Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

SUSkl87
post May 8 2014, 10:24 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ May 4 2014, 04:10 PM)
just want to ask, do we need to give photocopies of our employment pass AND IC when rent a room in HDB?
Yes, need to give to owner for record. Without employment pass basically u cant stay in HDB.

dun knw bout private property though
SUSkl87
post May 8 2014, 10:28 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ May 8 2014, 10:24 PM)
well i want to work in singapore.any QA QC jobs?
I think IBM is hiring. My fren got retrenched frm there a year ago. Accroding to him super relax and wonderful life tongue.gif

Got to go to batam a lot of times drool.gif if u knw wat i mean

He try to get back in, but failed
SUSkl87
post May 8 2014, 10:31 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ May 4 2014, 05:44 PM)
Anyone who entered Singapore as a graduate, hope you can help me out with a question (not sure who to ask, I have Sgrean and Msian friends but not Msians who graduated and now work in SG friends)

If you plan to get an EP (I am still in school now) do you need to have graduated already (the big piece of paper at the ceremony, about one month after my exams) or can you get it using a online printed and certified copy of your transcript (showing your name and grades).

Thank you!

Edit: I am not in SG but I guess I could call them from here when the time is right - if they entertain questions like this on the phone
I got sg offer using my certified transcript and a letter frm uni saying i'm graduated while waiting for ceremony to get tat fat little big piece of paper.

Yup rclxms.gif u can try doing the same

SUSkl87
post May 8 2014, 10:36 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Durian77 @ May 4 2014, 09:47 PM)
The issue now is the ratio of Singaporeans/PR vs foreigners. The ratio also varies depends on the industry. In addition, there is also another layer of ratio for foreigners from different countries. Malaysians have a higher ratio, being a traditional source of talent.
If you are earning above a certain amount, eg EP passes will need a minimum of SGD3300PM and S-Pass will have to be at least SGD2200pm and with the right experiences and/or qualification from a recognized university, you should not have problems securing this pass. They used to consider only the monthly salary but with the large influx of foreigners with questionable degrees, they have tighten things up and will reject those from un-recognized university even if the salary is high.
If you have any question, I will be happy to help out. PM me
blush.gif wao now the standard raised so much , 3years ago when i got the EP, min. Requirement oni 2.5k, now increased till 3.3k? rclxub.gif
ch_teo
post May 8 2014, 10:45 PM

809 posts

a lot if you have the qualifications and niche experience minimum 5 years. referring to oil & gas and marine.
before i back to KL last month, i was offered with around 66% up from 1 of my ex-company's clients, too bad i have signed the KL offer. if not, i may consider this Sg offer. with more stringent requirements on EP and my ex-company quota and also change of Top Management direction, i decided to back KL. the Top Management only counter-offered 20% up, if 50% i will consider to stay in Sg with EP as lot of fire fighting every day. can consider REP also if back to M'sia.
currently have back to KL to work. still got some some calls and e-mails from Sg headhunters.

This post has been edited by ch_teo: May 8 2014, 10:52 PM
MyRedz
post May 8 2014, 10:46 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 8 2014, 09:36 AM)
doh.gif this kind of mentality wont get u far in sg... the tougher it is usually build resilience in u, the ability to preserver better than singkies... will allow u to compete with an advantage.. want easy job? singkie also want... what value add are u gonna offer then?
QUOTE(kl87 @ May 8 2014, 11:28 PM)
I think IBM is hiring. My fren got retrenched frm there a year ago. Accroding to him super relax and wonderful life  tongue.gif

Got to go to batam a lot of times  drool.gif  if u knw wat i mean

He try to get back in, but failed
well thanks
i was looking into manufacturing but nevermind i will go whee the money goes..
got some SAP certification and asp.net cert..well we always have to get a backup plan if i well fedup with current job
SUSkl87
post May 8 2014, 11:20 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ May 8 2014, 10:46 PM)
well thanks
i was looking into manufacturing but nevermind i will go whee the money goes..
got some SAP certification and asp.net cert..well we always have to get a backup plan if i well fedup with current job
IBM QA QC is regarding manufacturing , but not on IBM own but for IBM downstream.

