137 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 17 2014, 02:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 17 2014, 02:19 PM)
Unknown Warrior. 95% of the people knows that Jesus was angry.

You are just misreading passages to suit your own perception.
Go and search for it, if you don't believe me. You won't find it.
ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 02:41 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 17 2014, 03:38 PM)
Change in what way? For example?
This is not RWI.

What is the point you being angry about it?

Is that going to change anything?
What's RWI? biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 17 2014, 02:42 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 17 2014, 02:17 PM)
Well, yes it is.

I have a more agreesive attitude. But then I do accept when my mistakes are pointed out.

Maybe I am a little more competitive in nature. But then indirectly saying that I have mental issues shows what kind of spirit you have.
Aggressiveness can turn into aggression.

Don't you think that's something you may want to think about?

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 17 2014, 02:44 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 17 2014, 02:41 PM)
What's RWI? biggrin.gif
My advise, don't go there and get caught in the fire.

https://forum.lowyat.net/RealWorldIssues

ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 02:48 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 17 2014, 03:16 PM)
Oh. In RWI, this is the kind of replies that people give.

Are you going to call them stress up?

As Christians, should we be less sensitive about errors?
KJV 100% error free?
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 17 2014, 05:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 02:14 PM)
Yes it is tough. But it can't escape from the problems. If the church has an underlying issue, are you to just ignore and go on by normal business? I ask you, if you are a member of a certain church in neighbor country, that everyday people come out to the pulpit, one say he save up money to buy a motorbike to go to work but instead when he heard a pastor say that the church needed money, he send the money to the church. Then another man came up and say he and his wife save up money to buy an apartment but when the church called for more funds, they donated the whole money for the cause. Next thing you know, the church leadership is hauled up by the government for "breach of trust" because the money was used to fund somebody's musical career believing that it is for the best of the congregation as it can promote christianity.

Are you to keep quiet and forgive and submit?

I just dunno lah, this is a very difficult thing to do. The bitterness from unforgiveness, I can assure you is the biggest and most toughest sin to overcome for a christian. But its also a catch 22, are you not to speak up when you see something not right happening?

Sometimes when i see churches develop super pride until they abuse their own members, its not so bad like atrocities or physical hurt, but when they say things that cut you in half or when they obstracize people, you really think that if bad things happen to us christians, maybe its for the best. Maybe God is teaching us humility and put aside our differences to unite as the Body of Christ.

I see nowadays we discuss about issues that hit us, why are NGOs criticising us? why are christians becoming the subject of anger by certain bodies? why this and that? But I say, sometime these things are coming back to us to teach us the gist of humility. Because we been our comfort zone for far too long, until we become proud with pride and ego that we speak hurtful things to our own brothers and sisters. Maybe for this reason, we need to be hit from our high pedestal and reflect upon ourselves to go back to our roots - being last to be first and having kindness and love for one another.
If you apply that to yourself, you wouldn't keep the wrong of others right?

Do you pray at all Bro?
de1929
post Oct 17 2014, 05:48 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 02:14 PM)

Yes it is tough. But it can't escape from the problems. If the church has an underlying issue, are you to just ignore and go on by normal business? I ask you, if you are a member of a certain church in neighbor country, that everyday people come out to the pulpit, one say he save up money to buy a motorbike to go to work but instead when he heard a pastor say that the church needed money, he send the money to the church. Then another man came up and say he and his wife save up money to buy an apartment but when the church called for more funds, they donated the whole money for the cause. Next thing you know, the church leadership is hauled up by the government for "breach of trust" because the money was used to fund somebody's musical career believing that it is for the best of the congregation as it can promote christianity.

Are you to keep quiet and forgive and submit?

The blessing of GOD
Does not depending of Church integrity,
Does not depending on Church holiness.
Does not depends on your "botak leader".
Does not depend if your current care group leader, who is a director, suddenly went wrong, it does not depends on that at all.
Does not depends on whatever you think.

But it depends on your obedience to Christ. So don't get yourself fooled by what you hear in your church or whatever you see

If GOD stirred up your heart to donate to a church. Here is the step by step:
1. Close your eyes.
2. Donate.
3. If the church is doing something wrong, see rule no 1.

ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 06:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 07:03 PM)
I used to be a treasurer at church.

I can tell you, the controls there are really bad.

There is no higher authority to sign the payment vouchers. Ministries all get easy disbursements just like that.

But I don't blame the church, they are not finance people so they never think of these things.

I have raised these before, but again I kena shot down for questioning authority.
Continue to do what is right thumbup.gif
de1929
post Oct 17 2014, 06:12 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 05:59 PM)
Of course. Didn't you see me write, "us". That means you, me the church. Keep the wrong of others? Sorry to disappoint you, I am not so great, I don't have any authority to keep record of people's wrongdoing.

You think I want bad things to happen to the churches is it? But its already happening. Why got raids and all this.

You got my whole meaning wrong.

Obviously we are no where as bad as Iraq where christians are getting slaughtered and fled. But these small happenings to us is a gentle reminder for us all to reflect upon ourselves, how we treat other people. Recently my church got raided, its really a humbling experience for me to get down from the pedestal. But for the rest, I leave it to them, if they continue to behave like that, these happenings serves as a reminder that we are not above God.
Have you check with Holy Spirit about your reasoning ? about your cause-effect relationship that you pictured above ?

don't get fooled by devil.

Ask Holy Spirit like this:
Dear Holy Spirit, may i conclude that if they continue to behave like that, these happenings serves as a reminder that we are not above GOD ?

you'll be surprised when HE gently told you that's it's not from HIM. It's your complaining nature to link lack of integrity with any resemblance of so called: GOD's punishment.

de1929
post Oct 17 2014, 06:21 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 06:12 PM)
Yeah.

