crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 17 2007, 06:06 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 17 2007, 05:58 PM)
cannot find until now...how? how? the area is so big and got cats too  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  been crying the whole night  sad.gif  how could Yuri do this to me ?
Aiyoh.... does Yuri answer to his name or your calls mostly? He escaped outside? I hope he shows up soon....

QUOTE(icytea @ Mar 17 2007, 05:58 PM)
hmm.. i'm thinking of getting one.
but i just can't decide on a male or female.

Either one lah.... anyway.... be careful with sellers in LYN.... I can only say I trust only 1 seller since it's my friend. mtwang.... coz she really takes care of her gliders well but if you get from her, you must change the diet. Her gliders are the right age.... The other sellers are selling joeys that are not old enough to be sold.
hamster9
post Mar 17 2007, 06:22 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 17 2007, 06:06 PM)
Aiyoh.... does Yuri answer to his name or your calls mostly? He escaped outside? I hope he shows up soon....

he usually look at me if i call his name...but yesterday he didn't.

Yeah...at the condo car park. He just jumped off from the head and off he runs... Chiwek done that before but it's the playful run. Yuri did not run playfully. I'm so worried sick.... sad.gif
icytea
post Mar 17 2007, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 17 2007, 06:06 PM)
Either one lah.... anyway.... be careful with sellers in LYN.... I can only say I trust only 1 seller since it's my friend. mtwang.... coz she really takes care of her gliders well but if you get from her, you must change the diet. Her gliders are the right age.... The other sellers are selling joeys that are not old enough to be sold.
why? what's wrong with their normal diet?

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 17 2007, 06:31 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 17 2007, 06:22 PM)
he usually look at me if i call his name...but yesterday he didn't.

Yeah...at the condo car park. He just jumped off from the head and off he runs... Chiwek done that before but it's the playful run. Yuri did not run playfully. I'm so worried sick....  sad.gif
My goodness.... I also feel worried for Yuri. Keep searching, I'm sure he must be hiding somewhere... or maybe put up flyer in case someone actually found Yuri.

QUOTE(icytea @ Mar 17 2007, 06:24 PM)

why? what's wrong with their normal diet?

They eat sunflower seeds.... well... not advisable to eat sunflower seeds everyday. Sometimes I let Kiah take only 1 seed after I sell it.... but that is like once a while only.
icytea
post Mar 17 2007, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 17 2007, 06:31 PM)
My goodness.... I also feel worried for Yuri. Keep searching, I'm sure he must be hiding somewhere... or maybe put up flyer in case someone actually found Yuri.
They eat sunflower seeds.... well... not advisable to eat sunflower seeds everyday. Sometimes I let Kiah take only 1 seed after I sell it.... but that is like once a while only.
ooh i see. what do you usually feed your sugar glider?
crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 17 2007, 06:39 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(icytea @ Mar 17 2007, 06:35 PM)
ooh i see. what do you usually feed your sugar glider?
A good diet high in fruits.... plus supplements from a glider mix(hehehe.... see my sig). My glider gets fruit smoothies that I make for her as well as my own glider mix and crickets. This has made her chubby and happy tongue.gif
icytea
post Mar 17 2007, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 17 2007, 06:39 PM)
A good diet high in fruits.... plus supplements from a glider mix(hehehe.... see my sig). My glider gets fruit smoothies that I make for her as well as my own glider mix and crickets. This has made her chubby and happy tongue.gif
sounds good. i'll definitely buy them when i get a sugar glider.
right now i'm trying to find for a good breeder. =D

This post has been edited by icytea: Mar 17 2007, 06:48 PM
misa
post Mar 17 2007, 06:49 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 17 2007, 05:58 PM)
cannot find until now...how? how? the area is so big and got cats too  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  been crying the whole night  sad.gif  how could Yuri do this to me ?
Oh no ;0; Chances are if there are trees or bushes, it might be hiding somewhere there. Try to stand around that area and call Yuri's name out. I know the condo is a big area but it could be around somewhere close. Check the drains as well. ;0; But stick close to the area of your house. If you live on the ground floor, leave your window open. It might remember the scent and head back there. Leave a bowl of his favourite food next to the window. You can check whether any of it has been eaten at the end of the day. I know this all seems unlikely, but gliders are pretty smart animals and so Yuri might find his way home again. ;0; Leave a bowl with maybe 4 worms in it. These are all just to see whether he's come back or maybe he's in the house hiding. Never know. Hope you find him! BabyBoy escaped from his cage last week and the window was open. He must have been hanging about the whole night because he jumped on my face in the morning while I was still asleep. The window was wide open but I'm so glad he didn't escape. Keep us updated! ;0; Wish I could do more to help. But what crazymouse said is true, put up a flier with the photo of a glider on it. That might help!

