110 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

frolixs
post Sep 2 2006, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(Haneda @ Sep 2 2006, 10:05 AM)
Since you can change server for a max of 5 times, EU or US version has no differences besides the box art.

you can't play this game with a gamepad, there's won't be enough buttons on it tongue.gif GW is using the basic WASD controls for movement.

You won't get to play assassin and ritualist professsion if you do not own factions.

According to anet, Nightfall is focus strongly on PvE content.. so if you are a junky for storyline, lore and roleplaying.. i recommend that you get Nightfall.
Thanks. Its Nightfall i guess. Maybe I'll get Factions later.

You can get it from PCgame.com.my. Check out their payment policy and pick the one that suits you.

This post has been edited by frolixs: Sep 2 2006, 07:05 PM
valho
post Sep 2 2006, 11:35 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Sep 2 2006, 12:40 PM)
Hi where can i get this game around KL area? i don have a credit card so i`ll not be doing any online transactions.. checked my local cc`s n couldnt find any lolz... i live in cheras and willing to go as far to sunway pyramid
try klcc wiz shop, last i check they still got a bunch there
WIlds
post Sep 3 2006, 12:01 AM

107 posts

doh.gif Can't use gamepad ... keyboard makes my wrist worn really bad after a long session of gameplay ..... so let me get this right if i like RP get GW:Pro or GW : Nig and PVP is on GW:Fac...

Look like i will need to get them all lol so what is the perks to get all 3 ????

PS3 coming in Nov 06 aiks another big headache there ....

Cheers
TSHaneda
post Sep 3 2006, 08:56 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Sep 3 2006, 12:01 AM)
doh.gif  Can't use gamepad ... keyboard makes my wrist worn really bad after a long session of gameplay .....  so let me get this right if i like RP get GW:Pro  or GW : Nig and PVP is on GW:Fac...

Look like i will need to get them all lol so what is the perks to get all 3 ????

PS3 coming in Nov 06 aiks another big headache there ....

Cheers
perks of gettin all 3? you'll have more places to explore, more skills and profession to experiment with thumbup.gif
WIlds
post Sep 3 2006, 04:29 PM

107 posts

Yes i would say if i get GW: Pro i will get all three or whatever realese that Arenanet throw at me if i like it ....

btw how is the gameplay resolve around... and Haneda ... can i join your guild if i start playing ? i am ordering mine from TSB in Curve hopefully i can get it soon i am getting GW = Pro 1st ....

Any advise as do i need a super computer to GW i am have an old AMD machine with 128mb graphics card ... i was able to Play FFXI online with graphic tone down but as alway our ISP speed is the problem of lag.

Thank you that reply to my post.

finger crossed i can get it by next week
DarkHellSpawn
post Sep 4 2006, 12:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Sep 3 2006, 04:29 PM)
Yes i would say if i get GW: Pro i will get all three or whatever realese  that Arenanet throw at me if i like it ....

btw how is the gameplay resolve around...  and Haneda ... can i join your guild if i start playing ? i am ordering mine from TSB in Curve  hopefully i can get it soon i am getting GW = Pro 1st ....

Any advise  as do i need a super computer to GW i am have an old AMD machine with 128mb graphics card ... i was able to Play FFXI online with graphic tone down but as alway our ISP speed is  the problem of lag.

Thank you that reply to my post.

finger crossed i can get it by next week
Minimum System Specs:

* Windows XP/2000/ME/98
* Intel Pentium III 800 Mhz or equivalent
* 256 MB RAM
* CD-ROM Drive
* 2 GB Available HDD Space
* ATI Radeon 8500 or GeForce 3 or 4 MX Series Video Card with 32MB of VRAM
* 16-bit Sound Card
* Internet connection
* Keyboard and mouse

Recommended System Specs:

* Windows XP/2000
* Intel Pentium III 1GHz or equivalent
* 512 MB RAM
* CD-ROM Drive
* 2 GB Available HDD Space
* ATI Radeon 9000 or GeForce 4 Ti Series Video Card with 64MB of VRAM
* 16-bit Sound Card
* Internet connection
* Keyboard and mouse

Good luck... i had to change mine when the first GW came out..... but its worth it.
Koross
post Sep 4 2006, 12:51 PM

185 posts

Heya dudes, there will be a pre-release Nightfall event by e-club mygo that will be held on the 17th of September at Cititel hotel at Midvalley of Malaysia. Check out this thread for details.
Zephro
post Sep 5 2006, 11:44 AM

174 posts

Shame I sold my GW+GWF:CE account though. Got bored of it after 10 months of playing. Had a Factions Monk and a Rit with 100% Canthan Exploration (yes, 2. I was a nutcase) and 13/13 Mission Completion.
Was a good 10 months though.
DarkHellSpawn
post Sep 5 2006, 12:48 PM

19 posts

Where did you get your CE version?
WIlds
post Sep 5 2006, 02:57 PM

107 posts

I think my current comp will not be able to run GW i need and upgrade any recomendation on what to get have a tight budget .... anyone can give me the best recomendation wins a free Coke or Teh Tarik...

