4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

justnits
post Apr 20 2014, 02:33 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

i'm late for the party
justnits
post Apr 22 2014, 05:30 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Apr 22 2014, 05:21 PM)

ancient stuffs my office.. what keyboard and switch are these?
Wang Terminal?

it probably is like topre's capacitive type of switch....at least that's what i think when i see the keycaps...haha!
justnits
post Apr 22 2014, 09:57 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 22 2014, 05:46 PM)
Good news for those who joined GH Pad gb.
Will start to ship this Friday. I will prepare materials and sorting within these days.

y u use paper puncher punch the ghpad! doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
justnits
post Apr 22 2014, 11:29 PM

2,968 posts

taf89 yours is the one on the right of course biggrin.gif
justnits
post Apr 23 2014, 11:14 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 23 2014, 11:07 AM)
omg ....

time to burn hole in the pocket liao ...  biggrin.gif
fortunately i'm not that interested in mini layout yet...
but the only thing i want from Filco s their white Filco MJ2 TKL...or pink MJ2 TKL...

justnits
post Apr 24 2014, 01:49 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(sarumanthewhite @ Apr 24 2014, 01:24 PM)
I've got a question guys. I'm new to these MKB's. I will be owning a black IKBC F104 MX brown w deck hassium caps soon.
1) Is it possible to put LED in my keyboard? How? Is there people who provides this service? How much would it be then?
2) I can change my deck hassium caps with any cap I want? Will it effect the MX Brown typing anyhow?
3) Can I change the black case of my keyboard? how much would it cost for lets say a new coloured case? Any links of any shops that does this?

sorry for all the questions :S :S :S
1) yes, ikbc f104 supports led mod.
where is your location at? we have people who can do this around malaysia tongue.gif

2) you can change to any mx switch keycaps.
the affect will be minimal to none depending on which profile keycaps you change it to.
u can say it's like fine tuning to the feeling during keypress.

3) i haven't seen any f104 top cover for sale yet. but one viable option is to spray it.
either you spray them by yourself, or you can find people offering spray service.
i only know of one guy who does that in lyn, look for pristine
justnits
post Apr 25 2014, 09:58 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(toiletwater @ Apr 25 2014, 09:57 AM)
Rightooo!~ And also the capss- so niiceee.
i know...the caps so nice...but can't seem to get them cry.gif cry.gif
justnits
post Apr 25 2014, 06:08 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 25 2014, 05:41 PM)
this filco so eco friendly. rohs compliant?  biggrin.gif
have to spray water at your keyboard regularly? tongue.gif
justnits
post Apr 27 2014, 09:31 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Apr 27 2014, 08:42 PM)
Guys my ducky shine 3 "home" and ' button did lit up, is this normal?
nope, not normal unless u happen to set custom backlit profile
justnits
post Apr 28 2014, 09:31 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 28 2014, 09:28 AM)
Suddenly just curious 1 thing, when we change the plate mount come with the aluminum case, or transparent case, is it need the soldering jobs ?
erm, you want to change the plate on your keyboard or you want to change the keyboard case but still using the existing plate? sweat.gif
justnits
post Apr 28 2014, 09:43 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 28 2014, 09:34 AM)
Change the plate together with the case.  biggrin.gif
you looking to change housing for your ducky or poker2?
not sure if there's custom housing for ducky since the miniusb port uses a small interface card mounted on the bottom case and connected to the pcb via cable.

but for poker 2, there seems to have more casing compatible with it, unfortunately i can't give much info about this as i don't have a poker 2 nor read much about it sad.gif
abang 60% brows.gif aka diaBoliQu3 brows.gif can help you answer some question maybe icon_idea.gif
justnits
post Apr 28 2014, 11:55 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 28 2014, 11:47 AM)
Yes conman price to AUS buyer sad.gif

He sell me 390 shipped sad.gif
390 shippedâ„¢ brows.gif
justnits
post Apr 28 2014, 02:36 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 28 2014, 02:32 PM)
I only suprised at minutes 5:39 and turn the video off.  sweat.gif
wah...u watch so long...
i skip video just to see what layout. saw gaming layout then i off liao...

then i saw you say 5:39 got supplies...so i open back skip to 5:30
y u take away my 9 seconds cry.gif
justnits
post Apr 30 2014, 04:34 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 30 2014, 04:27 PM)
before I forget, to 016 or any sifus out here.

(warning: might be stupid question)

the pcb that 016-god mentioned just now is pcb mount right?

I can use plate mounted switches right? cause i'm salvaging switches from a cmstorm mkb. and must i use back plate mount or..?
if you want pcb mount, then make sure u have pcb mount switch and pcb mount stabs.
otherwise, u can use a compatible plate with plate mount switch OR pcb mount switch with plate mount stabs OR if your plate allows, you can use pcb mount stabs as well.

justnits
post May 2 2014, 09:37 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ May 2 2014, 09:18 AM)
my keyboard become crazy after water spill on it,how to fix this thing
same thing applies to all electronic.
general rule is to let your keyboard dry off completely before plugging it into your computer.

one effective way is to open up the keyboard to expose the PCB, (in most cases, opening the keyboard will void warranty, proceed at your own risk) as the "craziness" of a keyboard is most probably due to the water causing short between connectors on the PCB.
if you are lucky, the microcontroller isn't fried, thus drying the PCB will make your keyboard healthy again.

if you don't want to open up the keyboard, another way i can think of is to take off all the keycaps, and leave it under the fan or a hot area for drying things. leave it for drying for at least 1 day.

justnits
post May 2 2014, 07:49 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 2 2014, 07:44 PM)
kailh switch...big no for me shakehead.gif
justnits
post May 2 2014, 07:50 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 2 2014, 07:49 PM)
huh ???

sounds like kai-lan vege ...
that keyboard is using cherry imitation switch aka kailh switch.
kai-lan or haih switch...both sound fitting for it laugh.gif
justnits
post May 2 2014, 08:59 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ May 2 2014, 08:55 PM)
Dear sifus,

Emergency help needed. I've lost my usb cable for my QF RAPID. I searched online for spare parts but I can't find something suitable. The jack is a MINI USB but the plastic parts is smaller than normal so it can be used for cable routing. Thus, normal mini usb cable can't fit.

I've contacted CMSTORM, but they have not come back to me. Hope someone here can advise me. Thank you.
hmm...i'm afraid my cable might not be able to fit your bottom miniusb panel since the space they provided is pretty small.
justnits
post May 2 2014, 10:22 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 2 2014, 10:12 PM)
look closely at 1:10 and u will realized that the cherry stem focused has actually cracked off a little bit!! shocking.gif shocking.gif thats kailan switch for u
doh.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif
razer users (including all other kailh switch keyboard users), i pray that your all new bw with so called "all new" green switch and orange switch don't break the moment you pop up the keycaps.
justnits
post May 3 2014, 11:59 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ May 3 2014, 11:48 AM)
My Blackwidow 2013 with Corsair K70 Keycaps and O ring modifier. I love the feel with the O ring, u guys should give a try smile.gif

i tried before...it's certainly not what i would like. still like the feeling and sound of bottoming out with my blue switch n imsto thick pbt cherry profile caps rclxms.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:01 PM