Ford Kuga Problems and Accessories, Experience Sharing

TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 14 2014, 02:13 PM, updated 12y ago

95 posts

Hi guys. I have decided to get Ford Kuga. So please share your experience and common problems, and what do you think of the fuel consumption??

Since there is no GPS, reverse camera and automated driver seat, can anyone advice if I could these accessories?

Also, please advice what kind of tinting I should get to block sun, there are just so many types, please share you experience please!

Please advice.

post Apr 14 2014, 02:16 PM

1,003 posts

I only use a stand alone GPS or my phone. How often do you adjust your seats and if you need a reverse cam to drive, you're not there yet.
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 14 2014, 02:22 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Apr 14 2014, 02:16 PM)
I only use a stand alone GPS or my phone. How often do you adjust your seats and if you need a reverse cam to drive, you're not there yet.
Hi, its a simply answer of you know or no, how do you know if there multiple family members uses the car at different times of a day, so dont simply comment, but rather inform me if you know something. Reverse camera could aid my mum who is about 60 years old, do you live alone in this world??

Getting there, getting where? Just because someone uses reverse camera to assure, note this, "assure" that I dont hit the kids next door is wrong??

Dont reply with average brains and waste everyone's time. Its a forum and suppose to be a platform for knowledge sharing, get a live!

kadajawi
post Apr 14 2014, 05:23 PM

544 posts

I assume that these features are offered overseas, so theoretically it should be possible to import the parts and have them installed. Not sure how the on board computer will deal with it though. Best thing would be to check at a dedicated Ford forum overseas. Don't expect it to be cheap though. GPS is never a cheap option, and the driver seat may include an airbag. Plus shipping...

Also keep in mind that there may not be maps for the GPS. I still think the best maps for Malaysia are Garmin + Malfreemaps. Most up to date.
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 14 2014, 05:34 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Apr 14 2014, 05:23 PM)
I assume that these features are offered overseas, so theoretically it should be possible to import the parts and have them installed. Not sure how the on board computer will deal with it though. Best thing would be to check at a dedicated Ford forum overseas. Don't expect it to be cheap though. GPS is never a cheap option, and the driver seat may include an airbag. Plus shipping...

Also keep in mind that there may not be maps for the GPS. I still think the best maps for Malaysia are Garmin + Malfreemaps. Most up to date.
Any feedback on the car performance? Any common problems?
kadajawi
post Apr 14 2014, 05:39 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 14 2014, 05:34 PM)
Any feedback on the car performance? Any common problems?
Just launched in Malaysia. How to know? But you can check the previous gen... You'll have to look overseas though, and no one knows how it will perform in Malaysian climate.
marcus_bread
post Apr 14 2014, 05:42 PM

506 posts

my brother just sold his 5 months old Kuga last week. the car get break down few time especially the gear box n engine. although is cover by warranty but he just feel not comfortable with it anymore n the trouble to get it fix. furthermore the SC is not a good experience to him. so u judge it urself n re-think ur choice.
post Apr 14 2014, 05:43 PM

1,003 posts

Please la...if that is what you want, get a japanese or korean.

To change the Ford's w/o much hassle is almost impossible unless you want to get connection kits, etc which is hardly available here.

Your 60 Year old mum might be better off driving a GTi. Smaller and more nimble.
post Apr 14 2014, 05:43 PM

1,003 posts

And before you blow, yes I know.
post Apr 14 2014, 10:33 PM

1,003 posts

OK, if you really want to know, yes, the options are available overseas but not brought in to MY. To get them fitted is possible, but you will lose some functionality. If you can live with that, its fine. TBH, people have done it and some like it while some don't. My take? If you want all ori stuff in there, then don't bother changing. Even if you get the parts and connectivity kits from overseas, its still a pain to do as per the original specs as there are many modules that need to be seen to.

Seats are expensive and again, your problem is interface as well as airbags if any.

Tint? Get Ford to do it for you at a discount. They fitted V-Cool at Tint shop in PJ.

If you're not prepared to face the hassle, then get another car with everything you want. If you're like me tinkering about and swearing when I have missed out this or that module or when I wasn't handy with ELM Configs, then you can get them done.
blu3
post Apr 15 2014, 01:33 AM

26 posts

Fitting all these gadgets will void warranty.i guess?

dares
post Apr 15 2014, 10:27 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Apr 15 2014, 01:33 AM)
Fitting all these gadgets will void warranty.i guess?
mosdef
BravoZeroTwo
post Apr 15 2014, 10:32 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Apr 14 2014, 06:42 PM)
my brother just sold his 5 months old Kuga last week. the car get break down few time especially the gear box n engine. although is cover by warranty but he just feel not comfortable with it anymore n the trouble to get it fix. furthermore the SC is not a good experience to him. so u judge it urself n re-think ur choice.
what happened ? can share more details here ? what is his next car ?
jwrx
post Apr 15 2014, 11:37 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 14 2014, 02:13 PM)
Hi guys. I have decided to get  Ford Kuga. So please share your experience and common problems, and what do you think of the fuel consumption??

Since there is no GPS, reverse camera and automated driver seat, can anyone advice if I could these accessories?

Also, please advice what kind of tinting I should get to block sun, there are just so many types, please share you experience please!

Please advice.
Ppl buy Kuga instead of CRV/CX5 for a few main reasons.

- Power, the 1.6turbo is way more responsive then both crv/cx5 (testdrive to understand)
- Safety, the kuga comes standard with SEVEN airbags, best in SUV class of that price, as well as all the normal traction control etc etc
- build quality (Very subjective i understand diffrent ppl have diffrent tastes, but i go inside a CRV, i feel its damn plasticy and cheap, even a CRZ thats 30k cheaper has nicer interior)
- 5 years warranty and 3 years full service package.(my last 2 cars have been fords, nice not to have to pay a single sen in servicing for first few years, even things like brake pads, wipers is included(not included in many other manufacturers service package0

now on to your Qs.

GPS - most manufacturers onboard GPS suck. even 400k BMWs. None of them are on par with WAZE or even Google Maps
Reverse camera - yes...its the 1 thing kuga lacks compared to his rival (and no you cant get official ford cam by retrofit)
Auto driver seat - there is high spec Kuga that comes with full leather and auto driver seat...but Very rare, and very limited stock...check with the dealer

My kuga now 10k km, over 1 year old, still love it, still very glad i didnt get crv/cx5. Its the first Ford SUV thats selling well in Msia...so i guess ppls taste are changing
jwrx
post Apr 15 2014, 11:42 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Apr 14 2014, 05:42 PM)
every single car brand has lemons, if you base purchasing decisions on ppl selling car after 5 months, you will never buy anything. Toyota has lemons, Honda has lemons, Ford has lemons....its a fact of life
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 15 2014, 11:58 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Apr 15 2014, 11:37 AM)
Ppl buy Kuga instead of CRV/CX5 for a few main reasons.

- Power, the 1.6turbo is way more responsive then both crv/cx5 (testdrive to understand)
- Safety, the kuga comes standard with SEVEN airbags, best in SUV class of that price, as well as all the normal traction control etc etc
- build quality (Very subjective i understand diffrent ppl have diffrent tastes, but i go inside a CRV, i feel its damn plasticy and cheap, even a CRZ thats 30k cheaper has nicer interior)
- 5 years warranty and 3 years full service package.(my last 2 cars have been fords, nice not to have to pay a single sen in servicing for first few years, even things like brake pads, wipers is included(not included in many other manufacturers service package0
now on to your Qs.

GPS - most manufacturers onboard GPS suck. even 400k BMWs. None of them are on par with WAZE or even Google Maps
Reverse camera - yes...its the 1 thing kuga lacks compared to his rival (and no you cant get official ford cam by retrofit)
Auto driver seat - there is high spec Kuga that comes with full leather and auto driver seat...but Very rare, and very limited stock...check with the dealer

My kuga now 10k km, over 1 year old, still love it, still very glad i didnt get crv/cx5. Its the first Ford SUV thats selling well in Msia...so i guess ppls taste are changing
Wow, its so good to hear at least one positive response. I booked the car and just locked my loan today at 2.4%. Lets hope mine wont be lemon. How it the fuel consumption and any common problems? The SA told me that KUGA gearbox is the normal full auto, and hence wont have problem compared to DCT in Focus.

Lets hope so!
hypercrazyd
post Apr 15 2014, 12:03 PM

237 posts

i had very bad experience with the PJ Ford SC, very pissed off to their customer service everytime i visit.
i booked my service in the morning 8.30a.m, the staff only came in at 9am+, i wasted 2 hours to wait for my turn, what for i made the booking? and they called me that i can collect my car at 3pm, wasted another 2 hours to wait for my car ready.

Thats why i'm hands off for ford cars.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2014, 12:05 PM

11,554 posts

Reverse camera can add on at acc shops.
But if you say that it will help your 60 year old mother to park, this is worrying me. Is she still really fit to drive a car? No offence but most >50 ladies drivers sometimes are more reckless than those samseng jalanan.
As it is a turbo, the power deliver are almost instant unlike those NA engines.
GPS are nothing, you can always buy a stand alone and put it on top of the dashboard, I see with this way it is safer to look at.
Normal auto GB are easy to maintain, but make sure follow the service schedule, simple as that.
dares
post Apr 15 2014, 12:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(hypercrazyd @ Apr 15 2014, 12:03 PM)
i had very bad experience with the PJ Ford SC, very pissed off to their customer service everytime i visit.
i booked my service in the morning 8.30a.m, the staff only came in at 9am+, i wasted 2 hours to wait for my turn, what for i made the booking? and they called me that i can collect my car at 3pm, wasted another 2 hours to wait for my car ready.

Thats why i'm hands off for ford cars.
If just regular scheduled maintenance, just send it to other smaller SCs, they can attend to you sooner.

I only send to SDAC PJ if I have something to claim, yes the waiting time is terrible and the staff seldom update you on the status. I always have to call them and often find out that my car was ready for collection hours ago but the SA never call me.

Yesterday I sent my car to SDAC PJ for 30k km service + brake rotor replacement + TCM update, hand over at 8.40am, got my car around 2pm.
jwrx
post Apr 15 2014, 01:29 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 15 2014, 11:58 AM)
Wow, its so good to hear at least one positive response. I booked the car and just locked my loan today at 2.4%. Lets hope mine wont be lemon. How it the fuel consumption and any common problems? The SA told me that KUGA gearbox is the normal full auto, and hence wont have problem compared to DCT in Focus.

Lets hope so!
FC really dependent on where/how u drive, my wife is averaging about 13l/100km atm..worse then my 3.0 twin turbo lol.

Front suspension tends to knock, but its simple fix at FC, they will grease and tighten under warranty, kautim.

