Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

Ceinwyn
post Jul 26 2024, 10:31 AM

31 posts

Hi guys and sifus,

Thinking to get diamond ring from Jann Paul, however staying in Penang, wondering are there any shops that can do cleaning or prong checking for like every year (is it needed ah?).

Thanks!
Ceinwyn
post Jul 27 2024, 02:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jul 26 2024, 03:38 PM)
It depends on individual. If you decided to wear it daily for all sorts of activities then you may probably want it. Most jewelers will probably reluctant to do maintenance on rings that aren't made by them to avoid any problem though. You can consider buying the diamond only and find a local jeweler in Penang that is able to do the ring for you and provide you with maintenance service.
Thanks smile.gif Do you know any penang jewellers for custom ring settings? Thanks sifu smile.gif
Ceinwyn
post Jul 31 2024, 03:20 PM

31 posts

Thanks sifu kambingkoh smile.gif
For loose diamond into MY, still is no tax hor?
How about luxury tax? I think not yet implemented hor? confused.gif
Ceinwyn
post Aug 22 2024, 10:27 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Aug 1 2024, 03:35 PM)
I think still no tax.
Thanks very much rclxms.gif I got the diamond in with no tax, looking at Zcova and Castiel Diamond for the setting biggrin.gif
Ceinwyn
post Aug 22 2024, 05:51 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Aug 22 2024, 03:22 PM)
Heh, penang lang?
hehe yeps 🤭

Looking at your blogs on zcova, it seems like it is more known brand 🤨 compare to castiel
hmm seems like no more referral program for zcova 🤨
Ceinwyn
post Aug 23 2024, 01:09 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Aug 22 2024, 10:02 PM)
I would suggest to try both and see. You can also try iDo Jwellery, she serves Penang area as well as far as I know.
Thanks, iDo Jwellery mentioned that only do the setting if purchase the diamond together cry.gif

Zcova's setting production is in KL, while Castiel's in Hong Kong. Do you know if it makes a huge difference in quality?

0.0248sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:29 PM