Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike

cowithgun
post Jul 18 2014, 10:53 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

some buff is better than no buff...

will this make monk as strong as other class? i seriously don't think so.

toopid bliz nerf FoT to ground, now trying to fix it by recent patch, double the damage, then almost double the spirit regent. if only they don't nerf it in the first place...

bell was 829% before... RoS, nerf, now bring it back o 960%... why the heck it was nerf in the first place???

even with 960%, we need legendary that deal 3x damage to be competitive. this toopid incense torch that refund spirit after killed is useless in high torment...

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/incense-to...he-grand-temple

and what about better spirit regen from other generator? Ya, WoTFH in particular.

other spirit spenders?

well... still some buff is better than no buff...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jul 18 2014, 10:56 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 18 2014, 11:04 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 18 2014, 10:53 AM)

wizard's explosive blast is buffed to 500%/blast rolleyes.gif
dreaming
post Jul 18 2014, 12:07 PM

124 posts

i do agree with this guys saying:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/13348785286#16

The staple of the Monk's play style was portrayed at a 1-2-3 hit combo, of which all three hits did something unique, but that they all equally gave us spirit. This would be our PRIMARY way of generating spirit as a class, and once we accumulated enough spirit, using that spirit would be extremely rewarding. What am I saying? I'm saying first and foremost, this class was designed around the idea of using spirit generators HEAVILY. Why else would we have this intricate 1-2-3 combo system in the first place? Our class was intended from the start to generate spirit much more slowly than other classes, so we SHOULD be using spirit spenders less often than the other classes, therefore those spenders should be far far more powerful. As of right now, might as well have given us Arcane as a resource. +20 passive spirit from Epiphany (while very powerful) is in fact a step in the wrong direction when it comes to making this class fun, engaging, and all around what it was meant to be.
the 1-2-3 hit combo is the uniqueness of our class. our primary attacks should have higher dmg than other classes's primary attacks; spirit pool & spirit regen shouldn't be too much until we heavily relying on spamming skills to deal damage but in the return, a single cast on the spirit spender should deal lot more of dmg.

again, blizz must set a very clear direction for monk before blindly adjusting here and there.

This post has been edited by dreaming: Jul 18 2014, 12:08 PM
present me
post Jul 18 2014, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 18 2014, 11:53 AM)

toopid bliz nerf FoT to ground, now trying to fix it by recent patch, double the damage, then almost double the spirit regent. if only they don't nerf it in the first place...

bell was 829% before... RoS, nerf, now bring it back o 960%... why the heck it was nerf in the first place???

even with 960%, we need legendary that deal 3x damage to be competitive. this toopid incense torch that refund spirit after killed is useless in high torment...

and what about better spirit regen from other generator? Ya, WoTFH in particular.

other spirit spenders?

+1 blizzard doing jilaka ,since nerf WOL now buff abit phui.....
waklu
post Jul 18 2014, 12:14 PM

70 posts

other spirit spenders?

arent we playing d3 BETA from the beginning bro?

longest ever paid beta in history of mankind whistling.gif
gladfly
post Jul 18 2014, 12:32 PM

579 posts

other spirit spenders?

Lai Lai come back ...not logged in for 15 days liao cow ..

But I agree with your take bro....the buff seems underwhelming....

But its getting there..with 2 hander buff by 23-26% ..and at 960% weapon damage... I can see Bells looking viable again with Monkey garb....maybe interesting ooo.
Clone + 20% damage

FoT is being buffed but WE STILL HATE THE APS wei..freaking slow
cowithgun
post Jul 18 2014, 04:52 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jul 18 2014, 12:07 PM)
i do agree with this guys saying:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/13348785286#16
the 1-2-3 hit combo is the uniqueness of our class. our primary attacks should have higher dmg than other classes's primary attacks; spirit pool & spirit regen shouldn't be too much until we heavily relying on spamming skills to deal damage but in the return, a single cast on the spirit spender should deal lot more of dmg.

again, blizz must set a very clear direction for monk before blindly adjusting here and there.
like you, i like this type of gameplay. use spirit generator, BAM! heavy spirit spender. i guess most player chose monk because of this? but look like blizzard is moving to another direction. with the introduction of reduced cool down and reduced resource stat, it has essentially making all top end to build to circumvent the resource regeneration part. why use the lowly spirit generator when you can use spirit spender all the time?

example: WD's pet build, sader's Perma Akarat, DH's marauder, even Monk's 0 resource LTK.

unfortunately, look like that is the future for all class... kinda of sad, because i like the 1-2-3 combo stuff.