There arnt that many Kuga owners here in LYN, mostly still the "Japanese is king" crowd...so dont expect happy responses to your thread biggrin.gif
slaveone
post Apr 15 2014, 01:37 PM

1,231 posts

What're you guys opinion on the rear seat space...?
jwrx
post Apr 15 2014, 01:39 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Apr 15 2014, 01:37 PM)
What're you guys opinion on the rear seat space...?
nice and comfy. Kuga rear seats can recline for more comfort.

More spacious then CX5, but lose to CRV
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 15 2014, 02:15 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Apr 15 2014, 01:39 PM)

Yes, can recline. The FC is quite bad huh. LOL!

How about the electronics, any issues yet?
electron
post Apr 15 2014, 04:51 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Apr 15 2014, 01:39 PM)

rear seat space does feel more spacious than cx5
however, while the CRV has the biggest space of the 3, i found that it's seating position a bit too low, so the kuga feels more comfortable although being more cramped in comparison
theanswer
post Apr 15 2014, 05:15 PM

1,024 posts

Hi guys. I have decided to get  Ford Kuga. So please share your experience and common problems, and what do you think of the fuel consumption??

Please advice.
have u drive a car with automated driver seat before?
from my experience, if ur mom alone drive the car then it's good. changing driver/person who drive; to me some kind of hassle for powered seat..unless..unless it's equipped with memory.
almost 2 years, i never find a good/comfortable seating position with my dad pug 508. tongue.gif
theanswer
post Apr 15 2014, 05:16 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 15 2014, 02:15 PM)
Yes, can recline. The FC is quite bad huh. LOL!

How about the electronics, any issues yet?
how bad is bad? i thot ecoboost is a good engine. tongue.gif
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 15 2014, 05:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Apr 15 2014, 05:16 PM)
how bad is bad? i thot ecoboost is a good engine.  tongue.gif
I think anything compared to CX5 will be bad... sad.gif
theanswer
post Apr 15 2014, 05:27 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 15 2014, 05:24 PM)
I think anything compared to CX5 will be bad...  sad.gif
hahaha off course. but turbo and earlier torque peak will gives u a smile. especially for a suv. very2 useful. tongue.gif
electron
post Apr 15 2014, 09:33 PM

1,329 posts

another thing to note when comparing the FC with the CX5 is that a majority of CX5 on our roads are FWD while Kuga comes in only 4WD, at least for now
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 16 2014, 09:09 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Apr 15 2014, 09:33 PM)
another thing to note when comparing the FC with the CX5 is that a majority of CX5 on our roads are FWD while Kuga comes in only 4WD, at least for now
Yes that I agree.
jwrx
post Apr 16 2014, 09:34 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 15 2014, 05:24 PM)
I think anything compared to CX5 will be bad...  sad.gif
eh? i think the skyactiv 2.0(AWD) is a terrible engine. Slow and unresponsive...my test drive less then 5min, i knew theres no way i would buy one.
electron
post Apr 16 2014, 10:54 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 16 2014, 09:09 AM)
Yes that I agree.
and the real world FC figures you get from the forum here would usually be the 2.0 FWD version (2.5 is still new) and for sure Kuga is being handicapped in the comparison
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 16 2014, 11:46 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Apr 16 2014, 10:54 AM)
and the real world FC figures you get from the forum here would usually be the 2.0 FWD version (2.5 is still new) and for sure Kuga is being handicapped in the comparison
Whatever it is, Kuga's killer look and boot opening technology attracted me to the core!!
jchue73
post Apr 16 2014, 12:04 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Apr 16 2014, 09:34 AM)
eh? i think the skyactiv 2.0(AWD) is a terrible engine. Slow and unresponsive...my test drive less then 5min, i knew theres no way i would buy one.
What do you expect from a 2.0L NA engine to carry the weight of the CX5?

For some people they may think 2.0L is enough but for you, I believe the 2.5L would satisfy you.

QUOTE(electron @ Apr 16 2014, 10:54 AM)
If I'm not wrong, the 2.5L FC is not far off the 2.0L. Have a look at the Mazda CX5 thread.
jchue73
post Apr 16 2014, 12:04 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 16 2014, 11:46 AM)
Whatever it is, Kuga's killer look and boot opening technology attracted me to the core!!
Yes, I think the Kuga is a looker. smile.gif
karr.my
post Apr 16 2014, 12:57 PM

Hi Guys. The Kuga is a definite winner in my books and i am lucky to have recently detailed and coated a beautiful black and a luxurious white model. Excellent paintwork, good sound proofing and pretty nippy torque. If any of you guys here keen to learn more about how to wash your car and keeping your car looking new for years to come, pls PM me or google my i.d.
TSeastmeetswest
post Apr 25 2014, 03:34 PM

95 posts

Got my Kuga out. Fabulous drive as of now. Just a few questions:

Dear Kuga users:

1. How much will the tire cost?
2. The air cond, why the inner circulation turns off everytime I start the car, cannot make it permanent?
3. The disc break, when I release the break, there is noise
4. Will the fuel consumption reduce over time when the engine wears out a bit?

Thanks!

Please advice
ivankoh
post Apr 25 2014, 05:23 PM

Please advice.
This post has been edited by ivankoh: Apr 25 2014, 05:26 PM
meneverlearn
post Apr 25 2014, 05:33 PM

165 posts

i think mr paul has a very good review on these cars cx5,crv,kuga,etc..
ultimately cx5 got turn out all round winner
Maxspeed123
post May 23 2014, 09:59 PM

Im in a dilemma of whether to choose CX-5 or Kuga! Both cars have their own pros and cons.. Lolll but kuga really gt high FC ah? If like tat then susah lor zzz
TSeastmeetswest
post May 26 2014, 05:16 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Maxspeed123 @ May 23 2014, 09:59 PM)
Im in a dilemma of whether to choose CX-5 or Kuga! Both cars have their own pros and cons.. Lolll but kuga really gt high FC ah? If like tat then susah lor zzz
Well, I drove the CX5 and Kuga, and proudly Kuga is a fantastic drive. But, the initial acceleration of Kuga is still feeling underpowered for me and I felt even bad with CX5. But after the initial pickup, the car flies... Petrol is getting better for me now, it was starting at average 13l/100, then 10l/100, now slightly less than 9l/100 after 3000+ km. Please dont believe any advertisement on consumption by any car, its all bullshit.

The biggest disadvantage of Kuga is the shortage on storing space for cards and coins, which is a major pain!! In terms of aftersales service, FORD and MAZDA have same complaints, slow spare parts and bla bla bla. But, KUGA comes with 5 years warranty/200000 km, where else CX5 only 3 years warranty, so its a bit of a risk, as the parts for MAZDA and FORD are not cheap.

But, KUGA does not come with reverse camera or GPS.

KUGA comes with torque vectoring that controls AWD, which is fascinating for me!! And the tailgate automation, is fabulous, at least for me.

Another thing to remember, the fuel efficiency of CX5 is claimed for FWD, and KUGA is AWD, so not apple to apple comparison.

All things apart, KUGA is solid, you can know its solid simply by waving the doors and I think its more spacious compared to CX5.

Anyway, end of the day its completely up to your taste! Good luck!!

Maxspeed123
post May 28 2014, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ May 26 2014, 05:16 PM)
Well, I drove the CX5 and Kuga, and proudly Kuga is a fantastic drive. But, the initial acceleration of Kuga is still feeling underpowered for me and I felt even bad with CX5. But after the initial pickup, the car flies... Petrol is getting better for me now, it was starting at average 13l/100, then 10l/100, now slightly less than 9l/100 after 3000+ km. Please dont believe any advertisement on consumption by any car, its all bullshit.

The biggest disadvantage of Kuga is the shortage on storing space for cards and coins, which is a major pain!! In terms of aftersales service, FORD and MAZDA have same complaints, slow spare parts and bla bla bla. But, KUGA comes with 5 years warranty/200000 km, where else CX5 only 3 years warranty, so its a bit of a risk, as the parts for MAZDA and FORD are not cheap.

But, KUGA does not come with reverse camera or GPS.

KUGA comes with torque vectoring that controls AWD, which is fascinating for me!! And the tailgate automation, is fabulous, at least for me.

Another thing to remember, the fuel efficiency of CX5 is claimed for FWD, and KUGA is AWD, so not apple to apple comparison.

All things apart, KUGA is solid, you can know its solid simply by waving the doors and I think its more spacious compared to CX5.
Anyway, end of the day its completely up to your taste! Good luck!!
yeah i noe tat kuga is solid cx i own a ford ranger XLT and the doors are so heavy! when my mum slams the door it makes a 'thump' sound which is satisfying! biggrin.gif okie thanks for ur reply biggrin.gif
MARK CHUNG
post Nov 3 2014, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(eastmeetswest @ Apr 25 2014, 03:34 PM)

Dear Kuga users:

2. The air cond, why the inner circulation turns off everytime I start the car, cannot make it permanent?

Thanks!

Please advice
i have tested Kuga, subaru xv, cx5 and finally decided to go for Kuga. Very responsive & smart handling. But, i need another weeks for my new baby. May need ur advice if anything i need help, hope u don't mind. smile.gif
JustForCheonging
post Nov 3 2014, 08:35 PM

215 posts

Is there any offer recently for this model?
MARK CHUNG
post Nov 4 2014, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Nov 3 2014, 08:35 PM)
Is there any offer recently for this model?
yeah. rebate up to rm13k. Meaning, u only pay RM3200.00 for d/p if ur loan is 90%. I decided to pick this car as i keep reading many stuff about it. test drive OK, comparing with rivals, find this suit my needs. what r the choices in ur mind ?
jackmahi
post Nov 5 2014, 02:31 PM

I booked mine last week, now waiting for bank approval which they called me yesterday, shouldnt have a issue for this, so, looks like will get the car by end Nov latest...Mark...only rm13k rebate?? Did you tradein your car? I got a rebate of rm16k with 02pcs smart tag/ full tank n crystal number plates as well as the car reg no that i rqsted, what did the SA gave you for rm13k rebate? Tinted? Car coil mats? Plse chk with your SA for the types IF he includes with the car, mine was also promised car tinted 7years warranty, while waiting for the SA to come back from Jpj, i took a walk to buy a drink from a mamak shop behind the branch and saw a kuga being tinted at a accessories shop, walk-in n ask how much for whole car, shop assistant said they do for all fords for that branch and it cost rm250 only...my my iam one guy who is very particular about tinted...colour/ heat and so on, most of us have tint our cars at least once, for rm250 i get a cheapo tint and regret for the next few years...No Way!! So to avoid my dissapointment later on i canx the tinted and got a deal for the numbers that i want, initially was told to pay rm330 for the number that i want but since the tint is canx i got it for free...care to share us your deal with us? There are so many con-SA out there so always get the best deal, if this branch cannot offer go to another one, thats what i did, cause they always think there are the only branch in klang valley, branch or dealer they are the same!!
jackmahi
post Nov 5 2014, 02:40 PM

