[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!
Schadenfreude
Apr 28 2014, 09:58 AM
Yeah, I've been thinking about a custom case for my Poker 2 as well. There's this super sweet wooden case on GH and I'm hoping the seller is willing to ship to this part of the world, haha.
diaBoliQu3
Apr 28 2014, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 28 2014, 09:43 AM) you looking to change housing for your ducky or poker2? not sure if there's custom housing for ducky since the miniusb port uses a small interface card mounted on the bottom case and connected to the pcb via cable. but for poker 2, there seems to have more casing compatible with it, unfortunately i can't give much info about this as i don't have a poker 2 nor read much about it  abang 60%  aka diaBoliQu3  can help you answer some question maybe  That 60% title.  Bad boy....
diaBoliQu3
Apr 28 2014, 10:11 AM
I think the plat can be pain if there's no alternative. While for casing, I prefer hammer premium but too bad not available already.
Lotus1109
Apr 28 2014, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 28 2014, 01:30 AM) If I got the schematics then 60% and/or tkl. And led also hehe Count me in! Any programmer? Wanna learn as well  Maybe can consult robotic society, they are good in programming and perhaps can help us
Lotus1109
Apr 28 2014, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 28 2014, 06:04 AM) 460US + 30US shipping. 2nd hand price. itu conman price with dented part  Yes conman price to AUS buyer  He sell me 390 shipped
justnits
Apr 28 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 28 2014, 11:47 AM) Yes conman price to AUS buyer  He sell me 390 shipped  390 shipped™
TS0168257061
Apr 28 2014, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(faridr @ Apr 28 2014, 03:05 AM) Anyone can help me on taobao keyword for poker ii / pure / hhkb plate mount? I've tried google translate for keyword, but keep ending up with keycap, keyboard and cases. No luck on plate. I've contacted imsto for the plate, still waiting for reply, and just trying my option on taobao.  -image courtesy of IMSTO and Geekhack- That is hammer plate. imsto is just reselling it. So far no more stock. Wait until hammer come out with universal plate. probably next month
wildwestgoh
Apr 28 2014, 02:11 PM
http://3dgameman.com/reviews/1600/tesoro-l...gaming-keyboardNice bling-bling, changeable color (not as nice as Corsair), 100% programmable through software and save as profile in the keyboards...!! Watch and review... and be surprised...
quovadis123
Apr 28 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Apr 28 2014, 02:11 PM) http://3dgameman.com/reviews/1600/tesoro-l...gaming-keyboardNice bling-bling, changeable color (not as nice as Corsair), 100% programmable through software and save as profile in the keyboards...!! Watch and review... and be surprised...  I only suprised at minutes 5:39 and turn the video off.
faridr
Apr 28 2014, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 28 2014, 12:30 PM) That is hammer plate. imsto is just reselling it. So far no more stock. Wait until hammer come out with universal plate. probably next month Noted, thank you
justnits
Apr 28 2014, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 28 2014, 02:32 PM) I only suprised at minutes 5:39 and turn the video off.  wah...u watch so long... i skip video just to see what layout. saw gaming layout then i off liao... then i saw you say 5:39 got supplies...so i open back skip to 5:30 y u take away my 9 seconds
dadudeneverabides
Apr 28 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 28 2014, 02:36 PM) wah...u watch so long... i skip video just to see what layout. saw gaming layout then i off liao... then i saw you say 5:39 got supplies...so i open back skip to 5:30 y u take away my 9 seconds  Not even bothered. What's so special about this one?
quovadis123
Apr 28 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Apr 28 2014, 02:37 PM) Not even bothered. What's so special about this one? You need watch you only know.
dadudeneverabides
Apr 28 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 28 2014, 02:39 PM) You need watch you only know.  Site blocked by office proxy.
wildwestgoh
Apr 28 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 28 2014, 02:36 PM) wah...u watch so long... i skip video just to see what layout. saw gaming layout then i off liao... then i saw you say 5:39 got supplies...so i open back skip to 5:30 y u take away my 9 seconds  QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 28 2014, 02:39 PM) You need watch you only know.  You two don't spill the beans here, let the MKB elite surprised a bit...
ma43q
Apr 28 2014, 03:54 PM
Das 4 professional with vortex doubleshot pbt (white caps with red lettering)
archinkent
Apr 28 2014, 04:36 PM

I was at Viewnet LYP just now and they had a few Filco Majestouch 2 + ninja and tkl, but they were RM459 and RM479. WTF? The price increased so much?
zennasyndroxx
Apr 28 2014, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 28 2014, 11:46 AM) Count me in! Any programmer? Wanna learn as well  Maybe can consult robotic society, they are good in programming and perhaps can help us we could use something like teensy? just rip off phantom pcb and add led :l QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 28 2014, 03:54 PM) Das 4 professional with vortex doubleshot pbt (white caps with red lettering)
looking neat
quovadis123
Apr 28 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 28 2014, 03:54 PM) Das 4 professional with vortex doubleshot pbt (white caps with red lettering)
So, you like the italic font?
ma43q
Apr 28 2014, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Apr 28 2014, 04:49 PM) So, you like the italic font? yeah i don't mind. I hardly look at the keyboard while im typing. Looking at the monitor most of the time. I have not received the keyboard yet. The online shop just received the stock today and fitted the pbt caps for me. They are not sure whether its 100% compatible or not since DAS 3 is not. I only paid for the keyboard + shipping, so have to bank in the rest tomorrow.