Basically you need to QA QC the downstream factory product to meet IBM standard..... Dun knw wat product though, n tats y u can go to batam, some factories are in batam drool.gif

Batam thumbup.gif
Tally33
post May 9 2014, 12:13 AM

106 posts

Hey guys, I will be going to singapore on July & August, gonna stay there for around 2 months, Im interested to know some friends there, maybe can hang out during my visit. wink.gif Nice to meet you all.
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 9 2014, 12:29 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QA QC like KP KB? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Tally33 @ May 9 2014, 12:13 AM)
Hey guys, I will be going to singapore on July & August, gonna stay there for around 2 months, Im interested to know some friends there, maybe can hang out during my visit. wink.gif Nice to meet you all.
pm mackiddo or deodorant for vvip club membership.. since u r here only for 2 months i think can waive membership fee... a lot of benefits
TSdeodorant
post May 9 2014, 12:41 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ May 9 2014, 12:13 AM)

PM MacKiddo, he is our Working in SG daikor who take good care of all the ladies everyone who comes here.
Tally33
post May 9 2014, 01:28 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 9 2014, 12:29 AM)
QA QC like KP KB?  hmm.gif
pm mackiddo or deodorant for vvip club membership.. since u r here only for 2 months i think can waive membership fee... a lot of benefits
Huh? Need to pay for membership?
Tally33
post May 9 2014, 01:29 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 9 2014, 12:41 AM)
PM MacKiddo, he is our Working in SG daikor who take good care of all the ladies everyone who comes here.
Pm him for? Introduction?
LightningFist
post May 9 2014, 04:47 AM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ May 8 2014, 10:31 PM)
I got sg offer using my certified transcript and a letter frm uni saying i'm graduated while waiting for ceremony to get tat fat little big piece of paper.

Yup  rclxms.gif u can try doing the same

my grad isn't too far away from results date, problem might be actual results date is slow
SUSkl87
post May 9 2014, 08:11 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ May 9 2014, 04:47 AM)

my grad isn't too far away from results date, problem might be actual results date is slow
actually y so rush to get a job tongue.gif life of working is harder than u expected,especially in sg. Go have a short holiday, travel around.

Mackiddo
post May 9 2014, 08:19 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ May 9 2014, 01:28 AM)
Huh? Need to pay for  membership?
yes. 'membership fee' is a more friendly term compares to 'protection money' .
aLertz
post May 9 2014, 10:03 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ May 9 2014, 08:11 AM)
actually y so rush to get a job  tongue.gif  life of working is harder than u expected,especially in sg. Go have a short holiday, travel around.
agree....do enjoy 1st before stepping into working life laugh.gif
unless u in need of $$ badly cool2.gif
Tally33
post May 9 2014, 10:14 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 9 2014, 08:19 AM)
yes. 'membership fee' is a more friendly term compares to 'protection money' .
Included tour guide service? Haha.
Fiona Chin
post May 9 2014, 10:34 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 8 2014, 09:49 PM)
huh? jie.. what do u mean?
No more competitive no more contributing to the economy day day kpkb at facebook and forums will be asked to get out balik malaisial.

QUOTE(LightningFist @ May 9 2014, 04:47 AM)

Take a backpacking trip to the less develop country, survive only with the stuff on that bag, see how fortunate you are, mix with locals see how happy they are with the bare minimum. It will make you a different person and save you tonnes of money later.
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 9 2014, 12:09 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ May 9 2014, 01:28 AM)
Huh? Need to pay for  membership?
yea... but now off peak season.. so its waived

QUOTE(kl87 @ May 9 2014, 08:11 AM)
actually y so rush to get a job  tongue.gif  life of working is harder than u expected,especially in sg. Go have a short holiday, travel around.
QUOTE(aLertz @ May 9 2014, 10:03 AM)
agree....do enjoy 1st before stepping into working life laugh.gif
unless u in need of $$ badly  cool2.gif
wrong... go into working life first then enjoy... while jobs are still avail, faster get it... u nvr know when one day singkieland shut their doors

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ May 9 2014, 10:34 AM)
No more competitive no more contributing to the economy day day kpkb at facebook and forums will be asked to get out balik malaisial.
who say i dont contribute ar... i volunteer at soup kitchen ok! i thought can help them make sushi with my skills... but the way they cook more like economy rice style... CSR!
Fiona Chin
post May 9 2014, 12:27 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 9 2014, 12:09 PM)
who say i dont contribute ar... i volunteer at soup kitchen ok! i thought can help them make sushi with my skills... but the way they cook more like economy rice style... CSR!
No saying you la prasan.

122 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:57 AM