126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

wildwestgoh
post May 6 2014, 03:59 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 6 2014, 03:42 PM)
I have not heard about Filco before, but I know about Ducky. Ducky's price is also quite high.
If you're seriously in a budget, get CM, I haven heard any failed products from CM so far, but I'm not so sure about the latest product switches though, hope that they will keep using Cherry switches. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ducky is also a good brand, except for their fail LED might be a turn off for some, so get one without LED so you won't feel disappointed. Just a side note the failing LED in Ducky is quite low, if you're a hardcore blink-blink fan then go for the LED. brows.gif

Me, I got myself a Filco TKL, love it so far, the keyboard is so solid that I can't really feels the tactile feedback from MX Brown compare to CM QuickFire Ultimate also MX Brown. sweat.gif
JkzsBlog
post May 6 2014, 04:02 PM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 6 2014, 03:59 PM)
If you're seriously in a budget, get CM, I haven heard any failed products from CM so far, but I'm not so sure about the latest product switches though, hope that they will keep using Cherry switches. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ducky is also a good brand, except for their fail LED might be a turn off for some, so get one without LED so you won't feel disappointed. Just a side note the failing LED in Ducky is quite low, if you're a hardcore blink-blink fan then go for the LED. brows.gif

Me, I got myself a Filco TKL, love it so far, the keyboard is so solid that I can't really feels the tactile feedback from MX Brown compare to CM QuickFire Ultimate also MX Brown. sweat.gif
Okay, right now I have a roughly RM200+ to RM300+ budget range in mind. Preferably Cherry MX Blue, once again. And I am not that much of a hardcore blink blink fan, so I think I will do fine without LEDs.
wildwestgoh
post May 6 2014, 04:04 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 6 2014, 04:02 PM)
Okay, right now I have a roughly RM200+ to RM300+ budget range in mind. Preferably Cherry MX Blue, once again. And I am not that much of a hardcore blink blink fan, so I think I will do fine without LEDs.
Rosewill K9000 is the way to go beside CM equivalent (CM QuickFire Pro).
Fit your budget nicely. nod.gif

Take this as price reference..
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2142065&hl=

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: May 6 2014, 04:30 PM
Powet
post May 6 2014, 05:22 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 6 2014, 03:28 PM)
I don't really mind if there's LED or not. I only want Cherry MX Blue keys in my keyboard, with solid quality.
Filco as abang joker n justnits yg said earlier icon_idea.gif
but for ur budget, rk9000 / ducky zero dah do fine kan?
*sorry never survey / own cm products, so no comment on it.
JkzsBlog
post May 6 2014, 05:29 PM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ May 6 2014, 05:22 PM)
Filco as abang joker n justnits yg said earlier icon_idea.gif
but for ur budget, rk9000  / ducky zero dah do fine kan?
*sorry never survey / own cm products, so no comment on it.
What's the price like for these 2? I have asked 2 of our fellow members here for pricing, both @lingloong and @heavyarm. They don't carry Roosewill brand.
darkskies
post May 6 2014, 05:36 PM

2,336 posts

Seems that it's a bad place to shop for something you want in Malaysia sometimes.
When u are in need of them , every dealer out there sang the same tune.
Been looking for ducky shine 3 mx brown and orange led.
None had instant stock. It's more scarce then panda dwelling in the wild.
Powet
post May 6 2014, 05:39 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 6 2014, 05:29 PM)
What's the price like for these 2? I have asked 2 of our fellow members here for pricing, both @lingloong and @heavyarm. They don't carry Roosewill brand.
250 - 300 i guess is enough to acquire rk9000 / ducky zero hmm.gif fits ur budget kan brows.gif
if u buy from heavyarm.. u can check their website to see if there's extra keycap you would like to grab as well or not nod.gif
JkzsBlog
post May 6 2014, 05:40 PM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 6 2014, 05:36 PM)
Seems that it's a bad place to shop for something you want in Malaysia sometimes.
Couldn't agree more with you. Most of the PC/Phones related products I wanted are all available only through sites like Amazon and eBay in Malaysia. It's kinda like a pain in the ass sometimes, especially when ordering for stuff through these sites. You gotta worry for the parcels when they're on the way here, if it's lost, we can do nothing about it.
justnits
post May 6 2014, 05:40 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 6 2014, 05:36 PM)
what to do, almost every Tom, d*** and Harry is looking for overpriced "gaming brands" such as Razer, Logitech and Corsair...so definitely retailers would take more of those brand to sell rather than those brands without gimmicks tongue.gif
dadudeneverabides
post May 6 2014, 05:52 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 6 2014, 03:47 PM)
hmmm. take ducky or razer like samsung and filco is like HTC or something. samsung more popular whereas HTC is good as well but not as popular.

