QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 9 2014, 02:36 PM)
Now my voice is back, can pray with vocal already but singing....still need to rest.
Before that, voice also tadak.
LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!
Sep 9 2014, 01:44 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 9 2014, 02:36 PM) Now my voice is back, can pray with vocal already but singing....still need to rest. Before that, voice also tadak. |
Sep 10 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Sep 10 2014, 11:43 AM) business, business, business .... and future == .... i am so lost dont know what should i do ... pray and wait haha oh i see. let's yum cha to chit-chat about it. But go to Klang too far liao for me This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Sep 10 2014, 10:49 AM |
Sep 10 2014, 11:26 AM
Sep 10 2014, 11:57 AM
Sep 10 2014, 12:23 PM
In short, Sabbath observation (old covenant) was over-ridden by the new covenant. but if Christian want to do so, it is okay but not to impose the same to other Christian, right?
Sep 10 2014, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 10 2014, 01:53 PM) New Covenant is all about living by the Spirit. I think PehKay did a very good depository on life by the spirit in his previous sharing. Oh PehKay is he. Sorry I always though is she. Guess I am not good to identify some names It's no longer about "doing" but "living" the new Life. The Old Covenant has been invalidated by God himself. Anyway, it seems like OT law is harder than NT 'law' but actually NT is higher standard. For example, lust. So hard to battle it oh. |
Sep 10 2014, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(pehkay @ Sep 10 2014, 02:11 PM) It is higher and harder as it deals with our inward being, motive and intention rather than the outward action. Yeah true. As much as we pursue God's standard of righteous, we could not reach His standard, perfectly, all the time. Just like the rich young ruler story, after Jesus replied him, the disciples asked "Who then can be saved?" and Jesus replied, "With man this is impossible, but not with God; all things are possible with God."Yet this understanding is still lacking or natural. The secret lies in the divine life, indicated by the repetition of the words, "your Father", which occur many times in your example, I think in Matthew 5-7. The highest demand of the kingdom of the heavens can only be met by the highest supply of the heavenly Father’s life. This life not only saves us but enables us to reign in life—a reigning that issues from our experience of God’s life. Paul explains that reigning in life is a result of our receiving God’s measureless grace, not our striving (Rom. 5:17). Yet, we have to cooperate with Him for His inward working. E.g. the real understanding of the reality of Sabbath: that you can take only God and all that He has done for you as your satisfaction, enjoyment, and rest. Keeping the Sabbath indicates that you have nothing on earth other than God; you take only God Himself and all that He has accomplished for you as your enjoyment, satisfaction, and rest. Your God is your everything, and He has accomplished everything for you. All you need to do is enjoy Him and take Him as your satisfaction and rest. Who can do it? No one can |
Sep 11 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Sep 11 2014, 10:11 AM) this parable from Buddhist is really relatable when come to this context. anyway actually a lot of people will think that, "yes the old monk break the rule but he already put down" which is wrong. the fact is this is not what the parable try to tell. monk had been trained to forget about love and lust. the young monk think they shouldn't touch the woman because he still practicing forget about love and lust. the old monk fully understand that hence to him carry woman is just like carry man. at the end when the old monk confronting young monk that "why he still carry the woman" mean that why he still bear v the thought of love and lust. when he ask that question to old monk which mean he still haven't let go that. young monk failed to perceive the meaning behind the creation of the law. Good one. so is old monk break the law? no he isn't. the old monk know where the law came from. there is always a fundamental when a law created. |
Sep 12 2014, 12:11 PM
Sep 12 2014, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Sep 12 2014, 02:56 PM) every morning wake up scare no business today ... >< ... i have a high expectation and also my website no traffic, even paying so much to google oh i see. i can related to you also. because my website also not much traffic and response. but i don't pay for ad at the moment. i guess maybe it takes time. but you do have stable job, right? if full time just depend on unstable business, will gonna be very challenging ... |
Sep 12 2014, 02:03 PM
Sep 12 2014, 05:53 PM
Sep 12 2014, 05:57 PM
Sep 12 2014, 06:07 PM
Yeah better don't layan itu orang. Nanti I get provoked pulak.
Sep 15 2014, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 15 2014, 06:12 AM) http://www.cracked.com/article_21538_5-thi...a_ibsrc=fanpage you can consider to support hope world wide Malaysia. every Saturday got voluntarily work at the centre like food distribution, reading class and etc. www.hopeww.org.myI'm very sad. Help is useless |
Sep 15 2014, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 15 2014, 04:28 PM) We all have the same primary doctrine that all denominations (including Catholics) agrees that our Lord Christ Jesus is our savior, Same church / denomination got their own bible. Last time I heard a church / denomination took the book of James out. He is the son of God and by his blood, his punishment, our Faith in Him, God credit as Righteousness and we have been cleansed of our sins and reconciled to God. That can never be taken away neither argued no matter what, Christ Jesus is our point of unity. Then we have secondary doctrines, for example like things pertaining Church order of service, speaking in tongues, healing, miracles, etc. I leave Secondary doctrines to each personal convictions. I don't think it's right to force down people's throat with our own doctrine or judge with condemnation. Why this is Rightly so? Because We all have different spiritual experiences and we all learn and grow differently from each Christians. If any Christians says he knows everything there is to know about God and that This or That is how it's suppose to be, He deceives himself with pride. There is No 1 person or any denominations that has the complete revelation of God word. God reveals it in his own time and will in long periods of time. Look at how the Church progressed from the early days, the dark ages until now. If God is patience in giving revelations, I think we should be patience with people as well. I've attended few denominations conventions, meetings. All I can say is, We are all in the same body of Christ. The Holy Spirit of God in us unites, never divides. I can learn a thing or 2 when I attend different denomination's activity but I never stop growing. It's hard to grow and learn when you keep yourself in the same spot, know what I mean? What normally causes division is due to lack of knowledge and fear. When you listen to people's words that teaches fear and insecurity it's usually the spirit of the Anti-Christ, not of God. but don't let fear stop you because the Spirit of God in you is suppose to make you bold, not timid. Whatever people say, you don't have to be afraid, the Holy Spirit in you, teaches and will guide you into all truth. Notice that it's future present tense? that means it's ever developing. It's not stagnant! The Holy Spirit is our guarantee and comfort., when you hear the truth, you will know it. |
Sep 15 2014, 04:28 PM
Sep 18 2014, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 17 2014, 08:37 PM) Genetically... a.k.a.:Mongrels.... Domestication of Dogs dates back to probably 33k thousand years, well after humans migrated out of Africa and as humans are transitioning from hunter-gatherer to agriculture based... Well before biblical age....The multiple breed of dogs today are rather recent 200 years or so phenomenon. That's interesting ya.The average Mongrel with non-specific selection would be close to the dogs 2k years ago... (As dogs go back 33k years of more). We could sequence genomes of these ancient Dogs to be certain... I think in the bible those days generally dog is referring to something negative or low class, right? |
Sep 18 2014, 01:44 PM
Sep 18 2014, 02:05 PM
| Change to: | 0.0785sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:41 AM |