Wow.. I didn't expect any reply that fast.. Thanks..
Canon PowerShot S3 IS
Jun 17 2007, 03:03 AM
192 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: P.J. |
Wow.. I didn't expect any reply that fast.. Thanks..
Jun 17 2007, 03:12 AM
686 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i wish can play with this camera too
very like the color |
Jun 17 2007, 09:04 AM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
all the photos are great
You all used Photoshop to add the signature and frame??? |
Jun 17 2007, 02:24 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 17 2007, 04:49 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 16 2007, 10:43 AM) i think it's ur tv not properly grounded le....if not believe u can try to put the test pen at the av output port.. I thought those port will always conduct electricity. It's a JVC TV. I'll try it on a TV of another brand then. wat brand of tv u using..china brand? I currently put my IS setting as Shoot Only. Does the IS performance increase when I use Continuous? I got unsteady hands. Lol.. I can still see some blur once in a while eventhough I use ISO 200 with IS. |
Jun 17 2007, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 17 2007, 04:49 PM) I currently put my IS setting as Shoot Only. Does the IS performance increase when I use Continuous? I got unsteady hands. Lol.. I can still see some blur once in a while eventhough I use ISO 200 with IS. I'm having the same problem too.My gf used to hate me shooting for her with my old camera (which no IS). Need to shoot several times chk this out... http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canons3is/page5.asp (Image stabilization) Seem like "IS Continuous" are much more stable oh... I am setting as like this. Others SiFu, pls advice |
Jun 17 2007, 11:24 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I use IS Continuous cause it's important for composing your shots, especially at full zoom.
Jun 17 2007, 11:30 PM
Sharing some of the photos tht i shoot too....
Beginner only ah... comment and advice are always welcome ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Oh yeah... is there any free tools tht I can use to add signature and frame ah?? Using my company laptop most of the time.... This post has been edited by JET: Jun 17 2007, 11:32 PM |
Jun 17 2007, 11:40 PM
belt... double A A4 paper meh?
dog dog should use flash, make the eyes visible, eye very very important for animal oh fok lok sau too sempit, should make some space over the frame , can breath more mah klia transit ah, creative, but not impressive dog dog 2, close up abit, make big head, then can bcome very good liao i talk talk jek, dun so serious |
Jun 18 2007, 12:14 PM
Jun 18 2007, 12:50 PM
Jun 18 2007, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(JET @ Jun 17 2007, 10:50 PM) I'm having the same problem too. Oh, continuous ah? Damn, I used Shoot Only for yesterday. I took over 500 pics since I got the camera.My gf used to hate me shooting for her with my old camera (which no IS). Need to shoot several times chk this out... http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canons3is/page5.asp (Image stabilization) Seem like "IS Continuous" are much more stable oh... I am setting as like this. Others SiFu, pls advice This camera is just so sturdy and great. It's good even taking in total darkness. It's durable enough. I danced with the camera; disco type dancing. I knocked the camera here and there while dancing and yet it's still perfect without a scratch. Some DSLR users joined in but they didn't jump around with the camera unlike me. Haha.. This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jun 18 2007, 10:33 PM |
Jun 19 2007, 07:45 AM
Come on man....
Dont just talk and makes us jealous ~~~~ Share the photo with us la... |
Jun 19 2007, 10:01 AM
2,171 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
S5 IS today listed on In-Tech is RM1,699.
Jun 19 2007, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(JET @ Jun 19 2007, 07:45 AM) Lol.. Although I took so many pics in 3 days, but I don't think there is any artistic ones. QUOTE(DreamChaser @ Jun 19 2007, 10:01 AM) No regrets buying S3 IS though. Btw, I find my "Right" button is not as nice to press as the other button since the minute I got the camera. Is it normal? |
Jun 19 2007, 12:21 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
Have been using the S3 IS since March this year...love the camera although the size is still something I need to get used to..Might need to get a better camera bag coz the pouch that came with it is more of hassle these days..
Some photos I snapped on my recent trip to Japan: ![]() This is a cemetery for unborn children in Kamakura. ![]() Cherry blossoms in Tokyo. ![]() Random flower shot ![]() Mickey Mouse during a parade in Tokyo Disneyland. Zoomed in to get a closer shot of course This post has been edited by zio: Jun 19 2007, 12:26 PM |
Jun 19 2007, 12:44 PM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Very nice photos, there are sooooo clear and sharp.
Jun 19 2007, 01:17 PM
I found problem shooting with sharp quality
anything tht need to set? Or it's on the AP and Focus?? |
Jun 19 2007, 02:11 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
I wouldnt know..the only thing I usually set is flash strength, exposure and white balance.
And I use Auto quite a lot as well. Whether its in Auto or Programme mode, I have never used Manual focus. Probably you just need to know what to focus on? |
Jun 19 2007, 02:26 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
And you need steady hands...
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:20 AM |