But my other friends wasn't so lucky. He was chosen to be part of the committee to assess the feasibility of building a new church in a vacant land. The whole committee comprise of the church leader people. My friend assess the cost too high and burdensome so he objected. But the rest committee approved it. My friend moved to another church. Now this church is struggling with huge building cost.
GOD can use these condition to build people faith, that regardless our past, our GOD is still a GOD that provides. Don't afraid to step on. Tomorrow you will do something, only next week you realized it's a mistake. but our GOD is Alpha and Omega.

if takut ini, takut itu... fear this, fear not... oso wrong... don't believe GOD can salvage you either right or wrong ? later on people called it a mistake. but today nobody foresee it will be like this or like that...

So just do what is right as what you think today and depend on GOD's grace for futuristic things.
ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 06:22 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 07:18 PM)

... we are going to bear the sins of the world for Jesus.
Eh meaning? hmm.gif
ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 06:27 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 07:24 PM)
takut apa? Thats why I am so unpopular at church because I spoke out

Also after that I notice I am not asked to help out in ministry anymore.

Unless I participate in those mainstream ones.
Since you dislike that church so much but you still go there at the same time? hmm.gif

All these years, exploring many different church, unable to find one which is 'good'?

Nothing positive seen in the church so far?
de1929
post Oct 17 2014, 06:27 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 06:24 PM)
takut apa? Thats why I am so unpopular at church because I spoke out

Also after that I notice I am not asked to help out in ministry anymore.

Unless I participate in those mainstream ones.
Don't spoke out.

Ask Holy Spirit (HS) can you speak it out or not.

If HS say no, obey.

if HS say yes, then do.

Don't follow your impulse. Our GOD is Christ, not impulse.
ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 06:28 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 07:26 PM)
1 Peter 2:21
For you have been called for this purpose, since Christ also suffered for you, leaving you an example for you to follow in His steps, 22WHO COMMITTED NO SIN, NOR WAS ANY DECEIT FOUND IN HIS MOUTH;…
I think the right phrase should be 'carry the cross' instead icon_rolleyes.gif
ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 06:31 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 07:30 PM)
No I haven't been to any other church, thats the thing.

I really have no time to visit.
Nothing positive seen in your church so far?
de1929
post Oct 17 2014, 06:36 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 06:18 PM)
actually i never really thought of it as God's punishment now that you reminded me.

it is so obvious from the scriptures and you can't even see that?

you think we christians are brought here to earth to live in shang-ri la is it? We are God's people are we are gonna suffer for Jesus. Understand? Doesn't matter what i say, at the end of the day, you, me, unknown warrior and the church, we are going to bear the sins of the world for Jesus.

Zechariah 13:9
This third I will put into the fire; I will refine them like silver and test them like gold. They will call on my name and I will answer them; I will say, 'They are my people,' and they will say, 'The LORD is our God.'"

Sometimes i just look at the huge churches, I just shake my head. They got multi-million dollar amphiteatures, music equipment that buy several cars and they even have room with the director inside, to direct the cameras and AV personnel during the worship. Do you not think that we are so darn comfortable?

We really need a wake up call !
Again No... sorry so many no for you from me.

You need to discuss with Jesus, which one is your portion. . Only care your part, Only bear what Jesus instruct.

Do not overdo,
Do not overact,
Do not overcommit,
Do not be a superman.

GOD's do not need hero. He needs you to focus on your part.

ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 06:42 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 17 2014, 07:36 PM)

GOD's do not need hero. He needs you to focus on your part.
Yeah I agree. We just need to do our part, continue to do what is right. This is because we can't control others. The more the expect from others, the more frustration we will get. We can wish that things can improve or change to be better but when we EXPECT, then frustration easily come in. Sometimes by doing our part and setting the good example, people around will be inspired and thus imitate your example.

Just like the Michael Jackson's famous song, Man in the Mirror. biggrin.gif

I'm Starting With The Man In
The Mirror
I'm Asking Him To Change
His Ways
And No Message Could Have
Been Any Clearer
If You Wanna Make The World
A Better Place
(If You Wanna Make The
World A Better Place)
Take A Look At Yourself, And
Then Make A Change

ngaisteve1
post Oct 17 2014, 06:57 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 07:49 PM)
Not the whole church is bad la.

That is why I still attend cg.

Just some cross section.

And i have no beef with the lead pastor. He is ok fella.

Just that I got into loggerheads with the youths.
Maybe good to reflect and try to list down 3 good/positive things you observed in the church or cell group or the pastor nod.gif

1. ?
2. ?
3. ?
de1929
post Oct 17 2014, 07:02 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 06:47 PM)
You mean No, where?

That sentence I put? Ok, typo error. Maybe like Steve Ngai confirm, I just wanted to say we bear the cross for Jesus.
I know you mean we bear the cross for Jesus.

But what cross ? you cannot define the cross by yourself. You have to ask HS how, when, where is the cross. In my language: Portion.

GOD has a portion for you, but what you think may not be the right portion.

de1929
post Oct 17 2014, 07:09 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 17 2014, 07:03 PM)
I not get your meaning?

Portion of what?
back to post 2410 you wrote here:
We are God's people are we are gonna suffer for Jesus. Understand?

My reply:
Ask HS, which one i need to help, which one i do not need to help.
Ask HK, which one i need to pray, which one i do not need to pray.
Ask HS, which one i need to concern, which one i do not need to concern.
Ask HS, which burden i need to carry, which burden i need to release.

Basicly those questions above, summed up below:
Ask HS, what is my portion, my part.

Hopefully you got what i mean... let me know which part you still not understand.

I wanna you to be maximal in Christ bro thumbup.gif

137 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0485sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:42 PM