~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

e1elme
post Aug 11 2006, 07:26 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Aug 11 2006, 01:41 PM)
Now they are sleeping lu.... noti noti babies. Maybe this morning they are still active. Now like piggy already.
u bring gong gong also ar ? blink.gif

my mickey will not sit still if my boboy not around him..
he will jumpe here n there to get attention..
if i put boboy..later they all sleep in seconds!! rclxm9.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 11 2006, 11:18 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

as far as i know, feeding dog kibbles to gliders is not good at all, considering the content of it. with an exception of holistic food with is made from human grade products. yes. many people had & is still feeding their gliders dog/cat food. but then what are the long term implication on the glider? glider anatomy is still very much unknown to us. as an example. when iguanas first arrive here, they fed it dog food... dun ask why....from observations i have & i spoke to a few long term owner....iguanas that eat dog kibbles live around only 8 years, compared to the 10-12 years if fed with proper food like vegetables & calcium suppliment. (correct me if i'm wrong on that)

glider mix as staple food is firstly called lead beaters(dunno why they call it that). its just a normal mix but is modified by breeders and keepers worldwide until it is what it is today. glider mix. so i have no complain over Sugre's mix. hmmm...but hans...yogurt calcium content varies by a lot. some expensive ones can go up to 45% but most of what i seen in malaysia, (the sugar & fat free ones) is never more then 12%. so u cant say its extremely rich. thay still need the extra calcium.

as for feeding jam, glider breeders world wide is NOT doing it unless its some suger free stuff, it is hard to get and expensive in malaysia.....sugar is not good at all for gliders. thay cannot handle our sugar. what they need s the natural sweetness from the natural foods.

its just what i have to say from my own observations & what read. its up to u all to google for what i said. Lolx.

and yes...a pinkie a week keeps the vet away.
TSsmellyocheese
post Aug 12 2006, 02:00 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

haha. wait til pie and donny grows big... gonna feed em pinkies since they're gonnabe bred. unless pie gets a bf.... hmm...
suiteng
post Aug 12 2006, 02:12 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Didn't bring GongGong ler.. he's too noti. Seldom sleep la that boy. And yeah, he still bites :-B
boigamaniac
post Aug 12 2006, 08:31 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Aug 11 2006, 11:18 PM)
hmmm...but hans...yogurt calcium content varies by a lot. some expensive ones can go up to 45% but most of what i seen in malaysia, (the sugar & fat free ones) is never more then 12%. so u cant say its extremely rich. thay still need the extra calcium.
as for feeding jam, glider breeders world wide is NOT doing it unless its some suger free stuff, it is hard to get and expensive in malaysia.....sugar is not good at all for gliders. thay cannot handle our sugar. what they need s the natural sweetness from the natural foods.
its just what i have to say from my own observations & what  read. its up to u all to google for what i said. Lolx.
and yes...a pinkie a week keeps the vet away.
I disagree. Surprisingly you quoted google but what i've said has also been partly based on google so u cant say everything from google research is gospel coz different websites say diff things. In the end, what i've adviced is strictly from experience.

First of all u dont judge calcium of yoghurt based on percentage. You judge it in MG per quantity. That is why yoghurt, even if it's 12% already meets the requirements of a glider's diet and even more when u count how many miligrams it has.

I agree that jam is expensive but i didnt recommend it as a daily requirement remember? It's an occasional treat as i said. On the contrary though, jam is rich is calcium and they can handle the sugar, but not everyday.

Personal opinion differs from owner to owner and breeder to breeder. But ur gliders im sure have grown very well and healthy based on ur diet and love. But on the other hand, so have mine based on the diet which i've put up.

While it may seem surprisng since i like snakes but i've actually got a soft spot for gliders. I've been raising mine for two years now and they've given me babies already. So i can safely say the diet i've proposed is not inaccurate if only from the experience of mine and friends close to me.

Regards.

dananmy
post Aug 12 2006, 09:17 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Aug 11 2006, 10:46 AM)
Brought them to work today, not an easy task. They escaped and jump all around the place sleep.gif Lucky they came back when I take out the mealworm container. Aih...
I wanna ask u all la, if u bring ur babies out, maximum how many hours? did they poopee in the pouch? I taught of bringing them out and is 12hour in office daily. If within the 12hour didn't feed them can ar? Because once I feed them they will poopee. I read somewhere that they only feed once in the evening because sg sleep the whole afternoon. icon_question.gif
mvec
post Aug 12 2006, 09:21 PM

236 posts

how much is the cheapest glider in the market now??
TAGreptiles
post Aug 13 2006, 12:35 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(boigamaniac @ Aug 12 2006, 08:31 AM)
I disagree. Surprisingly you quoted google but what i've said has also been partly based on google so u cant say everything from google research is gospel coz different websites say diff things. In the end, what i've adviced is strictly from experience.

First of all u dont judge calcium of yoghurt based on percentage. You judge it in MG per quantity. That is why yoghurt, even if it's 12% already meets the requirements of a glider's diet and even more when u count how many miligrams it has.

I agree that jam is expensive but i didnt recommend it as a daily requirement remember? It's an occasional treat as i said. On the contrary though, jam is rich is calcium and they can handle the sugar, but not everyday.

