QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Aug 22 2014, 11:03 PM)
I think he's a Penang lang - very kiam siap! Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike
Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike
Aug 23 2014, 10:38 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Aug 25 2014, 10:53 PM
2,248 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Aug 25 2014, 11:53 PM
22 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Aug 26 2014, 12:58 AM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 25 2014, 10:53 PM) After many rift, upgraded Mirinie legendary gem to lv25. It can now deal 3000% holy damage every 5 seconds With that, completed Grift 31 with almost 2 minutes left. Also found Vengful Wind fist weapon that will increase SW stack by 3. QUOTE(LifeX @ Aug 25 2014, 11:53 PM) This is a positive result. I think Grift 30-33 is the range for all above-average-geared characters. |
Aug 26 2014, 02:39 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Aug 26 2014, 10:43 AM
579 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 25 2014, 10:53 PM) After many rift, upgraded Mirinie legendary gem to lv25. It can now deal 3000% holy damage every 5 seconds Hmm not bad the fist. Can see a build based on SW with Inna's, alablaster glove and that fist. can get up to 10 stack of SW will be quite fun. Just wondering would the cyclone damage scale also? With that, completed Grift 31 with almost 2 minutes left. Also found Vengful Wind fist weapon that will increase SW stack by 3. cow are u going to run seasons? |
Aug 26 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 26 2014, 10:43 AM) Hmm not bad the fist. Can see a build based on SW with Inna's, alablaster glove and that fist. can get up to 10 stack of SW will be quite fun. Just wondering would the cyclone damage scale also? Alabaster gloves which increase the duration of Sweeping Wind to 1min is no more. It's a bad joke. It shows how detached is Monk developer from the community. cow are u going to run seasons? Anyway, its replaced with this Fist. It is however a Seasons gear. Will only be available after season is over in 2-3 months. My guess is the first season may end even earlier. They are not done with balancing yet. I won't be playing season. Too much pain, not enough profit. |
Aug 26 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 26 2014, 11:03 AM) Alabaster gloves which increase the duration of Sweeping Wind to 1min is no more. It's a bad joke. It shows how detached is Monk developer from the community. ehhh..damn I thought they reworked the glove...sheet they removed it and replace with that fist? Seriously...? Waffak idiocy is this? Anyway, its replaced with this Fist. It is however a Seasons gear. Will only be available after season is over in 2-3 months. My guess is the first season may end even earlier. They are not done with balancing yet. I won't be playing season. Too much pain, not enough profit. SWK set now BiS...waffak...? 4 piece better then 6 piece? Must use diabo now? Seriously...? Piss off blizz hate to say this..bring back Jay Wilson please.........at least he doubles everything. |
Aug 26 2014, 12:57 PM
162 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
blizzard games alwiz have meta in their games and it applies all their products, just hope monks and barb will shines brighter at other patches , after i jump ship to barb they oso weaken it's damage, sounds like no choice but have shift to crusader for melee or dh for range haiz
Aug 26 2014, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 26 2014, 11:23 AM) ehhh..damn I thought they reworked the glove...sheet they removed it and replace with that fist? Seriously...? Waffak idiocy is this? Sunwuko is now the only competitive set. Most Raiment / Lightning gear couldn't get pass Grift 30, especially now that Dashing Strike cool down is 8 seconds.SWK set now BiS...waffak...? 4 piece better then 6 piece? Must use diabo now? Seriously...? Piss off blizz hate to say this..bring back Jay Wilson please.........at least he doubles everything. A bit about Sunwuko, you guys should totally look for for this set for 2.1. The 3500% proc is much better than Raiment proc. Not only that it's a bit more powerful, it will automatically seek the nearby (distance improved too) target and kaboom! The gameplay is to just keep spamming Mantra to trigger the decoy and kill everything. Bell will work too but not as effective as Mantra. Bell has animation (which is a lot faster now) so you must stop your generator. With Mantra, you can keep using FoT to generate spirit. You also want to gamble the new Crudest boot that will spawn 2 Mystic Ally. With 2 Air Ally, your passive spirit regen will be sufficient. Turn out that Flying Dragon is the best Daibo at the moment because when it proc, I get more than 2mil DPS and spirit goes up roof. With that, you should aim for Sunwuko + Inna + Aughild's set + Crudest boot + Flying Dragon. Basically, every joker monk will run with this build. Build diversity? ![]() I was running at that build, still only get me to Grift 31. Need Legendary gem to push higher. Check out the video above. QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Aug 26 2014, 12:57 PM) blizzard games alwiz have meta in their games and it applies all their products, just hope monks and barb will shines brighter at other patches , after i jump ship to barb they oso weaken it's damage, sounds like no choice but have shift to crusader for melee or dh for range haiz At least Reakor's set is doing pretty well now. This guy made it to Grift 35, and only the last in top 5. Last I check before PTR shutdown, Barb top at Grift 40.http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/13979137843 This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 26 2014, 01:40 PM |
Aug 26 2014, 10:17 PM
361 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Aug 26 2014, 11:57 PM
361 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Aug 27 2014, 10:04 AM
161 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
any fellow monks got try whatever buff given? is monk still softer than a tofu? dmg wise does the atk speed buff skill helps?
Aug 27 2014, 10:58 AM
Aug 27 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(gnuix @ Aug 27 2014, 10:04 AM) any fellow monks got try whatever buff given? is monk still softer than a tofu? dmg wise does the atk speed buff skill helps? toughness is better in 2.1. even better than OWE now. i m not kidding. Harmony buffed to 40%, and there is 6th sense that reduced damage for non-elemental by 25% and finally Mantra of Salvation (add 20% all resistance as base mantra).DPS still a problem though... |
Aug 27 2014, 11:26 AM
161 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 27 2014, 11:00 AM) toughness is better in 2.1. even better than OWE now. i m not kidding. Harmony buffed to 40%, and there is 6th sense that reduced damage for non-elemental by 25% and finally Mantra of Salvation (add 20% all resistance as base mantra). thanks.. good to hear that. lucky my last piece of inna dropped a few days ago. tonight going to check what build should i do.. and damned, i just salvaged my fly dragon few days ago.DPS still a problem though... |
Aug 27 2014, 02:12 PM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 27 2014, 11:00 AM) toughness is better in 2.1. even better than OWE now. i m not kidding. Harmony buffed to 40%, and there is 6th sense that reduced damage for non-elemental by 25% and finally Mantra of Salvation (add 20% all resistance as base mantra). wauu.. this is hell lot of mitigation.DPS still a problem though... so now the gameplay will be stack holy dmg, spirit regen and then keep spamming SWK decoy? |
Aug 27 2014, 04:41 PM
Aug 27 2014, 05:11 PM
70 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Aug 27 2014, 05:42 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
| Change to: | 0.0322sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:58 PM |