Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

AVFAN
post Jan 10 2015, 03:45 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(syafiq01 @ Jan 10 2015, 02:21 PM)
Means that i need to inform tm which pack i want is it?
u probably forgot u already ticked some box already.
if u dun remember, better call them and check asap.

or possible, they may conveniently forget, cut everything after a month, ask you to pay for the packages.
afaik, 10 n 20 Mbps, u shud get at least 1 pack free, some people get 2.
unifi is like that, not always consistent. even price may be a little diff.
depends on area, competition, agents, promotion periods.
and sometimes how much noise u make.
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2015, 12:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 17 2015, 10:53 AM)
unifi guy told me my dlink router died probably due to overheating. my warranty is already over as I'm almost 4 years with them. but I refused their offer to change under TM due to slightly higher price compared to outside price.

I would love to browse the entire thread here but with limited data available on my phone could anyone suggest to me which model of router could be bought outside that is compatible with unifi? the unifi guy also suggested asus brand to me
if u really browse all the threads n posts, u will find asus and tplink as most popular, asus being a bit more so.
asus has many models, u need to pick the most suitable one for max benefits/cost for yr use. all will work with unifi.

dont ever buy new router from unifi, bad choice. just diy. easy, read the right threads for instructions.

QUOTE(Madd3rz @ Jan 17 2015, 10:56 AM)
Does the JJumbo deal includes all hypptv channels or selected?
jumbo deal is the hot topic now!

u can find some more info here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918894/+1040
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2015, 12:53 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 17 2015, 12:49 PM)
ya TM only offers one year warranty for the new dlink router which is another reason I din accept the offer.

any model to suggest. my budget is around RM200 (if possible not more)...
if u r "normal" user, asus rtn12hp will do. rm199 or so.

not a very active thread... but maybe users are all happy, nothing to complain about! biggrin.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2764213/+100
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2015, 05:11 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 17 2015, 01:18 PM)
My contract is already finished, I can either call them for an easy upgrade while using the same equipment, I can terminate, and resubscribe, get the new equipments and ask for the jumbo pack a day or two after activation.
if u terminate, there is no guarantee u will get it back. becos there r others in the q, registered and waiting.

i doubt unifi install infra 1:1 for every housing estate, area. condo or project. also, they tend to lease some lines to maxis/astro iptv in some areas.

risky move, unless u r buddy with some bigshot in tm/unifi...?
AVFAN
post Jan 17 2015, 05:16 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 17 2015, 01:55 PM)
haha what is the not normal user...

mine only light downloading, youtubing, occasional streaming of football and light browsing.
there r heavy n sophisticated users ipv6, dual bandwidth, nas wireless connectivity, heavy gaming, etc.

yrs... think considered light/normal....

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 17 2015, 05:37 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0377sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:05 AM