booking first page lolz
Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike
Apr 21 2014, 12:29 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
booking first page lolz
May 28 2014, 07:13 PM
May 29 2014, 05:03 PM
May 30 2014, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 30 2014, 03:17 PM) in layman, "trigger" (eg: proc life on hit, trigger life on hit)in full: http://www.wowwiki.com/Proc |
Jun 4 2014, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(Igrix @ Jun 2 2014, 01:55 PM) Hi all the respectfully sifus here, can give me some suggestion on improving my survivallity in higher torment o not. Was stuck at t2 and cant go any further due to the low damage... Pls help http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/13019502236http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/igrix-1523/hero/29761622 QUOTE you are a monk |
Jun 4 2014, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Igrix @ Jun 3 2014, 08:58 AM) Thx all the sifu for guiding me. Actually i tried many times to change vit into critical chance but the transmog fees are too much, it already raised to 2million+, i was actually grinding for andariel but sad case i haven get 1 yet... And last question is--> I got 1 soj but if i equip it it will decrease around 130k dps compare to the ring i equip now. So do i need to equip this soj or stay on the old ring? Cos i dun feel any differences when switching this 2 ring vs elites. But when i equip soj it really slowed down me clearing the white mobs... So actually do it worth to equip soj while losing around 130k dps? in all seriousness http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Quazaco...16/hero/5878974see that 6cc SOJ? spent over 50 FS and 50mil gold (seriously lost count), still can't roll it to lightning elemental. oh wells. hope that helps, most of the gears can be farmed specifically/crafted, and blackthorne should be relatively easy to drop (or party, and trade FS as people hate that shit anyways) i started with BT then raiment as they drop for 15% lightning also, ignore paper dps, look at this: http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/quazaco...azacolt/5878974 on paper 600k, edps is almost 2mil. |
Jun 4 2014, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 3 2014, 11:37 AM) Lightning Monk Requirement: Gears: Eye of the Storm (Spirit stone), Thundergod's Vigor (belt), 3 set bonus of Raiment of Thousand Storm, SOJ, amulet and bracer with %lightning skill damage. Stack +WoTHF damage in belt and pant. Stack +WoL damage in Helm and boot if you use Wave of Light. Weapons: Odyn's Son / Thunderfury / Shard of Hatred and WKL. Skill: Wave of Light (Pillar of the Ancient) / LTK (Stinging Kick), WoTHF - Hand of Lightning (this skill is super strong and scale with lighting damage) Passive: Mystic Rhythm Characteristics: WoTHF is the best spirit generator at the moment. Not really because it get you a lot of spirit but because it's damage and incredible proc to LoH. Pair with Thunderfury / SoH, you basically can just punch all white mobs to death. Drop a bell / LTK every now and then to kill Elite. Our spirit spender is a little weak at the moment, otherwise this is actually very fun to play. Sample: (With video) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry67461277 100fist just have too long of an animation delay that you'll be stuck doing the 2nd punch and unable to evade elite affixes if required. that, and the mobility from thunderclap is great. of course if your gear allows it, 100fist dmg output will far surpass thunderclap |
Jun 4 2014, 02:09 PM
Jun 4 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 4 2014, 02:34 PM) yes. there is problem (intended?) when u doing WoTHF half way, u cannot DS out! this is very annoying! that is why sometimes my toon wont DS out and when i press again, it DS 2 times... well, it is the fastest spirit generator and have pretty much the fastest attack. it just doesn't have the dmg output of 100 fist as the scaling is horrible.a fast attack speed will help minimize this. hopefully they'll make WoTHF cancel-able for DS. <monk rant> i love Thunderclap... but i m sooooo sad... i tried it with >100% Lightning damage and 6 set bonus... i see almost no damage to mobs! it generate a lot of spirit but it does almost no damage and it's slow! the spirit will be good if there is good spirit spender... bliz GOTA fix FOT! </monk rant> but hey, with the spirit, i can dish out more kicks, and LTK isn't too bad. could be better though if you look at other greener grass/pasture This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 4 2014, 02:46 PM |