This post has been edited by misa: Mar 17 2007, 06:53 PM
hamster9
post Mar 17 2007, 07:26 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

Thanks guys...

but i stayed on the 11th Floor... icon_question.gif and he never roams out by himself. Something must have got into him. Before this I've told Hun that he refuses to eat and all...I'm afraid it happen like what happened to my old dog...when he knows he is about to die, he ran away from us and died in a secluded spot. cry.gif We only found the body a day after. I'm so worried Yuri would be like this.

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 17 2007, 09:57 PM

12,047 posts

Don't give up. There is still hope. Keep on praying for him to come back.
misa
post Mar 17 2007, 10:06 PM

327 posts

hamster9

Yeah, I hope he finds his way to you somehow. sad.gif

icytea

You might want to check this video out~~~~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fiYNCUXKAy0...related&search=
hamster9
post Mar 18 2007, 01:35 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Mar 17 2007, 10:06 PM)
hamster9

Yeah, I hope he finds his way to you somehow.  sad.gif

icytea

You might want to check this video out~~~~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fiYNCUXKAy0...related&search=
Awww....so cute those gliders...makes me wanna cry thinking of Yuri... cry.gif He's such a good boy. Chiwek and Oshine are here with me..thanks to alie.

I took Chiwek for a stroll around mayb he could scent him down...but he lead me to a pregnant cat doh.gif sweat.gif

Gooooddd....where's my Yuri?! cry.gif
coldfusionpower
post Mar 18 2007, 02:00 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

never quit searching for Yuri !
misa
post Mar 18 2007, 02:27 AM

327 posts

Yeah, don't give up your search for him! I really hope he's okay. Ganbatte!
alieamin
post Mar 18 2007, 06:20 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

yeah... i think yuri not going to far away from that place... keep searching... who know someday,sometime u could found him.
and also pay some pray. nod.gif
i wish u can found him. nod.gif u r such good pets lover. notworthy.gif
misa
post Mar 18 2007, 07:46 PM

327 posts

An interesting article from Suncoast. I've been thinking about getting my glider a playmate. It's all good that he spends a lot of his time with me but nothing compares to having another glider around, I suppose. The only thing I'm not quite prepared for is my suggie having babies ^^ If he was neutered, it wouldn't be a problem to get him a male companion but...hmm. Loads to think about. When I first saw this article, I was thinking ugh not another about the cons of keeping a single glider but well, read on. It's certainly food for thought.

The article -->

One Glider...Not A Good Idea.

And for those thinking about getting a glider, this article might be useful. smile.gif

Is a Sugar Glider the Right Pet for You?

This post has been edited by misa: Mar 18 2007, 08:11 PM
suiteng
post Mar 18 2007, 08:10 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Found Yuri yet? sad.gif
hamster9
post Mar 18 2007, 09:48 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 18 2007, 08:10 PM)
Found Yuri yet? sad.gif
No cry.gif I've looked everywhere, longkang, underneath every car (people think i wanna steal car liddat sweat.gif ), trees, almmost everywhere... sweat.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
MamaHui
post Mar 19 2007, 01:29 AM

23 posts

hi, thanks for all the advice... now i feed a lot of fruits, more than 3 types a day... and i also feed her hard boiled egg.... however she only eat some only, why? do i need to separate her with her husband?
carsonoel
post Mar 19 2007, 03:46 AM

Sol.
703 posts

aw man, I just got home from SG and Yuri went missing... what news cry.gif

Keep trying... I really hope he's alrite... why would he leave you all of a sudden..

Keep searching alrite~ I wanted to bring Peachu to meet Yuri somemore.... sigh cry.gif

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:14 PM