Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

kambingkoh
post Aug 1 2024, 03:35 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Ceinwyn @ Jul 31 2024, 03:20 PM)
Thanks sifu kambingkoh  smile.gif
For loose diamond into MY, still is no tax hor?
How about luxury tax? I think not yet implemented hor?  :confused:
I think still no tax.
Ceinwyn
post Aug 22 2024, 10:27 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Aug 1 2024, 03:35 PM)
I think still no tax.
Thanks very much rclxms.gif I got the diamond in with no tax, looking at Zcova and Castiel Diamond for the setting biggrin.gif
kambingkoh
post Aug 22 2024, 03:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Ceinwyn @ Aug 22 2024, 10:27 AM)
Thanks very much  rclxms.gif I got the diamond in with no tax, looking at Zcova and Castiel Diamond for the setting  biggrin.gif
Heh, penang lang?
Ceinwyn
post Aug 22 2024, 05:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Aug 22 2024, 03:22 PM)
Heh, penang lang?
hehe yeps 🤭

Looking at your blogs on zcova, it seems like it is more known brand 🤨 compare to castiel
hmm seems like no more referral program for zcova 🤨
kambingkoh
post Aug 22 2024, 10:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Ceinwyn @ Aug 22 2024, 05:51 PM)
hehe yeps 🤭

Looking at your blogs on zcova, it seems like it is more known brand 🤨 compare to castiel
hmm seems like no more referral program for zcova 🤨
I would suggest to try both and see. You can also try iDo Jwellery, she serves Penang area as well as far as I know.
Ceinwyn
post Aug 23 2024, 01:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Aug 22 2024, 10:02 PM)
I would suggest to try both and see. You can also try iDo Jwellery, she serves Penang area as well as far as I know.
Thanks, iDo Jwellery mentioned that only do the setting if purchase the diamond together cry.gif

Zcova's setting production is in KL, while Castiel's in Hong Kong. Do you know if it makes a huge difference in quality?
kambingkoh
post Aug 23 2024, 03:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Ceinwyn @ Aug 23 2024, 01:09 PM)
Thanks, iDo Jwellery mentioned that only do the setting if purchase the diamond together  cry.gif

Zcova's setting production is in KL, while Castiel's in Hong Kong. Do you know if it makes a huge difference in quality?
I don't think there will be difference. It is best if you can see their sample rings to determine which suits you best. Sometimes, they may have ready rings for you to see. With that, you can probably see how is their workmanship.
alienhero90
post Sep 1 2024, 02:56 PM

73 posts

Hi all, would like to ask if anyone is keen to purchase a 0.272 black by brian gavin diamond? looking to sell around 670USD.

Thanks!
jean.c
post Nov 17 2024, 03:59 PM

Hello , mind to share your thoughts on these few rings ?

GIA Cert: 2484808693
GIA Cert: 1509034676
GIA Cert: 7483290261

Thank you in advance icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by jean.c: Nov 17 2024, 04:00 PM
kambingkoh
post Nov 21 2024, 04:01 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jean.c @ Nov 17 2024, 03:59 PM)
Hello , mind to share your thoughts on these few rings ?

GIA Cert: 2484808693
GIA Cert: 1509034676
GIA Cert: 7483290261

Thank you in advance  icon_idea.gif
All 41.8 pavilion mega_shok.gif

Try again
kaidorick
post Nov 25 2024, 10:54 PM

64 posts

hi , appreciate opinion on these diamonds , tq
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=6505280082
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?locale=en_...rtno=1508389924

does Crystal, Feather inclusion affect vs2 diamonds brilliance?
kambingkoh
post Nov 28 2024, 12:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kaidorick @ Nov 25 2024, 10:54 PM)
hi , appreciate opinion on these diamonds , tq
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=6505280082
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?locale=en_...rtno=1508389924
does Crystal, Feather inclusion affect vs2 diamonds brilliance?
VS2 usually no problem. If got the actual video, look at them.

Both proportions look nice.
NovaXY
post Dec 11 2024, 02:46 PM

appreciate your opinions on this:

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...9?start=diamond

HCA Score around 1.2.
TBH,

Im surprised about ZCova's service, though as a first time buyer, maybe I have set my expectations to high.

1) Does not provide any ASET/Hearts & Arrow image
2) Does not allow me to view the diamond in person as they explain that these are all in the warehouse
3) States that all their diamonds are guaranteed (double certified) so they dont need them already, and no return policy either if finally bought the diamond but when view in person not so nice.

Overall this diamond looks to have a good cut /proportions, but from my naked eye the hearts and arrows maybe not ideal? What is your opinion?

kambingkoh
post Dec 11 2024, 03:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(NovaXY @ Dec 11 2024, 02:46 PM)

appreciate your opinions on this:

https://zcova.com/mined-diamond/selected-di...9?start=diamond

HCA Score around 1.2.
TBH,

Im surprised about ZCova's service, though as a first time buyer, maybe I have set my expectations to high.

2) Does not allow me to view the diamond in person as they explain that these are all in the warehouse
3) States that all their diamonds are guaranteed (double certified) so they dont need them already, and no return policy either if finally bought the diamond but when view in person not so nice.