you can ask the people who used filco here and they will vouch for filco
D: DAT LOGO. btw that 0.3mm will make much difference ah?
What... the... actual... fvck?

That would imply 3snek is having the same build quality as Ducky and Filco. Might be true, but you also pay a lot for Gimmick + Advertising.

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 6 2014, 05:29 PM)
Rosewill, CM Storm and Ducky Zero Shine are pretty much good entry level boards. These are the only few that comes with my recommendation.

Step up and you'll be talking Filco and Ducky.

KBT/Vortex might be good but not recommended from me personally.
shiningace
post May 6 2014, 05:59 PM

365 posts

Im interested at getting my first mkb. looking for maybe poker 2.. why is the vortex is not recommended?
zennasyndroxx
post May 6 2014, 06:02 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 6 2014, 05:52 PM)
What... the... actual... fvck?

That would imply 3snek is having the same build quality as Ducky and Filco. Might be true, but you also pay a lot for Gimmick + Advertising.
Rosewill, CM Storm and Ducky Zero Shine are pretty much good entry level boards. These are the only few that comes with my recommendation.

Step up and you'll be talking Filco and Ducky.

KBT/Vortex might be good but not recommended from me personally.
i don't mean to bring out razer's bad quality D: but what i mean was publicity among the market

also, check pm biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: May 6 2014, 06:03 PM
dadudeneverabides
post May 6 2014, 06:13 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 6 2014, 06:02 PM)
i don't mean to bring out razer's bad quality D: but what i mean was publicity among the market

also, check pm biggrin.gif
Razer more like iPong for me...

Sry, was blurly thinking I replied your PM but I didn't.
zennasyndroxx
post May 6 2014, 06:19 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 6 2014, 06:13 PM)
Razer more like iPong for me... 

Sry, was blurly thinking I replied your PM but I didn't.
at least iPong use gooding quality stuff for their phone. razer on the other hand.....
dadudeneverabides
post May 6 2014, 06:32 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 6 2014, 06:19 PM)
at least iPong use gooding quality stuff for their phone. razer on the other hand.....
Critical components made by samseng lah...
schokolade
post May 6 2014, 06:34 PM

70 posts

poker 2 vs fc660M...ignore the difference in no. of keys..which one would u choose?

poker 2?

or fc660M?

*edited - oops not C...its M...the cherry switch vers.

This post has been edited by schokolade: May 6 2014, 06:36 PM
hmwgbworld
post May 6 2014, 06:36 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ May 6 2014, 06:34 PM)
poker 2 vs fc660C...ignore the difference in no. of keys..which one would u choose?

poker 2?

or fc660C?
poker = mx switch
fc660c = topre switch
type feels different.
TS0168257061
post May 6 2014, 06:45 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 6 2014, 01:48 PM)
but.. but... you are tuhao, a tuhao shouldn't be using shiny ABS (in hindsight, that ABS got textured surface, its not some cheap stock ABS right?)
try taobao or pm 016, he's got some afaik
If I am hao already using new one lah laugh.gif
the set is GMK.
Actually if you look clearly the more obvious shining keys are Tab and A.
Look at that mirror-surface
ntw
post May 6 2014, 06:53 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 6 2014, 06:45 PM)
If I am hao already using new one lah  laugh.gif
the set is GMK.
Actually if you look clearly the more obvious shining keys are Tab and A.
Look at that mirror-surface
aren't GMK the GOD-tier of keycaps? will still shine yea? hmm.gif
hmwgbworld
post May 6 2014, 06:58 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 6 2014, 06:53 PM)
aren't GMK the GOD-tier of keycaps? will still shine yea? hmm.gif
It is abs, will shine for sure after long term usage.
Time to make it shines is depending on users.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:35 AM