126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V11, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

Unseen83
post Nov 13 2014, 05:42 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Nov 13 2014, 02:39 PM)
bro try disable ccc when using afterburner.. and in afterburner setting, disable ulps and DONT apply overclock at system startup.. you have to manually apply overclock after windows finish boot up.. can use overclock profile to make it easy. i also have problem like crash and hang before but already solve with this method..

edit: also dont forget to to set your pc power options to high performance
oh no worries i overcome this MSI AF issues... by uninstall NEVER MSI AF again! Never!! i say! lolx i am with TRIXX to OC on Start up so on no crash all day stable OC flex.gif and need fps i just use Fraps..

QUOTE(llk @ Nov 13 2014, 02:29 PM)
haha...seem like AMD GPU got macam macam software problems  tongue.gif
I still facing after idle monitor cannot wakeup issue, anyway i just disable the monitor to sleep  sweat.gif
hm oh my... i just click lcd/monitor power off... if i want to switch off monitor, for like long @ss game download...
arifhasim85
post Nov 13 2014, 05:59 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Nov 13 2014, 05:42 PM)
oh no worries i overcome this MSI AF issues... by uninstall NEVER MSI AF again! Never!! i say! lolx  i am with TRIXX to OC on Start up so on no crash all day stable OC  flex.gif  and need fps i just use Fraps..
yeah for overclocking, i think trixx is better than afterburner.. the fact that trixx can oc volt up to 200mv compared to AF is a big advantage.. but i really like the monitoring panel from AF and the included Rivaturner. combined with HWiNFO64, it will become a perfect all in one monitoring software.. you can easily tell how your gpu usage during gaming to identify any bottlenecking, cpu and ram usage, temp and many more with customizable on screen display.. much better than fraps imo..
Unseen83
post Nov 13 2014, 09:28 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

Mantle SDK free for all... ? lol

http://wccftech.com/amd-public-mantle-sdk-...dia-intel-free/
Nottei Yeong
post Nov 13 2014, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Nov 3 2014, 03:08 PM)
mine received today too.. but somehow, it shows "TESTVBIOS" on the screen after boot.. both bios 1 and 2.. i checked the bios and it currently using club3d bios.. i have flashed the default powercolor and it fixed the problem.. best rm89 spent!
Hello recently i have bought powercolor 6950 from IPMART too , the testvbios problem is exist also, so can you tell me how to solve this problem in detail please ~ , but anyway the perfomance was great and it has high FPS in game , is there any drawback having this testvbios?

Unseen83
post Nov 14 2014, 05:42 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

http://www.kitguru.net/components/graphic-...or-performance/

oh my... performance issues on AC unity is AMD fault shocking.gif

rurushu
post Nov 14 2014, 05:57 PM

2,021 posts

after reading all the rumours and leaks regarding AMD's upcoming Pirate Islands cards R9 380X and 390X, i felt that the number of effor AMD has put into its R&D is definitely no less than that of nVidia.

cant wait for more news!!!!
TiF
post Nov 14 2014, 06:02 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Nov 14 2014, 05:42 PM)

oh my... performance issues on AC unity is AMD fault  shocking.gif

microtransaction is a glitch caused by AMD too yo.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 14 2014, 06:19 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Nov 14 2014, 05:42 PM)

oh my... performance issues on AC unity is AMD fault  shocking.gif

Sound about right. That's why TotalBiscuit 5930k + GTX980 SLI having problem maxing it and maintain 60FPS.

hanaxxaru
post Nov 14 2014, 10:52 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Nottei Yeong @ Nov 13 2014, 10:18 PM)
Hello recently i have bought powercolor 6950 from IPMART too , the testvbios problem is exist also, so can you tell me how to solve this problem in detail please ~ , but anyway the perfomance was great and it has high FPS in game , is there any drawback having this testvbios?
great choice that you bought from them.. not from other seller at garage sales.. haha.. firstly, you need to check your bios version from amd driver or gpu-z.. then, googled your bios version to check whether it is the correct bios or not.. if not, download powercolor 6950 1gb bios here, http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/98785/p...024-110214.html

the tutorial is easy, just follow this step, http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/159

the tutorial shows another bios but you can use the bios that i give to you..
tokbromoh
post Nov 14 2014, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Nov 1 2014, 12:00 PM)
I bought the gpu yesterday night.. and today the status already delivered. If everything ok, i should receive the gpu on monday.. lol! tongue.gif. Bought it for my little cousin.. he still using hd3870 haha!
Hi, do you got any trouble with the 6950 bought from ipmart? I got 3rd units defect from them. Not work at all.
meons
post Nov 15 2014, 01:08 AM

noobies
3,489 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Nov 13 2014, 05:42 PM)
oh no worries i overcome this MSI AF issues... by uninstall NEVER MSI AF again! Never!! i say! lolx  i am with TRIXX to OC on Start up so on no crash all day stable OC  flex.gif  and need fps i just use Fraps..
hm oh my... i just click lcd/monitor power off... if i want to switch off monitor, for like long @ss game download...
hmm.gif i dont face any isuee with MSI AF

ingore about cpu temp whistling.gif
terradrive
post Nov 15 2014, 10:58 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Nov 14 2014, 05:57 PM)
after reading all the rumours and leaks regarding AMD's upcoming Pirate Islands cards R9 380X and 390X, i felt that the number of effor AMD has put into its R&D is definitely no less than that of nVidia.

cant wait for more news!!!!
The problem with Nvidia now is, their lower end cards below GTX 970 suck balls. AMD have better price/performance for cards under the price of GTX 970. And the lower end market is the one commend huge sale volumes.