Overall this diamond looks to have a good cut /proportions, but from my naked eye the hearts and arrows maybe not ideal? What is your opinion?
- It really depends whether their supplier provides them or not. Not all diamonds that are rated as Hearts & Arrows by suppliers are actually as good as those you can see at those vendors such as WhiteFlash or JannPaul.

2) The diamond should be with supplier, not under them, that means it is under Virtual Inventory, to put in more layman terms, it is like pre-order thingy, you want, then they order for you. If you wish to view some diamonds, try to ask if they have any actual diamonds that meet your criteria on-hand.

3) I don't think there is any vendor that can guarantee you that in Malaysia, if you are deeply concerned about this, I would suggest you to visit brick-and-mortar stores that actually provides the real diamonds. You can try to visit JannPaul in Singapore, I have people telling me that their custom cut outperform their usual Hearts & Arrows round brilliant (the standard round).

Yes, this diamond has nice proportions, it should perform well. And yes, you are right about the arrows, so it won't be 100% Hearts & Arrows.

My advice is, try to set a balance between price, cut quality, and expectations. Good thing is, the light performance thingy ZCOVA is using, is actually quite a reputable name in the industry (SARINE). I think even Diamond and Platinum is using it now: https://en.prnasia.com/releases/apac/diamon...ei-292022.shtml, and that is for their Estrella collection (their signature).

So, if you are curious, try to visit Diamond and Platinum to have a look. I think from there, you can roughly gauge what kind of proportions you like personally, since Diamond & Platinum has real stocks on hand.
NovaXY
post Dec 13 2024, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Dec 11 2024, 03:46 PM)
- It really depends whether their supplier provides them or not. Not all diamonds that are rated as Hearts & Arrows by suppliers are actually as good as those you can see at those vendors such as WhiteFlash or JannPaul.

2) The diamond should be with supplier, not under them, that means it is under Virtual Inventory, to put in more layman terms, it is like pre-order thingy, you want, then they order for you. If you wish to view some diamonds, try to ask if they have any actual diamonds that meet your criteria on-hand.

3) I don't think there is any vendor that can guarantee you that in Malaysia, if you are deeply concerned about this, I would suggest you to visit brick-and-mortar stores that actually provides the real diamonds. You can try to visit JannPaul in Singapore, I have people telling me that their custom cut outperform their usual Hearts & Arrows round brilliant (the standard round).

Yes, this diamond has nice proportions, it should perform well. And yes, you are right about the arrows, so it won't be 100% Hearts & Arrows.

My advice is, try to set a balance between price, cut quality, and expectations. Good thing is, the light performance thingy ZCOVA is using, is actually quite a reputable name in the industry (SARINE). I think even Diamond and Platinum is using it now: https://en.prnasia.com/releases/apac/diamon...ei-292022.shtml, and that is for their Estrella collection (their signature).

So, if you are curious, try to visit Diamond and Platinum to have a look. I think from there, you can roughly gauge what kind of proportions you like personally, since Diamond & Platinum has real stocks on hand.
For a price of around 4400, do you think its a good deal? Or Normal price (as this is the "Promo" price explained by zcova)

Also noticed a few inclusions at the top right, do you think it will be noticeable?

kambingkoh
post Dec 13 2024, 04:11 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(NovaXY @ Dec 13 2024, 10:50 AM)
For a price of around 4400, do you think its a good deal? Or Normal price (as this is the "Promo" price explained by zcova)

Also noticed a few inclusions at the top right, do you think it will be noticeable?
I didn’t follow diamond price for quite some time already, but I do noticed that the prices have fallen compared to few years back. If want to compare, it is good to gauge against diamond and platinum GIA virtual listing. The prices there are usually fair:

https://diamondnplatinum.com/customised-jew...ery/gia-diamond

The same F VS1 I don’t think the inclusions will be noticeable with naked eye.
xxniaoxd
post Dec 22 2024, 11:57 PM

74 posts

Hi all sifu, appreciate the opinion for this

https://www.igi.org/verify-your-report/?r=LG652425719

Thanks in advance!
kambingkoh
post Dec 24 2024, 10:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(xxniaoxd @ Dec 22 2024, 11:57 PM)
Hi all sifu, appreciate the opinion for this

https://www.igi.org/verify-your-report/?r=LG652425719

Thanks in advance!
40.2 crown seems abit shallow to me. Maybe the actual video can justify it
xxniaoxd
post Dec 26 2024, 07:27 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Dec 24 2024, 10:26 PM)
40.2 crown seems abit shallow to me. Maybe the actual video can justify it
Thanks, how about compare to these two below?

https://www.igi.org/verify-your-report/?r=LG651470889++++
https://www.igi.org/verify-your-report/?r=LG651470892++++

Thanks again!
kambingkoh
post Dec 30 2024, 11:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(xxniaoxd @ Dec 26 2024, 07:27 PM)
Both proportions seem good. But I will probably go with the second one because I like its numbers a little more. You will still need to see the actual image at least before making a decision.

230 Pages « < 227 228 229 230 >Top

0.0178sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th February 2025 - 06:54 PM