Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

mrtresynth
post Nov 9 2014, 11:30 AM

160 posts

Assalamualaikum & Hi,
currently a final year mechatronic student and looking for job in o&g industry. sekarang tengah usha2 graduate program. or it is better if i terus jump into engineer position?

apa2 pun, saya nak baca dulu thread ni..luckily baru v6 @.@
razo2
post Nov 9 2014, 09:31 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 7 2014, 10:25 AM)
anybody working as operation/maintenance on offshore platforms? i need some feedback/comments on the pedestal cranes used there.
What you want to know about cranes?
miaopurr
post Nov 10 2014, 10:33 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Nov 9 2014, 09:31 PM)
What you want to know about cranes?
check ur pm
dvlzplayground
post Nov 10 2014, 02:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(mrtresynth @ Nov 9 2014, 11:30 AM)
Assalamualaikum & Hi,
currently a final year mechatronic student and looking for job in o&g industry. sekarang tengah usha2 graduate program. or it is better if i terus jump into engineer position?

apa2 pun, saya nak baca dulu thread ni..luckily baru v6 @.@
not all graduate programs are the same. cant generalize like that bro
kaisk8freak
post Nov 10 2014, 02:53 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(BillySteel @ Nov 7 2014, 05:26 PM)
Kind of...

Which office did they put you in Wheatstone or the other one?
I have to go to every dept in rotation, changing office once in every 2 months. But not including the Wheatstone office.
BillySteel
post Nov 10 2014, 03:39 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kaisk8freak @ Nov 10 2014, 03:53 PM)
I have to go to every dept in rotation, changing office once in every 2 months. But not including the Wheatstone office.
Lucky you.

Well if you're site based then you will be the frontline to kena goreng from the 'honourable' clients and since you're under a program chances are you will be under a senior.

So which dept. they put you under?
kaisk8freak
post Nov 10 2014, 04:10 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(BillySteel @ Nov 10 2014, 03:39 PM)
Lucky you.

Well if you're site based then you will be the frontline to kena goreng from the 'honourable' clients and since you're under a program chances are you will be under a senior.

So which dept. they put you under?
Haha. Under program also sure kena goreng, but with the bosses. Im currently in PMD
trololol
post Nov 10 2014, 08:47 PM

Guys, hows pigging works prospect?

By any chance, hows romstar environment?
afarhan1986
post Nov 11 2014, 08:42 AM

Hi everyone,

Yesterday, I got invited from Baker Hughes to attend digital interviewing.
Anyone experienced this kind of interview? Mind to share.

wanfarid93
post Nov 11 2014, 07:36 PM

Hye, i'm electrical and electronic engineering student, I got offer to do internship in aramis company.. anyone got experience working there? anything to share everyone?
K24
post Nov 12 2014, 05:08 PM

137 posts

Hi I'm new here. I'm an aircraft maintenance engineer, wondering is there any suitable field or section in OnG industry for ppl like me. In which section can I use and practice my skills and knowledge?
trololol
post Nov 12 2014, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(K24 @ Nov 12 2014, 05:08 PM)
Hi I'm new here. I'm an aircraft maintenance engineer, wondering is there any suitable field or section in OnG industry for ppl like me. In which section can I use and practice my skills and knowledge?
MIAT ke?
K24
post Nov 12 2014, 05:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(trololol @ Nov 12 2014, 05:26 PM)
MIAT ke?
Nope.
miaopurr
post Nov 12 2014, 05:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(K24 @ Nov 12 2014, 05:08 PM)
maybe offshore general maintenance. or join turbine vendors?
keropla88
post Nov 12 2014, 07:54 PM

21 posts

hi otai otai sekalian. saya dapat interview kat dyna-mac next tuesday. Location tanjung kupang. ada otai otai sini pernah interview kat sana atau tengah kerja kat sana ? ingin minta pencerahan dan preparation sebelum interview. happy.gif
mouthpoop
post Nov 14 2014, 02:34 PM

114 posts

I am actually excited to see how this will evolve.
The merger of two largest service companies in the industry.

Though I am still in the recruitment process of one of this companies, I wish they will agree to come out with something productive.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/11/13/...N0IX2HZ20141113

This post has been edited by mouthpoop: Nov 14 2014, 02:35 PM
BaRT
post Nov 14 2014, 02:44 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(mouthpoop @ Nov 14 2014, 02:34 PM)

Though I am still in the recruitment process of one of this companies, I wish they will agree to come out with something productive.

So Murphy sapa mau beli after this? biggrin.gif
I heard they wanna sell their asset in Malaysia.
mouthpoop
post Nov 14 2014, 02:57 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Nov 14 2014, 02:44 PM)
So Murphy sapa mau beli after this? biggrin.gif
I heard they wanna sell their asset in Malaysia.
Heard the process still in their early stage.
Most US oil firms are shedding thier assets overseas due to the recent boom of shale-gas in US.

Any chance SapuKencang will manage to buy the billions asset from Murphy? rclxms.gif

mhyug
post Nov 14 2014, 03:48 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(mouthpoop @ Nov 14 2014, 02:34 PM)

i rather see they dont merge...well not until im in one of them haha, after that they can merge.

once a big company buys, their hiring gets lousy. very hard to even secure a bloody interview. biggrin.gif (not that halliburton n baker are small in any sense)

This post has been edited by mhyug: Nov 15 2014, 12:12 PM
alilayla
post Nov 15 2014, 10:11 AM

hi all, i've read this forum since 2012 and use this as career guide tool..struggling to secure a job about a year and currently working with hook-up company...its good we have experienced people willing to share their knowledge in this forum...btw, i'm new here and this is my first post in LYN... biggrin.gif

99 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:34 AM