225 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

LYN Guitar Phreaks Club, I get up and nothin' gets me down...

+3kk!
post Jul 17 2014, 12:13 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 17 2014, 12:08 AM)
can say inflation...but then again MIJ fender goes against that trend.
not really la, CIJ got that silly confusing low end that is about the same spec as a squire. basswood, jap electronics yadd yadda. those days i think it would be far cheapr than 2k liao

the more uppper end CIJ's are more expensive i think nearly MIA prices liao

but i see the used market for a 90's strat is about the same as now leh, summore those are retail price, LP at least a used 90's LP still can tahan a bit, now a used post 00 LP is what 4-5k RM?

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Jul 17 2014, 12:14 AM
TSEverdying
post Jul 17 2014, 12:35 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 17 2014, 12:13 AM)
not really la, CIJ got that silly confusing low end that is about the same spec as a squire. basswood, jap electronics yadd yadda. those days i think it would be far cheapr than 2k liao

the more uppper end CIJ's are more expensive i think nearly MIA prices liao

but i see the used market for a 90's strat is about the same as now leh, summore those are retail price, LP at least a used 90's LP still can tahan a bit, now a used post 00 LP is what 4-5k RM?
dunno, never follow.
gibson like fender are also killing the resale prices of recent modern models with all the cheap new models.
then again, cant blame them now since they need sales.

gapnap
post Jul 17 2014, 01:24 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 16 2014, 10:46 PM)
that always makes me wonder, would the guitars we own today go up in price when we ar ein our golden years
I used to think YES. But back then we have a big community for it. This kinda things need community to increase price.
Today , the collector's community is not like last time ..more people lose interest compared to entering the collecting game.

Then there is all sort of distractions , from boutique pedals , new IOS lifestyle guitar products to high end cables...i dono whats going on already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Jul 17 2014, 01:25 AM
Lucidus
post Jul 17 2014, 01:54 AM

Newbie?
2,451 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jul 17 2014, 01:24 AM)
I used to think YES. But back then we have a big community for it. This kinda things need community to increase price.
Today , the collector's community is not like last time ..more people lose interest compared to entering the collecting game.

Then there is all sort of distractions , from boutique pedals , new IOS lifestyle guitar products to high end cables...i dono whats going on already  biggrin.gif
Mind sharing ur most prized guitar?
Kelvw
post Jul 17 2014, 04:35 AM

1,591 posts

Collectables are much more easily sourced now, thanks to the internut. I guess also prices are much more transparent and also depending on how much the community hypes about something.

But I think modern guitars are just bad investments lol. unless you managed to source some pretty limited stock. Even the Collectors Choice series now is approaching saturation point. Gibson is seriously milking it and the current models are not selling as much. Only the first few series are fetching high prices....
I wished I bought the Aged CC#1 & 2. That easily fetches £4k (RM20k) in profit now.

+3kk!
post Jul 17 2014, 09:50 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 17 2014, 12:35 AM)
dunno, never follow.
gibson like fender are also killing the resale prices of recent modern models with all the cheap new models.
then again, cant blame them now since they need sales.
maybe the next in thing would be boutique guitars lol

Then there is all sort of distractions , from boutique pedals , new IOS lifestyle guitar products to high end cables...i dono whats going on already  biggrin.gif
people buy watches ilao

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Jul 17 2014, 04:35 AM)
Collectables are much more easily sourced now, thanks to the internut. I guess also prices are much more transparent and also depending on how much the community hypes about something.

But I think modern guitars are just bad investments lol. unless you managed to source some pretty limited stock. Even the Collectors Choice series now is approaching saturation point. Gibson is seriously milking it and the current models are not selling as much. Only the first few series are fetching high prices....
I wished I bought the Aged CC#1 & 2. That easily fetches £4k (RM20k) in profit now.
i remember reading one poster on an online forum relating guitars now to the comic bubble a few decades back. honestly tho it was quite similar
echobrainproject
post Jul 17 2014, 03:34 PM

4,765 posts

Dont know about you but I find so many gutiarist in this day and age chase 'tone' and gear so much they dont really work on music.

How's the jamming business? Do people still gather to jam? I tend to think people just go try out new gear for that extra 5% advantage (like new cables hehe)
AzimLord
post Jul 19 2014, 02:25 AM

136 posts

hey guys
u all play music like animals as leader and such?
i want to learn how to get that pump sound
i dont know how to explain the sound but i really love it
cannot stop listening to sound like that icon_question.gif
regiuseven
post Jul 19 2014, 10:49 AM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

QUOTE(AzimLord @ Jul 19 2014, 02:25 AM)
hey guys
cannot stop listening to sound like that  icon_question.gif
Sometimes.
Picking technique and mids yo
+3kk!
post Jul 19 2014, 04:12 PM

8,275 posts

just a note, i saw someone posting fake suhrs on FB

so i guess they are starting to become popular now
-PraV-
post Jul 20 2014, 01:56 AM

276 posts

i friggin broke my acoustic's headstock. damnnit cry.gif
pj_guitarist
post Jul 20 2014, 06:14 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(-PraV- @ Jul 20 2014, 01:56 AM)
i friggin broke my acoustic's headstock. damnnit cry.gif
violent much?
pj_guitarist
post Jul 20 2014, 06:14 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jul 19 2014, 04:12 PM)
just a note, i saw someone posting fake suhrs on FB

so i guess they are starting to become popular now
the sandstorm colour one right? shivers on the finishing. macam yes.
pj_guitarist
post Jul 20 2014, 06:17 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(AzimLord @ Jul 19 2014, 02:25 AM)
hey guys
cannot stop listening to sound like that  icon_question.gif
other bands you're into?
veil of maya and periphery yes?
Tosin Abasi is such a beast, watch youtube and find out how he attain his clean and dirty tones.
+3kk!
post Jul 20 2014, 09:17 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Jul 20 2014, 06:14 AM)
the sandstorm colour one right? shivers on the finishing. macam yes.
was it sandstorm, duno looked like some red cherry burst colour

but the finishing was terrible

quarantined
post Jul 20 2014, 09:21 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Got link??
AzimLord
post Jul 20 2014, 03:52 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Jul 20 2014, 06:17 AM)
other bands you're into?
veil of maya and periphery yes?
Tosin Abasi is such a beast, watch youtube and find out how he attain his clean and dirty tones.
Surely I can't play like tosin abasi. Hahaha
I will learn to get the vids bout the tone
I'm thinking to buy schecter omen 7
Any recommendations?
regiuseven
post Jul 20 2014, 04:05 PM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

For 7 strings, get the Korean schecters or LTD.. I will suggest:

They wont growl as much the schecs, and they about same price around used RG7 Prestiges
AzimLord
post Jul 20 2014, 05:22 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Jul 20 2014, 04:05 PM)
For 7 strings, get the Korean schecters or LTD.. I will suggest:
where got?
-PraV-
post Jul 20 2014, 05:32 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Jul 20 2014, 06:14 AM)
violent much?
more like clumsy. doh.gif friggin dropped it. good thing it can be fixed.
its a cheap acoustic, but damn, its my first guitar. lots of sentimental value yo blush.gif

225 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:40 PM