121 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome to United, LvG & Thanks, Giggsy!

dundermifflin
post May 13 2014, 09:46 AM

237 posts

shaw's deal looked imminent. very pricey deal, but he looked very promising talent. if we can get a decade from him, it'll be worthy deal. he is better than ashley cole, at the same age.

after all, its basically almost the same price we paid for fellaini.

come on woody, i want 2 cm's, please.
limjenson
post May 13 2014, 10:22 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ May 13 2014, 08:21 AM)
Vidic, evra, rio gone. Our 3 best defenders for the past decade. Like one commentator said , it is not easy to replace these kinda players. These are world class players who have won us a lot of trophies. A new era beckons!
It's not only about replacing them as defenders, we need new leaders to step up. There's no underestimating the experience and leadership that they bring.
Giggs might be leaving as well.

Without them, the oldest statemen are now Carrick and Rooney.
Minecrafter
post May 13 2014, 10:57 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ May 13 2014, 09:46 AM)
shaw's deal looked imminent. very pricey deal, but he looked very promising talent. if we can get a decade from him, it'll be worthy deal. he is better than ashley cole, at the same age.

after all, its basically almost the same price we paid for fellaini.

come on woody, i want 2 cm's, please.
If Shaw is DONE DEAL going to United..he'll wear the No.3 jersey? tongue.gif
2 CMs je?CBs tak mau? hmm.gif

QUOTE(limjenson @ May 13 2014, 10:22 AM)
It's not only about replacing them as defenders, we need new leaders to step up. There's no underestimating the experience and leadership that they bring.
Giggs might be leaving as well.

Without them, the oldest statemen are now Carrick and Rooney.
True bro.The senior players that i think that are senior enough biggrin.gif Rooney,RvP,Carrick,Fletcher...that's it.
Minecrafter
post May 13 2014, 11:00 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 12 2014, 08:52 PM)
later LvG failed miserably and breaking records after records like DM, here gonna meltdown again laugh.gif laugh.gif
Apa ni Sino!! mad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ May 12 2014, 09:45 PM)
Dun sapok england,
Belgium & japan is my fav brows.gif brows.gif
Germany.. brows.gif
sinoffire
post May 13 2014, 11:14 AM

3,557 posts

hahaaha...all takut jinx pulok....now 2014 edi lar...stil this kinda beereev meh??
meanwhile, those who like "buses"...beware.......

gr8fr8
post May 13 2014, 11:23 AM

841 posts

Wayne Rooney has not been playing much for past week or so. I guess the management in helping him saving the energy for WC. Usually either he would get

injured before tournament, or not fit enough. Let's just hope England crash out early so at least most of the United players will have more rest before next

season. Just give the youngsters some big tournament exposure, is enough. No need to go and win it, as England now is not a good team yet.
Minecrafter
post May 13 2014, 01:01 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ May 13 2014, 11:23 AM)
Wayne Rooney has not been playing much for past week or so. I guess the management in helping him saving the energy for WC. Usually either he would get

injured before tournament, or not fit enough. Let's just hope England crash out early so at least most of the United players will have more rest before next

season. Just give the youngsters some big tournament exposure, is enough. No need to go and win it, as England now is not a good team yet.
If 2 of the United's players heading to the WC will get serious injuries..i'll go vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
damnself
post May 13 2014, 02:19 PM

244 posts

So tinggal la La Liga and UCL yg menarik. Later Atletico lost both game everyone say Simeone is a flop sweat.gif
king_eric
post May 13 2014, 03:40 PM

147 posts

read news that Rio was only told that no contract renewal just after last game by Ed. must have been tough for him. great servant and should have been told earlier so that both vidic and him could have a proper send off together....
king_eric
post May 13 2014, 03:49 PM

147 posts

Manchester United executive vice-chairman Ed Woodward has told goalkeeping coach Chris Woods that he will be replaced this summer.