Cheers rclxms.gif

CPU =
Graphics =
Ram =
MotherBoard =
Sound Card =
HDD =
Casing =

Total in RM ?

Recycle Monitor and accessories
DaIdiot
post Sep 5 2006, 05:21 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Sep 5 2006, 02:57 PM)
I think my current comp will not be able to run GW i need and upgrade any recomendation on what to get have a tight budget .... anyone can give me the best recomendation wins a free Coke or Teh Tarik...

Cheers rclxms.gif

CPU =
Graphics =
Ram =
MotherBoard =
Sound Card =
HDD =
Casing =

Total in RM ?

Recycle Monitor and accessories
Better you post this together with your budget in the Hardware Q&A forum, you'll get better help there

Zephro
post Sep 5 2006, 05:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(DarkHellSpawn @ Sep 5 2006, 12:48 PM)
Where did you get your CE version?
Had an friend studying in Aussie buy it for me. Cost RM280 rolleyes.gif Was kinda desperate to play it. You get some freebies though. A good quality GW:F mousepad, artbook (very nice), GW:F OST on CD, a big GW:F World Map/Poster.
Ingame you get a Kuunavang minipet and special dances for the Assassin/Ritualist.
IMO the price isn't worth it tongue.gif The mousepad is really good though.
WIlds
post Sep 5 2006, 07:37 PM

107 posts

What is the population of Malaysian Player in GW ? anyone knows ? any statistic?
DarkHellSpawn
post Sep 6 2006, 08:48 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Sep 5 2006, 05:34 PM)
Had an friend studying in Aussie buy it for me. Cost RM280 rolleyes.gif Was kinda desperate to play it. You get some freebies though. A good quality GW:F mousepad, artbook (very nice), GW:F OST on CD, a big GW:F World Map/Poster.
Ingame you get a Kuunavang minipet and special dances for the Assassin/Ritualist.
IMO the price isn't worth it tongue.gif The mousepad is really good though.
I envy you!!! Nah.... i'll get over it someday..

There's no statistic on how many Malaysian GW players out there AFAIK. I guess there's a handfull of them. Try and speak malay in towns. There could be Malaysian (or Indonesian) replying. You can also shout "Team Malaysia Boleh" recruiting!! in towns lol.
Noyze
post Sep 6 2006, 03:51 PM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

O_O heheheh

there are a LOT of malaysian's playing. just that some of us dun know about it. =)
jdreamer
post Sep 6 2006, 06:26 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Im using Dell 640M and its using GMA950 only, but I can play GW at the max setting without lagging.
WIlds
post Sep 9 2006, 12:02 AM

107 posts

Truely Malaysian ! anyway i think i will be getting Guild War next month still contemplating .... which one to get GW, GW : Fac or GW : NF.....Hmmmmm
MaugrimX
post Sep 10 2006, 02:21 AM

95 posts

I got GuildWars...

But it's SOOOO laggy...

Does anyone know if it has to do with my IP being 219.95.xxx?

Argh, this sucks big time ! I can't even play. I'm on the American Server I think.

Will it help if I switch to the Taiwan / Japan / Korea servers? Is there even such a server? How do I switch?

Please help me. I feel like I just wasted A LOT of money !

Thanks so much...
streamline
post Sep 10 2006, 07:04 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Sep 6 2006, 06:26 PM)
Im using Dell 640M and its using GMA950 only, but I can play GW at the max setting without lagging.
do you think GMA900 can handle GW graphics? thanks.
disket
post Sep 10 2006, 08:41 AM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(MaugrimX @ Sep 10 2006, 02:21 AM)
I got GuildWars...

But it's SOOOO laggy...

Does anyone know if it has to do with my IP being 219.95.xxx?

Argh, this sucks big time ! I can't even play. I'm on the American Server I think.

Will it help if I switch to the Taiwan / Japan / Korea servers? Is there even such a server? How do I switch?

Please help me. I feel like I just wasted A LOT of money !

Thanks so much...
It wasn't like this before. The lag problem jsut started to happen around a week ago. Apparently TMNut has been messing around with some 'upgrades' to Streamyx doh.gif

Just hope that it'll be better after they finish (which should be around the 15th). I find it more playable with minimal lag in the mornings 8am+.

110 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:41 AM