First or last day of the expo, will the types of kits available and the price remains the same?
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V34, Gunpla builders assemble!
Nov 7 2014, 10:20 PM
459 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
First or last day of the expo, will the types of kits available and the price remains the same?
Nov 8 2014, 01:26 AM
258 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Seremban |
hi sifus, i had lost a G2 13 for my MG Deathscythe hell, so is there any ways to get this part back besides from emailing bandai?
Nov 8 2014, 01:44 AM
3,508 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(SoulRex @ Nov 8 2014, 01:26 AM) hi sifus, i had lost a G2 13 for my MG Deathscythe hell, so is there any ways to get this part back besides from emailing bandai? you have 3 options, I'll list them from the most expensive to the least 1) there's online sites that provide parts replacement service, I forgot which site, hope that some of the forumers here can clarify. however they are only able to replace the whole runner, not individual parts, which is costly 2) there are sellers in Taobao selling original Bandai kits parts, and they do sell individual parts. however it need to depend on the availability of the parts, and Taobao services usually charge shipping per kg, so just to ship a single part might not be worth it 3) the last option might get some disagreement from some people, but it's still an option, and it's entirely up to you to choose this option or not. this option is to buy a bootleg MG Deathscythe Hell for the part |
Nov 8 2014, 02:02 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
i would willingly recommend option 3 as well since one, it is easier and two, the bandai replacement service is only available in Japan.
Nov 8 2014, 08:29 AM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
Nov 8 2014, 08:33 AM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
what time does it open? if i remember correctly it's 10am? want to get some confirmation first because i can't really remember what time last year
Nov 8 2014, 09:13 AM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Nov 8 2014, 04:56 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 8 2014, 01:44 AM) you have 3 options, I'll list them from the most expensive to the least http://www.gundamstoreandmore.com/parts-store.html1) there's online sites that provide parts replacement service, I forgot which site, hope that some of the forumers here can clarify. however they are only able to replace the whole runner, not individual parts, which is costly never tried it though. |
Nov 8 2014, 08:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
I heard that http://www.gundammodelkitstore.com/ and http://www.gundam.my/ sell individual parts or runners, but I haven't asked them yet and the service is not listed on the site. Anyone tried it before?
I wish there was a service that can sell you the completed portion of a kit, based on availability. Like only the arms of a HGUC Jegan for example. YellowSubmarine does this I think... but dunno if they would ship outside of Japan. Doubt it |
Nov 8 2014, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Cactite @ Nov 8 2014, 08:06 PM) I wish there was a service that can sell you the completed portion of a kit, based on availability. Like only the arms of a HGUC Jegan for example. YellowSubmarine does this I think... but dunno if they would ship outside of Japan. Doubt it Taobao has plenty, and original too |
Nov 8 2014, 09:23 PM
Nov 8 2014, 10:01 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
REQUESTING TUMPANG GUNDAM EXPO
why the fook start the event on monday... my monday is gonna be darker blue... This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Nov 8 2014, 10:01 PM |
Nov 8 2014, 10:15 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
that's why i have applied for leave next monday long beforehand
Nov 8 2014, 10:29 PM
258 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 8 2014, 01:44 AM) you have 3 options, I'll list them from the most expensive to the least 1) there's online sites that provide parts replacement service, I forgot which site, hope that some of the forumers here can clarify. however they are only able to replace the whole runner, not individual parts, which is costly 2) there are sellers in Taobao selling original Bandai kits parts, and they do sell individual parts. however it need to depend on the availability of the parts, and Taobao services usually charge shipping per kg, so just to ship a single part might not be worth it 3) the last option might get some disagreement from some people, but it's still an option, and it's entirely up to you to choose this option or not. this option is to buy a bootleg MG Deathscythe Hell for the part QUOTE(chyll2 @ Nov 8 2014, 02:02 AM) i would willingly recommend option 3 as well since one, it is easier and two, the bandai replacement service is only available in Japan. thx for the replies, i think i will go for options 2 as will be purchasing some phone cases....thank you vry much for the replies |
Nov 8 2014, 10:31 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Nov 8 2014, 10:15 PM) fooooook uuuu..... last event i went there everything that was on "SALES" sold out... tried to poison myself to buy something since i went there, in the end nothing attracts me... wasted my time for even going there... |
Nov 9 2014, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Cactite @ Nov 8 2014, 09:23 PM) Wao! Can you link me bro? here's one My chinese sux... tried to use Eazyla and other english agents but can't get results... maybe dunno what to type. http://szershoutoys.taobao.com/category-43...A8%C7%F8&v=1#bd |
Nov 9 2014, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 9 2014, 12:17 AM) |
Nov 9 2014, 06:23 AM