Have any of you "pasang" amps/ better speakers after getting the car? I spoke to one top guy for technical part on warranty issues..he said will void electrical module warranty...i plan to moved the better speakers from my old car to the new kuga cause the sony ones in the kuga is dull...how about bigger flat screens/ extra drl lights/ locktech...anyone here already installed?
MARK CHUNG
post Nov 6 2014, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 5 2014, 02:31 PM)
I booked mine last week, now waiting for bank approval which they called me yesterday, shouldnt have a issue for this, so, looks like will get the car by end Nov latest...Mark...only rm13k rebate?? Did you tradein your car? I got a rebate of rm16k with 02pcs smart tag/ full tank n crystal number plates as well as the car reg no that i rqsted, what did the SA gave you for rm13k rebate? Tinted? Car coil mats? Plse chk with your SA for the types IF he includes with the car, mine was also promised car tinted 7years warranty, while waiting for the SA to come back from Jpj, i took a walk to buy a drink from a mamak shop behind the branch and saw a kuga being tinted at a accessories shop, walk-in n ask how much for whole car, shop assistant said they do for all fords for that branch and it cost rm250 only...my my iam one guy who is very particular about tinted...colour/ heat and so on, most of us have tint our cars at least once, for rm250 i get a cheapo tint and regret for the next few years...No Way!! So to avoid my dissapointment later on i canx the tinted and got a deal for the numbers that i want, initially was told to pay rm330 for the number that i want but since the tint is canx i got it for free...care to share us your deal with us? There are so many con-SA out there so always get the best deal, if this branch cannot offer go to another one, thats what i did, cause they always think there are the only branch in klang valley, branch or dealer they are the same!!
Hey man, the total rebate of mine is only 13k w/o trade in my car & i was introduced by SA for good tinting which cost me ard RM1600 (5 YEARS warranty & jpj no kacau). SA said the free tinted is lousy , so he didn't advice me for those cheap tint offered by Ford. Better to accept his offer for % on chosen tinted type (btw, i chose Smart Shield , black color as my car is black , thought it will be cool). of cos, no good offered like u got smart tag / full tank .
Upon bank approval, SA mentioned my chosen black color got stock in port, within 3 days they already deliver to show room. Tis few days i should be to receive my baby. Hope everything goes well.
If u want this guy, i personally think he is quite good that i can intro to u .
MARK CHUNG
post Nov 6 2014, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 5 2014, 02:40 PM)
Have any of you "pasang" amps/ better speakers after getting the car? I spoke to one top guy for technical part on warranty issues..he said will void electrical module warranty...i plan to moved the better speakers from my old car to the new kuga cause the sony ones in the kuga is dull...how about bigger flat screens/ extra drl lights/ locktech...anyone here already installed?
really tat lousy meh? U have high requirement on listening audio quality. I personally think the best part of Ori Kuga sound system especially the Mid Sound is nice , especially listening to Jazz / INstrumental music.
chuakz
post Nov 6 2014, 12:54 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(MARK CHUNG @ Nov 6 2014, 12:13 PM)
really tat lousy meh? U have high requirement on listening audio quality. I personally think the best part of Ori Kuga sound system especially the Mid Sound is nice , especially listening to Jazz / INstrumental music.
maybe i don't have sensitive ears but from my experience Ford cars seem to have very good sound systems compared to their competitors in the similar classes. Fiesta sound system is any time better than some low end BMWs.
SKYjack
post Nov 7 2014, 11:28 AM

367 posts

With good discounts now, I am interested to get the Kuga. Before committing, I always research a little to find out if there are any issues! OMG....I'm shocked & disappointed. Reports of overheat and fire!

Read more: http://wot.motortrend.com/ford-issues-urge...l#ixzz3ILUuLeba

Note, there's been several recalls on the same problems. Which means early fixes were inadequate!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Nov 7 2014, 11:29 AM
jwrx
post Nov 7 2014, 02:07 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 7 2014, 11:28 AM)
With good discounts now, I am interested to get the Kuga. Before committing, I always research a little to find out if there are any issues! OMG....I'm shocked & disappointed. Reports of overheat and fire!

Read more: http://wot.motortrend.com/ford-issues-urge...l#ixzz3ILUuLeba

Note, there's been several recalls on the same problems. Which means early fixes were inadequate!
The recalls listed only affect US made Escape from the lousiville plant. Our Kuga's come from Valencia Spain, and there has not been any recalls on the fuel line issue thats faced in US.

Recalls are part of manufacturing cars, toyota and honda recalled millions more cars then Ford this year

post Nov 7 2014, 02:27 PM

1,003 posts

Dear Kuga users:

Thanks!

Please advice
Simple. Switch off the A/C before you switch off the engine. When you start engine, start the A/C. Recirc will be on. This is to conform to fresh air circulation rules elsewhere.

Your mother happy with it yet?
jackmahi
post Nov 7 2014, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(MARK CHUNG @ Nov 6 2014, 12:13 PM)
Sorry, no jazz/ sentimental music for me, without good ICe or insulation, it doesnt make any difference if you were to play rock when the noise outside comes in when driving, IF you say the sony players are adequate then you should only install Dynamat at yr doors-roof-back door...whole car rm850/ 9 pcs 2.5x2.5ft size
jackmahi
post Nov 7 2014, 04:18 PM

What about interior/ exterior chrome lining? Rear door handle- speaker trims- door handle trims- fuel cap?? Anyone pasang?
SKYjack
post Nov 7 2014, 06:36 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Nov 7 2014, 02:07 PM)
The recalls listed only affect US made Escape from the lousiville plant. Our Kuga's come from Valencia Spain, and there has not been any recalls on the fuel line issue thats faced in US.

Recalls are part of manufacturing cars, toyota and honda recalled millions more cars then Ford this year
It's comforting to know our Kuga's are from Spain and may not be affected. Our sales numbers are too small at the moment to reflect the true story. Neverthe less it is certainly good to know Malaysian Kuga's are running well.

Not questioning recalls. In fact am glad about it, as we'll probably never see it Malaysia. What troubles me is that 90K vehicles were recalled in UK on a number of times for overheat / fire problem, not just once. If the Spanish assembly plant has the solution, surely UK would have implemented!

The question now, are the Spanish models any different. Or do we have the volume to tell us the true story?

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Nov 7 2014, 06:43 PM
dtna7
post Nov 7 2014, 07:36 PM

456 posts

It's the same 1.6L EcoBoost, I would drive it with caution if I were you guys. Instead of brushing it off saying its a diff model and plant manufactured.
jwrx
post Nov 7 2014, 09:50 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 7 2014, 06:36 PM)
It's comforting to know our Kuga's are from Spain and may not be affected. Our sales numbers are too small at the moment to reflect the true story. Neverthe less it is certainly good to know Malaysian Kuga's are running well.

Not questioning recalls. In fact am glad about it, as we'll probably never see it Malaysia. What troubles me is that 90K vehicles were recalled in UK on a number of times for overheat / fire problem, not just once. If the Spanish assembly plant has the solution, surely UK would have implemented!

The question now, are the Spanish models any different. Or do we have the volume to tell us the true story?
Kuga sales from the Spain plant is hardly a small number, its the 5th best selling midsize SUV in Europe. The plants are in 2 totally separate continents...the suppliers, workers, parts, process flow is different, its not as simple as that. If its a fuel line issue, then its the american supplier thats at fault, thats why it doesnt affect european Kuga's

http://left-lane.com/european-sales-midsiz...egment-2014-q1/

jwrx
post Nov 7 2014, 09:51 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Nov 7 2014, 07:36 PM)
It's the same 1.6L EcoBoost, I would drive it with caution if I were you guys. Instead of brushing it off saying its a diff model and plant manufactured.
drive it with caution? how? dont go above 2krpm? dont take the car out? Im not brushing it off, im using logic and information to live my life without unnecessary fear
jackmahi
post Nov 8 2014, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Nov 7 2014, 09:51 PM)
drive it with caution? how? dont go above 2krpm? dont take the car out? Im not brushing it off, im using logic and information to live my life without unnecessary fear
Ya me too, iam with JWRX...those who fear may not have even test driven yet, all just hearsay, just like the Hyundai models some years ago but look at it today!
tomokomiki
post Nov 9 2014, 09:37 PM

324 posts

Care to share me your Sa? Plan to get a Kuga this week. Hope can save some times to get it fast and good deal... rclxms.gif
jackmahi
post Nov 10 2014, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Nov 9 2014, 09:37 PM)
Care to share me your Sa? Plan to get a Kuga this week. Hope can save some times to get it fast and good deal... rclxms.gif
Chk yr inbox
tomokomiki
post Nov 12 2014, 02:53 PM

324 posts

Just place my deposit today. The SA said i have a chance to get my car by next week rclxms.gif
enriquelee
post Nov 15 2014, 07:17 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

16k rebate? That is look good. Mind to share your SA and branch?
jackmahi
post Nov 16 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Nov 15 2014, 07:17 PM)
16k rebate? That is look good. Mind to share your SA and branch?
Chk your inbox
azxel
post Nov 16 2014, 05:44 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

Wow.. 16k rebate... Bloody sales guy here in Penang only offered me 9k rebate. Can share your agent's contact?
jackmahi
post Nov 16 2014, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(azxel @ Nov 16 2014, 05:44 PM)
Wow.. 16k rebate... Bloody sales guy here in Penang only offered me 9k rebate. Can share your agent's contact?
Chk your mailbox
JustForCheonging
post Nov 17 2014, 12:00 AM

215 posts

Bro. Share ur contact hehe
jackmahi
post Nov 17 2014, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Nov 17 2014, 12:00 AM)
Bro. Share ur contact hehe
Chk your inbox

jackmahi
post Nov 17 2014, 11:15 PM

Need some Kuga accessories that you may not find...expensive? got a Fbook acct?...Login to facebook> in the search box type>
Ford Kuga Owner- Accessories...pm me and I confirm you as member group, then you can browse for latest details
tomokomiki
post Nov 20 2014, 05:59 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 17 2014, 11:15 PM)
Need some Kuga accessories that you may not find...expensive? got a Fbook acct?...Login to facebook> in the search box type>
Ford Kuga Owner- Accessories...pm me and I confirm you as member group, then you can browse for latest details
Searched, and this:

Sorry, we couldn't find any results for this search.
jackmahi
post Nov 21 2014, 01:55 AM

Ford Kuga Owner -Accessories...open for public viewing
MARK CHUNG
post Nov 24 2014, 10:46 AM

Dear Kuga users:

Thanks!