Personal opinion differs from owner to owner and breeder to breeder. But ur gliders im sure have grown very well and healthy based on ur diet and love. But on the other hand, so have mine based on the diet which i've put up.

While it may seem surprisng since i like snakes but i've actually got a soft spot for gliders. I've been raising mine for two years now and they've given me babies already. So i can safely say the diet i've proposed is not inaccurate if only from the experience of mine and friends close to me.

Regards.
not treating the googled itmes as gospel but some of them are really reputable breeders. ermm...i dint really say u cannot feed jam but the the sugar free ones.... well they can take it...but its just not as good lar... thats what i ment. perhaps i'm wrong. i dunno its just my opinion. humans like u & me can eat eagle pack holistic dog food as staple food but still we would not die aint it?

ermm....just my 2 cents. smile.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 13 2006, 10:28 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Every breeder, every keeper, every owner has their own glider diet. Some from experimenting, some from research and some just give what they think suitable. But gotta agree on Tag on "glider anatomy is still very much unknown to us." Read up on websites, almost every breeder has a different way... well, not totally different diet but then each diet varies. Almost all diets require calcium and vitamin supplements, some breeders feed pinkies, some feed cooked chicken, some day old chicks.... well, I still think we must be cautious when it comes to feeding. Do not do it overly with live prey.... give plenty of fruits. Follow a basic leadbeater's mix as it is the best kind of diet to compliment the fruits. I have experimented and have personally tried the mixes I made.... well, so far all good and my glider is growing very well with soft fur. Anyway, just do a bit more research on leadbeater's diet.

Dog kibbles and cat kibbles can contain minerals which a glider can't take. Some dog food have avocado oil and garlic, a BIG NO NO for gliders. Just don't over do. Give as a treat.

Jams, as long sugar free then can give lah. Refined sugar is not that good for gliders, they can take sugar but long run how? We still dunno how their body can take large amounts of sugar.... even pure honey is dangerous when given too much.

QUOTE(dananmy @ Aug 12 2006, 09:17 PM)
I wanna ask u all la, if u bring ur babies out, maximum how many hours? did they poopee in the pouch? I taught of bringing them out and is 12hour in office daily. If within the 12hour didn't feed them can ar? Because once I feed them they will poopee. I read somewhere that they only feed once in the evening because sg sleep the whole afternoon. icon_question.gif
I bring my Kiah, she is only 2 months old, with me to college every day for the past 2 weeks. I bring snacks for her like a grape or berry or buy cut fruits for her.... I also bring along her glider mix in case she needs to eat. I move from my house at 6.40am and come back home at 8pm... these 2 weeks I get back home at 130am... she does great in a pouch, when it gets near night time, I take her out from her pouch to play and eat. thumbup.gif

TSsmellyocheese
post Aug 14 2006, 12:03 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(dananmy @ Aug 12 2006, 09:17 PM)
since our gliders are single glider so they're out with us for very long.

Pie for instance... from say 8am she's already out of her cage... at night maybe around 11 she'll be back into her cage.. or if she stays over my place then she'll be in her smaller enclosure. We feed her every morning and every night. in between we'd feed her worms and fruits. and yeah. they poo and pee all the time so we have LOTS of tissue in handy.

Donny follow my mom to work so he's in his travelling bag from 7:30am after his meal... in the office his bag will be left open so he'll climb out to play if he feels like it. mom's lunch time he'll have his fruits and worms. Then he sleeps again. On the way home from work in the evening he'll be hyped out playing around in the car... around 8:30pm he'll be back in his cage. brought out again later at night for play time.
TSsmellyocheese
post Aug 14 2006, 04:36 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

Donny playing in the toilet paper roll...

Pie pie...

Reanne
post Aug 14 2006, 04:48 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Hahahaaa... Cute tongue.gif
suiteng
post Aug 14 2006, 05:23 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Why you like to squeeze your pets wan ar...
InfiniteVoid
post Aug 14 2006, 05:54 PM

シュガ- グライダ-
1,143 posts

I would like to ask the same question too..

If I do this to my MiuMiu, I'm sure I will get biten. She doesn't like to be squeeze although she is fat laugh.gif
alkt
post Aug 14 2006, 08:10 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

same la InfiniteVoid. my gliders don't like me to squeeze them liao, not like last time when they were young and innocent laugh.gif
TSsmellyocheese
post Aug 14 2006, 08:29 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

ahhaha. cuz they won't sit still for pictures!! and my girl girl fat fat nice to squeze
alkt
post Aug 14 2006, 11:53 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

and my Max alwiz licks my hand areas rclxub.gif

khairizha
post Aug 15 2006, 01:38 AM

346 posts

my 5weeks OOP TWIN

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
heidityj
post Aug 15 2006, 01:52 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(khairizha @ Aug 15 2006, 01:38 AM)
my 5weeks OOP TWIN
so adorable!!! wub.gif

when u wanna bring over to my place and show me??? whistling.gif
khairizha
post Aug 15 2006, 11:02 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(heidityj @ Aug 15 2006, 01:52 AM)
so adorable!!! wub.gif

when u wanna bring over to my place and show me???  whistling.gif
haiiiyaaa
semalam i bawak them go jalan2 maaaaa
go to clubhouse...towwn house....that's y i buzz u...
but u bz maaa tongue.gif...ahahahahaha...

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:45 PM