LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V4, New home for our sweet little kancil
veiven
Oct 31 2015, 04:18 AM

Hello , recently facing such issues. Car engine temperature going really high especially at 110 km/h for long distance travel. O.o .
Air cond going really hot sometimes from cold to hot , hot to cold . Happens sometimes during traffic or when go over 100 - 110kmh constantly. Any idea of such issues ?
How do I fix the engine heat as well ?
L5 jbjl Auto stock condition .
BTW upgraded to double layer brake already.
COOLPINK
Nov 3 2015, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Oct 28 2015, 07:44 PM) hi all Kancil 660 owner here, real classic. Real man's car. Huhuhuhuhu hi bro welcome to SLK forum!
COOLPINK
Nov 3 2015, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(klid @ Oct 30 2015, 03:56 PM) Hi all, Iam newby..Nak tnya enjin l9 blh kacuk dgn gearbox kancil manual 660 tak? tak silap boleh kut.....
soulhunter87
Nov 3 2015, 01:57 PM
i still have my 1997 850cc kancil. still using it sometime
COOLPINK
Nov 3 2015, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(veiven @ Oct 31 2015, 04:18 AM) Hello , recently facing such issues. Car engine temperature going really high especially at 110 km/h for long distance travel. O.o . Air cond going really hot sometimes from cold to hot , hot to cold . Happens sometimes during traffic or when go over 100 - 110kmh constantly. Any idea of such issues ? How do I fix the engine heat as well ? L5 jbjl Auto stock condition . BTW upgraded to double layer brake already. check or remove thermostat first. tat one always kacau. Aircon problem most probably aircon booster relay going bad. my problem last time was wire short causing the aircon switch to go gila.
klid
Nov 3 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Nov 3 2015, 01:55 PM) My engine now bnyi dah kasar sgt. so nak try berjinak2 la dgn engine tebo ni (minat ngan model JB-DET). Tp ble research JB-DET ni dtg smua auto. Minta nasihat dari otai2.
XCloudz
Nov 5 2015, 08:52 AM
I have a weird problem with my kancil since yesterday. One of the rear tyre not able to roll backward but able to roll forward. So is like when you engaged reverse gear one tyre is reversing but another one is not moving at all. Could it be the drum brake is stuck? or brake shoe has depleted?
COOLPINK
Nov 5 2015, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(klid @ Nov 3 2015, 03:46 PM) My engine now bnyi dah kasar sgt. so nak try berjinak2 la dgn engine tebo ni (minat ngan model JB-DET). Tp ble research JB-DET ni dtg smua auto. Minta nasihat dari otai2. use back old manual gearbox. its should be compatible...confirm with ur mechanic.
COOLPINK
Nov 5 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(XCloudz @ Nov 5 2015, 08:52 AM) I have a weird problem with my kancil since yesterday. One of the rear tyre not able to roll backward but able to roll forward. So is like when you engaged reverse gear one tyre is reversing but another one is not moving at all. Could it be the drum brake is stuck? or brake shoe has depleted? very funny problem tis one. if drum brake stuck then it should not roll forward or backwards. anyway need to check brakes or bearing if u ask me....
XCloudz
Nov 5 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Nov 5 2015, 12:18 PM) very funny problem tis one. if drum brake stuck then it should not roll forward or backwards. anyway need to check brakes or bearing if u ask me.... Yes i feel funny too...will send it for checking over the weekend.
dosnx
Nov 5 2015, 01:39 PM
This post has been edited by dosnx: Mar 7 2021, 12:14 PM
am_eniey
Nov 6 2015, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(XCloudz @ Nov 5 2015, 08:52 AM) I have a weird problem with my kancil since yesterday. One of the rear tyre not able to roll backward but able to roll forward. So is like when you engaged reverse gear one tyre is reversing but another one is not moving at all. Could it be the drum brake is stuck? or brake shoe has depleted? most probably the bearing
XCloudz
Nov 6 2015, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Nov 6 2015, 02:08 PM) most probably the bearing Ic, i guess most probably i will prepare the bearing and brake shoe and visit the workshop and check what is happening.
XCloudz
Nov 6 2015, 04:16 PM
As confirmed by 2 mechanics, it was the brake pump... It happen randomly, usually it happen when u pump ur handbrake to the max and release it. Brake pump part was quoted RM28, not sure bout labor yet.
This post has been edited by XCloudz: Nov 7 2015, 12:24 PM
klid
Nov 9 2015, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Nov 5 2015, 12:16 PM) use back old manual gearbox. its should be compatible...confirm with ur mechanic. Any workshop recommended around Kajang or Bangi area? Want to use for work only. No racing2.
am_eniey
Nov 11 2015, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Nov 3 2015, 01:54 PM) hi bro welcome to SLK forum!  tq so much bro
COOLPINK
Nov 12 2015, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(dosnx @ Nov 5 2015, 01:39 PM) How much is gerabox price? JBJL auto or manual. LSD or not LSD. mine currently auto LSD. ada sound "tak tak tak" when corner. price dunno already. ever since GST and USD-RM price should have gone up but dunno how much. If wan to change, get the non-LSD one. less headache.
CrazyAyik
Nov 14 2015, 01:00 PM

Guys, my car got the following symptom, can you enlighten me what's the possible cause to it? My car is a 660 MT
1. The car have not been drive for over a year 2. At 1st the car can start but after 2sec, the engine is off. Have to pump gas and start again then only it will start. If do not step on the gas, the engine will off again. 3. I used some carbon cleaner by spraying at the carburator, now the car can start and it can run. But if step on gas till 4k rpm and let go, the car will like wanna stop and rpm drop till 2k like that. 4. When the car is on idle, the engin like wanna mati like that and the rpm keep on up and down up down and will not stable.
Please advise what I can do so the problem can solve.
This post has been edited by CrazyAyik: Nov 14 2015, 01:13 PM
dexmonata
Nov 14 2015, 07:56 PM

Guys, where can i do mix / hybrid bumper. I wanna mix front bumper l2 parco with l5 bumper....prefer area puchong or nearby...reason is want to use back orginal headlight.
HMMaster
Nov 15 2015, 10:02 AM
10K Club
hi guys... my wiper and washer is not working. the foreman told me that it is because of the fuse. he took out the fuse (?) and it works. but now it is not working again...