Jun 6 2014, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(LifeX @ Jun 5 2014, 09:28 AM) You could probably get a Cain Pants, and reroll your cain gloves for CD, since after Cain pants set, you already have 8% IAS, so stack up on CDR. And your ROGG change to elemental damage, which i think you are trying though. if you're playing lightning, you probably don't need CDR at all... not enough skill slots anyways |
Jun 9 2014, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 9 2014, 09:37 AM) Complete makeover! i need either WKL/fulmin/thunderfury Dig through my stash and found the pieces of Raiment of a Thousand Storms. Turned my firemonk into lightning. Now I need a WKL. Need.More.Lightning%. And, wtf is that 134% extra gold and my SOJ to roll lightning after spent over 50mil/50FS |
Jun 9 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 9 2014, 10:28 AM) yes just claimed back from the Cru, but unfortunately it rolled Adds % to Lightning Damage instead of Lightning skills deal % more damage http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Quazaco...16/hero/5878974What pieces rolled %skill? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/odyn-son more RNG |
Jun 9 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 9 2014, 11:49 AM) i see. i need the rest for %lighting skill dmg items: 1. spirit stone - Eye of the storm = max 30% 2. legendary ammy - any leg ammy = max 20% 3. legendary bracer - aughild/reaper/nemesis/etc = max 20% 4. belt - thundervigor = max 15% 5. ring - SoJ = max 20% 6. weapon #1 = WKL = max 25% 7. weapon #2 = odyn son max 20% 8. raiment set bonus 4pcs = 15% boss, only 2 items checked. need to farm hard wei ... i recalled gladfly have most of the items above. |
Jun 9 2014, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 9 2014, 03:30 PM) hey monks, check this out: when-my-friends-ask-me-how-about-monk-now it was SO HARD to hold my lol's in office lolif you read mandarin p/s: make sure nobody beside you ya |
Jun 10 2014, 11:11 PM
Jun 11 2014, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 11 2014, 02:45 AM) Since the buff of Raiment set, I tested my Lightning monk: with your pretty much perfect gear and yet you're still no where close to op... i thought they were buffing monks, but it is mainly the 6pc bonus that's well, on a huge CD which cannot be CDR'd anyways.1. spirit stone - Eye of the storm = max 30% 6cc(checked) 2. legendary ammy - any leg ammy = max 20% cameo (checked) 3. legendary bracer - aughild/reaper/nemesis/etc = max 20% 6cc(checked) 4. belt - thundervigor = max 15% (checked) 5. ring - SoJ = max 20% (17%) 5.5cc 6. weapon #1 = WKL = max 25% (checked) 7. weapon #2 = odyn son max 20% (checked) 8. raiment set bonus 4pcs = 15% (checked) 162% Lightning damage with close to 900k DPS. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/cowithg...4/hero/35782187 Using WoTHF - Hands of Lightning, even the fast small hit is >1mil... DS can get like 40mil++... [attachmentid=4008541] whoever screaming that buff (100 > 3000) is op has to get their shit checked. |
Jun 12 2014, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 12 2014, 05:14 PM) QUOTE You should party with a DH with Marked for Death: Grim Reaper. Did you know that it will spread 15% of the killing blow damage from Sever to enemies within 20 yards? ^ HAHAHAHAHAHA OH GOD try hard giler |
Jun 13 2014, 01:51 PM
Jun 13 2014, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 13 2014, 11:04 AM) All I can say is pair to the highest proc attack you have. - i.e Wothf- FoF btw are you sure 100fist got highest proc rate?stack + Elite damage as much as possible, (legacy SoJ comes to mind) and .....see t6 rift bosses balls shake when you take 50% of their life in 10-15 secs... http://www.d3maxstats.com/?p=procrates&class=monk also fof not lightning pun and looking at that page makes me depress only lol the coeff are just |
Jun 13 2014, 08:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0422sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:21 AM |