http://www.givemesport.com/465016-manchest...ods?flyingspaghettiplay=on

what's De Gea's reaction to this i wonder???
SGSuser
post May 13 2014, 04:31 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

there goes one of the best CB pairings ever cry.gif

mats hummels brows.gif whistling.gif
sinoffire
post May 13 2014, 04:36 PM

3,557 posts

^ someone came outta cave riao huh?? brows.gif brows.gif
sunblaze
post May 13 2014, 04:58 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 13 2014, 10:57 AM)
If Shaw is DONE DEAL going to United..he'll wear the No.3 jersey? tongue.gif
2 CMs je?CBs tak mau? hmm.gif
True bro.The senior players that i think that are senior enough biggrin.gif Rooney,RvP,Carrick,Fletcher...that's it.
No deal is done until the club announces it formally and the player poses with the pen & contract and jersey tongue.gif

The 4 senior players you mentioned are senior enough, only question is how much longer they have at the club. Rooney is the only one of the four below 30 (and possibly the most iffy to stay if the manager hammers him), and with a new manager coming in big changes would hardly be surprising. Carrick coming off a poor season, Fletcher recovering from 2 years of illness.

Normally in this situation you also look at players between age 26-29 to be the next wave of leaders after that, but the ones we got are hardly leading lights in terms of popularity or consistent performances (Anderson/Nani/Valencia/Young) and it wouldn't be a huge shock if they were sold by the incoming manager. Others are injury prone or not certain starters (Evans and Kagawa). Hopefully Evans, Kagawa, Mata can step up in the coming season.

We could probably use 2 more players in the 26-28 age group to provide more calmness and experience.
Minecrafter
post May 13 2014, 05:18 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ May 13 2014, 04:58 PM)
No deal is done until the club announces it formally and the player poses with the pen & contract and jersey tongue.gif

The 4 senior players you mentioned are senior enough, only question is how much longer they have at the club. Rooney is the only one of the four below 30 (and possibly the most iffy to stay if the manager hammers him), and with a new manager coming in big changes would hardly be surprising. Carrick coming off a poor season, Fletcher recovering from 2 years of illness.

Normally in this situation you also look at players between age 26-29 to be the next wave of leaders after that, but the ones we got are hardly leading lights in terms of popularity or consistent performances (Anderson/Nani/Valencia/Young) and it wouldn't be a huge shock if they were sold by the incoming manager. Others are injury prone or not certain starters (Evans and Kagawa). Hopefully Evans, Kagawa, Mata can step up in the coming season.

We could probably use 2 more players in the 26-28 age group to provide more calmness and experience.
I can already imagine Januzaj as a leader in 10 years. biggrin.gif tongue.gif
sunblaze
post May 13 2014, 05:29 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 13 2014, 05:18 PM)
I can already imagine Januzaj as a leader in 10 years. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
If he continues his current progress you can expect Real Madrid to come knocking in the next 5 years tongue.gif
Minecrafter
post May 13 2014, 05:54 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ May 13 2014, 05:29 PM)
If he continues his current progress you can expect Real Madrid to come knocking in the next 5 years  tongue.gif
Well freak them.If they came knocking on (manager's name) door in the future for Januzaj or whoever that is a good player for United..i'll go to Santiago Bernabeu and negotiate a deal for a Malaysian player instead. biggrin.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
limjenson
post May 13 2014, 06:31 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ May 13 2014, 05:29 PM)
If he continues his current progress you can expect Real Madrid to come knocking in the next 5 years  tongue.gif
Sell to them for 200 million pounds then
SGSuser
post May 13 2014, 06:54 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 13 2014, 04:36 PM)
^ someone came outta cave riao huh?? brows.gif brows.gif
icon_question.gif was in a diff cave for the past 3 months icon_question.gif

ReAcTiVo
post May 13 2014, 07:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 13 2014, 04:31 PM)
there goes one of the best CB pairings ever cry.gif

mats hummels brows.gif whistling.gif
Lama tak nampak?
Cuti ke bora bora ke woi? laugh.gif laugh.gif