[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

schokolade
post Apr 21 2014, 01:33 AM

70 posts

damn la, how come a lot of people in ly forum starting to show their alu mkb in their collection this past few threads lol...damn jelly I can't even swallow my strawberry jelly already...
schokolade
post Apr 21 2014, 01:50 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(darkoneboy @ Apr 21 2014, 01:43 AM)
You think you alone jelly eh? I also jelly, almost to peanut butter jelly time jelly... Can only see and swallow air liur only... No money to buy next mkb... TT
lol! Then we are both in the same boat lah. Even when eating my quarter pounder in my eyes the burger transform into strawberry jelly XD

YES 016 alu keyboard is in my to-buy list...but I don't think able to achieve it..why? coz hard to find kmac mini nowadays!
schokolade
post Apr 21 2014, 02:37 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 21 2014, 01:59 AM)
let's discuss about the cost for self assembly

Orion 415
Shipping 35
Switch from wyse 45 (estimated self harvest)
sticker 10
spring 10
lube 4 (divided by 5)
leds 10
labour cost (for yourself)
everything times 3.4 to standardize it.

Keycaps and cable llain kira.
There is one KMAC Mini for sale in china.
3000RMB brows.gif

Not KMAC Happy ah.
wah. where's the site link? got translation right?
schokolade
post Apr 21 2014, 06:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 21 2014, 05:34 PM)
you want steel plated keyboard base? i still have mine in drawer, mx blue with steel plate, now using my mx red instead
Haha no bro, its just a steel plate?

Currently collecting money for dream kb. The kmac mini..if there is still one in 8 months time haha

schokolade
post Apr 22 2014, 11:43 AM

70 posts

Lol...i just ordered the granite, u posted that pulak...

Luckily i ordered granite...tongue.gif
schokolade
post Apr 22 2014, 12:33 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:55 AM)
Was doing assignment outside.  Left 4 hours.
Then next day only realized forgot check out.

Nvm save the money buy this better.
brows.gif
takpe, this set is very nice too. I wish I could get it. But its better to get some variety of kb layouts in this community than everyone having the same thing thumbup.gif
schokolade
post Apr 24 2014, 12:10 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 23 2014, 11:52 PM)

Picture of the night

dayum i want dat.

what brand is dat?

where can i get dat?
schokolade
post Apr 24 2014, 01:34 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Apr 24 2014, 02:03 AM)
heres a taobao link for anyone who is interested. not sure whether it works or not.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15195024920
do u think its worth buying?

schokolade
post Apr 26 2014, 03:37 PM

70 posts

any pics of nice hammer keyboards? tongue.gif
schokolade
post Apr 29 2014, 12:28 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 28 2014, 10:57 PM)
Picture of the day  yawn.gif

where to get that special usb cable bro?

schokolade
post Apr 29 2014, 12:50 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Apr 29 2014, 12:39 AM)
are you looking for custom cable?
go find justnits
yes that custom cable with the custom ps2 head that's with it. Looks great!
schokolade
post Apr 29 2014, 07:10 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(carllkc @ Apr 29 2014, 05:51 PM)
Dear Sifus,

Just got my Ducky today, may I know where can I find customize keycaps?
Is that a ducky yellow tkl??
schokolade
post May 6 2014, 06:34 PM

70 posts

poker 2 vs fc660M...ignore the difference in no. of keys..which one would u choose?

poker 2?

or fc660M?

*edited - oops not C...its M...the cherry switch vers.

This post has been edited by schokolade: May 6 2014, 06:36 PM
schokolade
post May 8 2014, 10:37 PM

70 posts

I'd be willing to join share-buying the dolch set if the shipping price is reduced up to RM40 per person lol!
schokolade
post May 9 2014, 09:32 PM

70 posts

Anyone know the resellers for the v60 mini kbp in pj?
schokolade
post May 13 2014, 01:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 13 2014, 12:33 PM)
I can't brain why people like to use non-ANSI layouts....

Then when the caps arrive have to use wrong profile for the mods :|
coz pepur luv ISO mor? XD
schokolade
post May 16 2014, 05:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ May 16 2014, 05:39 PM)
Might have seen wrongly.

Guess I'll hunt aroung gh for gmk dolch then.

I can totally justify rm1k+ custom, but not rm500 keycaps lol. So much difference in terms of weight and material. Id rather put the 500 towards my next custom.
True...inflated price of replica of dolch caps is inflated...unless ur spending on a real dolch keycap from a dolch board.

schokolade
post May 16 2014, 08:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 16 2014, 06:00 PM)
Lol. It's like saying I'd rather not spend money on a RM500 amp for a RM1.5k headset. The amp is important to the sound. The keycaps here is important to the overall feel of the keyboard. If you're buying just for looks then up to you.
True. But subjective. A rock climber with 15 years of climbing experience won't be able to tell the feel difference between a 500 ringgit keycap set from gmk to a caplang keycap with their scaly scabby fingers. biggrin.gif
schokolade
post May 16 2014, 09:38 PM

70 posts

is there a way to consistently get the shine on all the surface of the abs keycap? at least they will all look shiny all over.
schokolade
post May 16 2014, 09:50 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 16 2014, 09:46 PM)
You need manually swap those keycaps to location of certain characters that always type by you.
For example, "a", "o", "e", "u", "i", "h", "t", "n", "s".
After long time of hard work, you may get whole keycaps shiny.  brows.gif
shouldn't look that bad when all the keycaps look 'uniform'-ly shinny right? haha

0.0229sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:22 PM