124 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

peri peri
post Jan 8 2015, 11:46 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jan 8 2015, 10:24 AM)
If you mass affluent, then I am ultra poor category.
the truth hurts bro
brandonkl
post Jan 8 2015, 03:14 PM

-
997 posts

Only in Asia, we are so concerned about "status". In developed countries like in US, Canada, UK, nobody cares if your credit card is signature or infinite or platinum and the eligibility for all credit cards are the same.
TSronnie
post Jan 9 2015, 02:05 PM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

Yippee !!!
Won the BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 18 for measly RM20.00

Hit the RM200 mark on 2 Dec 2014... wasn't expect to get blush.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 9 2015, 02:06 PM
noien
post Jan 9 2015, 03:57 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 9 2015, 02:05 PM)
Yippee !!!
Won the BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 18 for measly RM20.00

Hit the RM200 mark on 2 Dec 2014... wasn't expect to get  blush.gif  brows.gif
same
i swipe on 2dec too

ay@m
post Jan 10 2015, 03:53 PM

248 posts

hi all,

on the cashback...i called the customer service and was told the cashback is given for that particular month of your spending and also based on your statement date...

so what i understand i...for example, if my statement is Jan 10, then expenses from Dec 10 to Jan 9 will get 6% cashback and then will credited during my statement date...

the thing is...my bill is such a long list of items... can't seem to confirm which one actually get the 6% rebate... any help? how do i check if which spending item actually get the 6%?

Human Nature
post Jan 10 2015, 03:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Jan 10 2015, 03:53 PM)
hi all,

on the cashback...i called the customer service and was told the cashback is given for that particular month of your spending and also based on your statement date...

so what i understand i...for example, if my statement is Jan 10, then expenses from Dec 10 to Jan 9 will get 6% cashback and then will credited during my statement date...

the thing is...my bill is such a long list of items... can't seem to confirm which one actually get the 6% rebate... any help? how do i check if which spending item actually get the 6%?

- refer to the list at page 1
- track your own transactions
- call up CS to check
Dannyl
post Jan 11 2015, 12:00 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Interested in this card. Is this card also eligible for PB balance transfer plans? Planning to get one then BT to it. The 6% CB is attractive too. Any PB CC agents here?
jutamind
post Jan 11 2015, 12:43 PM

2,429 posts

I was reading through the T&C for activation cash reward for this card. One of the T&C mentioned that the RM50 activation cash reward is not eligible for card member who have applied via online channel.

Does it mean if i apply for this card from pbebank web site, i'm not eligible for this RM50 cash reward?
sms2u
post Jan 12 2015, 06:13 PM

3,283 posts

BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 19 posted today
herc
post Jan 13 2015, 09:11 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

24 DEC 24 DEC BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 17 40.00 CR
09 JAN 09 JAN BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 18 40.00 CR
12 JAN 12 JAN BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 19 60.00 CR
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2015, 10:40 AM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jan 13 2015, 09:11 AM)
24 DEC 24 DEC BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 17 40.00 CR
09 JAN 09 JAN BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 18 40.00 CR
12 JAN 12 JAN BONANZA CASH BACK - WEEK 19 60.00 CR
Sifu notworthy.gif

I am not able to capitalize much on this promo...hope they introduce a next round.
herc
post Jan 13 2015, 11:04 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 13 2015, 10:40 AM)
Sifu  notworthy.gif

I am not able to capitalize much on this promo...hope they introduce a next round.
Promo finished already lo, didn't hunt for last week, week 22 coz travelling and didn't bring PBB card tongue.gif
Dannyl
post Jan 13 2015, 03:23 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jan 11 2015, 12:43 PM)
I was reading through the T&C for activation cash reward for this card. One of the T&C mentioned that the RM50 activation cash reward is not eligible for card member who have applied via online channel.

Does it mean if i apply for this card from pbebank web site, i'm not eligible for this RM50 cash reward?
Anybody can shed some light on this? Looking to apply now, but this is holding me back. How did you guys apply? Or is there any PB CC agent around?
kevyeoh
post Jan 13 2015, 09:08 PM

4,720 posts

Why dont you just walk in to any PB bank? That works and can help address your concern.... wink.gif

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 13 2015, 03:23 PM)
Anybody can shed some light on this?  Looking to apply now, but this is holding me back.  How did you guys apply?  Or is there any PB CC agent around?
Dannyl
post Jan 14 2015, 12:06 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 13 2015, 09:08 PM)
Why dont you just walk in to any PB bank? That works and can help address your concern.... wink.gif
Yes, but also needs more time, convenience, parking hassle, etc. I thought in this modern age, more info could be found online from other helpful users. OK will walk in a branch soon...
cfa28
post Jan 14 2015, 12:13 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 13 2015, 03:23 PM)
Anybody can shed some light on this?  Looking to apply now, but this is holding me back.  How did you guys apply?  Or is there any PB CC agent around?
Okay, I applied through online and when I called I was told the same thing

So I said, in this case, I won't be using your Card anymore and cancel it before the expiry date

They gave me the activation CB immediately

There is no need to walk in to the Branch

All the T&C is there in PB Website

winner
post Jan 14 2015, 03:16 PM

2,221 posts

New promotion from Public Bank. 8% cash back for grocery at selected outlets. It is advisable to look at the T&Cs carefully.

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ic-Madness.aspx

Attached File(s)
Attached File  2PB_Grocerholic_Madness_Campaign_T_C.pdf ( 75.03k ) Number of downloads: 34
Human Nature
post Jan 14 2015, 03:21 PM

26,530 posts

^ looks difficult for me to achieve the swipe requirement sweat.gif
DM3
post Jan 14 2015, 03:27 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 14 2015, 03:16 PM)
New promotion from Public Bank. 8% cash back for grocery at selected outlets. It is advisable to look at the T&Cs carefully.

Nothing to shout about with this rebate unless dont have cards that gives more than 5%
sms2u
post Jan 14 2015, 04:00 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 14 2015, 03:16 PM)

“Qualified Grocery Retail Transactions” shall include all participating merchants’
outlets as follows only and exclude the transactions that earn Cash Back under
other on-going Cash Back promotion

1. Need to check what is the on-going cash back promotion?
2. Transaction swipe with Visa signature which earn 6% rebate still consider a tx entitled for this 8% rebate?

124 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:04 PM