121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome to United, LvG & Thanks, Giggsy!

SGSuser
post May 13 2014, 08:41 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ May 13 2014, 07:41 PM)
Lama tak nampak?
Cuti ke bora bora ke woi? laugh.gif laugh.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
cuti outstation cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
pisces88
post May 13 2014, 10:01 PM

3,971 posts

Bye bye Rio =/ too bad he didnt give any farewell speech during last home game.. the board really should have told him earlier.
Sifha238
post May 13 2014, 10:10 PM

454 posts

zenix
post May 13 2014, 10:22 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ May 13 2014, 10:10 PM)
LOL....don't lah....later they come kacau here tongue.gif
limjenson
post May 13 2014, 11:49 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 13 2014, 10:01 PM)
Bye bye Rio =/ too bad he didnt give any farewell speech during last home game.. the board really should have told him earlier.
Yeah he was quite pissed. Apparently Woody told him about it in the dressing room. Lack of class.
tontolou
post May 14 2014, 12:42 AM

40 posts

Phil Neville and Chris Woods have been sacked.

Phil Neville sacking, I don't really mind, apart from his past contribution, he just doesn't have enough experience to handle clubs like United atm.

Chris Woods sacking puzzles me though. De Gea can be said to have an outstanding season, apart from his howler during the Carling Cup match against Sunderland. So why sack him? Or are they bringing in Eric Steele again?

Source
damnself
post May 14 2014, 01:47 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ May 14 2014, 12:42 AM)

Phil Neville sacking, I don't really mind, apart from his past contribution, he just doesn't have enough experience to handle clubs like United atm.

Chris Woods sacking puzzles me though. De Gea can be said to have an outstanding season, apart from his howler during the Carling Cup match against Sunderland. So why sack him? Or are they bringing in Eric Steele again?

Source
What have happen to our beloved club? I'm sorry Woodward. You have no class at all. And it reflect the club. I won't mind if it was an unknown player but to said this to Ferdinand? Woodward also need to go. Most of the signing fiasco was his fault. And to hear this? Wtf? sweat.gif
zenix
post May 14 2014, 01:49 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ May 14 2014, 01:47 AM)
What have happen to our beloved club? I'm sorry Woodward. You have no class at all. And it reflect the club. I won't mind if it was an unknown player but to said this to Ferdinand? Woodward also need to go. Most of the signing fiasco was his fault. And to hear this? Wtf? sweat.gif
#woodout

the least they could do was a pay-by-play contract if they didn't want him on long term.
reddevils500
post May 14 2014, 05:46 AM

183 posts

Now if we can get Young to leave. whistling.gif
micpling
post May 14 2014, 06:23 AM

201 posts

Ex-captain, Vidic has spoken!

Players fought each other, not Moyes

“There was a transition,” Vidic said. “You get someone who sees football in a different way and he will want to put his stamp on the team and the way he wants to play. Ryan [Giggs] shares the same ideas as Sir Alex Ferguson and his was a more similar approach to the one we had with Sir Alex. The players are more used to it and felt more comfortable with it.

“I am not saying that the David Moyes way was bad, but these players feel more comfortable playing a certain way of football. You have to respect where you are and what you represent, though, and there is no point speaking about someone who was here, who everyone knows lost his job because he did not succeed in doing what he wanted to achieve.

“The best answer I can say is that he [Moyes] tried really hard, he was professional. He was really committed to the job and desperately wanted to do well. But unfortunately, it didn’t happen and we are all sad.

Want to copy the whole article but read it yourself better.

Wahh so so much respect for Vidic now. I think if he ever made a bio, he still won't tell what actually happened. Hint hint enuff la oh? tongue.gif

EDIT WHILE PREVIEWING: Suddenly the link to the article by Telegraph was taken down. But one by BBC is up. A bit different and less detail than Telegraph but still okay.
Players and Moyes
limjenson
post May 14 2014, 08:48 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(micpling @ May 14 2014, 06:23 AM)

Want to copy the whole article but read it yourself better.

Wahh so so much respect for Vidic now. I think if he ever made a bio, he still won't tell what actually happened. Hint hint enuff la oh?  tongue.gif

EDIT WHILE PREVIEWING: Suddenly the link to the article by Telegraph was taken down. But one by BBC is up. A bit different and less detail than Telegraph but still okay.
Players and Moyes
Or else....

The vida started cracking knuckles and all the reporters backed away. notworthy.gif
pisces88
post May 14 2014, 08:58 AM

3,971 posts

Dailymail.. confirm already? If confirmed means LVG signing soon, probably wants his own staffs
micpling
post May 14 2014, 09:03 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ May 14 2014, 08:48 AM)
Or else....

The vida started cracking knuckles and all the reporters backed away.  notworthy.gif
Or he does that Serbian stare biggrin.gif
shirogane
post May 14 2014, 09:40 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(micpling @ May 14 2014, 06:23 AM)

Players and Moyes
New telegraph link
micpling
post May 14 2014, 09:51 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(shirogane @ May 14 2014, 09:40 AM)
Thank you! thumbup.gif Some additions to the article if I remember correctly, the last paragraph.
gr8fr8
post May 14 2014, 10:05 AM

841 posts

Both Rio and Vida are legends in their own right, but after this season, Vida's loss would be more apparent I think. He is not at his best compared to previous

seasons, but still much better than the young CBs. Still have much to offer in terms of leadership and experience. Going to be difficult to replace that especially

when most likely, other seniors are most likely already one foot out of OT. Interesting but a bit worrying summer break ahead.
limjenson
post May 14 2014, 10:13 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ May 14 2014, 10:05 AM)
Both Rio and Vida are legends in their own right, but after this season, Vida's loss would be more apparent I think. He is not at his best compared to previous

seasons, but still much better than the young CBs. Still have much to offer in terms of leadership and experience. Going to be difficult to replace that especially

when most likely, other seniors are most likely already one foot out of OT. Interesting but a bit worrying summer break ahead.
Time for Johnny boy to stand up and be counted!

I favor him over Smalling and Jones for his experience even thou he's known for his occassion lapse of concentration.
micpling
post May 14 2014, 10:43 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ May 14 2014, 10:13 AM)
Time for Johnny boy to stand up and be counted!

I favor him over Smalling and Jones for his experience even thou he's known for his occassion lapse of concentration.
Yeah, me too. In that match against Barca, he is just wow. Just hopes he gets fitter and no more injuries.

sunblaze
post May 14 2014, 11:05 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ May 14 2014, 12:42 AM)

Source
New manager normally has his own trusted backroom team. Some managers will retain a couple of the previous staff to ease the transition and provide advise/info on the club and previous methods, some won't.

Rumor is LVG will keep Giggs to represent the old guard and is considering whether to bring back Rene (a bit skeptical about the latter, but time will tell). No word on Scholes, and now we see Neville and Woods are not in his plans.

One thing though, if the info in the link is true then Woodward really could show a bit more class. Rio, Neville, even Woods have done well by the club. Giving them this info in the dressing room after a game or in a corridor is classless. If this is true then he is doing them and the club a disservice.

williamlee_1985
post May 14 2014, 12:18 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

Until now its all rumours.

Why haven't LVG signed yet!

121 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:10 AM