Please advice
hey man,
i just own this model since a mth ago. Few things to share out with u:
1) fuel consumption- from beginning till now, the fuel is getting to save my money more. But pls be cautious when u start driving. as this is 1.6 engine, the weight of car also heavy (even c/w turbo) , initial acceleration pls don't expect it will shoot to fast speed, try to step ur pedal (go with the flow) till ur gear 3, then step deeper for better performance, the magic of this car is start from Gear 4 till 6. My experience so far, i manage to tail most 2.0ltr Japanese engine. U feel great about this model.
2) For european, if u drive long inside car, less oxygen, feel dizzy. By opening the shutter, let more frest air come in, more safety. Yes, can't make it permanent. By default, it opened.
3) for my side, no noise ler on disk brake
4) agak2 RM450 per pc of tire
jackmahi
post Nov 24 2014, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(MARK CHUNG @ Nov 24 2014, 10:46 AM)
hey man,
i just own this model since a mth ago. Few things to share out with u:
1) fuel consumption- from beginning till now, the fuel is getting to save my money more. But pls be cautious when u start driving. as this is 1.6 engine, the weight of car also heavy (even c/w turbo) , initial acceleration pls don't expect it will shoot to fast speed, try to step ur pedal (go with the flow) till ur gear 3, then step deeper for better performance, the magic of this car is start from Gear 4 till 6. My experience so far, i manage to tail most 2.0ltr Japanese engine. U feel great about this model.
2) For european, if u drive long inside car, less oxygen, feel dizzy. By opening the shutter, let more frest air come in, more safety. Yes, can't make it permanent. By default, it opened.
3) for my side, no noise ler on disk brake
4) agak2 RM450 per pc of tire
Hi Mark, thks for these advices, getting my car on wed
SUSmcnoodle
post Nov 24 2014, 10:43 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 24 2014, 01:45 PM)
The old 2.5 was great except for the tight legroom at the back, the current 1.6 is better.
Look forward to your feedback after you run-in your new ride.
tomokomiki
post Nov 24 2014, 11:04 PM

324 posts

I am getting my car tomorrow afternoon rclxms.gif

jackmahi
post Nov 25 2014, 11:07 AM

Tyres depends on which brand/make/sizes/treadwear...the kuga is given the Hankook, how's the handling with these tyres...did any bal/allign for a better ride? Iam one person very "pantang" if the car steering feels tight n sways to the left or right unexpectedly...i believe all new cars have this issue ( comparing my previous rides) for a brand new car, if any of you wanna have good and cheap bal/allign cost for rm50 or less only....then go to this shop in shah alam jalan utas C 15/C....its a corner shop behind this mamak restoran ( mamak shop is beside kedai makan muslim cina) , ive done bal n rotate tyres many times and the price in sbng usj is killing me till i found this shop by chance, in sbng for some simple bal/allign the cost is approx rm80-120....ea time!! Every time they would say adjust tyre camber which cost rm25 per tyre...thats their "cari makan " tactic, the shah alam shop never even mention once BUT i see them going underneath the car and adjust, drive out for a few kms and come back adjust again till done, even my wife who does not much about cars was really surprised by the actual cost as she takes hers for allign/bal too previously in Usj
MARK CHUNG
post Nov 25 2014, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 25 2014, 11:07 AM)
Tyres depends on which brand/make/sizes/treadwear...the kuga is given the Hankook, how's the handling with these tyres...did any bal/allign for a better ride? Iam one person very "pantang" if the car steering feels tight n sways to the left or right unexpectedly...i believe all new cars have this issue ( comparing my previous rides) for a brand new car, if any of you wanna have good and cheap bal/allign cost for rm50 or less only....then go to this shop in shah alam jalan utas C 15/C....its a corner shop behind this mamak restoran ( mamak shop is beside kedai makan muslim cina) , ive done bal n rotate tyres many times and the price in sbng usj is killing me till i found this shop by chance, in sbng for some simple bal/allign the cost is approx rm80-120....ea time!! Every time they would say adjust tyre camber which cost rm25 per tyre...thats their "cari makan " tactic, the shah alam shop never even mention once BUT i see them going underneath the car and adjust, drive out for a few kms and come back adjust again till done, even my wife who does not much about cars was really surprised by the actual cost as she takes hers for allign/bal too previously in Usj
Hi Jack,
i do appreciate ur generous sharing for us to look for nice & reasonable price on tyre issue. Sometimes, we need to let the info sharing transparency in high profile , in order not to let un ethical perniaga cari makan cin cai cin cai tongue.gif

yup, my agent did mention to me about new car for 1st 1k km better send back to pj service center for balancing & alignment as within 1k km is free. But, my car so far is quite lucky whereby i don't feel the necessity. Regarding the handling, the steering is quite tight ( i dislike loose type , like old times i drivng van & lorry, too much loosing lead me to be like driving a cow , nia seng ) . When i drive on uneven road condition, the responsiveness of system on tyre handling make me feel the steering even more tight. I like tat feeling as well.

Cheers~~
MARK CHUNG
post Nov 25 2014, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Nov 24 2014, 11:04 PM)
I am getting my car tomorrow afternoon  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

nice to hear tat. so far, i quite concern about my fuel consumption , base on my altitude driving is about RM0.23 per liter.

hope it will go down when i have peaful mind sooner
haha..

tomokomiki
post Nov 26 2014, 06:00 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(MARK CHUNG @ Nov 25 2014, 07:02 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

nice to hear tat. so far, i quite concern about my fuel consumption , base on my altitude driving is about RM0.23  per liter.

hope it will go down when i have peaful mind sooner
haha..
Hopefully I can find out this Saturday. I have a project in Ipoh, need to be there every Saturday.

Btw, I really want to install an In-car camera. Will it void my warranty?
I had an incident 2 years ago. On a weekday, at approximately 8pm, a quiet residence area. A motorcyclist reverse his vehicle in front of traffic light and hit my front bumper. He get down from his bike and walk towards me and start shouting at me. Luckily the light turn green and there was no car on my left, so I accelerate and leave the scene. Since then, I wanted an In-car camera.
jackmahi
post Nov 26 2014, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Nov 26 2014, 06:00 PM)
Hopefully I can find out this Saturday. I have a project in Ipoh, need to be there every Saturday.

Btw, I really want to install an In-car camera. Will it void my warranty?
I had an incident 2 years ago. On a weekday, at approximately 8pm, a quiet residence area. A motorcyclist reverse his vehicle in front of traffic light and hit my front bumper. He get down from his bike and walk towards me and start shouting at me. Luckily the light turn green and there was no car on my left, so I accelerate and leave the scene. Since then, I wanted an In-car camera.
Yes the in-car camera might be useful, but I think you should get with the recorder ones...they come with or without reverse camera but you need to buy the camera, PLSE don't get the wireless ones, they may run out of batt anytime without warning and during the time when you actually wants it to record, furthermore sometimes it cant read your signal just like our phone wifi when the signal is weak, only thing is good is less wires to install and cost rm450+, you have 02 pods hanging out...one for receiving and one for sending the signal, u might attract unwanted breakin of your car when the thief can notice this standing infront of your windscreen to steal it, you can hide the pods on your rooftop beneath the roof covers but you may find it difficult to change batteries when they go weak...might have to remove the cover yourself, so, its entirely up to you....warranty, well if you mess up the Ecu unit then it will void warranty but very little chances for that
jackmahi
post Nov 26 2014, 11:30 PM

Im getting this for reverse camera....5in display ( normal is 4.3in)
CCd camera ( CCD is clearer then CMOS)
170 degrees angle/ nightvision-higher pixel
camera comes in 04 colours (chrome-silver-black or white), mostly sold is black
colour ones...RM200 without installation, same type selling here for Rm400+
with install[attachmentid=4234241]
jackmahi
post Nov 26 2014, 11:31 PM

test

This post has been edited by jackmahi: Nov 26 2014, 11:37 PM
jackmahi
post Nov 26 2014, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 26 2014, 11:31 PM)
[attachmentid=4234246]
[attachmentid=4234247]

This post has been edited by jackmahi: Nov 26 2014, 11:36 PM
tomokomiki
post Nov 27 2014, 11:51 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 26 2014, 11:32 PM)
[attachmentid=4234247]
Will you be cutting the wires? Coz i called my SA, he said if the cable was cut, warranty void on all electronics items.

tomokomiki
post Nov 27 2014, 04:29 PM

324 posts

Btw, where do you guys place your box tissue. I cant seems to find a right place for it............
jackmahi
post Nov 27 2014, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Nov 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
Will you be cutting the wires? Coz i called my SA, he said if the cable was cut, warranty void on all electronics items.
The reverse camera has a red wire cable, the shops will connect it with the wires from your 12V reverse lights, when the car is in reverse gear it will activate the reverse camera as well, NO wires cut

Tissue box issue...get the clip on type when you can clip on to the back of your seat pocket, once finish just filled it up, pvc leather only rm3...these are image[attachmentid=4235565][attachmentid=4235567]
jackmahi
post Nov 27 2014, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 27 2014, 07:19 PM)
The reverse camera has a red wire cable, the shops will connect it with the wires from your 12V reverse lights, when the car is in reverse gear it will activate the reverse camera as well, NO wires cut

Tissue box issue...get the clip on type when you can clip on to the back of your seat pocket, once finish just filled it up, pvc leather only rm3...these are image[attachmentid=4235565][attachmentid=4235567]
You can also clip on to your side door pocket
jackmahi
post Nov 28 2014, 12:39 AM

One of my Fbook contacts gave me this advice for his 1mth old Kuga[attachmentid=4236106]
jackmahi
post Dec 2 2014, 10:15 PM

After 01 week....satisfied, even better than expected, small sound issues on the front area but soundproofing should clear it, sony player cry.gif
tomokomiki
post Dec 4 2014, 10:37 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 2 2014, 10:15 PM)
After 01 week....satisfied, even better than expected, small sound issues on the front area but soundproofing should clear it, sony player  cry.gif
Lack of storage I would say. Sound system has room to improve. I can't get the kick sensor to work sometimes , feet too small? blush.gif fuel consumption quite high....

jackmahi
post Dec 5 2014, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Dec 4 2014, 10:37 PM)
Lack of storage I would say. Sound system has room to improve. I can't get the kick sensor to work sometimes , feet too small?  blush.gif fuel consumption quite high....
What kick sensor do you mean? Iam averaging 18.7 -20/ltr OR 80-100 km/hr...depends on driving style as well
jackmahi
post Dec 5 2014, 03:13 PM

Re-send

This post has been edited by jackmahi: Dec 5 2014, 03:21 PM
jackmahi
post Dec 5 2014, 03:18 PM

Another contact told me this....shah alam to sg petani on full tank
1) ron 97 balance quarter tank
2) ron 95 almost dry
tomokomiki
post Dec 5 2014, 05:14 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 5 2014, 03:13 PM)
What kick sensor do you mean? Iam averaging 18.7 -20/ltr OR 80-100 km/hr...depends on driving style as well
the sensor for car boot. cant rmbr what it call. My average approx 14-15/100
jackmahi
post Dec 5 2014, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Dec 5 2014, 05:14 PM)
the sensor for car boot. cant rmbr what it call. My average approx 14-15/100
Oohh...its call tailgate assist, make sure the keyless fob is nearby to you within 3feet,...key maybe with the owner at driver seat but still cant open if someone else tries to... then swipe your feet from right to left in fast motion, not left right left right motion, also you can bring the door to a higher level to the max by depressing the black button for 3secs
tomokomiki
post Dec 5 2014, 05:38 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 5 2014, 05:24 PM)
Oohh...its call tailgate assist, make sure the keyless fob is nearby to you within 3feet,...key maybe with the owner at driver seat but still cant open if someone else tries to... then swipe your feet from right to left in fast motion, not left right left right motion, also you can bring the door to a higher level to the max by depressing the black button for 3secs
If the engine is running, doesnt work either, right?
jackmahi
post Dec 5 2014, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Dec 5 2014, 05:38 PM)
If the engine is running, doesnt work either, right?
Engine running or not...the key fob must be within 3feet of the back door to open, otherwise wont open even 5ft away
jackmahi
post Dec 10 2014, 10:12 PM

Newly launched[attachmentid=4253961][attachmentid=4253962]
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 12 2014, 07:47 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Apr 14 2014, 02:16 PM)
Talk kok. My previous car had no reverse cam i thought it was fine. Now my merc has a reverse cam and its so easy to park now . Its about convenience.