QUOTE(present me @ Jul 18 2014, 12:10 PM)
+1  blizzard doing jilaka ,since nerf WOL now buff abit phui.....
look like they know that Incense's Torch is out-dated, they are replacing it with reduced spirit:

QUOTE(waklu @ Jul 18 2014, 12:14 PM)
arent we playing d3 BETA from the beginning bro?

longest ever paid beta in history of mankind  whistling.gif
got my money worth smile.gif for now, play forum is more fun rclxms.gif

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jul 18 2014, 12:32 PM)
Lai Lai come back ...not logged in for 15 days liao cow ..

But I agree with your take bro....the buff seems underwhelming....

But its getting there..with 2 hander buff by 23-26% ..and at 960% weapon damage... I can see Bells looking viable again with Monkey garb....maybe interesting ooo.
Clone + 20% damage

FoT is being buffed but WE STILL HATE THE APS wei..freaking slow
holy and 2H looking good. may give SWK+Inna a try once 2.1 goes live. I have a pretty good Flow of Eternity still in stash. as of now, forum is still more fun than playing monk laugh.gif
present me
post Jul 18 2014, 09:28 PM

That Daibo look like so tasty ,but in PTR not real 2.1 stuff ,maybe in PTR blizzard gift some sweet candy first....hahaha .we played so long already know blizzard behind doing shiat stuff later....u know wht I means...hehe

This post has been edited by present me: Jul 18 2014, 09:36 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jul 18 2014, 09:37 PM

66 posts

Check his Sunwuko Build. Not the greatest but its a start utilizing whatever he has on Ptr and coming up with something viable at GR33

or http://youtu.be/rXcHOid2stE
cowithgun
post Jul 18 2014, 09:56 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jul 18 2014, 09:37 PM)
Check his Sunwuko Build. Not the greatest but its a start utilizing whatever he has on Ptr and coming up with something viable at GR33

too bad that was only do-able due to bug in Smite Legendary gem that proc 100% instead of 15%... its now fixed... i actually like this type of game play... remain me of D3 before RoS...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jul 18 2014, 09:57 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jul 18 2014, 11:58 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 18 2014, 09:56 PM)
too bad that was only do-able due to bug in Smite Legendary gem that proc 100% instead of 15%... its now fixed... i actually like this type of game play... remain me of D3 before RoS...
Yeah really not bad if 100% for monks. 15% won't do crap for monks. We need to get out of the proc only damage and have some real raw burst damage. Everything for monks is proc based. This is really a big issue. Proc + burst+APS will definitely complete monks

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jul 19 2014, 12:00 AM
TSyuhhaur
post Jul 19 2014, 11:51 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jul 18 2014, 09:37 PM)

Fixed.
dreaming
post Jul 24 2014, 10:28 AM

124 posts

just read the ptr patch note (red items, updated on Jul 18), look like blizz is buffing spirit regen & bell dmg.
pls keep some +holy% dmg gears.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/14569138

red items related to monk:

overall, do you think the patch will be working good?

This post has been edited by dreaming: Jul 24 2014, 10:32 AM
huoshenfeng124
post Jul 24 2014, 10:26 PM

162 posts

Ghost town
dreaming
post Jul 25 2014, 10:08 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:26 PM)
Ghost town
no choice, blizz didn't improve any..
see those stupid buffs:

Crippling Wave
Weapon damage increased from 143% to 175%

Deadly Reach
Weapon damage increased from 109% to 120%

made me lol to the max rclxms.gif laugh.gif
TSyuhhaur
post Jul 25 2014, 11:39 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

If only the increase in spirit pool can sustain the spirit spender... Haiz
waklu
post Jul 25 2014, 11:45 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 25 2014, 11:39 AM)
If only the increase in spirit pool can sustain the spirit spender... Haiz
the day will come bro..it will..

soon™
nod.gif
huoshenfeng124
post Jul 25 2014, 02:00 PM

162 posts

this post make laugh kaw kaw lol http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/13570487063
DarkNite
post Jul 25 2014, 03:26 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jul 25 2014, 02:00 PM)
"Some Blizz designers,the MOST lazy ,stupid ,incompetent ,irresponsible and brainless game ruiners

As a player from XianSai, I want to say something about the monk dev,a group who just ruined monk with their carelessness,discrimination and lack of ability."

Exactly!!! makes you feel there wasn't any thought process done when the make the monk!
It is getting worse and worse with each upgrade!! nod.gif

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Jul 25 2014, 03:26 PM
cowithgun
post Jul 25 2014, 04:38 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 25 2014, 03:26 PM)
"Some Blizz designers,the MOST lazy ,stupid ,incompetent ,irresponsible and brainless game ruiners

As a player from XianSai, I want to say something about the monk dev,a group who just ruined monk with their carelessness,discrimination and lack of ability."

Exactly!!! makes you feel there wasn't any thought process done when the make the monk!
It is getting worse and worse with each upgrade!! nod.gif
monk developer...

94 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0354sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:12 PM