Still people are buying Nvidia lower end cards because they only knew Nvidia just like average joes must buy intel for cpu.

This is just for consumer market.

I hope AMD would release next gen cards top to bottom, lower end card progression has been stagnant for years already.
trent666
post Nov 16 2014, 12:59 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 15 2014, 10:58 PM)
Still people are buying Nvidia lower end cards because they only knew Nvidia just like average joes must buy intel for cpu.

Hi, my friends are asking me for opinions on his value-orientated build. Can you help me out?

Can you name some AMD cards that are good value? On top my head, I say the 285.

I can't recommend the 280x. It is priced too close to the Gainward Phantom 970, which is at RM1199.

I told my friend that the best value cards right now, IMHO are:

- 750ti (can use cheaper PSU and still 1080 at lower settings)
- 285 (the no brainer value card from AMD right now, comes with THREE AAA games)
- 970 (price to performance leader)

Lastly, I just can't justify buying AMD at the moment, except the 6350 (RM489). The i5 4460 is just too good a value at RM580. Almost all builds from Idealtech has them. Again, your thoughts.

Thank you in advance.
Minecrafter
post Nov 16 2014, 01:08 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Nov 16 2014, 12:59 AM)
Hi, my friends are asking me for opinions on his value-orientated build. Can you help me out?

I can't recommend the 280x. It is priced too close to the Gainward Phantom 970, which is at RM1199.

- 285 (the no brainer value card from AMD right now, comes with THREE AAA games)

Lastly, I just can't justify buying AMD at the moment, except the 6350 (RM489). The i5 4460 is just too good a value at RM580. Almost all builds from Idealtech has them. Again, your thoughts.

Thank you in advance.
R9 280X..the cheapest is RM919.. brows.gif
To me..R9 270 has the best price/performance ratio under RM700.. wink.gif
terradrive
post Nov 16 2014, 01:13 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Thank you in advance.
R7 260X is actually better than 750 Ti in price. Both around the same performance but 260X is RM400+ while 750 Ti is RM500+. 260X only use slightly higher power but it can still be powered by cheap PSU.

Depends on what budget and games he play too...
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 16 2014, 01:36 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Thank you in advance.
R9-280@RM779(lingloong)
I don't know why it's cheaper than a top tier R9-270x.
targon
post Nov 16 2014, 10:16 AM

291 posts

Thank you in advance.
Just look at the Gigabyte Windforce R9 280 OC (core 950 MHz boost 1072 MHz), u care to shop around, can b bought for mid RM700+ (cash).
randnum23
post Nov 16 2014, 04:44 PM

55 posts

spoiler since big image.

I guess my graphic card hd7850 sapphire 2gb is dead? I get the gray screen after updating to 14.9 and playing for sometimes, not really heavy game imo, war thunder/men of war.

Tried
-using DDU in safe mode to clean ati driver
-restart but got the image

-tried to use DDU again
-manage to get into windows not safe mode but graphic card is shown as standard vga device
-installed ati driver, success but bluescreen same msg again

I tried using 14.4, 14.9, 14.9 beta 1, 14.11 beta all same. I even get red checkerboard after the loading windows prompt but didnt capture the image. laugh.gif
Nottei Yeong
post Nov 16 2014, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Nov 14 2014, 10:52 PM)
great choice that you bought from them.. not from other seller at garage sales.. haha.. firstly, you need to check your bios version from amd driver or gpu-z.. then, googled your bios version to check whether it is the correct bios or not.. if not, download powercolor 6950 1gb bios here, http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/98785/p...024-110214.html

the tutorial is easy, just follow this step, http://www.techpowerup.com/articles/overclocking/vidcard/159

the tutorial shows another bios but you can use the bios that i give to you..
So what you do is to clear that testvbios and also increase the performance of the graphic card right ? but some says that 1gb graphic card is not recomended to flash the card?
Nottei Yeong
post Nov 16 2014, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(tokbromoh @ Nov 14 2014, 10:55 PM)
Hi, do you got any trouble with the 6950 bought from ipmart? I got 3rd units defect from them. Not work at all.
hey i think the 6950 is great but i sometimes has some black screen problem in League of Legends after finish choosing character , but others game works fine.

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:02 AM