And Ford cars never ever have good FC based on my experience.
post Dec 12 2014, 11:16 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 12 2014, 07:47 PM)
Talk kok. My previous car had no reverse cam i thought it was fine. Now my merc has a reverse cam and its so easy to park now . Its about convenience.

And Ford cars never ever have good FC based on my experience.
That's why you're not a good driver yet. My car gives me a bird's eye view from 8 cams. But I don't use it. SOme cars come with it, some cars don't. If the cars you want doesn't, then tough luck.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 13 2014, 12:03 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:16 PM)
That's why you're not a good driver yet. My car gives me a bird's eye view from 8 cams. But I don't use it. SOme cars come with it, some cars don't. If the cars you want doesn't, then tough luck.
Hahahahaha, come lets take our car outs for a spin. See who piss in their pants first.

I doubt u have taken a R35 up to Genting in 15 mins flat from Gombak toll..
Ohyeah just so u know, i can reverse park without reverse cam. But having a reverse cam is an advantage.

The same can be said of a car with ESC. Yes ur a good driver, but having a car with ESC is an added benefit.

Read up mate, u got alot to learn!
dares
post Dec 13 2014, 12:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 13 2014, 12:03 AM)

What does that have to do with anything?
JunJun04035
post Dec 13 2014, 09:15 AM

Sir Kalahari, Duke of Autocorrect
1,167 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 13 2014, 12:36 AM)
for Ego obviously.
Or put it gently, self-esteem.
post Dec 13 2014, 11:08 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 13 2014, 12:03 AM)
Hahahahaha, come lets take our car outs for a spin. See who piss in their pants first.

Ohyeah just so u know, i can reverse park without reverse cam. But having a reverse cam is an advantage.

The same can be said of a car with ESC. Yes ur a good driver, but having a car with ESC is an added benefit.

Read up mate, u got alot to learn!
So you're one of those who has to have all the bells and whistles to be considered a good driver.

No wonder all the new grads can't drive. Their myvis don't have all those.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 13 2014, 11:23 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 13 2014, 11:08 AM)
So you're one of those who has to have all the bells and whistles to be considered a good driver.

No wonder all the new grads can't drive. Their myvis don't have all those.
Dont forget, u were a fresh grad once too. If ur a noob driver now, doesnt mean u will still be one 10 years from now.

SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 13 2014, 11:25 AM

304 posts

Only good drivers will understand.

Normal drivers will be like, 15 mins? Who cares? I do it in 1 hour and still get to go casino.
dares
post Dec 13 2014, 12:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Dec 13 2014, 11:25 AM)
Only good drivers will understand.

Normal drivers will be like, 15 mins? Who cares? I do it in 1 hour and still get to go casino.
ok.gif
post Dec 13 2014, 01:12 PM

1,003 posts

15 mins to Genting and proud of the idiocy. And with Traction Control on too....

When I was a fresh grad, I did not need all the bells and whistles and certainly did not cry mama, cry papa that they were not in the car. Just learn to drive without them. When they came, it can be a life saver, but that's not a license to push the car past it's limits. Only idiots do that.
SUSMamapapamsia
post Dec 13 2014, 01:23 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 13 2014, 01:12 PM)
15 mins to Genting and proud of the idiocy. And with Traction Control on too....

When I was a fresh grad, I did not need all the bells and whistles and certainly did not cry mama, cry papa that they were not in the car. Just learn to drive without them. When they came, it can be a life saver, but that's not a license to push the car past it's limits. Only idiots do that.
I like your creativity. Ur creative but that doesnt make u a good driver. Remember that.

At least i have something to be proud of. What have u done to be proud of? Parking a car without reverse cam? Hahaha

"Good" job then. I admire your "skill"
post Dec 13 2014, 01:30 PM

1,003 posts

Driving well is a given. If you can't drive well, you have no business on the road. That includes driving beyond the limits set by the law. Nothing to be proud of. It's just delusional.
jackmahi
post Dec 16 2014, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:16 PM)
Salute You! you have 08 cams and you don't use it? How can you not, the cam comes on automatically when you are in reverse gear...your gf must be doing all the sign signals when you reverse yr car...shame on you, some of us are born at night...BUT not last night, so, try yr genuinity on someone else
post Dec 16 2014, 10:09 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 16 2014, 01:12 AM)
Salute You! you have 08 cams and you don't use it? How can you not, the cam comes on automatically when you are in reverse gear...your gf must be doing all the sign signals when you reverse yr car...shame on you, some of us are born at night...BUT not last night, so, try yr genuinity on someone else
You must have been born with a card short of a full deck. The screen is on, do you have to look at it? It's just parking for God sake. If you really need cameras just to park....I rest my case. There is no difference parking my 5 or my 7 to parking anything else.

Do you have your eyes glued to the gps all the time or do you just listen to the voice prompts mostly? After all, the gps is on...
jwrx
post Dec 16 2014, 11:36 AM

515 posts

was about to say the same thing...

just randomly cucuk into the comment...its like talking about RV...then suddenly saying "bet you have never done Sub 2.30 min round sepang"

jackmahi
post Dec 16 2014, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 16 2014, 10:09 AM)
You must have been born with a card short of a full deck. The screen is on, do you have to look at it? It's just parking for God sake. If you really need cameras just to park....I rest my case. There is no difference parking my 5 or my 7 to parking anything else.

Do you have your eyes glued to the gps all the time or do you just listen to the voice prompts mostly? After all, the gps is on...
I may be born with one short card, you must been born with the intestines in your mouth, all the excreta must hav filled up to yr nostrils, no wonder from a cam topic became a gps issue, really dumb rclxub.gif
post Dec 16 2014, 10:25 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 16 2014, 06:07 PM)
I may be born with one short card, you must been born with the intestines in your mouth, all the excreta must hav filled up to yr nostrils, no wonder from a cam topic became a gps issue, really dumb rclxub.gif
Whatever....you need cams to park, you're not there yet. That's all.

BTW, it's all about screens.
jackmahi
post Dec 17 2014, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 16 2014, 10:25 PM)
Whatever....you need cams to park, you're not there yet. That's all.

BTW, it's all about screens.
The cam is for added safety matter to your car or someone nearby, if you cant afford one just say so, plse don't brag to everyone here that you don't need one...hope you have enough coverage for compensation if arises doh.gif
post Dec 17 2014, 12:42 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 17 2014, 12:40 AM)
The cam is for added safety matter to your car or someone nearby, if you cant afford one just say so, plse don't brag to everyone here that you don't need one...hope you have enough coverage for compensation if arises doh.gif
And you're still not there yet. doh.gif Driving a small car and yet needing a reverse cam....sheesh
tomokomiki
post Dec 17 2014, 05:47 PM

324 posts

Visitor spits on house owner floor = Kurang ajar.
blu3
post Dec 17 2014, 06:24 PM

26 posts

Reverse cam is an additional accessory, not a MUST but preferably NEEDED
jackmahi
post Dec 18 2014, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 17 2014, 12:42 AM)
And you're still not there yet. doh.gif  Driving a small car and yet needing a reverse cam....sheesh
U still here??...just stick to your myvi/kelisa forum...you don't even know what cars we own/drive...let me give u a clue...its twice the size of yours...just like a 2in trying to screw a Gro
post Dec 18 2014, 05:52 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 18 2014, 01:09 PM)
U still here??...just stick to your myvi/kelisa forum...you don't even know what cars we own/drive...let me give u a clue...its twice the size of yours...just like a 2in trying to screw a Gro
The 2 inch is you la. Buy a mirror or better still a cam.
jackmahi
post Dec 19 2014, 03:36 AM

QUOTE(6216 @ Dec 18 2014, 05:52 PM)
The 2 inch is you la. Buy a mirror or better still a cam.
Nothing BUT a empty can
post Dec 19 2014, 08:28 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 19 2014, 03:36 AM)
Nothing BUT a empty can
Just like you?
jackmahi
post Dec 22 2014, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Nov 17 2014, 11:15 PM)
test

This post has been edited by jackmahi: Dec 22 2014, 11:49 PM
jackmahi
post Dec 25 2014, 04:57 PM

Anybody here pasang auto lock (after driving above 5km speed) or alarm buzzer...can pm me the shop address if you done it,thks.

Happy new year!
Haaggen
post Dec 28 2014, 03:05 AM

Hi, all Pro bros I'm newbie here I just own my Kuga 3 months back but 2 days ago I encounter one of the big problem with my windscreen.

For understanding if we drive our car on the road or highway if fly over foreign object like stone or others to cause windscreen crack or star is understandable and also reasonable which depend on sizes and the seriousness , but my car was park at the road side nearby Kenanga Whole sale city if all bros ever visit this place before you should know how rushing and pack of the traffic here and usually you are unable to drive fast and full gear around this area.

But this incident just happened 2 days ago in the afternoon so unfortunately my car windscreen hit by (I guest la! because I never see by my own eyes.) a small stone and the stone hole is so small untill you wouldn't believe! but my windscreen crack line extend almost half of my windscreen size.

the following thing is to call my salesman and I send the situation with picture immediately to verify how come the windscreen is so flimsy and I toll him I'm not even drive my car on the road and no impact force by my car with the object! how come the windscreen can crack untill like this. he is so helpful he do arrange appointment for me to the service center for a detail verifying. But the answer from the service center is so unreliable and not persuasive.

