrible experience is making me rethink my decision of not PO'ing anything except for limited/exclusive stuff...

BTW, any of you getting this one...? Alter's Hyakka Ryouran girls are pretty notorious for price hikes after release... sweat.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Nov 20 2014, 05:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 20 2014, 05:01 PM)
You're probably right about the manufacturing defect, the neck definitely seems sturdy enough to handle a few knocks and bumps along the way...
It was SAL, but I didn't PO (which was a bad idea, now that I think about it)...Had to stalk several sites for a couple of weeks before she finally resurfaced on HS... sweat.gif That horrible experience is making me rethink my decision of not PO'ing anything except for limited/exclusive stuff...

BTW, any of you getting this one...? Alter's Hyakka Ryouran girls are pretty notorious for price hikes after release... sweat.gif
Ordered at Amiami already LOL
Shit, she went on PO together with Sora Black Chinese Dress =.= I cant afford both in February itself (Though there is always angpao to save the day). So i ordered Inshun first. Sora, have to cry lor. Limited =(

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Nov 20 2014, 05:25 PM
killerjeya
post Nov 20 2014, 05:27 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 20 2014, 05:14 PM)
Ordered at Amiami already LOL
Shit, she went on PO together with Sora Black Chinese Dress =.= I cant afford both in February itself (Though there is always angpao to save the day). So i ordered Inshun first. Sora, might have to pass, or order from local retailer.
I'm predicting at least one of those two will be delayed, coz this is Alter, after all (I'm guessing Inshun, since Sora is only a recolour)...Just order both and try your luck... tongue.gif
Kirino2012
post Nov 20 2014, 05:38 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 20 2014, 05:27 PM)
I'm predicting at least one of those two will be delayed, coz this is Alter, after all (I'm guessing Inshun, since Sora is only a recolour)...Just order both and try your luck... tongue.gif
alter sure delay....... my white sora suppose to out edy but delayed.......... sweat.gif

120 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:41 PM