~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions
suiteng
Jan 25 2007, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 24 2007, 06:40 PM) lol..chiwek loves smacking on slider glass doors. my chiwek loves water or not? Whenever i give him a bowl of water, he still wanna stick back to me  wanna see him play water  *sigh* I guess wat u saw him play water was really priceless  Come come let me train Chiwek to play water  Hmm.. one more thing I observed, he go and take the longan and throw inside the water. Make it sweet sweet then drink wo...
badguy
Jan 25 2007, 08:41 AM

good mah at least he drink alot of water
cheaka
Jan 25 2007, 12:22 PM
Mine hardly drink water....my little gollum very scared still...
He will only go drink water the water trey after i switch off all the lights......hehehe...
i put the drips drinking bottle...don't know how to teach him to drink there...
soggie
Jan 25 2007, 03:10 PM
One more thing... anybody know that calcium meant for dogs and cats are safe for glider consumption?
suiteng
Jan 25 2007, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(cheaka @ Jan 25 2007, 12:22 PM) Mine hardly drink water....my little gollum very scared still... He will only go drink water the water trey after i switch off all the lights......hehehe... i put the drips drinking bottle...don't know how to teach him to drink there... Use your finger and wet it using the bottle, then give your Gollum smell. He will realize it's water then bring him follow follow to the bottle lo.. QUOTE(soggie @ Jan 25 2007, 03:10 PM) One more thing... anybody know that calcium meant for dogs and cats are safe for glider consumption? I dunno about others but I'm using cat biscuits (for infants) to provide calcium to my babies
Sugre
Jan 25 2007, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 25 2007, 04:02 PM) Use your finger and wet it using the bottle, then give your Gollum smell. He will realize it's water then bring him follow follow to the bottle lo.. I dunno about others but I'm using cat biscuits (for infants) to provide calcium to my babies  I bought rep-cal and vionate for my babies! Got it shipped in. Bloody expansive too. Just shows how much i love my darlings! Anybody knows where to get glider vitamins in Malaysia?
kweekit
Jan 25 2007, 08:13 PM

im lost in between conversations @.@ blur...my gliders dun drink that much either
soggie
Jan 25 2007, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Sugre @ Jan 25 2007, 06:08 PM) I bought rep-cal and vionate for my babies! Got it shipped in. Bloody expansive too. Just shows how much i love my darlings! Anybody knows where to get glider vitamins in Malaysia? Can you post the nutrition content of Rep-Cal and vionate in here please so taht we can make a comparison with local products? Or HOw about we bulk order Rep-Cal instead? This post has been edited by soggie: Jan 25 2007, 08:17 PM
Vio
Jan 25 2007, 08:37 PM
 count me in too if u guys wanna bulk order it. hey btw i remember reading a type of plant which is very good for the gliders it's some thing like eu...... i forgot it already. it't not available in malaysia. anyone know what plant is that?
soggie
Jan 25 2007, 08:59 PM
euclayptus or something like that?
Vio
Jan 25 2007, 10:18 PM
yaya that's the one . do u know any where in malaysia selling it ?
kweekit
Jan 26 2007, 10:00 AM

huh what does the plant do for the gliders???
hamster9
Jan 26 2007, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Vio @ Jan 25 2007, 10:18 PM) yaya that's the one . do u know any where in malaysia selling it ? it's a protected tree in Australia. Even they are lacking of it to feed koalas. Koala bear lives solely on that plant.
badguy
Jan 26 2007, 04:12 PM

i had ask for many quotation already a pair of joey is 600 leh!! pulau pinang prices is lower RM 450 a pair
if wanna breed them must get a pair from different parent is it ??? if same parent, the baby will become gilar like (human) is it??
Vio
Jan 26 2007, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(kweekit @ Jan 26 2007, 10:00 AM) huh what does the plant do for the gliders??? i've came across an article about this plant, according to it the after eating it the gliders will have a better smell and the shit won't be smelly. correct me if i'm wrong
hamster9
Jan 26 2007, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(badguy @ Jan 26 2007, 04:12 PM) i had ask for many quotation already a pair of joey is 600 leh!! pulau pinang prices is lower RM 450 a pair if wanna breed them must get a pair from different parent is it ??? if same parent, the baby will become gilar like (human) is it?? y do you need to get a pair? Breeding purpose? I suggest you not.
badguy
Jan 26 2007, 07:57 PM

i m not breeder
hamster9
Jan 26 2007, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(badguy @ Jan 26 2007, 07:57 PM) then why would you want to buy a pair with different parents if you are not breeding it?
heidityj
Jan 26 2007, 11:07 PM
hi badguy.. erm.. you should seriously consider the outcomes of having diff sex pairs..  i have a male and female.. so happens that my male is rather "rough" when it comes to mating..so he causes wounds on my female.. forcing me to separate them from time to time..  not to say it'll happen to u.. but u should also consider getting a pair of same sex gliders..
badguy
Jan 27 2007, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(heidityj @ Jan 26 2007, 11:07 PM) hi badguy.. erm.. you should seriously consider the outcomes of having diff sex pairs..  i have a male and female.. so happens that my male is rather "rough" when it comes to mating..so he causes wounds on my female.. forcing me to separate them from time to time..  not to say it'll happen to u.. but u should also consider getting a pair of same sex gliders..  i will consider ur suggestion and thanks for open my mind another one question i wanna ask is how many time (minimum) i need to spend to acompany them in one day?? and can i let it on my body when it still not tame?? will it run out from my house and missing??? (simply run and very hard to catch back??? thanks