The service center in-charge reply me said: Mr. this is normal la always got car hit by stone everywhere sometime cause by DBKL some time flying stone and this incident cause by third party object which is no warranty for your case.
and on the sport I ask him a few question:

1. I never drive my car after the morning breakfast and during whole afternoon I park car on the road side. if even hit by a stone it can not be crack untill like that!

2. the hole is so small and how come the crack line can be so terrible!

3. and I told him all screen within the car the most solid piece is the front windscreen because the screen is to designed to protect the passenger and the driver from sun light, from rain, from unknow foreign object like stone or others to kept us safe and now just hit by a fly stone and the hole is so small the windscreen can crack until like that?

4. and I ask him can it be the quality of the screen have some defect which we don't know?

and after every questions to him. he so sure for the windscreen have no problem and the only problem is hit by a small stone to cause the issue. from that moment I really don't understand how it can be? and as what I said earlier this is not persuasive at all. At Kenanga area and the cracking scenario!!! if you said with a star on the windscreen I can't deny but not a big crack line about 1 meter long. mad.gif

so today I write this up to seek for help what should I do??? for this. for last I told him luckily I do tinted my car with 2 mil protector if not I will kena an accident by the screen crack and it can't even defense on the impact at all.

I believe not all Kuga like this but can it be because my car is 2013 year end car and the car was leak of maintenance and expose under the sunlight for too long at the waiting area until it over heat to cause the quality problem? or all Pro here can provide me some idea what should I do???

the solution from the service is to replace my mirror but my concern is if the mirror quality really got problem how much money do I need to standby to fix it every time kena stone? for all way long for 9 years loan????

thanks in advance for all of your help. sweat.gif

blu3
post Dec 28 2014, 01:59 PM

26 posts

If it being hit by a stone, even it's tiny, it might cause different kind of cracks. Because you wouldn't know how fast the chip hit your car

It is pointless to claim from dealer, because you can't prove the windscreen is a defect glass

This is call luck
dares
post Dec 28 2014, 02:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Haaggen @ Dec 28 2014, 03:05 AM)

I'm surprise the SC actually entertain you for a cracked windscreen! Anyway, this is what windscreen insurance is for.

BTW, security tint are not applied on the front windscreen, only on the side windows.

This post has been edited by dares: Dec 28 2014, 02:53 PM
jwrx
post Dec 28 2014, 05:46 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Haaggen @ Dec 28 2014, 03:05 AM)
Hi, all Pro bros I'm newbie here I just own my Kuga 3 months back but 2 days ago I encounter one of the big problem with my windscreen.

For understanding if we drive our car on the road or highway if fly over foreign object like stone or others to cause windscreen crack or star is understandable and also reasonable which depend on sizes and the seriousness , but my car was park at the road side nearby Kenanga Whole sale city if all bros ever visit this place before you should know how rushing and pack of the traffic here and usually you are unable to drive fast and full gear around this area. 

But this incident just happened 2 days ago in the afternoon so unfortunately my car windscreen hit by (I guest la! because I never see by my own eyes.) a small stone and the stone hole is so small untill you wouldn't believe! but my windscreen crack line extend almost half of my windscreen size.

the following thing is to call my salesman and I send the situation with picture immediately to verify how come the windscreen is so flimsy and I toll him I'm not even drive my car on the road and no impact force by my car with the object! how come the windscreen can crack untill like this. he is so helpful he do arrange appointment for me to the service center for a detail verifying. But the answer from the service center is so unreliable and not persuasive.

The service center in-charge reply me said: Mr. this is normal la always got car hit by stone everywhere sometime cause by DBKL some time flying stone and this incident cause by third party object which is no warranty for your case.
and on the sport I ask him a few question:

1. I never drive my car after the morning breakfast and during whole afternoon I park car on the road side. if even hit by a stone it can not be crack untill like that!

2. the hole is so small and how come the crack line can be so terrible!

3. and I told him all screen within the car the most solid piece is the front windscreen because the screen is to designed to protect the passenger and the driver from sun light, from rain, from unknow foreign object like stone or others to kept us safe and now just hit by a fly stone and the hole is so small the windscreen can crack until like that?

4. and I ask him can it be the quality of the screen have some defect which we don't know?
and after every questions to him. he so sure for the windscreen have no problem and the only problem is hit by a small stone to cause the issue. from that moment I really don't understand how it can be? and as what I said earlier this is not persuasive at all.  At Kenanga area and the cracking scenario!!! if you said with a star on the windscreen I can't deny but not a big crack line about 1 meter long.  mad.gif

so today I write this up to seek for help what should I do??? for this. for last I told him luckily I do tinted my car with 2 mil protector if not I will kena an accident by the screen crack and it can't even defense on the impact at all.

I believe not all Kuga like this but can it be because my car is 2013 year end car and the car was leak of maintenance and expose under the sunlight for too long at the waiting area until it over heat to cause the quality problem? or all Pro here can provide me some idea what should I do???

the solution from the service is to replace my mirror but my concern is if the mirror quality really got problem how much money do I need to standby to fix it every time kena stone? for all way long for 9 years loan???? 

As a consumer, we must be aware of our rights, to claim for things that are due to us. In your case however, its pointless to argue with your salesmen or complain about ford.

A stone hit has nothing to do with Ford windscreen quality. even a 1mm stone, if it was spit out from a grasscutters blade or just unlucky velocity from another car would crack your glass, thats what insurance is for. I have bought insurance every year for over 15 years, claimed 3 times on 3 diffrent cars.

Please dont waste your salesmen time complaining to him, just get it replaced and enjoy your Kuga

Haaggen
post Dec 28 2014, 08:56 PM

O.k Bros thanks alot , by the way any recommendation for fixing the car windscreen? means work shop. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Haaggen: Dec 28 2014, 08:56 PM
Haaggen
post Dec 28 2014, 08:58 PM

and any recommendation for buying Kuga stuff?? FB??? Dealer??? thanks
jackmahi
post Dec 29 2014, 03:37 AM

QUOTE(Haaggen @ Dec 28 2014, 08:58 PM)
and any recommendation for buying Kuga stuff?? FB??? Dealer??? thanks
May I?...the comments/suggestions given by others as above are true, there is no way you can claim warranty over a defective windscreen without proof although you were not driving the car at the point of the incident, the stone could be from anywhere...grasscutter/boys throwing stones at ea other, small stone on impact +a heated winsdcreen.. etc,it could be anything, so, IF you have bought substantial insurance coverage for the windscreen then you are covered...only depends how much you have bought the premium for...rm150 for rm1k coverage, I was told the windscreen costs rm4k...is this correct? well, very sorry to hear this happening to you and the beautiful car

Kuga stuff?...you got Pm
jackmahi
post Dec 29 2014, 07:09 PM

Items will be posted by Monday, the rest I'll pass to you when we meet on the coming tt session

This post has been edited by jackmahi: Jan 4 2015, 03:45 AM
jackmahi
post Dec 29 2014, 07:10 PM

All sold!!

This post has been edited by jackmahi: Jan 2 2015, 03:01 AM
jwrx
post Dec 29 2014, 11:15 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 29 2014, 07:09 PM)
Imagine these.., you need to just drive for a short distance and you do not want to put the seatbelts on, the seatbelt warning buzzer will sound every 30secs for 5mins and this irritates you...Just add this into the buckle slot to shut the warning buzzer....PLEASE do not use this for longer drive! Price is RM50 for 01 pair....PM me if interested,TQ

[attachmentid=4278597]
just fyi, the reason it pings is because the airbags wont activate if the car detects that you are not belted in. If u use this insert to fool the car and have a low speed accident, the force of your face hitting the airbag(because u arnt belted in) can break your nose....or even seriously injure you.

jackmahi
post Dec 29 2014, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 29 2014, 11:15 PM)
just fyi, the reason it pings is because the airbags wont activate if the car detects that you are not belted in. If u use this insert to fool the car and have a low speed accident, the force of your face hitting the airbag(because u arnt belted in) can break your nose....or even seriously injure you.
You are right...but at speeds above 35km will only the airbags deploys, those with a lot of speed bumps at their taman like mine (total 14), one can never drive fast
Mavik
post Dec 30 2014, 09:36 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Haaggen @ Dec 28 2014, 08:56 PM)
O.k Bros thanks alot , by the way any recommendation for fixing the car windscreen? means work shop. smile.gif
Go google Dr Cermin. For small cracks it should be easy to fix.

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 29 2014, 11:39 PM)
You are right...but at speeds above 35km will only the airbags deploys, those with a lot of speed bumps at their taman like mine (total 14), one can never drive fast
Never say never, you may think that it is slow but wait till you see a robber speeding through your housing estate at breakneck speeds and crash into a slow moving car.
jackmahi
post Dec 30 2014, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 30 2014, 09:36 AM)
Go google Dr Cermin. For small cracks it should be easy to fix.
Never say never, you may think that it is slow but wait till you see a robber speeding through your housing estate at breakneck speeds and crash into a slow moving car.
Its up to you to imagine...a robber can crash to anything...even pedestrians!
Mavik
post Dec 30 2014, 01:11 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 30 2014, 11:45 AM)
Its up to you to imagine...a robber can crash to anything...even pedestrians!
I don't have to imagine bro, I witnessed it cry.gif cry.gif
jackmahi
post Dec 31 2014, 03:59 AM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 30 2014, 01:11 PM)
I don't have to imagine bro, I witnessed it  cry.gif  cry.gif
Better buckle up then....JFYI....an airbag will ONLY deploy at high speed crash to save your life IF NECCESSARY, when deployed you should be alive, it does not simply deploy at any crash only at speeds 35km and above or below, the main purpose of the airbag is to deploy if it needs to to save your life, it is designed not to deploy at any crash inadvertently, in most cases if the airbag does not deploy means you are safe from injury and the airbag is working properly....No one wants a inadvertent deployment of the airbag, imagine the cost of putting it back, what if you knock a bicycle, how about a kerb?...airbag deployed??...Plse understand the purpose and use of the airbag before you comment...btw...its individual preference...I never forced anyone to buy my stuff, If you want to give advice plse do so at all the forums/chats/topics...40% tint/hid lights/cushion buffer/window visor/number plates...etc, just to name a few....BTW...already sold 17pairs out of my 20pairs stock, 03 more to go to complete my transactions...just incase...iam not your bro...BRO!!
Mavik
post Dec 31 2014, 05:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Dec 31 2014, 03:59 AM)
Better buckle up then....JFYI....an airbag will ONLY deploy at high speed crash to save your life IF NECCESSARY, when deployed you should be alive, it does not simply deploy at any crash only at speeds 35km and above or below, the main purpose of the airbag is to deploy if it needs to to save your life, it is designed not to deploy at any crash inadvertently, in most cases if the airbag does not deploy means you are safe from injury and the airbag is working properly....No one wants a inadvertent deployment of the airbag, imagine the cost of putting it back, what if you knock a bicycle, how about a kerb?...airbag deployed??...Plse understand the purpose and use of the airbag before you comment...btw...its individual preference...I never forced anyone to buy my stuff, If you want to give advice plse do so at all the forums/chats/topics...40% tint/hid lights/cushion buffer/window visor/number plates...etc, just to name a few....BTW...already sold 17pairs out of my 20pairs stock, 03 more to go to complete my transactions...just incase...iam not your bro...BRO!!
1) This is indeed a forum to share experience. Hence I am sharing. What logic are you asking me to give advice at the forums/chats/topics? I am doing just that here. Don't be so bloody defensive and take everything mentioned here as criticism. If you can't even provide logical facts show that you only think of selling and never think of any other consequences.

