AMD Radeon™ Discussion V11, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

Unseen83
post Dec 18 2014, 08:12 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Dec 17 2014, 10:46 PM)
If they are not registered GST "agent"... the 6% is added into the cost of the goods, which can be a price increase too... Either way we the consumers will pay more.  vmad.gif
eh at moment if you GPU in malaysia seller won't sell you AMD recommended price.. BUT i dun CARE if R9 390X or R9 380X out im getting it... i be like " SHUTZZ! TAKE MY MONEY! Thank you! AWESOME SELLER! i contact You when i need RMA..."
limo82
post Dec 19 2014, 11:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Nov 3 2014, 03:08 PM)
mine received today too.. but somehow, it shows "TESTVBIOS" on the screen after boot.. both bios 1 and 2.. i checked the bios and it currently using club3d bios.. i have flashed the default powercolor and it fixed the problem.. best rm89 spent!
bro mine sharing the steps how u flash your bios. i bought 2 no. HD 6950 from Ipmart (1 on 25 Nov and the other 18 Dec). Seems the latter has TESTVBIOS. i would appreciate if you can help me on this. thank you.
skylinelover
post Dec 20 2014, 05:33 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Dec 17 2014, 09:48 PM)
/offtopic on
Aren't you already in Malaysia?JB? tongue.gif Berhenti hujan? blink.gif
/offtopic off
haha rain only stopped after dinner time lelz doh.gif rclxub.gif

goldfries
post Dec 20 2014, 05:52 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(limo82 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:15 PM)
bro mine sharing the steps how u flash your bios. i bought 2 no. HD 6950 from Ipmart (1 on 25 Nov and the other 18 Dec). Seems the latter has TESTVBIOS. i would appreciate if you can help me on this. thank you.
here's the guide

http://www.overclock.net/t/1353325/tutoria...-your-ati-cards
S4PH
post Dec 20 2014, 11:02 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 20 2014, 05:52 AM)
a noob question can i increase performance when i flash the bios? Or its just about updating and improving the hardware operation? currently on cfx 270x one is vapor x and the other is toxic version hmm.gif
goldfries
post Dec 20 2014, 11:51 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

it is possible to improve performance.

for example, when I was doing mining, there were some cards with newer BIOS that doesn't mine good enough. I had to flash it to older BIOS to make it work as what it ought to, and in some cases flash to modified BIOS to make it run even better.
S4PH
post Dec 20 2014, 04:54 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 20 2014, 11:51 AM)
it is possible to improve performance.

for example, when I was doing mining, there were some cards with newer BIOS that doesn't mine good enough. I had to flash it to older BIOS to make it work as what it ought to, and in some cases flash to modified BIOS to make it run even better.
thanks for the explanation notworthy.gif , might try it out and my r9 270x is aging already cant expect much from it, just waiting for amd to release new drivers for far cry 4 cfx support cry.gif
goldfries
post Dec 20 2014, 11:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I don't think one should flash firmware unless necessary. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Cari pasal only.
S4PH
post Dec 21 2014, 07:53 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 20 2014, 11:23 PM)
I don't think one should flash firmware unless necessary. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Cari pasal only.
yeah will follow your advise thanks bro thumbup.gif
terradrive
post Dec 22 2014, 09:23 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Got the ipmart's HD5830 few days ago, it was packaged inside ipmart's paper box and arrived in good shape. Maybe they learnt their lesson already. I used Poslaju.

Not bad GPU, coupled with AMD Athlon II X4 635 it can play Batman Arkham City with nice visuals. All for RM81.50 lol, sold off the HD5670 for RM75, lol the best RM6.50 upgrade ever.
skylinelover
post Dec 22 2014, 04:46 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 22 2014, 09:23 AM)
Got the ipmart's HD5830 few days ago, it was packaged inside ipmart's paper box and arrived in good shape. Maybe they learnt their lesson already. I used Poslaju.

Not bad GPU, coupled with AMD Athlon II X4 635 it can play Batman Arkham City with nice visuals. All for RM81.50 lol, sold off the HD5670 for RM75, lol the best RM6.50 upgrade ever.
lel what a small jump laugh.gif

then i must post that monitor is the best rm1850 i ever spent on laugh.gif
terradrive
post Dec 22 2014, 07:10 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 22 2014, 04:46 PM)
lel what a small jump laugh.gif

then i must post that monitor is the best rm1850 i ever spent on laugh.gif
Not my pc mar

HD5670 to HD5830 quite a nice jump already lor.
ABout the speed of HD7750

This post has been edited by terradrive: Dec 22 2014, 07:12 PM
terradrive
post Dec 22 2014, 07:11 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

EDIT: double post

This post has been edited by terradrive: Dec 22 2014, 07:11 PM
kyo_shilang
post Dec 23 2014, 03:13 PM

28 posts

Hi guys, just need an advice.
Between HD 5830 (from ipmart) and r7 250 with boost (by Sapphire), which one will have better performance?
HD 5830 is about 4-5 years older than r7 250 (if not mistaken). but it just cost less than RM100 :-)
rav3n82
post Dec 23 2014, 06:26 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(kyo_shilang @ Dec 23 2014, 03:13 PM)
Hi guys, just need an advice.
Between HD 5830 (from ipmart) and r7 250 with boost (by Sapphire), which one will have better performance?
HD 5830 is about 4-5 years older than r7 250 (if not mistaken). but it just cost less than RM100 :-)
They belong to the same tier of performance, so it is basically comparable in terms of performance. What the R7 250 would be slightly better would be in terms of power consumption only, though I wouldn't worry too much about that.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/gaming...iew,3107-7.html
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 23 2014, 11:05 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

3DMark on discount for RM9.00. Grab it while it last. blush.gif

meons
post Dec 23 2014, 11:14 PM

noobies
3,489 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 23 2014, 11:05 PM)
3DMark on discount for RM9.00. Grab it while it last.  blush.gif

doh.gif buy for me pls... tongue.gif
AMDmy
post Dec 23 2014, 11:35 PM

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/gaming...eview,3107.html

Well, at least we're not forgotten!

Happy Holidays to all of you! Thank you for supporting AMD. We'll continue to improve RADEON, as always. wink.gif
chocobo7779
post Dec 23 2014, 11:49 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

Well, this is how a graphics card is repaired (does not involve baking the card with oven, and questionable DIY methods). tongue.gif

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showth...-professionally
arifhasim85
post Dec 24 2014, 12:53 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 23 2014, 11:05 PM)
3DMark on discount for RM9.00. Grab it while it last.  blush.gif

bought it with a blink of an eye

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:19 AM