2) Who says that the airbag will only be deployed on a high speed crash? An airbag will deploy according to various sensors in various places round the car. Depends on car of course. That means the airbag will still deploy even though the car is stationary and when another vehicle crashes into it with enough force. Again different situation for different cars.

3) Please understand where the rest of us are coming from before trying to engage in what you call your defensive stand of your product because in this day an age, just having a defense saying that "x many people have bought my product already" will ever cut it for people who are more well informed.

Again this is a forum for sharing and discussion. In no way have I ever said that your product is stupid. You just inferred it yourself by your own answers.
jackmahi
post Jan 2 2015, 08:34 PM

You inferrred your knowledge to others on a subject that you are not well versed off, misleading others here on a part of a car which is crucial during high crash incidents/accidents, i have a expert here to tell you that you are utterly wrong to think that the airbag will deployed at any circumstances, wheather in driving or stationary, He is the HCE for Ford UK, this is what he has to say after writing to him-

[attachmentid=4284392] [attachmentid=4284393]
jackmahi
post Jan 2 2015, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 31 2014, 05:00 PM)
1) This is indeed a forum to share experience. Hence I am sharing. What logic are you asking me to give advice at the forums/chats/topics? I am doing just that here. Don't be so bloody defensive and take everything mentioned here as criticism. If you can't even provide logical facts show that you only think of selling and never think of any other consequences.

2) Who says that the airbag will only be deployed on a high speed crash? An airbag will deploy according to various sensors in various places round the car. Depends on car of course. That means the airbag will still deploy even though the car is stationary and when another vehicle crashes into it with enough force. Again different situation for different cars.

3) Please understand where the rest of us are coming from before trying to engage in what you call your defensive stand of your product because in this day an age, just having a defense saying that "x many people have bought my product already" will ever cut it for people who are more well informed.

Again this is a forum for sharing and discussion. In no way have I ever said that your product is stupid. You just inferred it yourself by your own answers.
Its already a done deal,go fiqure it out why.
Mavik
post Jan 2 2015, 11:18 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Jan 2 2015, 08:39 PM)
Its already a done deal,go fiqure it out why.
Again like I said, you just contradicted yourself.

So lets break it down easier for you to understand.

1) You posted this in the post previously
As your post mentioned, it is for when you are driving slowly in your taman with 14 humps

2) You then posted this response again, from Ford with all the certifications.
As you can see here, your expert says that the car has to be running and moving for the airbags to be deployed.

My argument all this while is that even though you say your taman with 14 humps will make you drive slowly but there is always a chance where others may not. In my example I gave where robbers were trying to make a quick getaway and caused an accident.

So again, you don't get what the root of the issue is.
Mavik
post Jan 2 2015, 11:48 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Also if you want to copy and paste something from the web, please ensure the context is shown otherwise what you are doing is known as spin doctoring.

It is very easy to spot someone doing that especially when you just posted screenshots of his reply instead of the full context.

Full context can be seen here:
http://www.justanswer.com/car/2y9im-air-ba...car-engine.html

The question raised to Randall C (your expert)
Will an air bag react as planned when a stationary car with the engine off is hit by a moving vehicle?

Note that in the question, neither any mention of the car model nor brand is stated in here as well. Also note that the question was raised 5 years ago. Technology may change in 5 years (up to for dispute but there are possibilities).

Another place of reference which I am just taking off the internet
http://www.safercar.gov/Vehicle+Shoppers/A...+Bag+Deployment

Taking out the 4 and 5th point from the said article above:

For sure I am no expert compared to you line of experts but I am for safety and advocating safety. So back to the root of the issue, it isn't about just whether the vehicle is stationary or not. What I am trying to say that because of your product which you sell to fool the car in which you have a safety belt on, if you have a crash (even at low speeds) and your airbags deploy, it can cause you more serious injuries.

Found this article if you want to read about other cars and how their airbag deployment system work.
http://www.mbusa.com/vcm/MB/DigitalAssets/...lts_airbags.pdf

gahpadu
post Jan 3 2015, 12:10 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Dec 29 2014, 11:15 PM)
better buy those rm5 seat beat buckle extender..in case got police roadblock. just pull and wear seat belt without hassle.
jwrx
post Jan 3 2015, 11:05 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 3 2015, 12:10 AM)
better buy those rm5 seat beat buckle extender..in case got police roadblock. just pull and wear seat belt without hassle.
sigh, why? The seatbelts are there to save you from death and injury....

and mavik, dun bother, arguing with a forum seller about his product, is one way ticket to flames and wasted anger.... just walk away smile.gif
MARK CHUNG
post Jan 12 2015, 12:15 PM

Recently i sent my Kuga to PJ svc center, appointment made at 9.30am, i reached 10.00am, press number for my turn, already got 10+ ppl in front of me, waited till 11.30am, only my turn to sit in front of the gentleman. ONly then i understand y so slow the procedure as they have many to fill in the form + human factors. Received my car by 4pm for pick up. After servicing, i feel the power very great & smooth. If Kuga have 2.0 , definitely would drive me crazy. As currently 1.6 , i already can beat 2.0 (Japanese brand) easily. Something i dislike is the sound insulation especially the wind sound at 110 km/hr, very distracting, moreover speed higher, i hate that distraction.
** Above only ,my piece of sharing with you guys.
Have a nice Day !! Cheers~~
jackmahi
post Jan 17 2015, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(MARK CHUNG @ Jan 12 2015, 12:15 PM)
Recently i sent my Kuga to PJ svc center, appointment made at 9.30am, i reached 10.00am, press number for my turn, already got 10+ ppl in front of me, waited till 11.30am, only my turn to sit in front of the gentleman. ONly then i understand y so slow the procedure as they have many to fill in the form + human factors. Received my car by 4pm for pick up. After servicing, i feel the power very great & smooth. If Kuga have 2.0 , definitely would drive me crazy. As currently 1.6 , i already can beat 2.0 (Japanese brand) easily. Something i dislike is the sound insulation especially the wind sound at 110 km/hr, very distracting, moreover speed higher, i hate that distraction.
Have a nice Day !!  Cheers~~
Mark...did you service at 10K or less than this mileage?
MARK CHUNG
post Jan 17 2015, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(jackmahi @ Jan 17 2015, 12:18 AM)
Mark...did you service at 10K or less than this mileage?
ard 9700 km
jackmahi
post Jan 19 2015, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(MARK CHUNG @ Jan 17 2015, 12:51 AM)
ard 9700 km
TQ
tomokomiki
post Feb 14 2015, 01:16 AM

324 posts

Fellas, this baby can reach 210km/h w Shell 97, Petronas 97 can reach only 198km/h thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tomokomiki: Feb 14 2015, 01:16 AM
the1only
post Feb 26 2015, 09:41 AM

anyone has install reverse camera on Kuga so far?
wtlian88
post Mar 31 2015, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(the1only @ Feb 26 2015, 09:41 AM)
anyone has install reverse camera on Kuga so far?
Yes , Reverse camera is possible but you need to replace the original SONY head unit to double din DVD player like mine;

gahpadu
post Mar 31 2015, 04:44 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(wtlian88 @ Mar 31 2015, 04:26 PM)
Yes , Reverse camera is possible but you need to replace the original SONY head unit to double din DVD player like mine;

how much the damage? mind to share more info
wtlian88
post Apr 1 2015, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Mar 31 2015, 04:44 PM)
I installed the Kenwood DNN 9350BT more than a year ago so will need to dig out the invoice and update later.

Just wondering if any one noticed the front window wind noise on both front doors when travelling more than 90-100km/h is very loud, sent the car to AutoConnection twice and they can't do anything about it because it happens to all Kuga in Malaysia ? If I removed the side mirror than there is no wind noise at all even drive more than 120km/h so I believe it's the design of side mirror which catches wind when travelling fast.
jackmahi
post Apr 2 2015, 01:25 AM

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Mar 31 2015, 04:44 PM)
RM3k+
klganes
post Apr 16 2015, 03:04 AM

QUOTE(MARK CHUNG @ Jan 12 2015, 12:15 PM)
Have a nice Day !!  Cheers~~
bro do u have door wiser installed because previously i noticed the same noise in my car until advised my friend. Once removed the sound is gone. I often see people complain bout engine sound in cabin, but isnt tat what turbo cars is all about hearing it when we accelerate?

Have fun guys having kuga for more than a year, often speed with my bro in law who has CX-5 2.5 but nvr lost to him. In highway still managed good fc bout 9l/100km(tats the best achieved). This is my 2nd turbo car after golf GTI because turning into family guy but yet still fun to drive like hot hatch. I have a friend often travels to UK, so wen he returns he will buy me the performance liquid to add on fuel which gives good power (not much but noticeable). Add ceramic liquid with ur black oil u will heard less noise and smooth engine at higher rpm.
jackmahi
post May 10 2015, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(klganes @ Apr 16 2015, 03:04 AM)
bro do u have door wiser installed because previously i noticed the same noise in my car until advised my friend. Once removed the sound is gone. I often see people complain bout engine sound in cabin, but isnt tat what turbo cars is all about hearing it when we accelerate?

Have fun guys having kuga for more than a year, often speed with my bro in law who has CX-5 2.5 but nvr lost to him. In highway still managed good fc bout 9l/100km(tats the best achieved). This is my 2nd turbo car after golf GTI because turning into family guy but yet still fun to drive like hot hatch. I have a friend often travels to UK, so wen he returns he will buy me the performance liquid to add on fuel which gives good power (not much but noticeable). Add ceramic liquid with ur black oil u will heard less noise and smooth engine at higher rpm.
You cant checkin oli base products nor carry them onboard, how does your friend do it, if its possible then what is the ceramic liquid called?
fong928
post May 10 2015, 11:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(klganes @ Apr 16 2015, 03:04 AM)

so, the performance differences of 2.0 turbo & 1.6 turbo, is it very obviously ?

how about both car reliability ? golf gti and kuga, is it problematic always ???
jackmahi
post May 30 2015, 03:01 AM

QUOTE(fong928 @ May 10 2015, 11:00 PM)
so, the performance differences of 2.0 turbo & 1.6 turbo, is it very obviously ?

how about both car reliability ? golf gti and kuga, is it problematic always ???
There is no 2.0cc model turbo for Kuga but easily beats the Mazda's n Honda's 2.0 with their 1.6turbo.....NO problems yet faced by 9/10 owners except one!

This post has been edited by jackmahi: May 30 2015, 03:02 AM
tomokomiki
post Mar 10 2016, 07:13 PM

324 posts

Just wanted to ask:

Any Kuga owner has an auto repair shop who is familiar with this car?
I don't have any issue with this car, but sometimes I just don't feel like going to SC for minor issue ie, replacing car battery, headlamp jet & etc. I can get parts easily online and MUCH cheaper, just hope someone who can replace or fix it for me.
gahpadu
post Mar 10 2016, 07:28 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Mar 10 2016, 07:13 PM)
Just wanted to ask:

I don't have any issue with this car, but sometimes I just don't feel like going to SC for minor issue ie, replacing car battery, headlamp jet & etc. I can get parts easily online and MUCH cheaper, just hope someone who can replace or fix it for me.

recommend bengkel excellent auto if u are in klang valley
tomokomiki
post Mar 10 2016, 07:31 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Mar 10 2016, 07:28 PM)
recommend bengkel excellent auto if u are in klang valley
Thanks bro, i stay in pj, wheres excellent auto. name of mechanics?
gahpadu
post Mar 10 2016, 08:02 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Mar 10 2016, 07:31 PM)
Thanks bro, i stay in pj, wheres excellent auto. name of mechanics?
taman industri subang jaya...

mechanic name Endran just search bengkel name in fb
ric1234
post Mar 31 2016, 12:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Mar 10 2016, 07:13 PM)
Just wanted to ask:

You should go back to Ford since battery is still under warranty for the 1st 3 years.
ooki
post May 3 2016, 11:07 AM

Hi, kuga owner, how long the break pad can be last?
jasonle01
post Feb 5 2017, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(ooki @ May 3 2016, 11:07 AM)
Hi, kuga owner, how long the break pad can be last?
Normally 30-40,000km
jangz.ES
post Feb 26 2017, 06:27 PM

56 posts

Hi all. I just bought a used 2013 Kuga. Am I entitled for the 2 years extended warranty? Got so much issues with mine. Thanks
frankzane
post Feb 27 2017, 01:45 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Feb 26 2017, 06:27 PM)
Hi all. I just bought a used 2013 Kuga. Am I entitled for the 2 years extended warranty? Got so much issues with mine. Thanks
Mind sharing what issue?
jangz.ES
post Feb 27 2017, 02:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Feb 27 2017, 01:45 PM)
Mind sharing what issue?
AWD off, parking aid malfunction, ABS and anti skid indicator, hill assist disabled and now speedo not working.
frankzane
post Feb 28 2017, 01:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Feb 27 2017, 02:06 PM)
AWD off, parking aid malfunction, ABS and anti skid indicator, hill assist disabled and now speedo not working.
That's a lot of issues! The time when you bought it, no problem?
freedom11
post Feb 28 2017, 09:57 PM

How much u got it for?
jangz.ES
post Mar 1 2017, 11:13 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Feb 28 2017, 01:54 PM)
That's a lot of issues! The time when you bought it, no problem?
Not a single problem. It started with ABS indicator alone. Then issues coming one after another
jangz.ES
post Mar 1 2017, 05:22 PM

56 posts

Update: All the problems has been rectified by only changing the faulty ABS sensor. RM900++ at SC.
dares
post Mar 1 2017, 06:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Mar 1 2017, 05:22 PM)
Update: All the problems has been rectified by only changing the faulty ABS sensor. RM900++ at SC.
Once sensor caused so many problems laugh.gif
frankzane
post Mar 2 2017, 01:29 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Mar 1 2017, 05:22 PM)
No more warranty?
jangz.ES
post Mar 2 2017, 07:33 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 2 2017, 01:29 PM)
No more warranty?
Yeah.. No warranty because not follow servicing schedule. Will not buy this car if know about this clause earlier.
frankzane
post Mar 3 2017, 01:33 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Mar 2 2017, 07:33 PM)
Yeah.. No warranty because not follow servicing schedule. Will not buy this car if know about this clause earlier.
'Not follow schedule' as in not servicing the car at the supposed mileage/months OR the previous owner did not service at Ford?
jangz.ES
post Mar 6 2017, 12:09 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 3 2017, 01:33 PM)
'Not follow schedule' as in not servicing the car at the supposed mileage/months OR the previous owner did not service at Ford?
Don't know bro. Might be either one. Maybe both also. Last service according to the record was on 2015. Maybe last owner did service at other workshop, I don't know.
frankzane
post Mar 6 2017, 02:17 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Mar 6 2017, 12:09 AM)
Don't know bro. Might be either one. Maybe both also. Last service according to the record was on 2015. Maybe last owner did service at other workshop, I don't know.
Too bad then. i almost bought this car back in 2015. But not many used in the market then...
jangz.ES
post Mar 8 2017, 04:02 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 6 2017, 02:17 PM)
Too bad then. i almost bought this car back in 2015. But not many used in the market then...
Overall, I'm so satisfied with this car. I went to some showrooms to test-drive Tucson, CX5 and Subaru XV. No regret with this purchase.
frankzane
post Mar 9 2017, 01:31 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Mar 8 2017, 04:02 PM)
Overall, I'm so satisfied with this car. I went to some showrooms to test-drive Tucson, CX5 and Subaru XV. No regret with this purchase.
Yes, I test drove as well. Powerful car I must say. Hopefully no more serious issue with yours in the coming days. nod.gif

But haven't been seeing new car on the road nowadays...
argronzoyuan
post Apr 10 2017, 02:08 AM

Greeting to all Kuga owners

I am considering on the used Ford Kuga, personally I love Kuga exterior , the 1.6 turbo and all wheels drive system.

I need some advise from all the Dai Gor at here,

1) Most of the used units on sale is 2013/2014 , if full service record provided will I eligible for the remain warranty period ?
As 5 years warranty shall end at 2018/2019

2) Any major problems on Kuga ?
I see one owner complaint that Kuga will have engine overheat problem after send to SC for checking the problem still remain.
anyone experience this , wondering is this problem common or is a special case.

3) Servicing
From above post, there is one bros mentioned he have to replace the disc rotor around 40K+
Is it common for disk brake and disk rotor wear out every 40K ? I tot disk rotor shall last longer than disk brake....

4) fuel consumption
from previous post , most daigor claim that it is less than 10km per litter
Any daigor can share about their data ~

Hope I can get more info at here, need some mentally preparation on the future maintenance for Kuga before I commit it.
dstl1128
post Apr 10 2017, 09:08 AM

4,464 posts

Ford streamlined their offering. Kuga no longer there. So I would believe anything parts related to Kuga will be getting scarce - or rather parts getting more expensive (and 2nd hand getting cheaper in a way).

SKYjack
post Apr 10 2017, 11:39 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(argronzoyuan @ Apr 10 2017, 02:08 AM)
Greeting to all Kuga owners

I am considering on the used Ford Kuga, personally I love Kuga exterior , the 1.6 turbo and all wheels drive system.

I need some advise from all the Dai Gor at here,

1) Most of the used units on sale is 2013/2014 , if full service record provided will I eligible for the remain warranty period ?
As 5 years warranty shall end at 2018/2019

2) Any major problems on Kuga ?
I see one owner complaint that Kuga will have engine overheat problem after send to SC for checking the problem still remain.
anyone experience this , wondering is this problem common or is a special case.

3) Servicing
From above post, there is one bros mentioned he have to replace the disc rotor around 40K+
Is it common for disk brake and disk rotor wear out every 40K ? I tot disk rotor shall last longer than disk brake....

4) fuel consumption
from previous post , most daigor claim that it is less than 10km per litter
Any daigor can share about their data ~
Hope I can get more info at here, need some mentally preparation on the future maintenance for Kuga before I commit it.
There were complaints of engine overheat/fire locally. This was huge problem in Europe, many units caught fire. Ford had a massive recall to fix a fuel line leak in Europe. I actually turned down, when the recall did not fix the problem. Probably fixed by now.

I would advise to check on spars availability before buying. This model did not sell well in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Apr 10 2017, 11:42 AM
frankzane
post Apr 10 2017, 01:48 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Apr 10 2017, 09:08 AM)
Ford streamlined their offering. Kuga no longer there. So I would believe anything parts related to Kuga will be getting scarce - or rather parts getting more expensive (and 2nd hand getting cheaper in a way).
I thought Kuga is still around but now becomes 1.5?
argronzoyuan
post Apr 10 2017, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(frankzane @ Apr 10 2017, 01:48 PM)
I thought Kuga is still around but now becomes 1.5?
Initially I tot so but Ford Malaysia website already remove Kuga
I think current unit in Ford showroom shall be mfg year 2016 one....

frankzane
post Apr 14 2017, 01:52 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(argronzoyuan @ Apr 10 2017, 11:57 PM)
Initially I tot so but Ford Malaysia website already remove Kuga
I think current unit in Ford showroom shall be mfg year 2016 one....
Too bad...nice car indeed...I wonder Ecosport and Everest will have the same fate...
deathhead
post Aug 23 2017, 09:54 AM

38 posts

hi, kuga pro. need yours expertise.

im plan to buy a 2nd kuga or ecosport. read many forum on those cars...

2nd price different rm10k only, kuga body length extra 200mm and with turbo ecoboost.

whats you guys thinks?

cksoon
post Jun 13 2019, 06:18 PM

813 posts

Guys, my family member's kuga just caught fire and burned down. Fire started while they are driving it without them realising it. Just becareful if there are passersby honking you for no reason. Stop and check quickly. The fire spread within a minute.

Any of you have any fire issues before? Or heard of it locally? Thinking what's the next course of action

This post has been edited by cksoon: Jun 13 2019, 06:19 PM
Thrust
post Jun 13 2019, 10:18 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(cksoon @ Jun 13 2019, 06:18 PM)
Guys, my family member's kuga just caught fire and burned down. Fire started while they are driving it without them realising it. Just becareful if there are passersby honking you for no reason. Stop and check quickly. The fire spread within a minute.

Any of you have any fire issues before? Or heard of it locally? Thinking what's the next course of action
If you google around.. the Kuga is prone to fire. It had a wordwide recall by Ford 1-2 years ago.
SUSDaylight2018
post Jan 3 2021, 11:35 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(cksoon @ Jun 13 2019, 06:18 PM)

Wow that is dangerous

0.1156sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:48 PM